We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sleeping Beauty

Guesthouse | Viale Carlo Felice 89 int1, Rome, Italy 00185

94.1% Overall Rating

245 out of 256 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

Jessica Down thinks…

"Staff were awesome! Paulo welcomed us to the property and he was super friendly and full of great tips for us. If you're looking to be right in the thick of it, this probably isn't the place for you,…"

Read all Sleeping Beauty reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 56.93

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation period is 15 days before the arrival date . for cancellations of less than 15 days notice the first nights stay is required. for less than 5 nights notice full pay is required. Bookings for over 6 people are not to be made directly in the website, please contact the groups department. Please note: there is a Rome City Tax of 3.50 Euro per person per night to be paid upon arrival The reception is open only in the morning from 09:00 until 13:30 It 's always possible to check-in at other times, it is necessary to communicate the arrival time in Rome via email at sleepingbeauty@enchantedlands.it The payment will be made ??upon the room at check-in at the guesthouse by cash or credit card VISA / MasterCard or ATM

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mr. Rome Hostel
20.11 USD

Hostel 96.0% 99 reviews
A Casa Di Alessia
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 9 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residenza Laterano
12.64 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
My Sunrise in Rome
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
A Casa Nostra
18.34 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

245 out of 256 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Beauty'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 221 of 247 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Herring

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 September 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and his wife make your stay very comfy. You never have to worry about your stuff in your room. They make you feel as if you are family. Very clean Wifi access with computer and a great location. If you go to Rome I reccomend sleeping beauty 100%

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was great

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Steven Van Ingelgem

As a family with children

City break

06 September 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: staff, location

Disliked: not really anything

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Christopher Duff

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff. Free Wi-Fi.

Disliked: Although our bathroom was only supposed to be shared between two rooms, it was being used as an additional bathroom by other guests which made it really busy.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great and staff very helpful

Disliked: n/a

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was phoned up the day before arrival and informed that the aircon wasn't working. Consequently for the first two days, we were housed at a city-apartment owned by the group of hostels, that Sleeping beauty is a part of. We were picked up by one of the staff and a taxi on the morning of our shift to the main hostel and payed nothing more than we were supposed to, even though one of us actually broke the key in the lock the day before. All was swift and worry-free and the city-apartment was so amazing, that we instantly agreed we would probably secure one extra travel-mate and book that exact apartment if we were ever going to come back. Consequently, of course the hostel was going to be less luxury and we were prepared for that. It was, however, clean, well-cooled in the august-heat and not that far a walk from the Colloseum. The metro-line A was off due to the building of a line C, but we managed to not use the public transport untill our last two days anyway, as most of what we wanted to see in the northern parts had already been seen when we were at the apartments (which is 5 minutes from the spanish steps). All in all, we were very happy with our stay.

Disliked: Most hostels in Rome don't promote the fact, that they have a kitchen. It's just something you expect - and so we did. Sleeping beauty does have one, but to no big avail, as you're not allowed to use it for anything other than dishwashing. This was majorly dissapointing, as was the fact that there is no place for sitting down with you cold, uncooked food on one of the few plates they have. Besides being able to cook, we sorely missed a common-room of some sort. Part of the hostel-experience is, in our minds, the fact that you meet other people, but Sleeping beauty is residing a very small location, which we had no idea about. It's definetly not for backpackers and the likes, but families and such might find it more enjoyable.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was comfortable and clean, staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was good even though the metro line near it was closed for those dates.

Disliked: Some of the beds, especially in a four bed room, are hard. Towels and bathroom smelled like strong cleaning products, not nice.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived at Sleeping Beauty we were informed that it was overbooked and so we would be moved to an apartment for two of our three nights. This turned out to be one of the best parts of our trip. Our apartment was right on one of the main roads in Rome. The staff was very helpful in getting us there and when we moved back to Sleeping Beauty they moved our luggage for us during the day. They made everything worry free and gave great advice, most notably that taking a taxi to the airport can be cheaper and faster than the train from Termini.

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy building with plenty of room to move.. Staff were great in terms of advice and helped with travel problems etc

Disliked: did not have a/c, but room was not to hot regardless

The property's response is...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Daniel Chagas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: They gave us a big room with kitchen.

Disliked: The communication betwen the staff is poor. Don't hire a taxi service with them, you can lost your money (or your plane!).

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emelie Löfgren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Emelie would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that the staff was so helpful! They even walked us to the café where we got our breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a four person private room, not expecting the apartment style room including kitchen and bath and seprate bedrooms. We had our own terrace, tv and dvd player. The room had tons of character and beautiful artwork. The kitchen had everything we needed including a coffee maker. We were moved across town to a different building than we were originally booked but the staff took us there on the metro and even bought us lunch. I had a wonderful experience at Sleeping Beauty and would absolutely recommend it.

Disliked: We found a dead cockroach in the kitchen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, a proper room for a good price

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011

Liked: Safe and secure. Very quiet neighborhood. Very close to the metra which made it easy to navigate the city.

Disliked: Lack of ability to walk to majority of Rome's attractions.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evan Riddle

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, helpful staff, great value for your money.

Disliked: A little off of the beaten path, but still walkable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carlos Arboleda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2011 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: It is really clean and very nice. You feel safe and feel at home.

Disliked: It is close to ancient Rome attractions, but far from the Vatican and the center of the city. Metro and buses are really good, but the hostel is not in walking distance

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and everybody spoke very good english. More like you are staying with friends then at some anonymous accommodation. We were given air conditioning in the room for free. Also very clean!!

Disliked: The washing machine was for the use of the management only. The staff gave us directions to a laundromat nearby though.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff...they were very helpful with giving us tips and suggestions for the city. It is also in a more local area with a couple great restaurants right around the corner. Overall it was a wonderful experience and I would recomend the Sleeping Beauty to anyone who wants to get out of the hotel routine and try something a little different.

Disliked: Can't say I have any...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very clean and the room was plenty big for 4 people to stay in. The Staff was wonderful- when we arrived they spent about 30 min with us describing where the big sights were and what the easiest way to get there was. The hostal was very close to the metro and only like a 15 min walk to the forum and Coloseum.

Disliked: The only down side to this hostal was that it was in someone's apartment- we were staying in a spare bedroom. This would be fine, as long as we were notified before booking it that this is how the arrangement was going to be. The family was wonderful so that made the situation less awkward.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Upasana Rai

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Upasana would recommend this property

Liked: extremely friendly and helpful staff; good atmosphere.

Disliked: our room did not have private bathroom, however there were common bathrooms who were always free.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, great vibe. We were sorry to hear they were fully booked the following nights, as we had only booked for 1 night. Apparently it is high season in Rome in June; we did not know. Would have loved to have stayed there longer as it was ten times better then where we ended up now.

Disliked: Nothing to report.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kasey Geibel

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Kasey would recommend this property

Liked: Staff resolved the couple of problems with air conditioning eventually. ended up being a rather good deal in the center of Rome.

Disliked: Air conditioning was broken but we got a refund for having to stay in a hot room. staff kept making different excuses for the ac being broken

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got our own place that was decently clean, and the staff that brought us to the property from the main address (because the hostel was not at the main address, but at a branch farther away) was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The property itself was fine, but the staff that we were contacting to help us in booking a taxi to the airport were rather hostile - one even slammed the phone down on me which was uncalled for.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Alyssa Vinluan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: clean, very safe, unique rooms with nice furniture, very nice neighborhood, close to main metro line.

Disliked: very, very far from the center of rome (the street doesnt even appear on the map that they give you). i dont recommend walking to the center. its about 20 min walk to colosseum. the owners were very disorganized - they moved us to another room after the first night and there was a problem with finding all the different keys to enter the building.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very helpful staff. There was no space at the hostel first night so we were offered an enormous apartment for no extra cost. He even paid for the taxi to get us there, taking us past the colosseum just because it was a nice thing to see by night!

Disliked: Not really a hostel, but it doesnt advertise itself as one. Means its not the greatest place to meet people.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are nice and helpful the room is clean

Disliked: no wifi at my room no 24hrs reception

The property's response is...


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels