HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Sleeping Beauty

Guesthouse | Viale Carlo Felice 89 int1, Rome, Italy 00185

94.1% Overall Rating

245 out of 256 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

Jessica Down thinks…

"Staff were awesome! Paulo welcomed us to the property and he was super friendly and full of great tips for us. If you're looking to be right in the thick of it, this probably isn't the place for you,…"

Read all Sleeping Beauty reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 56.93

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cancellation period is 15 days before the arrival date . for cancellations of less than 15 days notice the first nights stay is required. for less than 5 nights notice full pay is required. Bookings for over 6 people are not to be made directly in the website, please contact the groups department. Please note: there is a Rome City Tax of 3.50 Euro per person per night to be paid upon arrival The reception is open only in the morning from 09:00 until 13:30 It 's always possible to check-in at other times, it is necessary to communicate the arrival time in Rome via email at sleepingbeauty@enchantedlands.it The payment will be made ??upon the room at check-in at the guesthouse by cash or credit card VISA / MasterCard or ATM

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mr. Rome Hostel
22.64 USD

Hostel 95.5% 97 reviews
A Casa Di Alessia
29.73 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 9 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residenza Laterano
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 64.6% 10 reviews
Appiaguesthouse
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 71.3% 74 reviews
My Sunrise in Rome
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
A Casa Nostra
28.15 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

245 out of 256 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleeping Beauty'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 221 of 247 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viktor Horvath

As a family with children

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2012 Viktor would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff, clean rooms and bathrooms

Disliked: we had nothing negatív during our stay

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near sights and metro

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. It truly seemed that they wanted you to enjoy not just their hotel, but your stay in Rome - they drew maps, recommended restaurants, plotted transit routes - all enthusiastically and without the general annoyed feeling you sometimes get from people. It's worth noting that it was not just one person, but every staff member we dealt with. We overheard the same kind of helpful discussions with other visitors. The staff was definitely the best part of Sleeping Beauty!

Disliked: Location a little bit on the outskirts of the central city. Initially, we thought it would be a short walk from the train station, but we needed to take the Metro to get there. Once there, the location was fine, just a block or two to the buses we needed to get around Rome.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

wang qian

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 wang would recommend this property

Liked: Everything , cure style.

Disliked: Little expensive

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Flemming

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

25 March 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: This place is soooo nice. Rooms are nice and clean and nicely decorated, staff is really friendly. It's really excellent value for money.

Disliked: It's not really a hostel, it's more like a guesthouse, essentially because there's no lounge to hang out in and meet the other guests. That didn't really bother me, but it depends what you are looking for.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place, it just feels like home! Had a great time there. If ever back to Rome, I am definitely staying there.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Second time at Sleeping Beauty, so the place feels like home to us now.

Disliked: Nothing, one of the best accommodations we have stayed at in recent years.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deniz Kartal

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2012 Deniz would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly people

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marcio Fernandes

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2012 Marcio would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT!

Disliked: Marcio left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pichaya kositsawat

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2012 Pichaya would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful stay in Rome --comfortable, friendly atmosphere with warm decorations and great staff, and completely unpretentious. It's a lovely place without trying too hard or wasting resources. Absolutely loved the book and DVD collection! Highly recommended!

Disliked: The shared bathroom can be a bit of an inconvenience, but other than this everything was fantastic. The move to a new location on the last day turned out to be a nice touch, rather than an annoyance. Thanks so much for everything!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Gander

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

10 November 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, 10 min walk to colosseum. Helpful staff marked all the sights, places to eat/drink etc on the map. Very clean.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, large rooms, helpful owners, quiet location only 10 min walk to Colosseum, bed linen and towels included, computer with internet access plus wifi available. Good spot for a group of friends or family travelling together.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and quiet. The location is very convenient to explore the city. The welcome was very frienly.

Disliked: -

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vance DeSaulniers

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Vance would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to metro service. And staff was very informative.

Disliked: Traffic was just a bit noisy but not too loud.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location

Disliked: old big furniture

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the tube and freedom of coming and going since there is no one taking care of the place after lunch, also the possibility of smoking in the room.

Disliked: VERY noisy and a bit dated, specially the bed linen and pillows wich are hard and tall, also, we booked a twin room which consisted of a massive king size bed and a sad, very unconfortable, temporary single bed that destroyed my back so we had to alternate beds every night which is very annoying.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We appreciated that we could check in at 1 in the morning, after our flight was delayed two hours. Great room, good sleep.

Disliked: No complaints.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance to the coloseum, very clean, and FREE internet access

Disliked: not a very social hostel because its small and doesnt have many tourists although we did meet another group of tourists that we hung out it. pretty far from most of the major Roman sites, which is a problem when the public transit doesn't run very late. Make sure to use the late night buses. But they get REALLY crowded. and I witnessed a pick pocket in action on one of those buses. So just be really cautious of your stuff.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We have got a free room upgrade because they had no more place. Next to the colosseum, grate.

Disliked: no air conditionning, cash pay only, a bit noisy (irish Pub)

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alexios tsellios

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 alexios would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasant and helpful people, always ready to give information.

Disliked: We decided to stay in Rome longer but could not extend our stay :) as room was booked. Ended up in a place near Termini which does not compare.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were moved to an apartment about 5 minutes away and it worked out better than expected with a full kitchen and an entire place to oursevles.

Disliked: No A/C or internet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was extremely friendly and helpful, and spoke both English and Italian very well! The first thing he did was sit us down with a map and he gave us detailed info, regarding the things we wanted to do and see in Roma. Our private room for two was huge and very clean.

Disliked: No complaints!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: went to rome for a work related meeting, loved the location and property. booked again for a romantic stay with my husband.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location,rooms clean and well laid out

Disliked: nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Simpson

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 September 2011 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: The property is in a brilliant location for exploring the city. it is safe area and served well by the public transport. The rooms are comfortable, and very clean. Our towels were changed and the rooms was cleaned daily. We did share a bathroom, but only between ourselves and another room. However, as the bathroom was clean and spacious, this was not an issue. The free wi-fi was a lovely bonus. The staff were also fairly pleasant, gave some good advice on sight seeing and showed us around the apartments. I would recommend this place...perfect for a few days in Rome!!!!

Disliked: On arrival one of the women seemed annoyed at us because we arrived late that the time she had estimated.

The property's response is...


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels