HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Appiaguesthouse

Guesthouse | via Fregene 10, Rome, Italy 00183

71.3% Overall Rating

52 out of 74 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/07/2014)

"the property is located in a really nice area. you have bar and markets all around and is not far from metro stations (10 min walk) and you can reach the colosseum within 30 min by walk. the double room is large enough,…"

Read all Appiaguesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 56.93

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Dreaming Rome Hostel
31.63 USD

Hostel 95.9% 472 reviews
Casa Di Silvia
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 26 reviews
Lisella B&B
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roi Hotel
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.0% 52 reviews
Sepulveda106
22.77 USD

Hostel 72.7% 14 reviews
Sleeping Beauty
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 94.1% 256 reviews
Mr. Rome Hostel
22.64 USD

Hostel 95.5% 98 reviews
A Casa Di Alessia
29.73 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.3%

Overall Rating

52 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Appiaguesthouse'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
58.4%
Cleanliness
58.4%
Staff
81.6%
Value
68.8%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 72 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

06 December 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: No kitchen, so no way to wash the dishes after breakfast, only the bathroom. And also the fact that there was only 1 bathroom for 4 or 5 rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Domenico, the owner-Breakfast, you can take your own, but dont expect so many options.-Location-No curfew's meaning for Appiaguesthouse, you just take the keys with yourself, don't bother for reception procedures I wanna tell more about Domenico... He is one of the most generous men i have seen in my life. He is so friendly, funny and smily. We loved Domenico. If we go back Roma again, the place we would stay will be Appiaguesthouse again :)NorAli

Disliked: -No TV -No wireless

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance to Colosseo and Ancient Rome... :)

Disliked: Not found. Safe and sound, peace and quite...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean, no curfew with key you can come anytime.

Disliked: no internet/WiFi

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Chengyu Li

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2010

Liked: the boss'es quite enthusiastic and friendly

Disliked: Chengyu left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

14 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was alone in the room!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Mariam Mikiashvili

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2010

Liked: Guests could use the washing machine. Also the manager or owner, (the only person we saw during five days) was friendly and warm.

Disliked: I basically disliked everything. There was no person to talk to. Nobody came for check out. We just had to leave our key in the door. They did not have a room for a manager, so nobody was there ever. Breakfast did not exist. They were saying on the webpage that the hostel was within ten minutes walking distance to Koloseum, but it took twenty to thirty minutes to get there. We had to ask for towels in order to get them and I had to call him to bring breakfast. He said that we could eat everything what we would find in the kitchen but the next day there was nothing. So after my call he brought a few packs of croasan and small cookies which was supposed to be enough for ever. we did not get any more food after that. The food was over on the third day. The room was clean when we checked but never after that. Same with the bathroom.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Nina Furnari

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

11 July 2010 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good, and the owner is very kind and gentle, he helped me with touristic informations and facilities of the area.

Disliked: The room was very noisy and the kitchen was a mess.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2010

Liked: I would only recommend the second guesthouse of Domenic which has more spatious rooms and a fully equipped kitchen. Domenic is a very generous and helpful host who took me and my friend to a nearby bar to have breakfast cause we couldn't enter our room the day before when we arrived in the evening. Me and my friend had to stay our first night in the other guesthouse which we eventually liked better than the room we had initially booked. But unfortunately we couldn't stay there. But thanks again Domenic for your kindness! Also the location is super: nearby the subway to get easily to every museum etc. and stores. Cleanliness is average: sheets and towels were ok, the cleaning in the room could have been better but wasn't dirty.

Disliked: The room was decorated poorly, typical Italian breakfast (instant coffee to prepare yourself and a croissant) are put in a basket on the table (which wasn't clean) in the room. There's no kitchen, no fridge. The internet doesn't work so if you want to check your mail, you have to go the Termini station, one toilet doesn't have a toilet seat. After taken a shower (luckily a good one!) in the other bathroom, you have to mob the floor cause it's all wet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BURAK KAPLAN

03 June 2010 BURAK would recommend this property

Liked: I travelled to Rome with 2 friends of mine and stayed in Appiaguesthouse. The place of the hostel was very convenient. Cleaning was satisfying enough. The owner Dominik is a very helpful person. He didn`t refuse whatever we asked for. He even gave us a lift to the airport when we go back (at 5 am). I highly recommend Appiaguesthouse.

Disliked: BURAK left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

10 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: almost ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 September 2009

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Daiva Zarnauskaite

21 August 2009 Daiva would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap way to stay in Rome but the owner isn't so kind person

Disliked: Daiva left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was nice to stay there

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was excellent

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

xing chen

29 July 2009

Liked: Um...I had the room to myself?

Disliked: xing left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly close to station but still quite a walk.. Friendly host but hardly ever there! We got an upgrade from a dorm to a private room which was nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: calm and honest place with wonderfull espresso

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

01 June 2009

Liked: none

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Matthew Shaver

01 June 2009

Liked: Likes:The property had a comfortable bed, though the sheets and comforter reeked.Dislikes:The one bathroom offered had very poor facilities which constantly flooded. The owner of the property was never to be seen and no help was provided except a mop bucket placed outside of the bathroom. After taking a shower every tenant was then required to mop the bathroom.The entire place reeked of dirty water and some sort of cleaning supplies. At some times it was so strong it was nauseating. No attempts to properly clean were visible.There was no checkout procedure or information given, the whole interaction was sketchy. When we arrived at the residence the owner was not around, and needed to be phoned. Then we were required to pay full in cash without reviewing the property. After he was paid, he left the keys and left, and that was the last time he was seen.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels