HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Appia Guesthouse

Guesthouse

Via Fregene n.10, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 58%

Location 80%

Safety 81%

Staff 84%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Café
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 53.36USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 58%

Location 80%

Safety 81%

Staff 84%

Value 71%

Showing 11-8 of 8 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: friendly

Disliked: mismanagement

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not only was the location of the property very central and near a metro stop, but was very easy to use the map given by the owner to plan a days walking route, allowing you to see some of Romes most popular attractions, finishing up at the vatican and near a metro that takes you straight home. Okay so the so called 'Breakfast' was less than what we expected, but who cares when there was a fantastic cafe right around the corner where you could buy 2 delicious baguettes, espressos and bottles of water for about 8 euros. Any body that complains about such petty things should probably spend less time in the hostel and more time out enjoying rome.

Disliked: There was no toilet seat on the toilet.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It was the cheapest thing in Rome. Owner is very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Bathroom was constantly flooded. There was no toilet seat cover in the bathroom. Loo roll ran out one evening. Sheets smelled and looked bad. Breakfast is just two processed, packaged, preservative-laden croissants. Maybe the hostel was at a low point when we came but I do not recommend this place to anyone except the most budget of backpackers who are not at all picky about where they lay their head.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not so many people inside, location is nice.

Disliked: Breakfast was absolutely miserable, more like there was none.Towels and hot water for tea first had to be looked for with pain.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it s a nice cheap place to stay in rome

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Convenient, property very good man. Transfer gratis from TErmini.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel was very comfortable, The room clean and silent. The location is great, very close to the center.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and neighbourhood were very nice. The owner of the property's a cool laid back guy, come to let us in although we arrived earlier than stated, and also booked a taxi for us when we needed to depart to the airport at 3am.

Disliked: During our stay - and that was 7 nights - neither towels nor bed linen were changed.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff was very helpful and friendly. house was near metro. you can go historic places easily.

Disliked: because bathroom was shared, it is related to people you stay together. ours were not clean.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Proprietor drove around the area to look for us when we became lost on first arrival. He didn't charge us the "arriving late" fine either. A cheerful place, large room, homely kitchen. Only a 20 minute walk to the major sites, such the Colosseum.

Disliked: A bit scruffy and very noisy with the busy road outside.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability