HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Daniel's Sweet Home Apartments & B&B

Guesthouse | Piazza della Stazione, di San Pietro 13, Rome, Italy 00165

86.3% Overall Rating

248 out of 278 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2014)

"The place had a little kitchen area that was very nice, with free coffee and Italian coffee maker 😊 Te host was very friendly and gave us advice on what to see. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, the place was clean…"

Read all Daniel's Sweet Home Apartments & B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 65.96
  • Towel USD 1.32

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Ottaviano Hostel
15.83 USD

Hostel 68.8% 339 reviews
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only
29.02 USD

Hostel 91.7% 11 reviews
Gli Artisti B&B
59.37 USD

Guesthouse 97.7% 5 reviews
Hotel Colors
32.98 USD

Hostel 83.0% 77 reviews
Vatican City Inn
26.39 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 168 reviews
Salvador B&B
23.09 USD

Guesthouse 74.6% 208 reviews
Residenza Belli
35.18 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.7% 17 reviews
Comics Guesthouse
31.66 USD

Hostel 89.1% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

248 out of 278 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Daniel's Sweet Home Apartments & B&B'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
82.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 205 of 267 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big room, friendly staff, close to the Vatican and safe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place had a little kitchen area that was very nice, with free coffee and Italian coffee maker 😊 Te host was very friendly and gave us advice on what to see. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, the place was clean and secure

Disliked: The wifi Internet was out of service at the time of our stay, which was a bit inconvenient.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan JOHNSON

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: It's great value for money, clean and well presented. There are no communal areas (no proper reception space) which doesn't impact on the experience though it is not a Bed & Breakfast as breakfast is not offered. Linens are charged extra upon arrival as well (it's only a couple of euros). There was no ideal place to leave our bags for the day after check out but filomena and her cleaning lady were really kind and went out of their way to make it possible for us to leave the bags. As there wasn't much space in the hallway I would advise that you may not always be able to count on leaving your luggage after check out.

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elvis Armando Recalde Clemens

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Elvis Armando would recommend this property

Liked: Its was an awesome place, the staff were very supportive and helpful at all Times. It was a very clean place and the facilities that they offer were just amazing!

Disliked: Nothing!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Joseph Van Fleet

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Location right beside train and bus stops.

Disliked: No WiFi.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I very much enjoyed my stay here. Everything was very clean and wasn't lacking any facilities. If you are thinking of staying near the Vatican, I would highly recommend this place, since you can reach it within 15 minutes by foot. I found this property was good value for money.

Disliked: I found it slightly difficult to locate. The lack of a reception desk may be off-putting for some, but I wasn't too perturbed by that.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josip Sori?

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Josip would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice, no dislikes. It is at the great position, you can walk through Vatican and you are in the center. We didn't use bus until the last day beacuse we were tired ;) But during our stay the bus wasn't neccessary. The room was beautiful and clean and the stuff asked every day if we need a cleaning. There was just one small thing when we came...there was an overbooking so we stayed for two nights in another accommodation. But, that was also great so we must say that the first two nights in the "Domus San Pietro" B&B, near Daniel's, were also great. The owner is great man. So this little mistake just made our trip better. Ddaniel's Sweet Home is really a good choice for everyone. Thanks for making our staying in Rome perfect!! :))

Disliked: maybe a little bit noisy but no problem at all, no dislikes

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

25 September 2013

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: When I got there there was no one to open the door. I had to wait about 15 minutes for someone to come. I had to phone the landlady's mobile (called Filomena). First, they tried to charge me an extra tax on top of the bill. Fortunately I had my bill to hand and refused. Then, my single room was occupied so I was shown into a different (double) room. That was fine, but 2 days later I got home to find a note posted on my door saying that they had to move me to the original room and that the keys to my room had been left in a draw nearby! So on entering I realised that they had simply moved all my stuff from the original room without asking! They had not tried to contact me by phone, text or email and, what's more, no one had moved into the original room that night. The keys were in an unlocked draw in the corridor for everyone in the same area to find. I could have been burgled! I emailed the landlady saying I was very annoyed, but she couldn't even be bothered to reply. Every time I returned to my room at night, they had left the small window in the bathroom open. Poor security, poor and rude behaviour.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katherine Labib

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. Good mix in between a hostel and an apartment! The kitchen was great!

Disliked: Had no microwave! No reception so didn't see anyone for any information the whole stay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very sweet and helpful landlady. Clean, beautiful apartment. Functional, basic kitchen. The bus stop is just on the other side of the road and connects to the inner city. Not a very touristy area, so you get a more local feel. All in all, a highly recommendable experience.

Disliked: Lack of a common area doesn't give much chance to connect with other travellers. Feels more like your own apartment than a hostel/dorm (so, if that's not your thing...).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Family Holiday

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location and the freedom

Disliked: the basket wasn't clean

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Peter Hoboth

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Location in walking distance to the Vatican, bus connection to the city center. To be clear, it is private appartments, not a hostel, so there is no personal available all the time. You have available kitchen where you can prepare yourselves simple meal, coffee or tea. Stuff comes to clean the rooms in the morning. Good choice if you prefere to take care about yourselves and if you would like to go to the mass in St. Peter's in the morning.

Disliked: Outside a bit loud, but you can close the windows and turn on the air-condition.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Nimrod Dayan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013

Liked: There was a safe in the room. The hostel was just in front of 64 bus stop. Super market near by.

Disliked: We stayed FIVE nights in a double bed private room so consider this feedback as a full and complete experience of the facility: Extremely noisy: everytime somebody from the next room took a shower or flushed the toilet we could hear the water going through the pipes in the walls just behind our heads when in bed. The walls are very thin so you hear EVERYTHING from other rooms and some people were very loud, coming back at midnight - couldn't sleep! The trainstation near by creates a lot of noise until midnight and early in the morning. There is few churches near by so the church bells made a lot of noise early in the morning so no waking up late in the mornings! Every night, there was a lot of noise by youth, probably from the dorms. The Wifi Internet barely works, very low signal, a lot of disconnections, unstable connection and to top it off, the Internet connection itself the super slow. I measured it with speedtest.net and it was 4mb download speed and about 100kb upstream shared by 7 rooms! I complained to the owner about it and she told me that she is aware of the issue and suggested that I need to go close to the router (which was located at corridor!) So, be WARNED, no stable Internet connection in the rooms! The bathroom might look new, but the taps are mulfunctioning. The basin tap splashed water all over. The shower water stream was very weak and the worst part was that hot water was coming and going while taking a shower! The reason for that is that there is a water boiler in the kitchen which is used by SEVEN rooms! The owner claimed that they used to have problems, but they fixed it. Apparently they did not. There is no reception desk so if I wanted to complain I had to call the owner cell phone from my non-Italian cellphone. The only staff around are in the morning, the cleaners, and they don't speak English at all. I had to use google translate while standing next to the router (only way to have Internet) to be able to communicate with them. The cleaning seemed to be very sloppy, I saw the cleaning lady goes into our room only with a spray bottle, no mopping or vacuuming, and no bed linen were changed during the 5 nights we stayed there. One day we returned to the room and found out that our couch was taken from the room without our consent. Then the next day we came back and found a "replacement" for the couch. There was only one trash bin and it was in the bathroom. They didn't bother to empty it everyday.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Masa Biro

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 May 2013 Masa would recommend this property

Liked: clean

Disliked: directly next to train station and noisy. Plus located behind a hill so every time you would like to go to the center, you have to take the bus or walk around

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and nice apartment. It is very close to Vatican and other attractions in Rome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 January 2013

Liked: Good location, clean

Disliked: hot water inadequate, breakfast inadequate, service inadequate

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CARLOS RISCO RISCO

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

17 November 2012 CARLOS would recommend this property

Liked: Location, independence, functionality

Disliked: CARLOS left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and the location was excellent.

Disliked: Due to its central location, it can get quite noisy in the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simona porta

Alone

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 simona would recommend this property

Liked: E' UNA SISTEMAZIONE VERAMENTE ACCOGLIENTE. LA STANZA ERA BELLA, PULITA E MOLTO CONFORTEVOLE. COMODA LA CUCINA A DISPOSIZIONE E GENTILE LO STAFF. E POI...BASTA GIRARE L'ANGOLO E IL CUPOLONE E' LI...MERAVIGLIOSO!

Disliked: SE PROPRIO DEVO...IL RUMORE DELLA STAZIONE. MA NEMMENO PIU' DI TANTO.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 October 2012

Liked: Acess to kettle and some kitchen things.

Disliked: Very noisy from road and train.You feel being at room like be on right outside.Its hard to sleep well when from 5am till late night trains and buses doing some much noises!!!Also nobody changing the towels.One more,its very far to city and you need waist time for traveling and money for transport.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012

Liked: It was clean, but it was just a room and nothing else.

Disliked: It is situated opposite a bus terminal and a train terminus that go til two in the morning and they are really REALLY noisy and you could hear every word of the people next door. If you can sleep thru all that, this is the place for you.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location next to the train station and Vatican City

Disliked: WIFI wasn't working the entire stay. Veery frustrating since this was how we re arranging our reservations and contacting our family back in the states.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value, cleanliness and location. It was a nice, small but clean room and easy walking distance to everything.

Disliked: It was quite loud; not only because it's right beside a train station (trains run until about midnight), but the insulation between the rooms is non-existant so the kept getting woken up by people in the other rooms being loud (a few young families with very loud children) or using the washroom (plumbing was quite loud). The owner/manager was very nice and spoke english when I met her the first night, but never saw her again and only had contact with the cleaning lady who didn't speak a word of english so wasn't any help. They advertise WIFI but this didn't work the whole time (you could connect to the WIFI but there was no internet connection). Also, although the room was cleaned daily (swept, beds made) none of the linen was changed/cleaned, nor the garbage removed in 5 nights. Not a big deal really, but would have been good to have fresh sheets/towels. Finally, although it's on hostel bookers... it's definitely not a 'hostel'. If your traveling alone and like to be the least bit social (not necessarily partying but social), this isn't the place. Outside of hearing people, I didn't see another person the entire time I was there.. just a few doors in a hallway. Again not a complaint really, but I might have stayed somewhere else had I known as I like to meet people while traveling alone and find hostels are usually the best place.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Two clean beds in a private room that locked with two locked doors before the room. Very nice location clost to St. Peter's and right across from the train. A driver was provided very early in the morning for 60 Euro to the airport which was a 45 min drive. Made things very conveinent.

Disliked: Owner and primary english speaker not there upon arrival. I didn't have a working cell phone so I had to use a payphone to communicate with her. Cleaning lady checked us in, very nice but didn't speak any English so it was a little confusing. I was nervous about staying there alone but everything turned out fine.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dominyka Balzakaite

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Dominyka would recommend this property

Liked: feeling free to come back whenever you want and having your own key

Disliked: Though it's close to vatican, but to reach other sightseeing places it takes a while. I was not using bus so for walking it's not a short distance, but reasonable for the price


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels