HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Daniel's Sweet Home B&B Guesthouse

Piazza Stazione S.Pietro, 13, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 71%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 56.17USD
  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE : TO BE ADDED TO THE RATE 3.50 EUROS PER PERSON PER NIGHT AS CITY TAX.
PLEASE NOTE: A SURCHARGE OF 20 EUROS FOR ARRIVALS AFTER 8PM WILL BE CHARGED UPON ARRIVAL. LATEST CHECK-IN IS BEFORE 11.30 PM.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 71%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 90%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing , absolutely

Disliked: Everything , absolutely.The worst hostel that I've ever visited.What the hell

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was very quiet and felt secure and the staff member who welcomed me was very helpful, even though I arrived a few hours later than expected (delayed flight). It was well located to the Vatican and was just opposite the San Pietro train station, which also had a bus stop where you could easily travel all the way through the centre of town to the Termini central train station (they say all roads lead to Rome, but when you're in Rome, all roads lead to Termini it seems). I knew that the bathrooms were shared, so I was expecting a bathroom shared by everyone in the hostel, but it turned out that each room has its own bathroom, so you only have to share with two or three people.

Disliked: I didn't realise that I would be charged a few euros extra for Rome's accommodation tax. It wasn't much (about 3 euros a night), but I would have liked to have known this in advance because I was working on a fairly strict budget.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Clean rooms, nice showers, quiet for a good nights sleep. Located a short walk from the Vatican.

Disliked: If I were staying there alone I might worry about getting home at night as you have to walk down some quiet side streets.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big room, friendly staff, close to the Vatican and safe

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place had a little kitchen area that was very nice, with free coffee and Italian coffee maker 😊 Te host was very friendly and gave us advice on what to see. Overall we really enjoyed our stay, the place was clean and secure

Disliked: The wifi Internet was out of service at the time of our stay, which was a bit inconvenient.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's great value for money, clean and well presented. There are no communal areas (no proper reception space) which doesn't impact on the experience though it is not a Bed & Breakfast as breakfast is not offered. Linens are charged extra upon arrival as well (it's only a couple of euros).There was no ideal place to leave our bags for the day after check out but filomena and her cleaning lady were really kind and went out of their way to make it possible for us to leave the bags. As there wasn't much space in the hallway I would advise that you may not always be able to count on leaving your luggage after check out.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its was an awesome place, the staff were very supportive and helpful at allTimes. It was a very clean place and the facilities that they offer were just amazing!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location right beside train and bus stops.

Disliked: No WiFi.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I very much enjoyed my stay here. Everything was very clean and wasn't lacking any facilities. If you are thinking of staying near the Vatican, I would highly recommend this place, since you can reach it within 15 minutes by foot. I found this property was good value for money.

Disliked: I found it slightly difficult to locate.The lack of a reception desk may be off-putting for some, but I wasn't too perturbed by that.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was nice, no dislikes. It is at the great position, you can walk through Vatican and you are in the center. We didn't use bus until the last day beacuse we were tired ;) But during our stay the bus wasn't neccessary. The room was beautiful and clean and the stuff asked every day if we need a cleaning. There was just one small thing when we came...there was an overbooking so we stayed for two nights in another accommodation. But, that was also great so we must say that the first two nights in the "Domus San Pietro" B&B, near Daniel's, were also great. The owner is great man. So this little mistake just made our trip better. Ddaniel's Sweet Home is really a good choice for everyone. Thanks for making our staying in Rome perfect!! :))

Disliked: maybe a little bit noisy but no problem at all, no dislikes

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability