HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Imperial Rooms Guesthouse

Via S. Giovanni in Laterano 10, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 63%

Location 85%

Safety 75%

Staff 77%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 71.80USD

Important Information

The price does not include the tax of 3.50 euros per person per night
Municipal Law c.c.28/29 July 2010n.67

Please note we may pre authorize your credit card in order to confirm your booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 63%

Location 85%

Safety 75%

Staff 77%

Value 70%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ingenting - Nothing

Disliked: Really bad service.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was a very good hotel to stay in if you want to explore Rome. It is situated right by the Colluseum and Metro.

Disliked: No Tea or coffee making facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its located near the Coliseum. However, once you have been to the Coliseum its not that much of a benefit as you haven't got the view and it isn't central to the other attractions. I got sold by its location but thinking about it and the fact that there is no view, this really isn't much of a selling point.

Disliked: Everything. The rooms are above a noisy bar and are not clean. The wardrobe smells of stale cigarettes and you have to hand in the key when you leave. If you return after 8pm, you have to ring the bell to be let into the property (which is located by a bar). We returned at 11pm but had to wait a while before we were let in. It was a little scary as there was allot of undesirables at the bar. During this time I was almost pick pocketed. Unluckily my persistent ringing of the bell meant that I managed to avoid this.The rooms was so bad we tired not to come back until very late so we didn't have to stay there!!The breakfast was awful. The toast was basically pre packed and cold. Not sure if it was even made out of bread!!! The milk isn't fresh, it's long life UHT milk.Please take my advice and DO NOT BOOK!!!

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: relatively quiet considering it is Rome. Very close to Coloseum.

Disliked: This is not a hotel like a regular hotel with a foyer and a big front desk. The front desk was a counter desk at a very small office. Breakfast room was i small room with chairs for 8 people. It is 10 Square metres at the most. Very small bathroom with mold between the tiles.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location and price. Staff were friendly.

Disliked: The property is directly above a bar that plays loud music till 2am.... Highly recommend earplugs.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hotel is a treasure. Located right next to Colosseum, fabulous view of it from window. Stayed in twin room overlooking street with bars and once window was closed the room was very quiet. Rooms cleaned to 5star standard evrery day with fresh towels always provided. Rooms were decorated beautifully in classic Italian stle. Comfy beds with 2 fluffy pillows each. Ensuite bathroom with powerful shower, soap, hairdryer provided. Room had free safe and an extremely reasonable minibar. Breakfast was continental and plentiful lovely fresh pastry every morning and delicious fresh coffee made for you too! Location was. Ideal 2 min walk from metro and plenty of restaurants and bars on doorstep and supermarket round corner. Ancient ruins right outside window. First time in Rome Mum with her 16 year old daughter and I felt very safe in this hotel. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and spoke excellent English. Exceptional value for money.

Disliked: Very busy outside but that did not bother me at all. As there was no noise in room if window was closed.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very clean.

Disliked: When we first arrived our bath had a hole in it and flooded our room. After we complained a man appeared with a mop, looked at it and said he'd call an engineer. I spoke to the manager on the floor and asked if we could have a different room and was told no. She also refused any sort of compensation. When the engineer arrived and confirmed the hole was unfixable we were told a last minute room had become available. This was about 11pm at night, we had first encountered the issues with the bath at 8:30pm. No-one informed me of the city tax and so they charged me commission to put it on my card. The clubs behind play loud music ALL night so you don't get any sleep. The breakfast was basically a bread roll. The staff were very unsympathetic and unhelpful to any issues. I honestly think this hotel is a disgrace and I once stayed in a bug infested bedroom in India without complaining! Hostelbookers.... get it off your site!!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: no

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: value for money, pleasant and helpfull people. Excellent communication also in English with most of the staff.

Disliked: The room was nice and quiet, we did not care to climb 4 stears to the third floor.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was an excellent accomodation choice. Very central, you can see the Colloseum 200 m away. Plenty of places to eat right next door. Room was big enough (family of 4), huge bathroom. Very comfortable beds, clean and neat. Very glitzy old fashioned decor which was totally cool!The staff were very helpful and spoke good english. They recommended a good place to eat.I note that people mentioned the noise:We had the room on the first floor above the street directly above the nighclub bars. Our room had brand new super-soundproof windows. You could open your window and experience the wonderful sounds and smells of Rome, or you could shut it and like magic the room was deathly quiet.Definately recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability