HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Buonarroti Home

Apartment | Via Carlo Alberto 43, Rome, Italy 00185

88.6% Overall Rating

117 out of 126 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/09/2013)

"Room clean, hoely, nicely decorated, had TV, safe, fridge, air con, en suite. Staff friendly, breakfast nice, 2 minutes walk from metro."

Read all Buonarroti Home reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Kindly note that Rome city tax is € 2 per person per day and has to be paid directly to the property .

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Amistad
55.20 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Beauty
34.36 USD

Hostel 77.7% 606 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
48.30 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Blue Hostel
69.00 USD

Hostel 92.8% 125 reviews
Romangelo hostel
29.91 USD

Hostel 80.8% 14 reviews
Sixbeds
34.50 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 312 reviews
Hotel Giubileo
65.55 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.0% 83 reviews
Auditorium Di Mecenate
69.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 234 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

117 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Buonarroti Home'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 104 of 125 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room clean, hoely, nicely decorated, had TV, safe, fridge, air con, en suite. Staff friendly, breakfast nice, 2 minutes walk from metro.

Disliked: Only one very small problem: the double bed was 2 singles pushed together which slid apart a lot in the night!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Lyamina

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping

03 October 2012 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: In walking distance from the subway, the train station, the Colosseum. Staff are available to help travelers advice.

Disliked: Olga left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

06 September 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: The room was not clean and the walls were dark. The bathroom was a bed smell. The breakfast was not good.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilya Rapoport

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Ilya would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and good location for low price!

Disliked: There was a problem with WiFi. But it was solved with staff.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanja Sagadin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 Tanja would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms with small frigde, air conditioning and safe; helpful staff

Disliked: Tanja left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Fleming

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the Termini Station and close to a metro stop. The Colosseum would even be within walking distance if you didn't want to take the metro. It was clean and cleaned everyday. When we arrived a previous guest had our room because a family member had been hospitalized, but we were given another larger room at no extra charge. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were airconditioned and the breakfast was included.

Disliked: The cost was a bit higher than we'd paid other places in Europe, but we were in the center of a large city.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Francisco Ferreira

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 July 2012 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed in the suit for 25 euros each, very good price

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikolay Andonov

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Nikolay would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location, really close to transport, the place is cozy and impressively renovated (especially the new rooms on 1st floor!), very helpful and friendly stuff, very clean, well-equipped rooms and chic bathrooms. Towels and hotel toiletries. There is even a hair dryer in the bathroom and safe box in the wardrobe! And fresh croissants for breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay there, thank you guys! Keep it up.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Daniel Jose Carreño

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 June 2012

Liked: buena amabilidad por parte del personal

Disliked: La zona no es muy linda y las habitaciones son muy muy pequeñas y no lindas.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to many sites to visit

Disliked: the neighborhood is not very nice

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2011

Liked: location is not bad

Disliked: staff are unfriendly

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good bathroom

Disliked: room carpet was not clean

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rene Zisch

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Rene would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast!!!!! helpful staff, clean, daily room cleaning,

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful & friendly staff, gave us a map & directions when we arrived. Good location - short walk from the station & very close to the metro. Room was on the small side but had everything we needed.

Disliked: A little noisy in the mornings & breakfast could've been a bit better. I emailed in advance to tell them that the trip was a surprise for my boyfriend's birthday but no mention was made of this.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is very good concerning the price and its service. We would always come again.

Disliked: The street is quite noisy in the morning but if the window is closed, it is O.K.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011

Liked: Good location, staff were helpful with giving directions, free internet point.

Disliked: Rather unclean and worn-down facilities (eg. shower doors falling off, blood stains on the mattress though sheets appeared to be clean, major dents in walls, rusty drains).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rachel avigad

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

15 August 2011 rachel would recommend this property

Liked: the place is perfect, the people are very kind and happy to serve and help in everything

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location really close to the station and walking distance from everywhere

Disliked: Bit of a musty smell in the room and the bathroom smelled like smoke

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: cleaness, facilities

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was helpful.

Disliked: we stayed in a twin bed room, the room was a little bit small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Collins

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: It had a great location literally a minute from the metro. Had a little breakfast which was great. People said it wasn't very big, but Italians don't eat a big breakfast if they eat one at all so you got a nice Italian breakfast. The rooms were clean, and they cleaned them everyday.

Disliked: Bed was a little hard, and pillows very flat. There was an extra pillow in the room though.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alastair Ball

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 July 2011 Alastair would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and very helpful, the location was good and the room (a double) was both clean and comfortable. I (maybe a comment on the site) had thought that the breakfast wouldn't be great but it was totally fine: two croissants, fair to middling coffee, and two types of cracker things to spread jam or honey on. I would happily recommend this hostel.. well really it is a small hotel.. to other visitors to rome.

Disliked: There wasn't anything I disliked- but I am oblged to put something in this box! I am rating this place as a small hotel, but small groups and single travellers who would like to, hostel-style, meet a lot of like minded backpackers at the bar to roam around the city with might find that difficult to do here. It is fairly small and guests would only meet each other at breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dawn Chew

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, pretty new, very close to Termini and a metro station. Place looks small but it's actually quite roomy inside. Staff lent me a power plug adapter for free - Thank you! Great value for money.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very comfortable and the location too

Disliked: the price could be cheaper becausa although the room was comfortable it is a little bit small. Also can add a mini fridge in the room ;)


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels