HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Buonarroti Home Guesthouse

Via Carlo Alberto, 43, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini-bar
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls

Important Information

Kindly note that Rome city tax is € 2 per person per day and has to be paid directly to the property .

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 06:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything and the family environment. We dealt with Silvio, who is a great man. He will take care of you and help you out. The facilities where great, and very clean. My overall experience here was excellent.

Disliked: My husband is a tall, big guy (194cm), the elevator was a bit small. Thats not the hostel's fault. Was quite commical though seeing him in the elevator.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room clean, hoely, nicely decorated, had TV, safe, fridge, air con, en suite. Staff friendly, breakfast nice, 2 minutes walk from metro.

Disliked: Only one very small problem: the double bed was 2 singles pushed together which slid apart a lot in the night!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: In walking distance from the subway, the train station, the Colosseum.Staff are available to help travelers advice.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cleanliness and good location for low price!

Disliked: There was a problem with WiFi. But it was solved with staff.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: nothing

Disliked: The room was not clean and the walls were dark. The bathroom was a bed smell. The breakfast was not good.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice rooms with small frigde, air conditioning and safe; helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to the Termini Station and close to a metro stop. The Colosseum would even be within walking distance if you didn't want to take the metro. It was clean and cleaned everyday. When we arrived a previous guest had our room because a family member had been hospitalized, but we were given another larger room at no extra charge. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were airconditioned and the breakfast was included.

Disliked: The cost was a bit higher than we'd paid other places in Europe, but we were in the center of a large city.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great central location, really close to transport, the place is cozy and impressively renovated (especially the new rooms on 1st floor!), very helpful and friendly stuff, very clean, well-equipped rooms and chic bathrooms. Towels and hotel toiletries. There is even a hair dryer in the bathroom and safe box in the wardrobe!And fresh croissants for breakfast.We really enjoyed our stay there, thank you guys! Keep it up.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to many sites to visit

Disliked: the neighborhood is not very nice

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability