HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beauty

Hostel | Via Napoleone III 35.2nd floor, Rome, Italy 00185

68.1% Overall Rating

495 out of 619 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

"The receptionist Lily was amazing. She was extremely helpful in directing us to the best sights, places to eat. She also told us the quickest ways to get around Rome. She always had a smile on her face an was very…"

Read all Hotel Beauty reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Check in : after 2pm Check out : before 10am RESERVATION / CANCELLATION POLICY: * For New Year & Easter minimum stay is 3 nights towels are given on request and cost 2 euros, for all room types 1)PAYMENT IS ONLY IN CASH, on arrival for all nights booked 2)If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation.Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 3)We are unable to send mail or fax letters for visa document applications 4)Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. 5)Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years for shared room. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Amistad
36.94 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Buonarroti Home
28.03 USD

Apartment 89.0% 127 reviews
FRIEND HOUSE HOSTEL
21.99 USD

Hostel 79.8% 19 reviews
incantoromano b&b
31.66 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Alessandro Downtown Hostel
26.39 USD

Hostel 86.3% 1734 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
35.18 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
B&B GIOVY
25.07 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Blue Hostel
43.97 USD

Hostel 92.8% 125 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.1%

Overall Rating

495 out of 619 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beauty'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
60.8%
Cleanliness
59.2%
Staff
73.6%
Value
64.8%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 418 of 594 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist Lily was amazing. She was extremely helpful in directing us to the best sights, places to eat. She also told us the quickest ways to get around Rome. She always had a smile on her face an was very helpful. Hotel Beauty was a very pleasant place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Gruber

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: There are enough showers and enough warm water. The room and the bathroom were clean. The staff gave us a map and marked all the sights and even suggested a route so we could see most of rome in only two days.

Disliked: The toilet didn't flush properly. It was very loud during the night (doorbell, other guests slamming the doors and talking loudly at 1am)

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2014

Liked: This hostel is down the street from Alessandro Hostel, which made it easy to leave and find a decent place to sleep.

Disliked: The bathrooms are so dirty. The bathroom had no shower head and dirty curtains. The room is not horrible, but could use some help with storage.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Agne Raudeliunaite

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 June 2014 Agne would recommend this property

Liked: It was in very good location .. Easy to access train station or central rome

Disliked: Didnt like that every time when you need to leave the room .. You need to leave the key in the. Reception.. And the next day of our stay., the new receptionist was looking at us very strange when we asked the key for our room.. But it's normal cause person didnt know who we were ..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014

Liked: The location was good as it was a comfortable 20 minute walk to the old center. The private room was unique with a rustic design.

Disliked: Renting towels, especially in a private room was unexpected and disappointing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lara Eva Angyal

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 May 2014 Lara Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Quite near to the station, it has kitchen an 1 PC for internet usage

Disliked: The door's latch remained in my hand

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2014

Liked: nothing

Disliked: el hostel nos dio una habitacion separada del complejo que quedaba en el mismo edificio y que se conectaba directamente con el edificio donde vivian personas y pasaban gritando y no podias dormir. Todo eso sumado a los ruidos de la calle que se escuchaban como si no hubiera pared. Además salía un olor del baño que con el correr del tiempo se transformó en insoportable. No tenía cortinas ni velador, obviamente que televisor menos pero bueno.. que se puede pedir. Las paredes estaban manchadas y partidas. Además pasamos una noche helada porque no habian prendido la calefacción hasta que se lo fuimos a pedir directamente. No le recomendaría el hostel beauty ni a mi enemigo

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

George LoCascio

Alone

City break

30 April 2014

Liked: did not like

Disliked: dirty

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014

Liked: no....not comfortable experience....

Disliked: thin blanket made me cold at night. Many funitures are broken. Nobody take of bathrooms.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Manuel Strasser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2014

Liked: The Hostel was near to the main train station and directly in the city. price was okay. thats it.

Disliked: There where 3 showers. One of them was broken and the other 2 where quite dirty and totaly overused! Water stucked inside the bath tube about 30cm -.-. Onother point was the kitchen. Dirty, no clean dishes, less cutlery. I really saw better ones. W-Lan only on special places like the stairway^^

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael Shawe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The room was comfortable. THe staff was friendly

Disliked: I wished the receptionist had not discouraged me form going to the hospital when I was ill. Due to her bad advice, I was very ill for the entirety of my stay in Rome.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodolfo José Leite

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014 Rodolfo José would recommend this property

Liked: Lilly is a lovely and friendly stuff! Wifi connection, very good! The bathroom was very clean. The location is easy to walk around Rome and it's near the Termini Stazione.

Disliked: Rodolfo José left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014

Liked: Location- very close to termini. Reasonable price.

Disliked: No hot water (and no effective actions taken be the stuff to fix it). Rooms were cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stelios Mavrogiannis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2014 Stelios would recommend this property

Liked: Lilly was very helpfull from the moment we arrived until we left. The stuff was generally very good and also the facilities.

Disliked: Stelios left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elia Markidou

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2014 Elia would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the stuff especially Lilly. This place felt like home in many ways. Very clean kitchen and rooms.

Disliked: ---

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adrian Balan Laing

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 Adrian Balan would recommend this property

Liked: I got upgraded into a new room.staff was really helpful in giving advice where to go and so on.meet a lot of mew people in the kitchen which was fun.termini station is only 5minits walks away.

Disliked: The rooms were supercold and heaters not working.sometimes theres no hot water for the shower.the locatin of the hostel is in a quite ghetto-ish area with a lot of homeless etc but i was told that there is a shelter nearby for the homeless so thats why.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014

Liked: The woman y charge, not the man

Disliked: Under the bed it was dirty, i had to pay for the towels and there was no breakfast. Also, there were no curtains in the bathroom so it got wet. There was too much noise on the street

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

O?uz Arkan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 O?uz would recommend this property

Liked: Location is nice...price is reasonable

Disliked: Well there are two problems about this Hostel 1-wi-fi unfortunately you cant use internet on your room you have to go to common room for using internet 2-i tried to get water from machine...and inserted 2 euros...but didnt get water and try to get my money back...but unfortunatelty i didnt get;it wasnt fair and ethical.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ching Yue Chow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2014 Ching Yue would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice kitchen Very helpful staff!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KYUNGSEONG LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2013 KYUNGSEONG would recommend this property

Liked: it was nice location and easy to get there. perfect

Disliked: KYUNGSEONG left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALEX MIRUTIU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2013 ALEX would recommend this property

Liked: It is a lovely place to stay while in rome. The room I stayed in was big and clean together with the other facilities including free computers, wi-fi kitchen. I really reccomend it. Lily was especially nice and welcoming, but a warm regard to the rest of the staff.

Disliked: ALEX left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the metro station. Lots of restaurants and grocery stores near by.

Disliked: The noise from the tram outside.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, great location and there was a fan in the room. Computer was available to use for the internet and also a kitchen.

Disliked: There was three bathrooms with showers/bath but only one worked.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathaniel Bufe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2013 Nathaniel would recommend this property

Liked: We somehow were upgraded to a private room, which was very spacious, comfortable and beautiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The shower had no shower head. However, this actually turned out to be the best shower of our whole trip once we realized that pinching the tip of the shower hose in the right way would create an immensely powerful jet of water far better and more customizable than anything a showerhead could provide.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Nothing to do at night


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels