We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beauty

Hostel | Via Napoleone III 35.2nd floor, Rome, Italy 00185

63.1% Overall Rating

503 out of 630 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2015)

Andrea Tejera Villar thinks…

"The girl at the reception was very nice and friendly. It has a kitchen that is very useful!"

Read all Hotel Beauty reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Check in : after 2pm Check out : before 10am RESERVATION / CANCELLATION POLICY: * For New Year & Easter minimum stay is 3 nights towels are given on request and cost 2 euros, for all room types 1)PAYMENT IS ONLY IN CASH, on arrival for all nights booked 2)If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation.Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 3)We are unable to send mail or fax letters for visa document applications 4)Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. 5)Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years for shared room. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Amistad
39.42 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Buonarroti Home
42.80 USD

Apartment 89.0% 127 reviews
FRIEND HOUSE HOSTEL
22.53 USD

Hostel 79.8% 23 reviews
incantoromano b&b
28.16 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
20.84 USD

Hostel 89.8% 232 reviews
Hello Kitty B&B
33.79 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Alessandro Downtown Hostel
22.53 USD

Hostel 86.6% 1866 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
27.88 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.1%

Overall Rating

503 out of 630 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beauty'

Atmosphere
56.0%
Location
78.4%
Facilities
51.2%
Cleanliness
57.6%
Staff
68.0%
Value
64.0%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 424 of 605 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

17 August 2015

Liked: Only good thing: Location. It was near the Train Station

Disliked: Staff attitude: - Refuse to help - didn't want to give any change back to me when i paid Facility: - Had A/C in the rooms, but the staff refused to switch it on despite reaching 36 degrees. T - Toilets and bath rooms stank and clearly had no been washed - Had no lockers, so no place to store your personal belongings dispite staying in a room with others. Asked the staff, and they said they can help look after your stuff

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2015

Liked: Only location is good, everything else is horrible!

Disliked: I booked private room with toilet. 1. Room smells really bad because of the toilet! 2. Water from tap is really weak, so I use water from shower to wash face and brush teeth. 3. I booked the other day in this hotel ( I went to Venice for two nights and come back to this hotel), just before the day I check in, this hotel sent me a email saying that due to some unseen condition, they have to transfer my reservation to other hotel called hotel beautiful 2 ( which is also belong to hotel beauty but in different location). I am sure this is because they give my room to others with higher price so they transfer my reservation. When I arrive in hotel beautiful 2, I was so shocked! The room is so horrible!! This is in first floor room 109!! The wall is broken every where! And the most unacceptable thing is that there is a huge hole in toilet without window!!!!! So if you take shower anybody from outside can see your body!!!!! I talked to reception ask to change s room! The girl told me there is no room left! And I show her my room she said she doesn't know there is a huge hole in toilet!! Really??? I don't trust her!! It is impossible that she knew nothing about her hotel!! Then she showed me share toilet and give me a key for this shared toilet! She said I need to lock the door inside if I need to take shower or other people can open the door from outside!( shared toilet don't have locker, you can only lock it with a key). I was so surprise with what she told me . This is the only key for the toilet and she ask me to give back the key after I take shower! I ask her if this is the only key, how other people(who booked share bathroom) take shower since the door can be opened by others when they take shower? And she told me she didn't know!!!!! Oh my god !!! This is so unresponssible!!!! So creepy expreience in this hotel!!!!!!! So horrible room!!!!!!!!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Andrea Tejera Villar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2015 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The girl at the reception was very nice and friendly. It has a kitchen that is very useful!

Disliked: The boy at the reception was really really unkind.. He used to speak on the phpne loudly every night for a long time.......what was reallly bothering. The kitchen is in another floor so you have to wait till this man at the reception gets up to open the door....usually after 8am.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erdi Er

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 December 2014 Erdi would recommend this property

Liked: It is near the termini. Alsa close city center. It has good servents and services.

Disliked: nothing. I like it.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014

Liked: price, staff

Disliked: sanitary facilities, doors slam every time, even if you try to close them silently

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Accessible 24 hours, facilities good for money, some staff went the extra mile

Disliked: Bathrooms a little dirty, not much of a stocked kitchen dinnerware wise, like in bathroom doesnt work

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist Lily was amazing. She was extremely helpful in directing us to the best sights, places to eat. She also told us the quickest ways to get around Rome. She always had a smile on her face an was very helpful. Hotel Beauty was a very pleasant place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Gruber

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: There are enough showers and enough warm water. The room and the bathroom were clean. The staff gave us a map and marked all the sights and even suggested a route so we could see most of rome in only two days.

Disliked: The toilet didn't flush properly. It was very loud during the night (doorbell, other guests slamming the doors and talking loudly at 1am)

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2014

Liked: This hostel is down the street from Alessandro Hostel, which made it easy to leave and find a decent place to sleep.

Disliked: The bathrooms are so dirty. The bathroom had no shower head and dirty curtains. The room is not horrible, but could use some help with storage.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Agne Raudeliunaite

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 June 2014 Agne would recommend this property

Liked: It was in very good location .. Easy to access train station or central rome

Disliked: Didnt like that every time when you need to leave the room .. You need to leave the key in the. Reception.. And the next day of our stay., the new receptionist was looking at us very strange when we asked the key for our room.. But it's normal cause person didnt know who we were ..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014

Liked: The location was good as it was a comfortable 20 minute walk to the old center. The private room was unique with a rustic design.

Disliked: Renting towels, especially in a private room was unexpected and disappointing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lara Eva Angyal

Alone

Work / volunteering

30 May 2014 Lara Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Quite near to the station, it has kitchen an 1 PC for internet usage

Disliked: The door's latch remained in my hand

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2014

Liked: nothing

Disliked: el hostel nos dio una habitacion separada del complejo que quedaba en el mismo edificio y que se conectaba directamente con el edificio donde vivian personas y pasaban gritando y no podias dormir. Todo eso sumado a los ruidos de la calle que se escuchaban como si no hubiera pared. Además salía un olor del baño que con el correr del tiempo se transformó en insoportable. No tenía cortinas ni velador, obviamente que televisor menos pero bueno.. que se puede pedir. Las paredes estaban manchadas y partidas. Además pasamos una noche helada porque no habian prendido la calefacción hasta que se lo fuimos a pedir directamente. No le recomendaría el hostel beauty ni a mi enemigo

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

George LoCascio

Alone

City break

30 April 2014

Liked: did not like

Disliked: dirty

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014

Liked: no....not comfortable experience....

Disliked: thin blanket made me cold at night. Many funitures are broken. Nobody take of bathrooms.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Manuel Strasser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2014

Liked: The Hostel was near to the main train station and directly in the city. price was okay. thats it.

Disliked: There where 3 showers. One of them was broken and the other 2 where quite dirty and totaly overused! Water stucked inside the bath tube about 30cm -.-. Onother point was the kitchen. Dirty, no clean dishes, less cutlery. I really saw better ones. W-Lan only on special places like the stairway^^

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael Shawe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The room was comfortable. THe staff was friendly

Disliked: I wished the receptionist had not discouraged me form going to the hospital when I was ill. Due to her bad advice, I was very ill for the entirety of my stay in Rome.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodolfo José Leite

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014 Rodolfo José would recommend this property

Liked: Lilly is a lovely and friendly stuff! Wifi connection, very good! The bathroom was very clean. The location is easy to walk around Rome and it's near the Termini Stazione.

Disliked: Rodolfo José left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014

Liked: Location- very close to termini. Reasonable price.

Disliked: No hot water (and no effective actions taken be the stuff to fix it). Rooms were cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stelios Mavrogiannis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2014 Stelios would recommend this property

Liked: Lilly was very helpfull from the moment we arrived until we left. The stuff was generally very good and also the facilities.

Disliked: Stelios left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elia Markidou

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2014 Elia would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the stuff especially Lilly. This place felt like home in many ways. Very clean kitchen and rooms.

Disliked: ---

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adrian Balan Laing

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 Adrian Balan would recommend this property

Liked: I got upgraded into a new room.staff was really helpful in giving advice where to go and so on.meet a lot of mew people in the kitchen which was fun.termini station is only 5minits walks away.

Disliked: The rooms were supercold and heaters not working.sometimes theres no hot water for the shower.the locatin of the hostel is in a quite ghetto-ish area with a lot of homeless etc but i was told that there is a shelter nearby for the homeless so thats why.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014

Liked: The woman y charge, not the man

Disliked: Under the bed it was dirty, i had to pay for the towels and there was no breakfast. Also, there were no curtains in the bathroom so it got wet. There was too much noise on the street

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

O?uz Arkan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 O?uz would recommend this property

Liked: Location is nice...price is reasonable

Disliked: Well there are two problems about this Hostel 1-wi-fi unfortunately you cant use internet on your room you have to go to common room for using internet 2-i tried to get water from machine...and inserted 2 euros...but didnt get water and try to get my money back...but unfortunatelty i didnt get;it wasnt fair and ethical.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ching Yue Chow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2014 Ching Yue would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice kitchen Very helpful staff!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels