HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beauty

Hostel | Via Napoleone III 35.2nd floor, Rome, Italy 00185

77.7% Overall Rating

489 out of 606 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/04/2014)

Manuel Strasser thinks…

"The Hostel was near to the main train station and directly in the city. price was okay. thats it."

Read all Hotel Beauty reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

a charge of 2 euros for towels, for all room types. Payment upon arrival is cash only, credit cards are not accepted. Rome City Council decided to charge 2 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the 01/01/2011. We are sorry but this is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget..

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Amistad
55.28 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Buonarroti Home
33.17 USD

Apartment 88.6% 126 reviews
Romangelo hostel
29.95 USD

Hostel 80.8% 14 reviews
Alessandro Downtown Hostel
30.40 USD

Hostel 83.5% 1680 reviews
Hotel Portafortuna
48.37 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Blue Hostel
69.10 USD

Hostel 92.8% 125 reviews
Hotel Acropoli
29.02 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.3% 29 reviews
Sixbeds
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 92.5% 312 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.7%

Overall Rating

489 out of 606 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beauty'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
82.4%
Value
77.6%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 410 of 581 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014

Liked: no....not comfortable experience....

Disliked: thin blanket made me cold at night. Many funitures are broken. Nobody take of bathrooms.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Manuel Strasser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2014

Liked: The Hostel was near to the main train station and directly in the city. price was okay. thats it.

Disliked: There where 3 showers. One of them was broken and the other 2 where quite dirty and totaly overused! Water stucked inside the bath tube about 30cm -.-. Onother point was the kitchen. Dirty, no clean dishes, less cutlery. I really saw better ones. W-Lan only on special places like the stairway^^

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael Shawe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The room was comfortable. THe staff was friendly

Disliked: I wished the receptionist had not discouraged me form going to the hospital when I was ill. Due to her bad advice, I was very ill for the entirety of my stay in Rome.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodolfo José Leite

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014 Rodolfo José would recommend this property

Liked: Lilly is a lovely and friendly stuff! Wifi connection, very good! The bathroom was very clean. The location is easy to walk around Rome and it's near the Termini Stazione.

Disliked: Rodolfo José left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014

Liked: Location- very close to termini. Reasonable price.

Disliked: No hot water (and no effective actions taken be the stuff to fix it). Rooms were cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stelios Mavrogiannis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2014 Stelios would recommend this property

Liked: Lilly was very helpfull from the moment we arrived until we left. The stuff was generally very good and also the facilities.

Disliked: Stelios left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elia Markidou

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2014 Elia would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the stuff especially Lilly. This place felt like home in many ways. Very clean kitchen and rooms.

Disliked: ---

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adrian Balan Laing

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 Adrian Balan would recommend this property

Liked: I got upgraded into a new room.staff was really helpful in giving advice where to go and so on.meet a lot of mew people in the kitchen which was fun.termini station is only 5minits walks away.

Disliked: The rooms were supercold and heaters not working.sometimes theres no hot water for the shower.the locatin of the hostel is in a quite ghetto-ish area with a lot of homeless etc but i was told that there is a shelter nearby for the homeless so thats why.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014

Liked: The woman y charge, not the man

Disliked: Under the bed it was dirty, i had to pay for the towels and there was no breakfast. Also, there were no curtains in the bathroom so it got wet. There was too much noise on the street

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

O?uz Arkan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 O?uz would recommend this property

Liked: Location is nice...price is reasonable

Disliked: Well there are two problems about this Hostel 1-wi-fi unfortunately you cant use internet on your room you have to go to common room for using internet 2-i tried to get water from machine...and inserted 2 euros...but didnt get water and try to get my money back...but unfortunatelty i didnt get;it wasnt fair and ethical.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ching Yue Chow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2014 Ching Yue would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice kitchen Very helpful staff!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KYUNGSEONG LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2013 KYUNGSEONG would recommend this property

Liked: it was nice location and easy to get there. perfect

Disliked: KYUNGSEONG left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALEX MIRUTIU

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2013 ALEX would recommend this property

Liked: It is a lovely place to stay while in rome. The room I stayed in was big and clean together with the other facilities including free computers, wi-fi kitchen. I really reccomend it. Lily was especially nice and welcoming, but a warm regard to the rest of the staff.

Disliked: ALEX left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the metro station. Lots of restaurants and grocery stores near by.

Disliked: The noise from the tram outside.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, great location and there was a fan in the room. Computer was available to use for the internet and also a kitchen.

Disliked: There was three bathrooms with showers/bath but only one worked.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathaniel Bufe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2013 Nathaniel would recommend this property

Liked: We somehow were upgraded to a private room, which was very spacious, comfortable and beautiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The shower had no shower head. However, this actually turned out to be the best shower of our whole trip once we realized that pinching the tip of the shower hose in the right way would create an immensely powerful jet of water far better and more customizable than anything a showerhead could provide.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Nothing to do at night

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

13 August 2013

Liked: Location was OK

Disliked: The room and bathroom were small and crampt. The bed was a fold out, super uncomfortable. There was no aircon and only a really loud fan provided but no easily accessible power point which made for an unpleasant night. We stayed in three different places in Rome and this was by far the worst.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Meredith Coombs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013

Liked: Helpful staff, comfy beds with fans, secure lockers

Disliked: Showers were disgusting, mud on the floor, smelt horrible. Also no social activities or common areas to meet people.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Khan was awesome, along with all of the staff. My friend and I booked a 4 bed mixed but got moved to a large private double upon arrival with no extra charge. The kitchen was narrow but nice. The area itself didn't feel very Italian but was close to the metro and I was able to walk to the colosseum within 20 minutes. it's also a 5 minute walk from the main train station (termini). Khan let us check into our room and store our bags before running to the ATM to pay for the room. Also, on the last day the staff let us store our bags and hang out in the hostel until our train came, hours after check out.

Disliked: there wasn't really a common area in which travelers could hang out and meet, but if you went out of your way to be friendly to others, it's still possible.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013

Liked: Very loud during the night.

Disliked: The staff was usually nice, but was rude sometimes.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Colleen Deemer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013

Liked: Location was convenient to the train station, and not far from the center. Access to the kitchen was nice. Rooms were large and pretty well maintained.

Disliked: Wifi was not working, staff was unfriendly

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location,

Disliked: Sometimes no electricity, noisy!!!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, you can chat with Khan 24/24. Easy location for transportation. I got a room in a higher category as booked.

Disliked: More functional than charming. Can be noisy. Bad smell in sanitary.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, good atmosphere, and staff is quite helpful~~

Disliked: the facility is not good enough, such as wifi, bathroom....


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels