HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

67.2% Overall Rating

875 out of 1192 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/06/2014)

Srabasti Basu thinks…

"Two things I liked most are a) location and b) staffs. This place is really in a stone throwing distance from rome's main tranport hub roma termini station. You can see the station from the hotel.…"

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.69
  • Towel USD 1.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Rome City Council decided to charge 2 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the 01/01/2011. We are sorry but this is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget. Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
28.20 USD

Guesthouse 78.1% 280 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
26.86 USD

Guesthouse 74.6% 21 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
29.54 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
53.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
26.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
26.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.8% 12 reviews
Hotel Sileo
31.29 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.9% 12 reviews
Hotel Soggiorno Blu
26.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.4% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.2%

Overall Rating

875 out of 1192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
54.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
56.8%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
69.6%
Value
72.0%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 791 of 1142 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mael Bertrand

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Mael would recommend this property

Liked: Un très bon acceuil de Luwan et Diana, qui donne d'excellent explication pour découvrir la ville selon les envies. Elles sont toujours a disposition pour rendre service. La chambre était vraiment très bien et la pièce internet très sympathique pour faire des rencontre.

Disliked: Mael left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to Station It had its own bathroom Wifi was good

Disliked: the beds were hard and lack of seats in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Arias Parra

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Muy limpias las habitaciones y baño. El desayuno, delicioso. El personal muy amable.

Disliked: El edificio en si está sucio y es oscuro

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: gret location and very nice place. Very friendly staff, Salahuddin was very nice!!!

Disliked: nothing everything was nice

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hernando SALAPARE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

23 June 2012 Hernando would recommend this property

Liked: location is perfect!

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great environment and rooms, lovely frontdesk staff (thanks Lwan!), located smack right next to the central train terminal. Had a great stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Siobhan Kelly

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 Siobhan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and walking distance from Rome's hotspots. Staff were very friendly as were other guests. Bathroom seemed exceptionally clean.

Disliked: Wifi only in the common room, would prefer this in bedrooms too. One key policy was sometimes awkward due to roommates coming in late or vice versa.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: İt was so clise to the center

Disliked: The beds and bathrooms were very small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alvaro garcia martinez

Alone

Romantic getaway

17 June 2012 alvaro would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very kindm specially Diana and Lwam, grat service!! I love the fact that breakfast is included on the price, and there also free wi fi.

Disliked: alvaro left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MATIAS BATTILANA

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 MATIAS would recommend this property

Liked: Muy lindo ambiente, limpio y cuartos comodos. Lwam y Diana fueron muy amables con nosotros. Muchas gracias por todo.

Disliked: MATIAS left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great value for the money!

Disliked: no lockers for my backpack

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2012

Liked: The only good thing I can say about this place was that it was very close to the train station and easy to get out!

Disliked: One of the staff members was friendly, the others were very unfriendly and unhelpful. On 4 different occasions, they sent me up to the baggage room saying there was someone up there with a key, all 4 times I had to trek back down the stairs and then get the key from them the second time I asked. The atmosphere is very lame, nobody talks to one another much, maybe it's because of the tiny, uncomfortable and cramped, closet-sized 'commons room' on the first floor.... but wait, there was a larger commons room on the 4th floor that I was never told about, I only found out about it when I was checking out cuz nobody on the staff had bothered to tell me. The area around the hostel is very ghetto and full of sketchy characters, the shower drain in our dorm was broken and leaked water all over the floor into our room and the hallway (and an employee then ran in and blamed me for it). There is NO kitchen, and not even any way to make hot water for coffee. Very little privacy as there's nowhere to lock up your things in the dorms. And all this for the preposterously expensive price (the most i've paid for a hostel anywhere in the world) makes this BY FAR the worst hostel i've ever stayed at. One of the most shocking things about my European trip is seeing some kind of 'top 10 hostel' award in the reception area of this dump!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MENTES KORUCAN

Alone

Romantic getaway

14 June 2012 MENTES would recommend this property

Liked: lwam and Diana was so healpful and so hosbitality for me... Just glad to be there.. Hotel was great and the location was perfect...

Disliked: MENTES left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: No armosphere. Good for an overnight to catch a train our flight but not a very good place to enjoy rome

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Augusto Liberto

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Augusto would recommend this property

Liked: el banio muy comodo, la pieza muy amplia,

Disliked: silenzio total!

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 June 2012

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: The worst thing about this place was that one member of staff was really rude and had a bad attitude. As he was the first person we met it really coloured our stay. The interior of the building was also really shabby compared to what the photos on the website show.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, clean, close to Termini station.

Disliked: -

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were quite nice

Disliked: I got but by a lot of bugs

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Bordea Gelu Marius

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Bordea would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very near the Termini station, it is easy to find. The staff was very friendly.There is wi-fi room (hall) where you can stay relaxed on a big couch or at a table.

Disliked: The noise was awfull.The room that i got was (room2) near the luggage room so it was so much noise that woke me up 3-4 times a night, and in the morning too, when people checked out and took their luggages. The breakfast was only a croissant or strudel or other thing to choose+a coffee or a warm choccolate, not a real breakfast. I didn't expected that.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: tv

Disliked: camera stretta

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012

Liked: location was good.

Disliked: smelly, dark, rude staff, not helpful with information or tours or anything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hamzah ritchi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2012 hamzah would recommend this property

Liked: The customer service, the location, the price, the room mates, the networking they have with laundry etc

Disliked: none..but maybe one key for one room rule has some flaws when one room mate forgets to put the key to reception desk when he/she goes outside

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

OZKAN KOCABIYIK

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012

Liked: Location is fine

Disliked: The guy in the front desk was so rude for requets. Even you don't see him second time.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Daniel Magliola

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2012

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: It was extremely noisy, dirty, in a run-down building, we had to walk up 4 floors with the luggage because the elevator never worked, the staff was *incredibly* rude and couldn't care less about anything we said, there was no room service/cleaning of any kind. It was a tremendously bad experience considering the high price of the room.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels