HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

72.3% Overall Rating

853 out of 1152 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

Elona Gulka thinks…

"E' un ottimo ostello, con il raporto prezzo- qualità decisamente buono, vivino alla stazione , le stanze erano pulite e sicure , pulivano ogni giorno la stanza."

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.76
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Rome City Council decided to charge 2 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the 01/01/2011. We are sorry but this is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget. Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
37.32 USD

Guesthouse 77.1% 278 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
41.47 USD

Guesthouse 76.3% 20 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
30.41 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
55.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.7% 85 reviews
Hotel Planet
38.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
38.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.8% 12 reviews
Hotel Sileo
41.47 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.2% 9 reviews
Hotel Soggiorno Blu
38.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.3%

Overall Rating

853 out of 1152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
75.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 772 of 1104 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Bordea Gelu Marius

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Bordea would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very near the Termini station, it is easy to find. The staff was very friendly.There is wi-fi room (hall) where you can stay relaxed on a big couch or at a table.

Disliked: The noise was awfull.The room that i got was (room2) near the luggage room so it was so much noise that woke me up 3-4 times a night, and in the morning too, when people checked out and took their luggages. The breakfast was only a croissant or strudel or other thing to choose+a coffee or a warm choccolate, not a real breakfast. I didn't expected that.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: tv

Disliked: camera stretta

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012

Liked: location was good.

Disliked: smelly, dark, rude staff, not helpful with information or tours or anything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hamzah ritchi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2012 hamzah would recommend this property

Liked: The customer service, the location, the price, the room mates, the networking they have with laundry etc

Disliked: none..but maybe one key for one room rule has some flaws when one room mate forgets to put the key to reception desk when he/she goes outside

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

OZKAN KOCABIYIK

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012

Liked: Location is fine

Disliked: The guy in the front desk was so rude for requets. Even you don't see him second time.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Daniel Magliola

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2012

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: It was extremely noisy, dirty, in a run-down building, we had to walk up 4 floors with the luggage because the elevator never worked, the staff was *incredibly* rude and couldn't care less about anything we said, there was no room service/cleaning of any kind. It was a tremendously bad experience considering the high price of the room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Regina Abenthum

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012

Liked: It is very very close to the Termini, thats very positiv!!!

Disliked: The old, damaged rooms and beds, the mouldy bathroom, at night it is very very noisy, breakfast is in a pub next door, the loud toilet.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

13 May 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: Staff very unfrienddly, except for Mike and the maintenance guy that were very nice and helpful. It is a scary place. Very loud. NO CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hotel very very close to the Rome Termini station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was larger and nicer than many hotels I have been to in Europe. The included breakfast was also great. The only thing I noticed was that it did not seem to be the place to meet people like some hotels can be (this did not concern me but I just noticed). If I come back to Rome I will be staying here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and location of hostel is perfect.

Disliked: Breakfast was very bad.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Tania Lukacsovics

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012

Liked: Very close to Termini Station and beds weren't uncomfortable.

Disliked: Showers were literally in front of the toilet. Mold in the showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shawn Girou

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: Very close proximity to the train station in a very centrally located area. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and allowed us to check in early so we could get cleaned up. Room was decent size with a bathroom. Other bathrooms were close by.

Disliked: WIFI should be available in each room. Currently, you have to sit in a small designated area in order to use WIFI.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

tummala Harish Kumar Reddy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 tummala would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the main station...

Disliked: lift does not work...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012

Liked: The location was great- very close to Termini station.

Disliked: The room was OK, but the smell of the room was beyond disgusting! We had to buy an air freshener and spray it every day and night in our room and the hallway...our clothes were ALL stinky when we left- a stale, gross smell! There was one polite staff who was willing to help, but the night staff was rude, short with us, and not interested in any of our concerns. The building is old, which is fine, but a little upkeep wouldn't hurt it a bit. NOT WORTH THE MONEY...kind of disappointing that Hostelbookers rates it so high :( !! This was the one and only time I've been disappointed by their rating.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

meinir davies

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012

Liked: That it was across the street from Rome Termini

Disliked: It was horrible, dirty entrance, had to pay in cash - a large sum to carry around - I had 9 people staying there...the rooms were horrible, the tap on the sink in the room was taped closed so couldn't be used, the bathroom was sticky, you couldn't walk on the floor with bare feet for fear of ..... One of the room rented to us for four people had to have one bed removed during the day because it was only allowed for three people!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2012

Liked: It is really close to Termini, which is useful, and the 24 hour desk, private bathrooms, and free breakfast were great.

Disliked: The area it is in is pretty sketchy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Carmine Romano

Alone

Business / conference

11 April 2012 Michael Carmine would recommend this property

Liked: The comrade of the guests and staff. Everyone seemed happy and it could just have been the way it all works out sometime and sometimes not. Be open to be friendly .

Disliked: Michael Carmine left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alana Morris

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Alana would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bathroom. GREAT location.

Disliked: No hot water unless showering at 6am. Kitchenette UNCLEAN.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff we very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the room we stayed in, and that they offer luggage storage and towels for free!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Travis Wilson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012

Liked: Its location right next to Termini Station

Disliked: They only had 1 key per room so you have to turn it in when you leave the building. Then half the time nobody is at the front desk to give you your key.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 March 2012

Liked: The location is good, and the breakfast included is a plus.

Disliked: The staff was unhelpful and the bed they gave me had dirty sheets, although the it had been done all properly as if it was all new and clean! There's also a 2e surcharge payable upon arrival that's printed in minuscule letters in the end of the bill.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012

Liked: The hostel is close to the train station, so it's to find it.

Disliked: The room is too small and sometimes the shower is cold. Every time you back, you need to ask for the key at the check in desk, which is annoying, and sometimes they even do not have the key. If you want to have the WIFI connection, you have to go upstairs and stay in a certain room, which is not convenient.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jordan Axford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2012 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near Termini station, easy to find.

Disliked: Not a fan of turning in the key upon leaving in the morning each day. THe bathroom wasn't the best, the shower drain is clearly plugged!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012

Liked: I liked the location, it is very near the main train station and easy to find

Disliked: The room was not clean, especially the bathroom it smelled bad. The personnel wasn't friendly at all, he was very cranky every time I had a question

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

24 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like this hostel and room I had. It was clean and nice. I would stay again if it would be necessary. People were friendly and helpfull. Bed was good and I slept very good. Thank you!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels