We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

94.5% Overall Rating

924 out of 1245 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/10/2014)

dominico grasse thinks…

"Rana fue muy hostil, todas las preguntas y lo que necesitabamos a disposicion fueron buenas. Muy recomendable, cerca de la estacion de tren y todos los puntos de turismo."

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 74.5% 23 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
27.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
22.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
22.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 15 reviews
Hotel Sileo
29.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.5%

Overall Rating

924 out of 1245 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 832 of 1194 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So easy to get to, and around Rome from. Probably the best located hostel I have ever stayed in!!

Disliked: The heating was broken, so we were very cold during our stay, but that is not really their fault, and they did have somebody there working on getting it fixed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

meherwan bawa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012 meherwan would recommend this property

Liked: the property is very good and offers value for money . also the staff is friendly at check in and promot . apecial thanks to mr monjur he was kind and helpful

Disliked: the shower stall could be bigger ..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

KRISHNA BALAJI THANGAVEL

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 KRISHNA BALAJI would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to Roma Termini railway station

Disliked: Atmosphere and cleanliness outside the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its perfect,is more like hotel very clean i cant belive i paid only 12 euros for that place.nice staff,good location.everything it was good.

Disliked: only at the bigening looks ugly before you enter to the reception and that is because it is an old building so i decide to see the place first and i ask the girl who was there if i cold see the place first and she was very sarcastic she answer me what do u specs for 12 euros,so she wasn't nice but after i paid i went to the room and then everything change.then all the other staff were nice.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: right next to central train station which was good

Disliked: Toilet in my room did not work at all

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Yu-Chen Chen

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2012 Yu-Chen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very close to train station and easily to find. Nice staff!! They gave us an extra double room without additional charge.

Disliked: The rooms are located at 4th floor which is not convenient when you have heavy luggage. Cuz the lift is too small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

01 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great as very close to the main train station. Breakfast is good too (cafe + croissant of your choice) though you need to pick up it at a cafe outside (just beside to the building). The hotel staff is super friendly and very helpful showing the places you should visit, etc. He answers all of the questions you have.. really thanks for this! :)

Disliked: Only thing could be free wifi because we can't use in the room, and is only available at common place for a certain period. ^^ It was OK as we just use it only at night after the day visit. But on the check out day, we had to open the door and put the lights on (no choices since we could't see anything due to flight at early morning, sorry for this!) as the lights at the corridor were not working though the staffs were trying to work on the night before.. ^^

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jason Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: great location and very clear direction from Roma Termini to the hostel. Good price and come with breakfast.

Disliked: Only 1 room key and WIFI only available from 1pm to 12 midnight.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Stephen Beeston

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Location, location, location, also clean for the small amount of time spent there!!!

Disliked: Very basic.....a bed and bathroom really....but out most of the time so it just about suited our needs...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Evelyn Roxana Farfan Vignolo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2012 Evelyn Roxana would recommend this property

Liked: The staff

Disliked: The neighbourhood.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JABAR HANIF

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 October 2012 JABAR would recommend this property

Liked: I WAS VERY VERY PLEASED WITH THE RECEPTION AT THE PROPERTY BY ALL THE STAFF WHO WERE VERY VERY PLEASANT AND FRIENDILY ESPECIALLY .MR.MONJUR KHAN ( AT CUSTOMER THE SERVICE DESK ) PLUS ALSO HIS ASSISTANT MITHU WHO WAS IN TRAINING AND WAS EXCELLANT.

Disliked: NOTHING - EVERYTHING WAS JUST 100% PERFECT. THE LOCATION WAS FANTASTIC JUST A FEW YARDS FROM THE MAIN TRAIN STATION ( TERMINI ) AND THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND FRESH.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Next to train st good location and helpfully female staff member.

Disliked: Bad smell coming from our bathroom in our private room

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012

Liked: the friendlyness of staff, the location is centeral - but not a pleaseant area of rome

Disliked: lack of facilities- no kitchen, included breakfast - options where extreamly limited and did not cater for dietry needs.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Agnieszka Doehring

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 October 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: In the morning I find bed bugs in my room no 5 on 2nd floor.I was bitten by the bedbugs and now I cannot work ,I must eat tablets and I am ill and spotty. in whole body.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012

Liked: nothing in particular.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Michal Matyasik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Cleanliness was bad, especially in bathroom.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff. Close to the railway station and the buses.

Disliked: Not enough warm water. The water did not go down in the sink.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rolando Fulgencio

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 September 2012 Rolando would recommend this property

Liked: The workers were very helpful and accomodating

Disliked: Mosquitoes.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

18 September 2012

Liked: Close to the train station.

Disliked: No atmosphere, no common area really, dirty, nasty old place, no backpacker atmosphere as advertised.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francis anane

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 September 2012 francis would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful location and Front desk manager Mr Salahuddin is really wonderful.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Arman Motesharei

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Arman would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not much.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Fagundez

Alone

City break

11 September 2012 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Is very clean, the staff is friendly and the location es excellent.

Disliked: The breakfast is to simple, is just a detail.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nkatya Kabwe

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Nkatya would recommend this property

Liked: Meeting international people with a passion for travelling. Lwam at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful and my trip in Rome would not be the same without her help. She also knows a little about where I come from and this was amazing!

Disliked: Nkatya left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: the building is a little old and not well kept

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012

Liked: The location

Disliked: They never changed the towels, it was clean but just enough clean.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels