HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

69.8% Overall Rating

879 out of 1198 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

Aravind Reddy Gayam thinks…

"Wonderful property. Very affordable and close to the centre. Good bang for buck. The staff was very helpful and available. The staff took the security of the premise seriously."

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.65
  • Towel USD 1.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Rome City Council decided to charge 2 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the 01/01/2011. We are sorry but this is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget. Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
25.20 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
33.16 USD

Guesthouse 74.6% 21 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
29.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
53.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
24.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
24.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
19.90 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Sileo
30.91 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.8%

Overall Rating

879 out of 1198 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
58.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
68.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 796 of 1148 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Evanson Hernandez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2012

Liked: Right at the center of the city

Disliked: Cleanliness was just okay, but the building itself was not that clean compared to where I have stayed before.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carly Brand

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: It was the perfect location, opposite the main train station. It was clean, met really great people. The receptionist was so friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Our airconditioning was broken, and as it was fully booked we couldnt be moved to another room. No lockers or safes in the dorms.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

martha lichtlin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012

Liked: it's close to the train station and to the historic centre

Disliked: Rooms were dirty as well as the showers and toilets. Its vry noisy outside and some of the guests were locked in their rooms 'cause the keys did not work. Every night was the same story. The have a ridiculous key system. they have only one key for 6 people.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jeff Olshan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Jeff would recommend this property

Liked: Outstanding location next to the train station. Great character and good value.

Disliked: Credit cards not accepted (Hello, I we are in the 21st century not the 1st!). Only one key per room. Breakfast is just a crossiant at the place next door (though it is good)

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2012

Liked: I met some nice fellow travelers staying here. They provide a ticket for coffee and a pastry for each night you stay (to be used to get breakfast the next morning) to be used at a place just outside their building.

Disliked: All four travelers in my room (4 bedroom mixed dorm) got chewed up by bed bugs. After flushing the toilet, it leaked water (clean water at least) on the bathroom floor. When I started mentioning bedbugs to the guys at the reception desk, showing them my bite all over my arms and hands, they started hushing me because there were other people in the reception room who were checking in.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really really close to the station

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jae Heun Kim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2012

Liked: Notthing

Disliked: everything

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Colette Meyers

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Colette would recommend this property

Liked: Best location, easy to find and near all means of public transport.

Disliked: Colette left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rebecca Taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff especially the lovely girl from Argentina I think who works at the desk was very helpful, as were the night staff. Great location, rooms made up most days with bed linen and hand towel provided. Good wifi connection in common room.

Disliked: Cold showers but this was ok on hot days. No lockers in room, otherwise fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best cheapest hostel in the Rome and I could use full air-conditioned room!! Most os all, the staffs were very kind!!I really appreciate about thier kindness..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a great atmosphere and the staff was really friendly. The guy at the reception Salhuddin, was really nice. I honestly don't know what other reviewers were talking about, this place was great!

Disliked: The only thing I did not like was that there were no computers for me to use if I didn't have a smartphone or laptop for wi fi. But at least they have wi fi.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kaitlyn Cain

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Kaitlyn would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and the air conditioning an refrigerator in the room was fantastic!! The breafast provided was simple (croissant and tea/coffee) but good, at least it was something to jump start your day! The staff was also very helpful. My train didn't leave until 2 pm and they had no problem with me hanging out in the common room until then :)

Disliked: The water in the showers always changed from hot to cold while you were in the shower. The wifi only works in the common room which was a real pain, especially when you wanted to use Skype and everyone was in the common room partying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOHN BUTCHER

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2012 JOHN would recommend this property

Liked: There was a problem with my room so they directed to me to another related property. I got a free upgrade and the room was cleaned daily. The area was fine, in fact it was perfect. Authentic Rome. No, you don't need to buy a postcard - this is the real Rome, not the Hilton. I had to walk for 20 mins to find the alternative they had provided but seriously - if this kind of thing ruins your holiday then book a room somewhere more expensive and stop moaning. They had a problem, and they fixed it.. I would book this place again.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUK MI LEE

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

09 July 2012 SUK MI would recommend this property

Liked: Salahuddin is very helpfull and the hostel is very good. Iu like everything here.

Disliked: none

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Denison

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the receptionist behind the desk. She was friendly, helpful and full of life. But I only gave the "Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff" an average rating becuase they didn't do anything for the two days that we were there to fix the shower in our room that wasn't working.

Disliked: There was a broken curtin in our room (so that it didn't close all the way) and our shower was broken. The staff did nothing about this for the two days we were there, despite continuing to asure us that it was going to be taken care of in no time. However, friends of ours (staying in a different room), had no such complaints and had working curtins, showers and free towels. Apparently we had to rent towels for 1 euro in the room we were staying in... Overall, it was worth it for the location and atmosphere.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

LIZBETH MARTINEZ

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 LIZBETH would recommend this property

Liked: Its so close to termini station so you can go anywhere so easy. The breakfast is included.

Disliked: It was perfect

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

javier nossa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 javier would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: airconditioning did not work

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Paul Treubrodt

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012

Liked: The location

Disliked: - Just one key for Dorms! - mold in the bathroom - bad breath (urine) in bathroom - they want to cheat us and the other people at the payment

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2012

Liked: Not much. It was super close to the station. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Upon arriving to our room on the second floor, a rat scurried across the room and hid under the couch. The only washroom was completely disgusting and the shower was plugged full of hair. After taking a shower, I felt dirtier than before I took it. The neighbourhood was pretty sketchy as well.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

03 July 2012

Liked: L l'emplacement près de la gare de termini

Disliked: Voir plus haut

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012

Liked: Relatively cheap and close to the train station and metro.

Disliked: There's no air conditioning and calling it "beautiful" is misleading in the title. Kind of a sketchy area at night and a weird building. My bathroom was quite moldy and the shower had no curtain or stall and was just above the toilet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuzhong Duan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Yuzhong would recommend this property

Liked: location facility and all convenience the receptionist named Luwam and the cleaner named Shambul is very nice to help me to take the heavy luggage and the old cleaner is funny and humourous.

Disliked: the receptionist guy from Bagladesh with impatience for everything and he did not care for the guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eddy emilia rey

Alone

Events / festivals

02 July 2012 eddy emilia would recommend this property

Liked: todo! las instalaciones y el servicio

Disliked: eddy emilia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, clean rooms, good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Bianca Zeponi F. de Mello

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2012 Bianca would recommend this property

Liked: Local muito,e quarto muito bom com ar condicionado e quarto só para os integrantes do quarto

Disliked: Elevador,mas pelo menos não precisa subir escadas


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels