We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

87.3% Overall Rating

907 out of 1228 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/09/2014)

Ema Bauzyte thinks…

"LAbai patogi vieta, arti traukiniu stoties, lengva rasti, Rana labai paslaugus buvo ir neturejau jokiu problemu nei su daiktais dingstanciais nei su lovuose besirandanciais vabalais, kaip daugumoje…"

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.57
  • Towel USD 1.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
29.54 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
33.40 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
29.54 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
51.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
32.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
32.11 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
23.12 USD

Guesthouse 76.3% 10 reviews
Hotel Sileo
29.93 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.3%

Overall Rating

907 out of 1228 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 816 of 1177 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff. Close to the railway station and the buses.

Disliked: Not enough warm water. The water did not go down in the sink.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rolando Fulgencio

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 September 2012 Rolando would recommend this property

Liked: The workers were very helpful and accomodating

Disliked: Mosquitoes.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

18 September 2012

Liked: Close to the train station.

Disliked: No atmosphere, no common area really, dirty, nasty old place, no backpacker atmosphere as advertised.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francis anane

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 September 2012 francis would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful location and Front desk manager Mr Salahuddin is really wonderful.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Arman Motesharei

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Arman would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not much.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Fagundez

Alone

City break

11 September 2012 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Is very clean, the staff is friendly and the location es excellent.

Disliked: The breakfast is to simple, is just a detail.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nkatya Kabwe

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Nkatya would recommend this property

Liked: Meeting international people with a passion for travelling. Lwam at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful and my trip in Rome would not be the same without her help. She also knows a little about where I come from and this was amazing!

Disliked: Nkatya left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: the building is a little old and not well kept

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012

Liked: The location

Disliked: They never changed the towels, it was clean but just enough clean.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marie Søes Waldorff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Marie Søes would recommend this property

Liked: The dorms were nice and big and there was a private bathroom. The hostel was located just by the mainstation, Termini. You could choose a coffee and a crassant for breakfast at the café next door.

Disliked: There was no atmosphere and the commonroom was located so that nobody used it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location- Excellent for taking bus to the airport

Disliked: There should be a separate shower from the toilet area...can't go to the toilet after someone showers as the shower is just above the toilet so makes it wet...also have towels outside as all this wetness goes to the rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sonia maria barrueco

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

05 September 2012 sonia maria would recommend this property

Liked: è BEM CENTRAL, PERTO DE BANCOS, MERCADOS, TERMINAL DE TREM, E PERTO DO COLISEU. LWAM, Muito atenciosa, gentil e cordial.

Disliked: sonia maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, especially Saiahuddin!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maged gayed

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2012 maged would recommend this property

Liked: FRONTDESK MANAGER MR. MIKE IS VERY GOOD MAN AND VERY HELPFULL

Disliked: N/a

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Burcu Koç

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 August 2012 Burcu would recommend this property

Liked: It was one of the best hostels I had ever stayed. It had a perfect location because it was very close to Roma Termini. We booked a mixed-room so that it could be a lil bit cheaper but ended up in a private room with my cousin with the same price. It had air-conditioner and very clean private bathroom. In addition, it offered breakfast as well. The people were very friendly and cleaned the room every day. There was a common place where you can use the internet with relaxing sofa and armchairs. We even had a small get-together with the people who stayed here, so I can recommend it for socializing as well ;)

Disliked: There was no internet connection in rooms. The fridge in the private room was not working unfortunately.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012

Liked: It is very close to the termini station.

Disliked: The rooms do not have a fan or a/c. The cleaning person retrieves the garbage using their own hands (which implies a disregard for hygiene). The bathroom is dark, humid, and the shower is just a pipe out of the wall. Also, the drain in the shower is clogged.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 August 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: unsecure, not clean

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012

Liked: The location is great

Disliked: The male staff member was grumpy and not really helpfull at all. They told us to leave our keys with reception when we leave so we did and when we came back early in the morning to collect our keys the man on duty was angry and was asking us why we didn't have our keys? Theyd rather talk on their phones or to their friends than assist us. I moved me bedside table for more space and found a huge hole in the floor, walls are filthy, renovations in street are extremely noisy etc etc

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

YUE YUAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012

Liked: the room is big

Disliked: it's a little bit expensive

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Shah Kibria

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Shah left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Evanson Hernandez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2012

Liked: Right at the center of the city

Disliked: Cleanliness was just okay, but the building itself was not that clean compared to where I have stayed before.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carly Brand

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: It was the perfect location, opposite the main train station. It was clean, met really great people. The receptionist was so friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Our airconditioning was broken, and as it was fully booked we couldnt be moved to another room. No lockers or safes in the dorms.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

martha lichtlin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012

Liked: it's close to the train station and to the historic centre

Disliked: Rooms were dirty as well as the showers and toilets. Its vry noisy outside and some of the guests were locked in their rooms 'cause the keys did not work. Every night was the same story. The have a ridiculous key system. they have only one key for 6 people.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jeff Olshan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012 Jeff would recommend this property

Liked: Outstanding location next to the train station. Great character and good value.

Disliked: Credit cards not accepted (Hello, I we are in the 21st century not the 1st!). Only one key per room. Breakfast is just a crossiant at the place next door (though it is good)

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2012

Liked: I met some nice fellow travelers staying here. They provide a ticket for coffee and a pastry for each night you stay (to be used to get breakfast the next morning) to be used at a place just outside their building.

Disliked: All four travelers in my room (4 bedroom mixed dorm) got chewed up by bed bugs. After flushing the toilet, it leaked water (clean water at least) on the bathroom floor. When I started mentioning bedbugs to the guys at the reception desk, showing them my bite all over my arms and hands, they started hushing me because there were other people in the reception room who were checking in.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels