HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

90.7% Overall Rating

920 out of 1241 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/10/2014)

francesco Merla thinks…

"hotel pulito e confortevole in ottima posizione con uno staff, nella persona di Rana, estremamaente disponibile ed efficiente."

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 74.5% 23 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
29.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 15 reviews
Hotel Sileo
29.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

920 out of 1241 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 828 of 1190 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amani El Ayouty

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Amani would recommend this property

Liked: Cleen - Location is great, central Rome and good accessible to all kind of transport. I also liked that it is an acient building with huge wooden door and lovely classic lift.

Disliked: When I checked-in at night the lady who checked me gave me a room with no heating, the room was bad with all the means, I thought to check-out and report this as the worth exprince, but in the morning the other lady staff as soon as I mentioned the heating problem immediately gave me bigger, cleaner room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom

Disliked: The man at the reception he didnt tell us about the ticket for the breakfast and sometimes we seem to bother him but thats his job to answer questions.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excelent - near train station, subway, supermarkets. Also the room was nice for ther price. And free breakfast was alsoo good

Disliked: I would appreciate kitchen or at least some place to make tea or something. Wifi connection only in wifi room on each floor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cleverson Lopes Ledur

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2013 Cleverson Lopes would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and near the terminal. Easy access to the metro.

Disliked: There is no locker in the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JOZSEF FEKETE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2013 JOZSEF would recommend this property

Liked: good location near termini

Disliked: no lockers

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Very noisy. Didn't feel safe. Dirty bathroom. Unable to put toilet seat down because of how the built the toilet into the bathroom. Tried to overcharge me and you can't pay by credit card.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

27 January 2013

Liked: I can't think of a single thing I liked. The staff was rude and not very helpful. Every single question seemed like a trouble.

Disliked: It was very dirty and smelly. The walls were so thin that you could hear every single little noise. The common room was in the middle and the tv was on constantly and super LOUD. There was a doorbell that was constantly ringing and once I managed to fell asleep, a doorbell would wake me up. It was a nightmare and I regretted I decided to stay at this hostel. The location - close to Termini - was a bit dodgy too, a dark side street that didn't feel either safe nor Rome romantic at all. TERRIBLE!!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Martin Frey

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Location, free internet

Disliked: ugly smell in bathroom, herter was noisy at night

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: the building

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Heidi Kumpunen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2013

Liked: Cheap, paid 10e for one night.

Disliked: Rooms were not clean, sheets were though. Good for one nights stay to catch an early flight or train. No kitchen or any facilities for cooking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

supreeth herle

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 supreeth would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room facilities

Disliked: NA

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kusmiati Dewi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2013 Kusmiati would recommend this property

Liked: near termini and there's HALAL restourant nearby

Disliked: the heather didnt work so we had to sleep wearing thick clothes

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and cheap, so you get what you pay for!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PANAGIOTA MAVROMATI

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 PANAGIOTA would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Accomodation! Thank you very much!

Disliked: PANAGIOTA left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

James Davis

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, we got clean sheets daily (surprise)

Disliked: Bathroom smelled, Wifi only on 2/4 floors (though you can go downstairs from 1pm-12am for wifi most of the time), the doors are impossible to lock... not one of our 4 persons could lock the door without getting their key stuck.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: bathroom, hot water, delicious coffee included

Disliked: the garbage stock on the balcony, and the not working tap in the room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013

Liked: Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Disliked: The heater didn't work at first, after the maintenance fixed it you could hear the water go through it. Couldn't sleep for three days! It was awful. Also, people were very crowded at night, you could hear them talk and laugh the whole time. Very annoying that you could hear it in your room.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

zeng li

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

30 December 2012 zeng would recommend this property

Liked: the location is good and the staffs are good guys.

Disliked: it is not very clean and the staff does not clean and make up the room everyday, and the wifi is not very good, and if you take shower later (maybe after 9:30) the water is not hot enough.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

DIANA DEL CARMEN MUÑOZ DE LOERA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

24 December 2012 DIANA DEL CARMEN would recommend this property

Liked: El desayuno que incluye y la limpieza diaria que ofrecen.

Disliked: El edificio donde se encuentra esta en malas condiciones.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Obenza

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to the attractions of Rome.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Burke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2012 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was how it should be in a hostel. 24hr free wifi (as we were close to the common room - unsure if this is the case everywhere?), friendly staff, clean rooms etc. The shuttle bus from the airport runs directly from the airport to within 100m of the hostel for 4 Euros! very handy. Free internet is offered on a PC in the common room also. Decided to extend by a night when checking in and got a room upgrade free of charge - nice people

Disliked: nothing i disliked. i seem some people winging about the lift being too small. the lift serves its purpose. myself and my brother have 2 big bags each, which just fit with him also, so i took the stairs. anyone who complains about this is plain lazy. good hostel overall

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So easy to get to, and around Rome from. Probably the best located hostel I have ever stayed in!!

Disliked: The heating was broken, so we were very cold during our stay, but that is not really their fault, and they did have somebody there working on getting it fixed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

meherwan bawa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012 meherwan would recommend this property

Liked: the property is very good and offers value for money . also the staff is friendly at check in and promot . apecial thanks to mr monjur he was kind and helpful

Disliked: the shower stall could be bigger ..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

KRISHNA BALAJI THANGAVEL

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 KRISHNA BALAJI would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to Roma Termini railway station

Disliked: Atmosphere and cleanliness outside the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its perfect,is more like hotel very clean i cant belive i paid only 12 euros for that place.nice staff,good location.everything it was good.

Disliked: only at the bigening looks ugly before you enter to the reception and that is because it is an old building so i decide to see the place first and i ask the girl who was there if i cold see the place first and she was very sarcastic she answer me what do u specs for 12 euros,so she wasn't nice but after i paid i went to the room and then everything change.then all the other staff were nice.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels