HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

89.1% Overall Rating

919 out of 1240 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/10/2014)

francesco Merla thinks…

"hotel pulito e confortevole in ottima posizione con uno staff, nella persona di Rana, estremamaente disponibile ed efficiente."

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 74.5% 23 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
29.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 15 reviews
Hotel Sileo
29.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

919 out of 1240 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 827 of 1189 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Irem Ertan

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Irem would recommend this property

Liked: They were really good agaınst us.The room was clean and the locatıon was amazıng because ıt s just near the termını statıon!

Disliked: Only breakfast was not so good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect. It was at the center with full and easily access to every historical places.

Disliked: The point that we paid some little amount more than what was presupposed by the e-booking system.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Adolfo Hoyos

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 April 2013 Adolfo would recommend this property

Liked: They had free wifi and 2 free to use computers!!

Disliked: Cleanliness wasn't the best, but it wasn't bad at all.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013

Liked: really, can't think of anything...

Disliked: staff, conditions, see above.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay for just a couple nights and be right next to the train station- you have easy access to the trains, and also the transportation to Fiumicino airport. I also liked that the rooms were 4 person, so you were not super crowded, and not on bunks.

Disliked: This hostel was really just a place to stay.. not terribly social or with lots of programs. Also had to remind the person checking me in of the price I was given on HostelBookers because she tried to charge me a bit more.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HONGXING YANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 HONGXING would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful (Tonmoy), near the station and clean room.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maurizio Restaldo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2013 Maurizio would recommend this property

Liked: Central and nice good value for price

Disliked: Maurizio left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

AHMET ?KBAL ARSLAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013

Liked: Obviously nothing! It is close to the train station BUT there are many many hostels which are also clean, same price, with a perfect atmosphere, and closer to station to this hostel!!!!

Disliked: Firstly, the staff was rude, and when we said we're not gonna stay here they became angry with us! Secondly, here doesn't look like a hostel, very strange atmosphere, like a refuge, no people around, no staff at all, underground, etc. And DIRTY, DIRTY, DIRTY !!!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

mehdi sadeghi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 mehdi would recommend this property

Liked: just a location amazing not thing more

Disliked: there is no kitchen and the room was cold with out any heater

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place. I spent there only one day an evening is nice ,The best staff Mike he is nice for evey one like to say thank you for everiyhing .

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

octovianus womsiwor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2013 octovianus would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel and i will be back

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I am happy to stay in this hostel because of the staff and the perfect location.

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to the train station- made it very easy to travel around Rome! Friendly staff and rooms were more spacious than we were expecting.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guy at the Customer service, Mike was really helpful - helped me with restaurant directions, wifi and luggage. I was upgraded to a 4 bedded room, my toilet is clean, is better than other Hostel. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Rome. Location is also very close to Termini and I feel safe to walk at night.

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynn-marie Arnold

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 March 2013 Lynn-marie would recommend this property

Liked: The lady that checked us in did so early in the morning and we got a double room when we paid for a dorm room!!!! we were very pleasantly surprised!!!!

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013

Liked: is good

Disliked: is good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Importance of Location ,the reception was very helpful providing information the best vatican city tour and transportation concerning to Fiumicino airport from Termini.

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was really impressed with this hostel. The staff is super friendly. The beds were comfortable, the shower had hot water, the internet was free.

Disliked: naaaaa

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wow great location, clean, super friendly staff, wifi, free city map, a place to recommend!

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing locations and excellent customer service ,Rome fiumicino / ciampino terravision bus stand only 1 min by walk. Thank you to customer servicer man.

Disliked: na

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roberta muccioli

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 roberta would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, right beside the train station, 20 minutes walk to the heart of Rome. The shuttle bus from the airport drops you a few metres away from the front door, which is really convenient especially if you have, like myself, a giant luggage to drag around. It`s extremely clean, good internet connection, very quiet room, thick walls so great sound insulation, comfy beds, free and safe luggage storage, spotless bathrooms, good showers.

Disliked: roberta left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Anna Baranowska

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 March 2013

Liked: rooms were quite spacious, clean bathrooms, towels provided

Disliked: Although we booked 4 beds dorm we were given a twin room, however on the last night without telling us a single word two extra beds were put into the room. The property can be entered by anyone, so not very safe. No lockers provided in the room.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 March 2013

Liked: staff was wery helpfull transferring us to another location (beautiful1) which was great

Disliked: Where do I start? Area is shabby and wery loud, seriously, round the clock, it doesn't get quiet if you're unfortunate and have windows from the street. Bathroom was tiny and mold covered (private, don't know about shared), there is no kitchen, common area is in the passage (just a couch and a computer). But the worst part was lack of heating! Perhaps it was just our bad luck that radiators didn't work but it made the place absolutely inhabitable.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jan Mikolajczak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

24 February 2013 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: cheap hostel without facilities

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amani El Ayouty

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Amani would recommend this property

Liked: Cleen - Location is great, central Rome and good accessible to all kind of transport. I also liked that it is an acient building with huge wooden door and lovely classic lift.

Disliked: When I checked-in at night the lady who checked me gave me a room with no heating, the room was bad with all the means, I thought to check-out and report this as the worth exprince, but in the morning the other lady staff as soon as I mentioned the heating problem immediately gave me bigger, cleaner room.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels