HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

72.3% Overall Rating

853 out of 1152 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

Elona Gulka thinks…

"E' un ottimo ostello, con il raporto prezzo- qualità decisamente buono, vivino alla stazione , le stanze erano pulite e sicure , pulivano ogni giorno la stanza."

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.76
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Rome City Council decided to charge 2 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the 01/01/2011. We are sorry but this is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget. Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
38.70 USD

Guesthouse 77.1% 278 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
41.47 USD

Guesthouse 76.3% 20 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
30.41 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
55.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.7% 85 reviews
Hotel Planet
38.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
38.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.8% 12 reviews
Hotel Sileo
41.47 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.2% 9 reviews
Hotel Soggiorno Blu
38.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.3%

Overall Rating

853 out of 1152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
75.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 772 of 1104 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JABAR HANIF

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 October 2012 JABAR would recommend this property

Liked: I WAS VERY VERY PLEASED WITH THE RECEPTION AT THE PROPERTY BY ALL THE STAFF WHO WERE VERY VERY PLEASANT AND FRIENDILY ESPECIALLY .MR.MONJUR KHAN ( AT CUSTOMER THE SERVICE DESK ) PLUS ALSO HIS ASSISTANT MITHU WHO WAS IN TRAINING AND WAS EXCELLANT.

Disliked: NOTHING - EVERYTHING WAS JUST 100% PERFECT. THE LOCATION WAS FANTASTIC JUST A FEW YARDS FROM THE MAIN TRAIN STATION ( TERMINI ) AND THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND FRESH.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Next to train st good location and helpfully female staff member.

Disliked: Bad smell coming from our bathroom in our private room

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012

Liked: the friendlyness of staff, the location is centeral - but not a pleaseant area of rome

Disliked: lack of facilities- no kitchen, included breakfast - options where extreamly limited and did not cater for dietry needs.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Agnieszka Doehring

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 October 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: In the morning I find bed bugs in my room no 5 on 2nd floor.I was bitten by the bedbugs and now I cannot work ,I must eat tablets and I am ill and spotty. in whole body.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012

Liked: nothing in particular.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Michal Matyasik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Cleanliness was bad, especially in bathroom.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff. Close to the railway station and the buses.

Disliked: Not enough warm water. The water did not go down in the sink.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rolando Fulgencio

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 September 2012 Rolando would recommend this property

Liked: The workers were very helpful and accomodating

Disliked: Mosquitoes.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

18 September 2012

Liked: Close to the train station.

Disliked: No atmosphere, no common area really, dirty, nasty old place, no backpacker atmosphere as advertised.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francis anane

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 September 2012 francis would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful location and Front desk manager Mr Salahuddin is really wonderful.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Arman Motesharei

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Arman would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not much.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Fagundez

Alone

City break

11 September 2012 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Is very clean, the staff is friendly and the location es excellent.

Disliked: The breakfast is to simple, is just a detail.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nkatya Kabwe

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Nkatya would recommend this property

Liked: Meeting international people with a passion for travelling. Lwam at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful and my trip in Rome would not be the same without her help. She also knows a little about where I come from and this was amazing!

Disliked: Nkatya left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: the building is a little old and not well kept

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2012

Liked: The location

Disliked: They never changed the towels, it was clean but just enough clean.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marie Søes Waldorff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Marie Søes would recommend this property

Liked: The dorms were nice and big and there was a private bathroom. The hostel was located just by the mainstation, Termini. You could choose a coffee and a crassant for breakfast at the café next door.

Disliked: There was no atmosphere and the commonroom was located so that nobody used it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location- Excellent for taking bus to the airport

Disliked: There should be a separate shower from the toilet area...can't go to the toilet after someone showers as the shower is just above the toilet so makes it wet...also have towels outside as all this wetness goes to the rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sonia maria barrueco

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

05 September 2012 sonia maria would recommend this property

Liked: è BEM CENTRAL, PERTO DE BANCOS, MERCADOS, TERMINAL DE TREM, E PERTO DO COLISEU. LWAM, Muito atenciosa, gentil e cordial.

Disliked: sonia maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, especially Saiahuddin!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maged gayed

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2012 maged would recommend this property

Liked: FRONTDESK MANAGER MR. MIKE IS VERY GOOD MAN AND VERY HELPFULL

Disliked: N/a

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Burcu Koç

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 August 2012 Burcu would recommend this property

Liked: It was one of the best hostels I had ever stayed. It had a perfect location because it was very close to Roma Termini. We booked a mixed-room so that it could be a lil bit cheaper but ended up in a private room with my cousin with the same price. It had air-conditioner and very clean private bathroom. In addition, it offered breakfast as well. The people were very friendly and cleaned the room every day. There was a common place where you can use the internet with relaxing sofa and armchairs. We even had a small get-together with the people who stayed here, so I can recommend it for socializing as well ;)

Disliked: There was no internet connection in rooms. The fridge in the private room was not working unfortunately.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012

Liked: It is very close to the termini station.

Disliked: The rooms do not have a fan or a/c. The cleaning person retrieves the garbage using their own hands (which implies a disregard for hygiene). The bathroom is dark, humid, and the shower is just a pipe out of the wall. Also, the drain in the shower is clogged.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 August 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: unsecure, not clean

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2012

Liked: The location is great

Disliked: The male staff member was grumpy and not really helpfull at all. They told us to leave our keys with reception when we leave so we did and when we came back early in the morning to collect our keys the man on duty was angry and was asking us why we didn't have our keys? Theyd rather talk on their phones or to their friends than assist us. I moved me bedside table for more space and found a huge hole in the floor, walls are filthy, renovations in street are extremely noisy etc etc

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

YUE YUAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012

Liked: the room is big

Disliked: it's a little bit expensive


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels