We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

94.9% Overall Rating

932 out of 1256 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/11/2014)

Konstantinos Zarkadoulas thinks…

"Great atmosphere, friendly staff, really nice location close to the city center and sights. Wi-fi only in common room which is good because you have the opportunity to socialize. Everyday bathroom…"

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 74.5% 23 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
22.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
17.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
17.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
12.02 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 15 reviews
Hotel Sileo
29.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

932 out of 1256 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 841 of 1205 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a very good location. Close to the station, close to resurants and bars, and close to the university.

Disliked: It was rather noisy. From the street, but even more so fro the other guests... (also the room smelled quite bad)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Ligtenberg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2013 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Very close, 3 minute walking distance to Termini Train Station. On street with many other hotels/hostels, restuarants and shops. Very friendly, english speaking front desk staff. Breakfast for only 2 euros including fabulous italian coffee. Room were simple, but spacious and clean. Free Wifi was an added bonus!

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was great for the price. Loved the location. The service was excellent and staff was friendly and helpful. Tonmoy made sure my stay was comfortable and always went out of his way to help me. Highly recommend Hotel Beautiful 2.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Termini Station and Metro, simple accomodation but big rooms and clean beds. Nice coffee shop right next to the hotel where you get good coffe and a sweet pastry or croissant in the morning for only 2 Euros! Free WiFi and computer access

Disliked: It is quite noisy at night, so it`s hard to leave an open window. The bathroom was quite dirty and very old, but functionable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Agustin Adame Avila

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Luis Agustin would recommend this property

Liked: Tonmoy in the reception was exceptional. If you are looking for the cheap, though nice and clean place for staying in Rome, Definitely you should go to this hostel.

Disliked: Luis Agustin left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great. Location was also great, airport shuttles and main train station was so close, and i could walk to everywhere but still you may want to use public transports . Hotel has a good access to those too.

Disliked: Actually there is nothing i really didnt like on the other hand everything was avarage. So there is nothing that i really liked too. But staff is great.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alison Bartels

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 May 2013

Liked: It is close to the train station

Disliked: Not clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel so far that I've stayed in... The staff was ver friendly, especially TONMOY. He was very helpful and friendly during the entire stay, and made me feel like home.He guided me with the locations in Rome that was very helpful in saving time and money. The atmosphere was nice and the rooms were spacious and cozy. THANKS TO HOSTEL BEAUTY, especially TONMOY!!!

Disliked: .....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the station, nice rooms, Tonmoy was very helpful!!! Great price for what you are getting. I would definitely stay there again!

Disliked: None

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the proximity to the metro station. Very convenient. Also, it is located in a good neighborhood, with a very reasonably priced pizzeria around the corner on the block right across from the hostel.

Disliked: They don't mention that an additional Rome tax is added on to your stay. It's like an additional 2 euros per person per night.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Paul Morgan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013

Liked: Its a 3 minute walk from the station and ten minutes from the metro. It also has an elevator (of sorts) and has cafes and shops nearby.

Disliked: The room was very basic with no view and very noisy at night. It has no air con that I could find but leaving the window open meant hearing all the restaurants and other city noises. I didnt find a communal area or cafe/bar either.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Old facilities

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sydney Hawthorne

Alone

City break

17 April 2013 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the main Rail and bus terminus. Staff helpful and spoke good english

Disliked: Horrible view from my window at the back. Loud noise of bottles being put in bins each night. Quite a lot of noise from very happy students (not really a big problem as it finished by midnight) banging doors..running and shouting

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place

Disliked: Outside noise

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Irem Ertan

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Irem would recommend this property

Liked: They were really good agaınst us.The room was clean and the locatıon was amazıng because ıt s just near the termını statıon!

Disliked: Only breakfast was not so good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect. It was at the center with full and easily access to every historical places.

Disliked: The point that we paid some little amount more than what was presupposed by the e-booking system.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Adolfo Hoyos

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 April 2013 Adolfo would recommend this property

Liked: They had free wifi and 2 free to use computers!!

Disliked: Cleanliness wasn't the best, but it wasn't bad at all.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013

Liked: really, can't think of anything...

Disliked: staff, conditions, see above.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay for just a couple nights and be right next to the train station- you have easy access to the trains, and also the transportation to Fiumicino airport. I also liked that the rooms were 4 person, so you were not super crowded, and not on bunks.

Disliked: This hostel was really just a place to stay.. not terribly social or with lots of programs. Also had to remind the person checking me in of the price I was given on HostelBookers because she tried to charge me a bit more.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HONGXING YANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 HONGXING would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful (Tonmoy), near the station and clean room.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maurizio Restaldo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2013 Maurizio would recommend this property

Liked: Central and nice good value for price

Disliked: Maurizio left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

AHMET ?KBAL ARSLAN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2013

Liked: Obviously nothing! It is close to the train station BUT there are many many hostels which are also clean, same price, with a perfect atmosphere, and closer to station to this hostel!!!!

Disliked: Firstly, the staff was rude, and when we said we're not gonna stay here they became angry with us! Secondly, here doesn't look like a hostel, very strange atmosphere, like a refuge, no people around, no staff at all, underground, etc. And DIRTY, DIRTY, DIRTY !!!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

mehdi sadeghi

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 mehdi would recommend this property

Liked: just a location amazing not thing more

Disliked: there is no kitchen and the room was cold with out any heater

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place. I spent there only one day an evening is nice ,The best staff Mike he is nice for evey one like to say thank you for everiyhing .

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

octovianus womsiwor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2013 octovianus would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel and i will be back

Disliked: None


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels