We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

89.1% Overall Rating

903 out of 1224 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

alvin bergs thinks…

"The location was excellent and staff were very helpful.The hostel is very near to Roma termini, so it more convenience to stay here. Hostel staff is more cooperative. I enjoyed a lot to stay in this…"

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.59
  • Towel USD 1.29

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
32.36 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
33.66 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
29.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
51.78 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
35.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
35.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
23.30 USD

Guesthouse 76.3% 10 reviews
Hotel Sileo
30.16 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

903 out of 1224 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 808 of 1167 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing locations and excellent customer service ,Rome fiumicino / ciampino terravision bus stand only 1 min by walk. Thank you to customer servicer man.

Disliked: na

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roberta muccioli

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 roberta would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, right beside the train station, 20 minutes walk to the heart of Rome. The shuttle bus from the airport drops you a few metres away from the front door, which is really convenient especially if you have, like myself, a giant luggage to drag around. It`s extremely clean, good internet connection, very quiet room, thick walls so great sound insulation, comfy beds, free and safe luggage storage, spotless bathrooms, good showers.

Disliked: roberta left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Anna Baranowska

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 March 2013

Liked: rooms were quite spacious, clean bathrooms, towels provided

Disliked: Although we booked 4 beds dorm we were given a twin room, however on the last night without telling us a single word two extra beds were put into the room. The property can be entered by anyone, so not very safe. No lockers provided in the room.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 March 2013

Liked: staff was wery helpfull transferring us to another location (beautiful1) which was great

Disliked: Where do I start? Area is shabby and wery loud, seriously, round the clock, it doesn't get quiet if you're unfortunate and have windows from the street. Bathroom was tiny and mold covered (private, don't know about shared), there is no kitchen, common area is in the passage (just a couch and a computer). But the worst part was lack of heating! Perhaps it was just our bad luck that radiators didn't work but it made the place absolutely inhabitable.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jan Mikolajczak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

24 February 2013 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: cheap hostel without facilities

Disliked: Jan left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amani El Ayouty

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Amani would recommend this property

Liked: Cleen - Location is great, central Rome and good accessible to all kind of transport. I also liked that it is an acient building with huge wooden door and lovely classic lift.

Disliked: When I checked-in at night the lady who checked me gave me a room with no heating, the room was bad with all the means, I thought to check-out and report this as the worth exprince, but in the morning the other lady staff as soon as I mentioned the heating problem immediately gave me bigger, cleaner room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom

Disliked: The man at the reception he didnt tell us about the ticket for the breakfast and sometimes we seem to bother him but thats his job to answer questions.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excelent - near train station, subway, supermarkets. Also the room was nice for ther price. And free breakfast was alsoo good

Disliked: I would appreciate kitchen or at least some place to make tea or something. Wifi connection only in wifi room on each floor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cleverson Lopes Ledur

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2013 Cleverson Lopes would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and near the terminal. Easy access to the metro.

Disliked: There is no locker in the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JOZSEF FEKETE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2013 JOZSEF would recommend this property

Liked: good location near termini

Disliked: no lockers

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Very noisy. Didn't feel safe. Dirty bathroom. Unable to put toilet seat down because of how the built the toilet into the bathroom. Tried to overcharge me and you can't pay by credit card.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

27 January 2013

Liked: I can't think of a single thing I liked. The staff was rude and not very helpful. Every single question seemed like a trouble.

Disliked: It was very dirty and smelly. The walls were so thin that you could hear every single little noise. The common room was in the middle and the tv was on constantly and super LOUD. There was a doorbell that was constantly ringing and once I managed to fell asleep, a doorbell would wake me up. It was a nightmare and I regretted I decided to stay at this hostel. The location - close to Termini - was a bit dodgy too, a dark side street that didn't feel either safe nor Rome romantic at all. TERRIBLE!!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Martin Frey

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2013 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Location, free internet

Disliked: ugly smell in bathroom, herter was noisy at night

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013

Liked: location

Disliked: the building

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Heidi Kumpunen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2013

Liked: Cheap, paid 10e for one night.

Disliked: Rooms were not clean, sheets were though. Good for one nights stay to catch an early flight or train. No kitchen or any facilities for cooking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

supreeth herle

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 supreeth would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room facilities

Disliked: NA

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kusmiati Dewi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2013 Kusmiati would recommend this property

Liked: near termini and there's HALAL restourant nearby

Disliked: the heather didnt work so we had to sleep wearing thick clothes

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and cheap, so you get what you pay for!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PANAGIOTA MAVROMATI

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 PANAGIOTA would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Accomodation! Thank you very much!

Disliked: PANAGIOTA left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

James Davis

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, we got clean sheets daily (surprise)

Disliked: Bathroom smelled, Wifi only on 2/4 floors (though you can go downstairs from 1pm-12am for wifi most of the time), the doors are impossible to lock... not one of our 4 persons could lock the door without getting their key stuck.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: bathroom, hot water, delicious coffee included

Disliked: the garbage stock on the balcony, and the not working tap in the room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013

Liked: Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Disliked: The heater didn't work at first, after the maintenance fixed it you could hear the water go through it. Couldn't sleep for three days! It was awful. Also, people were very crowded at night, you could hear them talk and laugh the whole time. Very annoying that you could hear it in your room.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

zeng li

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

30 December 2012 zeng would recommend this property

Liked: the location is good and the staffs are good guys.

Disliked: it is not very clean and the staff does not clean and make up the room everyday, and the wifi is not very good, and if you take shower later (maybe after 9:30) the water is not hot enough.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

DIANA DEL CARMEN MUÑOZ DE LOERA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

24 December 2012 DIANA DEL CARMEN would recommend this property

Liked: El desayuno que incluye y la limpieza diaria que ofrecen.

Disliked: El edificio donde se encuentra esta en malas condiciones.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Obenza

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to the attractions of Rome.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels