We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

94.5% Overall Rating

924 out of 1245 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/10/2014)

dominico grasse thinks…

"Rana fue muy hostil, todas las preguntas y lo que necesitabamos a disposicion fueron buenas. Muy recomendable, cerca de la estacion de tren y todos los puntos de turismo."

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 74.5% 23 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
27.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
22.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
22.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 15 reviews
Hotel Sileo
29.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.5%

Overall Rating

924 out of 1245 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 832 of 1194 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yoonchang choe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013 yoonchang would recommend this property

Liked: location was good

Disliked: none

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, close to the station

Disliked: No air conditioning, no lockers

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Trung Quan Le

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013 Trung Quan would recommend this property

Liked: the receptionist

Disliked: no air conditioner

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel and I would definitely recommend it. Nice services including free computer and free WiFi. the staff was awesome really helpful they help me where to go in Rome, which was why I were in Rome

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Termini. Directions were easy to follow. Knowledgeable, froendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: No kitchen. My room on the first floor was VERY loud at night, though it's different depending on the room. I could hear car horns and every conversation going on in the street.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Shaikh Aqil Alkhatib

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 Shaikh Aqil would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very nice and friendly. It is very well located to the train and mretro station and also bus transfers to the airports(at train station). There were good restaurants and shops nearby. The lift is very old but interesting experience.

Disliked: The building is very old and run down. The rooms are all over the building thus very troublesome if booked multiple room within a group. Wifi is usually just accessible from the lounge

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ronie Pinero

Alone

City break

29 June 2013 Ronie would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the main train station

Disliked: Lift/elevator is very old, scary and not working properly at all times. there are no electric socket in the room for charging electronics,mobiles, cameras you need to go to the common area to charge electronics. The wifi is only limited until 1130pm. The hostel also is not accepting credit card payment.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yong Siew Teo

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2013 Yong Siew would recommend this property

Liked: location very near airport bus stop

Disliked: booked 2 quad rooms and at two different levels and could not visit each other because the entrance to the floor is locked and sound proof and there is no door bell.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: vriendelijk personeel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Robert Fabian

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

25 June 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the termini station and not so hard to find. There is a lift so even though I lived in the 4th floor I had no problem to get there with my luggage. The wifi was working in the common room as well as in my room. The beds and sheets were clean. In general I liked it.

Disliked: The bathroom was not of the best quality, but stil ok.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Michelle Orr

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013

Liked: Free wifi, sorta. Staff was nice and did their best to help out. Beds were comfy and we did not have to pay for towels, despite the notice on hostelbookers Internet was available from both wifi and a desktop computer in the lounge.

Disliked: Bathroom was covered in mold and smelled like sewage. Bugs flew in constantly from a large hole in the ceiling. The shower head was just a hole and the water came out in a single harsh stream. There was a wall mounted fan that did not work. The remotes had dead or missing batteries. Wifi was not accessible from the room, but rather in a lobby upstairs that was closed after 11:30pm. The street outside was very loud all night, but the room was too hot to close the window. The elevator looked like a death trap.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpful.....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people at reception are nice. The location is quite good. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

Disliked: The water flow rate for the shower is really tiny.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and friendly. You get what you pay for....excellent location if you're in a rush and need to get to/from train as quickly as possible....few to no amentities for backpackers. Fans are constantly rotated and a bit on a first come first serve basis.

Disliked: No AC (in most rooms), many outlets did not work. A lot of things (such as showers) seem as if they may break at any moment.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Taylor Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013

Liked: The location is great. It's right next to the train station, and the tour buses stop right next to it. The metro is easily accessible, too. Also, there is a great and cheap gelato shop right around the corner where we ate often.

Disliked: It's nasty. The rooms are decent to say the least, there is just the one shower that doesn't seem to be maintained much, and the neighborhood is kind of gross. If I were to do it again, I'd stay closer to the colosseum.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013

Liked: Nothing much...

Disliked: It wasn't very nice place to stay. Not very clean, kind of smelly and very noisy from outside. They had a bed bugs there!!! I've got so many bites!!! When I was trying to get some compensation, they wanted me to prove it!! But 'luckily' I even found one bed bug on my sheet so I took a picture and also filmed how it was moving, so I had a prove. They gave me some money back (around 30% of price I payed) and organised laundry for free. This absolutely destroyed my last day in Rome, instead of doing last bits of site seeing I spend half day in laundry :(

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a very good location. Close to the station, close to resurants and bars, and close to the university.

Disliked: It was rather noisy. From the street, but even more so fro the other guests... (also the room smelled quite bad)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Ligtenberg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2013 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Very close, 3 minute walking distance to Termini Train Station. On street with many other hotels/hostels, restuarants and shops. Very friendly, english speaking front desk staff. Breakfast for only 2 euros including fabulous italian coffee. Room were simple, but spacious and clean. Free Wifi was an added bonus!

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was great for the price. Loved the location. The service was excellent and staff was friendly and helpful. Tonmoy made sure my stay was comfortable and always went out of his way to help me. Highly recommend Hotel Beautiful 2.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Termini Station and Metro, simple accomodation but big rooms and clean beds. Nice coffee shop right next to the hotel where you get good coffe and a sweet pastry or croissant in the morning for only 2 Euros! Free WiFi and computer access

Disliked: It is quite noisy at night, so it`s hard to leave an open window. The bathroom was quite dirty and very old, but functionable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Agustin Adame Avila

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Luis Agustin would recommend this property

Liked: Tonmoy in the reception was exceptional. If you are looking for the cheap, though nice and clean place for staying in Rome, Definitely you should go to this hostel.

Disliked: Luis Agustin left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great. Location was also great, airport shuttles and main train station was so close, and i could walk to everywhere but still you may want to use public transports . Hotel has a good access to those too.

Disliked: Actually there is nothing i really didnt like on the other hand everything was avarage. So there is nothing that i really liked too. But staff is great.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alison Bartels

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 May 2013

Liked: It is close to the train station

Disliked: Not clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel so far that I've stayed in... The staff was ver friendly, especially TONMOY. He was very helpful and friendly during the entire stay, and made me feel like home.He guided me with the locations in Rome that was very helpful in saving time and money. The atmosphere was nice and the rooms were spacious and cozy. THANKS TO HOSTEL BEAUTY, especially TONMOY!!!

Disliked: .....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the station, nice rooms, Tonmoy was very helpful!!! Great price for what you are getting. I would definitely stay there again!

Disliked: None


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels