HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

69.8% Overall Rating

879 out of 1198 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

Aravind Reddy Gayam thinks…

"Wonderful property. Very affordable and close to the centre. Good bang for buck. The staff was very helpful and available. The staff took the security of the premise seriously."

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.65
  • Towel USD 1.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Rome City Council decided to charge 2 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the 01/01/2011. We are sorry but this is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget. Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
25.20 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
33.16 USD

Guesthouse 74.6% 21 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
29.18 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
53.06 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
24.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
24.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
19.90 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Sileo
30.91 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.8%

Overall Rating

879 out of 1198 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
58.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
68.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 796 of 1148 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpful.....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people at reception are nice. The location is quite good. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

Disliked: The water flow rate for the shower is really tiny.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and friendly. You get what you pay for....excellent location if you're in a rush and need to get to/from train as quickly as possible....few to no amentities for backpackers. Fans are constantly rotated and a bit on a first come first serve basis.

Disliked: No AC (in most rooms), many outlets did not work. A lot of things (such as showers) seem as if they may break at any moment.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Taylor Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013

Liked: The location is great. It's right next to the train station, and the tour buses stop right next to it. The metro is easily accessible, too. Also, there is a great and cheap gelato shop right around the corner where we ate often.

Disliked: It's nasty. The rooms are decent to say the least, there is just the one shower that doesn't seem to be maintained much, and the neighborhood is kind of gross. If I were to do it again, I'd stay closer to the colosseum.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013

Liked: Nothing much...

Disliked: It wasn't very nice place to stay. Not very clean, kind of smelly and very noisy from outside. They had a bed bugs there!!! I've got so many bites!!! When I was trying to get some compensation, they wanted me to prove it!! But 'luckily' I even found one bed bug on my sheet so I took a picture and also filmed how it was moving, so I had a prove. They gave me some money back (around 30% of price I payed) and organised laundry for free. This absolutely destroyed my last day in Rome, instead of doing last bits of site seeing I spend half day in laundry :(

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a very good location. Close to the station, close to resurants and bars, and close to the university.

Disliked: It was rather noisy. From the street, but even more so fro the other guests... (also the room smelled quite bad)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Ligtenberg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2013 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Very close, 3 minute walking distance to Termini Train Station. On street with many other hotels/hostels, restuarants and shops. Very friendly, english speaking front desk staff. Breakfast for only 2 euros including fabulous italian coffee. Room were simple, but spacious and clean. Free Wifi was an added bonus!

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was great for the price. Loved the location. The service was excellent and staff was friendly and helpful. Tonmoy made sure my stay was comfortable and always went out of his way to help me. Highly recommend Hotel Beautiful 2.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Termini Station and Metro, simple accomodation but big rooms and clean beds. Nice coffee shop right next to the hotel where you get good coffe and a sweet pastry or croissant in the morning for only 2 Euros! Free WiFi and computer access

Disliked: It is quite noisy at night, so it`s hard to leave an open window. The bathroom was quite dirty and very old, but functionable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Agustin Adame Avila

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Luis Agustin would recommend this property

Liked: Tonmoy in the reception was exceptional. If you are looking for the cheap, though nice and clean place for staying in Rome, Definitely you should go to this hostel.

Disliked: Luis Agustin left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great. Location was also great, airport shuttles and main train station was so close, and i could walk to everywhere but still you may want to use public transports . Hotel has a good access to those too.

Disliked: Actually there is nothing i really didnt like on the other hand everything was avarage. So there is nothing that i really liked too. But staff is great.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alison Bartels

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

01 May 2013

Liked: It is close to the train station

Disliked: Not clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel so far that I've stayed in... The staff was ver friendly, especially TONMOY. He was very helpful and friendly during the entire stay, and made me feel like home.He guided me with the locations in Rome that was very helpful in saving time and money. The atmosphere was nice and the rooms were spacious and cozy. THANKS TO HOSTEL BEAUTY, especially TONMOY!!!

Disliked: .....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the station, nice rooms, Tonmoy was very helpful!!! Great price for what you are getting. I would definitely stay there again!

Disliked: None

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the proximity to the metro station. Very convenient. Also, it is located in a good neighborhood, with a very reasonably priced pizzeria around the corner on the block right across from the hostel.

Disliked: They don't mention that an additional Rome tax is added on to your stay. It's like an additional 2 euros per person per night.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Paul Morgan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013

Liked: Its a 3 minute walk from the station and ten minutes from the metro. It also has an elevator (of sorts) and has cafes and shops nearby.

Disliked: The room was very basic with no view and very noisy at night. It has no air con that I could find but leaving the window open meant hearing all the restaurants and other city noises. I didnt find a communal area or cafe/bar either.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Old facilities

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sydney Hawthorne

Alone

City break

17 April 2013 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the main Rail and bus terminus. Staff helpful and spoke good english

Disliked: Horrible view from my window at the back. Loud noise of bottles being put in bins each night. Quite a lot of noise from very happy students (not really a big problem as it finished by midnight) banging doors..running and shouting

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place

Disliked: Outside noise

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Irem Ertan

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013 Irem would recommend this property

Liked: They were really good agaınst us.The room was clean and the locatıon was amazıng because ıt s just near the termını statıon!

Disliked: Only breakfast was not so good.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect. It was at the center with full and easily access to every historical places.

Disliked: The point that we paid some little amount more than what was presupposed by the e-booking system.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Adolfo Hoyos

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 April 2013 Adolfo would recommend this property

Liked: They had free wifi and 2 free to use computers!!

Disliked: Cleanliness wasn't the best, but it wasn't bad at all.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013

Liked: really, can't think of anything...

Disliked: staff, conditions, see above.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay for just a couple nights and be right next to the train station- you have easy access to the trains, and also the transportation to Fiumicino airport. I also liked that the rooms were 4 person, so you were not super crowded, and not on bunks.

Disliked: This hostel was really just a place to stay.. not terribly social or with lots of programs. Also had to remind the person checking me in of the price I was given on HostelBookers because she tried to charge me a bit more.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HONGXING YANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 HONGXING would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful (Tonmoy), near the station and clean room.

Disliked: nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels