We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

90.7% Overall Rating

935 out of 1260 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/12/2014)

itay yaacoby thinks…

"A good hotel, nice peapole, Rana and Argay in the Reception are a good and welcome me, nice and clean hostel. i like it"

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 74.5% 23 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
27.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
15.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
15.81 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
12.65 USD

Guesthouse 77.3% 16 reviews
Hotel Sileo
29.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

935 out of 1260 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 843 of 1209 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station, good location, cheap, but not that cheap for what it is offered, hot water and some shelter, Internet works.

Disliked: Room smell of dampness for days, like 1000 corpses just vomited and it dried out, on the last day it was cleaned, too late for me. Mattress was old and I could feel all the springs and metal against my body. If you are allergic stay away, you can see the specks of dust flying with a flash light at night , I have been sneezing and with a cold since my stay there, recovering 4 days later, a lot of unwanted cost on medicine for that. This in general are broken, missing bulbs, some lights do not work. Ask to see the room before paying

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Eryn Spellman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2014 Eryn would recommend this property

Liked: private bathrooms, proximity to train station and ability to walk to main tourist attractions, staff was helpful and friendly

Disliked: no kitchen, no real atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hernando Zea

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 hernando would recommend this property

Liked: close to everything, to termini n many restaurangs.

Disliked: mmmmmm

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgy Lukyanchenko

Alone

City break

09 March 2014 Georgy would recommend this property

Liked: The main advantages of this hostel are location and price. In February 2014 I've stayed in single room with private shower for only 20 euros/night which is very cheap considering that hostel is located in half a minute walk from central station of Rome. I had a decent Wi-Fi connection in my room probably because it was on the same floor as common room. Staff (Rana) was also quite helpful.

Disliked: Building in which this hostel is located is quite worn out but considering the price that did not bother me at all.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: The room was no Clean enough and the curtains were torn

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yordanka Peneva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Yordanka would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff and good atmosphere for meeting new people. There was always hot water in our room and internet in the wifi room

Disliked: Yordanka left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location. Clean rooms.

Disliked: Staff was unfriendly/unhelpful to my group on multiple occasions

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eiji Kagoshima

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 February 2014

Liked: the hostel was very good. it is the best for tourists. all staff was very good. Especially, RANA was a very kind man. he can speak Japanese, he helped me many times. I absolutely chose this hostel nex time.

Disliked: Eiji left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014

Liked: - it's near the train station, literally beside it

Disliked: - No clear indications for entrance and reception, so had to wander all around the building for half an hour before finding the reception - Receptionists often didn't know anything about the city and indicated the "touristic office of the train station" - When we got back to the hostel late during the night, receptionist on the 4th floor was sleeping (snoring loudly on the reception couch) and we had to ring the bell so many times we woke up a client who was the only one able to open up the door for us - Room literally smells like human excrements (room 401), maybe for lack of cleaning - Shower doesn't work properly: the water goes everywhere except on the person who's trying to take a shower (room 401)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rafet Uyu?kan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2014 Rafet would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really great. It is close the metro station and all staff that you need. And the reseption and the workers are really polite to you. I am suggest that hostel to all visiters to Rome..

Disliked: Rafet left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Esma Gumus

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2014 Esma would recommend this property

Liked: I like really. This hostel near city center. Transportation is very convenient. Hostel's staff really nice, helpful and friendly specially Rana, Lily and Sofia. I am thankful to Rana, Lily and Sofia. When i will come back Roma, i will stay this hostel.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iago de Vargas Miranda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2014 Iago would recommend this property

Liked: I really apreciate here my stay in Hostel Beautiful during my 10 days. They upgrated my reservation, and were so kind in all my needs. I highly recommend this hostels to who is looking for somewhere safe, with good location and nice service. The receptionists Rana and Lilly are the best, friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: Iago left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Moseley

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location with really friendly and helpful staff. Rana was very helpful and assisted us both over email and when we arrived with a mistake we made in our booking. He helped us find somewhere to eat when we first arrived too.

Disliked: The signage on the front of the building is a bit confusing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Graham Featherstone

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

04 January 2014

Liked: I really liked the helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: There was no hot water for the 4 days that we stayed so it involved quickly jumping in and out of the shower to clean off. Hot water was a pretty big selling point for me...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lixia Liao

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2013

Liked: It is very close to the train station. The stuff is helpful in some way. Other things is ok when considering its price.

Disliked: We have to go to the common room for wi-fi. A little bit inconvenient. And the shower water is always cold. I do not believe it is the standard of Roma's water system as the staff explained.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lixia Liao

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2013

Liked: Very close to the train station. Generally it is good.

Disliked: The shower water is too cold.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location

Disliked: problems with hot water

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating...

Disliked: some parts of the hostel were dirty, each guest should have his own key for the room

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Michel Siqueira Reis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2013

Liked: Just the price and the attendent

Disliked: Beds not good, cold water, cold room, bad smell, no lockers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Assel Abdakimova

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

20 December 2013 Assel would recommend this property

Liked: The most important thing about the stay is, of course, personnel. And here the personnel was perfect. Everyone wanted to help us, all of our problems were solved immediately. The location of the hostel itself is comfortable, it was very easy to find it. Even though the hostel is small, rooms which they offer are quite big and very secure. Moreover, what I liked most was that even after checking-out you can use luggage room until you train (bus, flight, etc) arrives. For offers and service as such I would like to come back to Rome again someday.

Disliked: Assel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek. T Mc Donnell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2013 Derek. T would recommend this property

Liked: the staff upgraded my room from 6 bed dorm to 3 bed dorm for free. the breakfast is only e2 and its in the breakfast cafe next door. room very clean and free of dust..beds very comfortable. great central location to get to any where in Rome or Italy/europe from just out side.. it was great value for money and very safe. the staff, Lilly ,Rana, big Mike and Tofik were absolutly great to me at all times of the day or night. if in Rome again i'll stay here again. thank you.. gratsi Hotel Beautiful 2

Disliked: Derek. T left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cheap. It looks scary but it's way better than it appears

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That they upgraded our room so that we did not have to share with others. Nice hot showers. Big room, no bunk beds. Safety lockers available.

Disliked: Moldy shower. Damp smell. Minimal breakfast. Low water pressure.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Anand Narayandas Boob

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013

Liked: Located right next to Roma Termini

Disliked: Rooms smelled, did not feel good at all during the stay, wifi is only in the central location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Celine Leong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Celine would recommend this property

Liked: It was very comfortable and customer service was very good

Disliked: nil


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels