We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

72.0% Overall Rating

990 out of 1343 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2015)

"location was good, very close to rome termini station which is very helpful to get around rome. the area itself didn't feel very safe at night"

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.21
  • Towel USD 1.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accomodation II
17.70 USD

Guesthouse 73.7% 284 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
27.62 USD

Guesthouse 73.7% 24 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
26.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.7% 6 reviews
Hotel Luciani
44.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 88 reviews
Hotel Planet
20.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.1% 11 reviews
Hotel Rubino
20.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 14 reviews
Hi Termini
18.78 USD

Guesthouse 62.5% 34 reviews
Hotel Sileo
25.74 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.4% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.0%

Overall Rating

990 out of 1343 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
57.6%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
72.8%
Value
68.8%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 900 of 1289 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Erica Eliason

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2015

Liked: Location is the only good thing - right by Roma Termini

Disliked: The staff BARGES in to your room in the morning, even when you ask them not to. The staff is rude, and you feel unsafe/like it is highly likely that someone (staff or resident) will steal from you. The rooms are also disgusting. DO NOT STAY HERE

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Viliam Grivna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 January 2015

Liked: Nothing really. And it s in a bad neighborhood

Disliked: Everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuel Jose Gordillo Gomez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 January 2015 Manuel Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Great attention, very friendly people. Rana was very friendly, they let us leave our baggage the day of the check out to be able to walk around Rome

Disliked: We got a noisy room because it was near the dorr to the rooms hall, and the toilette smelled a bit bad, nothing too serious though.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2015

Liked: Located near Termini train station in a loud and dirty neighborhood

Disliked: Front desk staff were fighting on our arrival and seemed overwhelmed, other guests had been waiting four hours for a clean room, check in was not straightforward, room was dirty and smelly and extremely loud at all hours. I've stayed in lots of hostels and this one hardly lives up to a 90% positive review. I'd put it more around 65%

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martina Brofiga

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

02 January 2015 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: Posizione molto favorevole soprattutto per i viaggiatori. Molto disponibile il personale che si è sempre dimostrato molto accogliente e disponibile nei nostri confronti, in particolar modoho avuto a che fare con Rana, il quale si è dimostrato disponibile anche nelle ore più insolite.

Disliked: Ho riscotrato un problema: non ho avuto la possibilità di farmi un bagno caldo poichè nella vasca non è possibile usufruire dell'acqua calda.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 December 2014

Liked: The heaters in our room worked slot of other rooms didn't

Disliked: Cleanliness no hot water I stayed 5 days other people staying had the same issue no tour desk or help to plan my stay and possible day trips the gye at the desk was very unfriendly and unhelpful didn't feel like a valued client

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Wierciak

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location - near train and local bus station. Close to tourist atractions. Room was clean

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

itay yaacoby

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2014 itay would recommend this property

Liked: A good hotel, nice peapole, Rana and Argay in the Reception are a good and welcome me, nice and clean hostel. i like it

Disliked: itay left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Me gusto la cercanía de la estación de tren/metro.

Disliked: Estaba muy oscuro en las escaleras.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2014

Liked: Friendliness and helpful staffs.

Disliked: No own lockers in room. The bathroom door lock was broken. Does not own the keys to all passanger.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Konstantinos Zarkadoulas

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2014 Konstantinos would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, friendly staff, really nice location close to the city center and sights. Wi-fi only in common room which is good because you have the opportunity to socialize. Everyday bathroom cleaned and beds made. Essential for young or/and solo travellers. Recommended for sure.

Disliked: Konstantinos left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

manish agrawal

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 November 2014 manish would recommend this property

Liked: second time booking...liked it

Disliked: manish left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

manish agrawal

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

09 November 2014 manish would recommend this property

Liked: nice hotel, nice looking rooms

Disliked: manish left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

giulia fusca

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

08 November 2014 giulia would recommend this property

Liked: E' vicino a termini..comodo per ogni spostamento!

Disliked: giulia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Varley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2014 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, welcoming, good location, clean room, comfy bed, good place to stay! Excellent hostel to stay in when in Rome. Really liked the service given from Rana, lovely person!

Disliked: Caitlin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean facilities. Nice atmospehere in the public areas. Good location close to Rome termini

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hamansingh Parsad

Alone

Shopping

03 November 2014 Hamansingh would recommend this property

Liked: the property was up to standard and the staff was particularly very helpful namely Rana.,bed sheets were changed on a daily basis and the room was tidied well.All the info i needed to travel around rome was provided to me by the staff readily and it genuinely appreciated it.The location is close to city centre and roma termini which means easy access to most amenities.

Disliked: Wifi isnt working in the room unfortunately.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikolai Fershal, Tamara Fershal, Dariia Fershal

As a family with children

Shopping

01 November 2014 Nikolai Fershal, Tamara Fershal, Dariia would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great so is the service. The stuff is friendly and welcoming. Special thanks to Rana for assisting us in some things we needed help with. Mestopolozhenie prekrasnoe kak i servis. Personal druzhelyubniy i gostepriimniy. Osobennoe spasido Rana za pomosch v nekotorih voprosah.

Disliked: Nikolai Fershal, Tamara Fershal, Dariia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dominico grasse

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

28 October 2014 dominico would recommend this property

Liked: Rana fue muy hostil, todas las preguntas y lo que necesitabamos a disposicion fueron buenas. Muy recomendable, cerca de la estacion de tren y todos los puntos de turismo.

Disliked: dominico left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debora Galati

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

27 October 2014 Debora would recommend this property

Liked: Accogliente, Rana è stato molto disponibile. b&b centrale, ben collegato, stanze nuove, pulite e ben ordinate

Disliked: Debora left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIMITRIOS PANAGOPOULOS

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

27 October 2014 DIMITRIOS would recommend this property

Liked: Rana was perfect ..ask for his help.....he was too friendly and kind......also for the property there was also all the time hot water everything was clean and it is close to Termini

Disliked: wifi was not working in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zeynep Efe

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2014 Zeynep would recommend this property

Liked: Rana was really friendly and helpful. it was a very clean place for a hostel. they changed the sheets everyday and the location was very close to the termini station

Disliked: Zeynep left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Przemyslaw Kroczynski

As a family with children

City break
Visiting friends or family

20 October 2014 Przemyslaw would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to everywhere,nice service, Rana He is very nice guy and very helpfull

Disliked: Przemyslaw left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francesco Merla

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 October 2014 francesco would recommend this property

Liked: hotel pulito e confortevole in ottima posizione con uno staff, nella persona di Rana, estremamaente disponibile ed efficiente.

Disliked: francesco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

davide marciano

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 October 2014 davide would recommend this property

Liked: Ci siamo trovati benissimo. La posizione è ottima, lo staff, in particolare Rana, è stato molto gentile e corretto con noi. Ci si sposta facile, vista la vicinanza con Termini. Consigliato, ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo

Disliked: davide left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels