We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

77.6% Overall Rating

959 out of 1295 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/04/2015)

Joop De Jong thinks…

"friendliness of personne RANAl quiet enough, clean bathroom, enough blankets, advices about bikerental and buses"

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.17
  • Towel USD 1.08

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
21.68 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 283 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
32.51 USD

Guesthouse 74.5% 23 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
26.01 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
43.35 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
24.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.1% 10 reviews
Hotel Rubino
24.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 14 reviews
Hi Termini
21.68 USD

Guesthouse 72.3% 24 reviews
Hotel Sileo
25.25 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.7% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

959 out of 1295 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
78.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 865 of 1244 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

paul farah

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2010 paul would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff, let us shower when we got there even though we didnt check in until 2pm.... Right next to the main train station

Disliked: paul left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David mcginn

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

02 August 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about this hostel is that it is so close to the train station. It is also very clean, you get your own bathroom, there are lockers to store your bags, you get room service breakfast in the morning and the beds are comfortable.

Disliked: I guess the only thing I disliked was that the shower was over top of the toilet and there was no curtain so the bathroom gets very wet... everything else was good.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location friendly staff..maybe bcos they are not italians!!!they are asians and asians are known to be much more hospitable!

Disliked: the fact that there is only one key to be shared among the rest and you need two keys to open the main door before you can enter another door that led s to your hotel room!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Normal beds (not bunks). Private bathroom for 4-bed dorm.

Disliked: Only one key per room, so you can't lock the door at night if the others in the dorm are still out.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

coy Webb

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2010 coy would recommend this property

Liked: It was a convenient location and the staff was helpful nad friendly to give directions and assist when we didn't have hot water and when the power went out.

Disliked: We had cold showers all the days there but the staff was working on that situation.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent and rooms were cleans. Solomon at the front desk was great for advice and help.

Disliked: Very expensive for a dorm bed, and internet (particularly wireless) would have been good. Breakfast was VERY average even though its nice to have it included, (no one ate it in my room)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot comment it.

Disliked: I cannot comment it.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 June 2010

Liked: The location is the selling point as it's just opposite to the Roma Termini. The staff is very friendly and helpful but there are some issues with the facilities. the hotel is located in a building with dark corridor and elevator. The elevator is so small that it cannot fit me and my friends together with our backpacks (we are Asian girls). There is an air-con installed in the room but not possible to switch on. The window cover outside the building is fixed so it cannot be closed but there is no curtain either. so the ppl from the opposite building can look into our room while we were in the room. it is clean tho and with hair dryer and towels.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean and helpful staff. We were in a dorm and it felt more like a hotel than a hostel with the added bonus of having air con in the room, a tv, free towel and our beds were made daily! The ensuite bathroom was great. Will stay again if I ever go back to Roma.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 June 2010

Liked: The staff attention only.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marek Polujan

16 June 2010 Marek would recommend this property

Liked: When you walk into the entrance of the building it looks pretty terrible, but as soon as you get to your room you will be impressed. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were mostly friendly and decently helpful with any questions we had. Breakfast wasn't great, but for free, no complaints.

Disliked: Marek left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

09 June 2010

Liked: Nothing much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katherine Clover

09 June 2010 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, facilities clean, comfortable and just what we needed for a few days exploring Rome. Only negative was the staff who were pretty mute the whole time; offered no welcome, no explaination of how key system worked, no note of breakfast being brought to room at 830 each morning, no recommendations for time in Rome...this was not essentially important but notable.

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Beverley Neger

06 June 2010 Beverley would recommend this property

Liked: the reviews were honest its very close to the station directions were spot on staff were helpful, the breakfast was as we expected it was worth it for being so close to the station and there were plenty of good places to eat around the hostel

Disliked: Beverley left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

George Borissov

30 May 2010

Liked: Azad from the staff was polite guy and it is next to Termini.

Disliked: George left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Sandra Kauselmann

18 May 2010

Liked: This Hotel is too expensive for what it offers!It would be ok for much less money,like a cheap backpacker hostel,not more!Breakfast was just a Supermarkt-Croisant and a bad coffee.Location is very good though.

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Josiah Johnson

17 May 2010 Josiah would recommend this property

Liked: The place was shitty.

Disliked: Josiah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jongkhom Chuchaisri

10 May 2010 Jongkhom would recommend this property

Liked: Next to the train station and metro line, this place is great. A lot of restaurants nearby, also, supermarket.

Disliked: Jongkhom left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAURA MONICA CASAZZA

06 May 2010 LAURA MONICA would recommend this property

Liked: It was just they saying in the page

Disliked: LAURA MONICA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAURA MONICA CASAZZA

05 May 2010 LAURA MONICA would recommend this property

Liked: It´s a very good place economic and near the terminal station

Disliked: LAURA MONICA left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Soraya Leelasakultham

02 May 2010 Soraya would recommend this property

Liked: near termini

Disliked: Soraya left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Naren Rao

23 April 2010 Naren would recommend this property

Liked: The location is wonderful..it's right next to the central train station and yet affordable. Moreover, the staff are extremely friendly.... only negative thing is there is no internet - the cafe which they give free pass is located away

Disliked: Naren left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels