We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

94.9% Overall Rating

932 out of 1256 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/11/2014)

Konstantinos Zarkadoulas thinks…

"Great atmosphere, friendly staff, really nice location close to the city center and sights. Wi-fi only in common room which is good because you have the opportunity to socialize. Everyday bathroom…"

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 74.5% 23 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
22.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
17.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
17.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
12.02 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 15 reviews
Hotel Sileo
29.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

932 out of 1256 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 841 of 1205 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Naren Rao

23 April 2010 Naren would recommend this property

Liked: The location is wonderful..it's right next to the central train station and yet affordable. Moreover, the staff are extremely friendly.... only negative thing is there is no internet - the cafe which they give free pass is located away

Disliked: Naren left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Esmee de Vries

18 April 2010 Esmee would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, not too noisy though its near the station. the basics you need. Just one key per room.

Disliked: Esmee left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Panagiotis Kouris

13 April 2010 Panagiotis would recommend this property

Liked: it was neaar to the termini station.....so it was easy for me to go everywhere with the metro train.

Disliked: Panagiotis left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Jay and Panu are nice and very helpful! The location is great! It is only 1 minute walking from Termini and a couple of minutes from the buses stop. As a single traveller, i was concerned about the safety of the area, but there are A LOT of hotels, tourists and police officers, so dont worry.Breakfast could be better. But again, the price is very good considering that you are in RomeThe only thing that upset me a little, was that i left my batteries recharging and when i asked it to return it to me, there were no batteries.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Pedro Torres

04 April 2010

Liked: the most disturbing thing about this place, 2 of my roommates ended up with bug bites after sleeping on the bed. other than that, the place was great.

Disliked: Pedro left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lesia Klymyshyn

21 March 2010 Lesia would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel!!!!Very good locatin!I would like visit Rome again and stay in tgis hostel!!!!

Disliked: Lesia left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for sightseeing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La amabilidad y servicio del personal esta muy bien. El sitio está muy bien ubicado por que es cerca a la estacion del tren Roma Termini. En cuanto a las instalaciones si falta un poco mas de mantenimiento.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

quenton chocktoot

11 March 2010 quenton would recommend this property

Liked: they are good and i was treated very well

Disliked: quenton left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danniel Xavier Gomes

05 March 2010 Danniel Xavier would recommend this property

Liked: Very good to stay and really good located.

Disliked: Danniel Xavier left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danniel Xavier Gomes

05 March 2010 Danniel Xavier would recommend this property

Liked: Ver nice, friendly and helpfull people.

Disliked: Danniel Xavier left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, you have the terminal, supermarket, restaurants, everything nearby. The service and attention was really good, the staff very helpful (RJ and Pannu) were very friendly and gave us directions and recommendations.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and friendliness of the staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay for a study abroad student inexpensive and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast in morning consisted of orange juice, coffee, and a pastry. Free dinner Friday and Saturday night with tons of pasta and bottles of wine. Our room had a horrible smell in it that would not go away, and it was only me and my girlfriend and the smell was there when we got there, and would return after leaving and coming back (when we were there we would air the room out with the balcony doors both wide open. I would give this place an 8/10, the smell was really bad and the shower fills up so MAKE SURE YOU BRING FLIP FLOPS or you will hate your life (i brought some thank god, and my girlfriend used these as well). Other than that these people are so nice and do everything they can to make you feel at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 February 2010

Liked: Near the central/metro station and walk distance to most tourist attractions

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chia-Hsien Hsu

28 February 2010 Chia-Hsien would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel! Brilliant location, clean room, comfy bed, hot water, nice breakfast, helpful staff, friendly guests, secure place. What else do you need! I heard people had problem with 1 key per room situation, but to me it was a great relief, since i didn't need to worry about loose the key. They have staff on the floor to open the door for you anyway! It is very safe too! The staff there were really really helpful! I would definitely go back to this hostel again if visiting Rome again. Highly recommended to other travelers!

Disliked: Chia-Hsien left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was surprised that most of the facilities were very good.Location is perfect 150 m from Termini.We booked places in 4 people room but we were given double room for the same money.Free dinner on Friday evening was a nice event.We also could leave our luggage on the very last day.Visiting Rome was an extraordinary experience partly down to the accommodation we booked.To all travellers,- there is a supermarket close to Santa Maria Maggiore which is convenient for buying food at the resonable price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 February 2010

Liked: It is an odd place. The staff was really friendly, and the rooms were quite clean and nice. One time they gave us free dinner out of nowhere... Nonetheless, the area is very noisy and the building in which the hostel is, is not very nice. Breakfast wasn´t good and the organization of the hostel was not efficient: you didn't get to keep a key of your room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful, the hostel seemed slighting over priced, but the location kinda compensated for it.On one of the nights, all the guests were invited for free dinner .. which was cool & gave a chance to meet more people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

19 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: not all rooms with shower and toilet, I did not get the room that have booked with toilet and shower, dirty walls and windows! This is the worst hostel where I ever lived

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gerard Bernaus Zamora

19 February 2010 Gerard would recommend this property

Liked: La habitación

Disliked: Gerard left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Abigail Noel

15 February 2010 Abigail would recommend this property

Liked: We bought out a room for 6 people even though there were only five of us and it's a good thing we did - the room was very cramped. The bathroom was nice and the hostel was a good value for the money, but you wouldn't want to be in a dorm here if you didn't know everyone else in your room. Also, breakfast sucks, but we knew that from the other reviews so it wasn't a surprise to us.

Disliked: Abigail left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff really friendly and helpfulness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 February 2010

Liked: no tv, very small rooms, and the service is pretty bad. when they don't answer the door and you continue to ring the bell, they get mad at you for ringing. very aggravating that the staff barely speaks english and very little italian. whatever is advertised, don't believe it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels