We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

74.3% Overall Rating

955 out of 1290 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/03/2015)

Charlotte Gerzain thinks…

"le logement etait propre et bien place , le personnel agreable Rana . Bon prix ."

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.18
  • Towel USD 1.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
18.51 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 283 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
16.33 USD

Guesthouse 74.5% 23 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
23.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
43.55 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
21.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.1% 10 reviews
Hotel Rubino
21.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 14 reviews
Hi Termini
15.24 USD

Guesthouse 72.3% 24 reviews
Hotel Sileo
25.37 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.3%

Overall Rating

955 out of 1290 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
74.4%
Value
76.8%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 860 of 1239 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent and rooms were cleans. Solomon at the front desk was great for advice and help.

Disliked: Very expensive for a dorm bed, and internet (particularly wireless) would have been good. Breakfast was VERY average even though its nice to have it included, (no one ate it in my room)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

02 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot comment it.

Disliked: I cannot comment it.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 June 2010

Liked: The location is the selling point as it's just opposite to the Roma Termini. The staff is very friendly and helpful but there are some issues with the facilities. the hotel is located in a building with dark corridor and elevator. The elevator is so small that it cannot fit me and my friends together with our backpacks (we are Asian girls). There is an air-con installed in the room but not possible to switch on. The window cover outside the building is fixed so it cannot be closed but there is no curtain either. so the ppl from the opposite building can look into our room while we were in the room. it is clean tho and with hair dryer and towels.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean and helpful staff. We were in a dorm and it felt more like a hotel than a hostel with the added bonus of having air con in the room, a tv, free towel and our beds were made daily! The ensuite bathroom was great. Will stay again if I ever go back to Roma.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 June 2010

Liked: The staff attention only.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marek Polujan

16 June 2010 Marek would recommend this property

Liked: When you walk into the entrance of the building it looks pretty terrible, but as soon as you get to your room you will be impressed. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were mostly friendly and decently helpful with any questions we had. Breakfast wasn't great, but for free, no complaints.

Disliked: Marek left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

09 June 2010

Liked: Nothing much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katherine Clover

09 June 2010 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, facilities clean, comfortable and just what we needed for a few days exploring Rome. Only negative was the staff who were pretty mute the whole time; offered no welcome, no explaination of how key system worked, no note of breakfast being brought to room at 830 each morning, no recommendations for time in Rome...this was not essentially important but notable.

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Beverley Neger

06 June 2010 Beverley would recommend this property

Liked: the reviews were honest its very close to the station directions were spot on staff were helpful, the breakfast was as we expected it was worth it for being so close to the station and there were plenty of good places to eat around the hostel

Disliked: Beverley left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

George Borissov

30 May 2010

Liked: Azad from the staff was polite guy and it is next to Termini.

Disliked: George left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Sandra Kauselmann

18 May 2010

Liked: This Hotel is too expensive for what it offers!It would be ok for much less money,like a cheap backpacker hostel,not more!Breakfast was just a Supermarkt-Croisant and a bad coffee.Location is very good though.

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Josiah Johnson

17 May 2010 Josiah would recommend this property

Liked: The place was shitty.

Disliked: Josiah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jongkhom Chuchaisri

10 May 2010 Jongkhom would recommend this property

Liked: Next to the train station and metro line, this place is great. A lot of restaurants nearby, also, supermarket.

Disliked: Jongkhom left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAURA MONICA CASAZZA

06 May 2010 LAURA MONICA would recommend this property

Liked: It was just they saying in the page

Disliked: LAURA MONICA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAURA MONICA CASAZZA

05 May 2010 LAURA MONICA would recommend this property

Liked: It´s a very good place economic and near the terminal station

Disliked: LAURA MONICA left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Soraya Leelasakultham

02 May 2010 Soraya would recommend this property

Liked: near termini

Disliked: Soraya left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Naren Rao

23 April 2010 Naren would recommend this property

Liked: The location is wonderful..it's right next to the central train station and yet affordable. Moreover, the staff are extremely friendly.... only negative thing is there is no internet - the cafe which they give free pass is located away

Disliked: Naren left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Esmee de Vries

18 April 2010 Esmee would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, not too noisy though its near the station. the basics you need. Just one key per room.

Disliked: Esmee left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Panagiotis Kouris

13 April 2010 Panagiotis would recommend this property

Liked: it was neaar to the termini station.....so it was easy for me to go everywhere with the metro train.

Disliked: Panagiotis left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Jay and Panu are nice and very helpful! The location is great! It is only 1 minute walking from Termini and a couple of minutes from the buses stop. As a single traveller, i was concerned about the safety of the area, but there are A LOT of hotels, tourists and police officers, so dont worry.Breakfast could be better. But again, the price is very good considering that you are in RomeThe only thing that upset me a little, was that i left my batteries recharging and when i asked it to return it to me, there were no batteries.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Pedro Torres

04 April 2010

Liked: the most disturbing thing about this place, 2 of my roommates ended up with bug bites after sleeping on the bed. other than that, the place was great.

Disliked: Pedro left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lesia Klymyshyn

21 March 2010 Lesia would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel!!!!Very good locatin!I would like visit Rome again and stay in tgis hostel!!!!

Disliked: Lesia left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels