We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

73.1% Overall Rating

991 out of 1344 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2015)

Nohemi Fuentes Navarro thinks…

"Fue una estancia cómoda y la habitación estuvo muy bien para nosotras, muy cerca de la estación, buena localización y accesibilidad. Tivimos un buen recibimiento por parte…"

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.20
  • Towel USD 1.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accomodation II
17.40 USD

Guesthouse 73.7% 284 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
27.46 USD

Guesthouse 73.7% 24 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
26.36 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.7% 6 reviews
Hotel Luciani
43.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 88 reviews
Hotel Planet
20.59 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.1% 11 reviews
Hotel Rubino
20.59 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 14 reviews
Hi Termini
18.67 USD

Guesthouse 61.6% 35 reviews
Hotel Sileo
25.59 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.4% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.1%

Overall Rating

991 out of 1344 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
74.4%
Value
68.8%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 901 of 1290 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | … | 36 | 37   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Celeste Madrid

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 November 2010 Celeste would recommend this property

Liked: Fuimos con 2 amigas y nos asignaron una habitacion de 4 para las 3! con ba;o en la habitacion, cada ma;na nos hacian el cuarto.. y todo esta muy nvo y limpio. Excelente la ubicacion todo qda muy cerca. Muy amable el staff.

Disliked: Cdo entras parece el Hostel del Terror .. pero sin duda cdo vas a la habitacion todo eso lo olvidas !

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was so friendly and fun. Thae location is really good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all great!

Disliked: all great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: mike and arjy were very nice and freindly. its very close to termini station, so you dont have any problem with traveling.

Disliked: nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, easy to move anywhere from Termini. Kind and helpful staff, and the breakfast -in the cafeteria next door- was ok. The room was nice and had C.A, heating and the window :), hot water was available in the shower.

Disliked: The curtain in the bathrooms have mushrooms and black stains. The floor had some hair, not very pleasant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is excellent, near to the main station Termini. Rooms are neat and clean. The guy on the reception, Mike is wonderful and really helpful. He is a very good manager. I recommend you to go there , meet Mike and enjoy with him.

Disliked: The girl at the reception was little rude.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Visnja Milesevic

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

24 October 2010 Visnja would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect. The staff is made of few young people working very hard and who were, besides that, still very polite and friendly and helpful (especially Azad and Argie).

Disliked: The food for breakfast is avarage, but caffe where you have it is very nice. We got the room which had no natural light and the window could not be opened because of the odour from nearby restaurants, although the other room we had was very nice.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

21 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Traveling as a group of 6 (boys), we found our accommodations very sufficient. We rented a 6 bed room, pretty spacey for a hostel room, and the staff was great. It might be a little hard to get in touch with the hostel through telephone, but not to worry, if you have a ride to the termini station, you'll find it in no time with a map. I would definitely recommend this for a group just wanting to have fun in rome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

mehmet KILIC

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 October 2010

Liked: jus 10 metres to main metro station, staff is friendship and helpfull

Disliked: bed was horeble disturbing, i could not sleep

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

10 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The prices are average for a cheap hostel, yet the room I stayed in was more like a hotel room! Really nice bathroom, plenty of storage if you were staying there for a while, and most importantly for me (as I had a very heavy suitcase) a lift to all floors!Really easy to get to from Stazione Termini and surrounded by yummy looking restaurants!

Disliked: The people in the street outside my window were a little loud but that can't really be helped.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Lauren Moss

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2010

Liked: Free internet

Disliked: The value for money was horrible, the vibe of the place was something out of a horror movie, the breakfast was so chat like croissants in plastic bags

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010

Liked: Location... right near Roma Termini

Disliked: Extremely Loud outside of the hostal... can bearly sleep Not a good hostel to meet people Disgusting breakfast

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stewart Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

27 September 2010 Stewart would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for train travel, and excellent friendly and helpful staff. Security seemed very good also.

Disliked: Nil

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Preeti Bajla

Alone

City break

22 September 2010 Preeti would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Although small, the property is well-maintained and mostly very tidy. Its location is especially good, if you are looking to make frequent train journeys. Overall, a good value for money.

Disliked: The place can be noisy at night, thanks to the bustling Termini train station in front.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very near to the station termini. That's definitely a plus point as we were carrying huge amount of luggage. Once we got freshen up, we went straight to the supermarket near Roma Termini and found the food we needed. The receptionist was super friendly and even planned our 3-day itinerary for us as we only have 3 days in Rome. She told us where to find great ice-cream and coffee.

Disliked: The hotel is located near a lot of shops. In the morning, the shopowners can be quite loud and rowdy when they were opening the shop. However, this is not within our control. Breakfast was kind of dry. Coffee is not nice at all. Only the juice was drinkable.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Sarah Morovan

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2010

Liked: nice rooms, tv and fidge was a bonus. location was great so close to Roma Termini.

Disliked: only one key to share between all the guests in the room. breakfast was average to say the least, coffee, juice & one croissant. better than nothing though. place was pretty dull.. not a good place to meet people. didnt feel very safe because anyone could be buzzed into the building.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2010

Liked: its location is right next to the train station

Disliked: the common room was guarded 24 hours a day by a creepy guy who serves you a pretty disgusting breakfast in the morning. It pretty much limits your ability to meet people in the hostel because nobody ever goes in there. The only place you can generally meet people is in your room...Only one key for every room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was surprisingly clean - room and bathroom.

Disliked: Like other reviewers said - it's incredibly loud right outside the window so it's difficult to sleep. I always felt ok in the neighborhood (right by the main train station), but we were totally several times to be very careful on those streets so I don't know if it's really that safe.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dennis Meinhardt

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 September 2010 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, very friendly house staff, nice bedroom... no complains!

Disliked: Dennis left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bathroom was nice and clean!!

Disliked: No Laundry

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very simple and basic accomodation. The building looks quite scary , with a very old lift, but inside it is fine. The location is excellent, specially if you are travelling with bulky luggage and you want to get rid of it as soon as you arrive at the Termini Station.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice sized room with fan and ensuite. Really close to the train station. Breakfast was brought into your room.

Disliked: You had to hand in your key every time you left the hostel. Basic kitchen facilities. Shower had no curtain so it soaked the bathroom everytime it was used.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Rakesh Anand

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

06 September 2010

Liked: Location was great. 2 minutes walk from the main transport hub (Termini).Staff at reception were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Air conditioning hardly worked + no control over it as staff kept position of the controls, cleaners only make beds - don't attend to bathroom etc. No wi-fi. Though there was a share area it closed at midnight. Entrance looks like a basement and lift looks like a small dirty shopping trolley. Though breakfast was provided it was unpalatible, Window opened up to a courtyard that looks like a murder scene from the Bronx. Cash only hotel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The personel was helpful and the room very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lukasz Kolodziejczyk

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2010 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, just a minute far from Roma Termini. Very kind and complaisant personnel (guy named Azad). Washbasin and mirror in room (single room).

Disliked: Shower and toilet bowl common and in one room! Bad ventilation in it. Awful view behind the window: glory-hole which is the back of a restaurant, I think. No air conditioning in room, but it is tolerably. Breakfast is just a croissant, a little cup of coffee and the same big cup of juice or multivitamin maybe.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels