HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

66.2% Overall Rating

874 out of 1191 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/06/2014)

Srabasti Basu thinks…

"Two things I liked most are a) location and b) staffs. This place is really in a stone throwing distance from rome's main tranport hub roma termini station. You can see the station from the hotel.…"

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.69
  • Towel USD 1.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Rome City Council decided to charge 2 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the 01/01/2011. We are sorry but this is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget. Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
29.62 USD

Guesthouse 78.1% 280 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
26.93 USD

Guesthouse 74.6% 21 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
30.97 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
53.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
26.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
26.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.8% 12 reviews
Hotel Sileo
31.37 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.9% 12 reviews
Hotel Soggiorno Blu
26.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.4% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
66.2%

Overall Rating

874 out of 1191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
56.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
68.0%
Value
69.6%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 791 of 1141 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debora Azevedo

03 February 2010 Debora would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel for those ones looking for a well situated and confortable place. I stayed just one night but it was enought for me to say that I really recomend it !

Disliked: Debora left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

01 February 2010

Liked: Nothing really, thankfully I had nice people in my room i would or i don't think i would have stayed there

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast in a bed and very comfortable location when you get to Termini station .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

27 January 2010

Liked: A site just to stay at night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, simple breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jacopo Staccioli

12 January 2010 Jacopo would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very central location...can't find a better one.Very good value for what I paid.

Disliked: Jacopo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cesilia Fernandez

09 January 2010 Cesilia would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good as soon as you get off in the termini station the hostel is around the corner! free breakfast and he brings it to your bed! continental break fast....he is super nice only down fall there is no internet.good for price...

Disliked: Cesilia left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 January 2010

Liked: The people that at this hostel are not very friendly, but it is very near of the Roma Termini

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Hostel, but a bit expensive for what it was.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Somnath De

29 December 2009 Somnath would recommend this property

Liked: Pannu and Shovon the two person from the Hostel are very helpful during my stay in Rome... I want to recommand this hotel for people who want to have a small stay in Rome... The Hostel is 50 seconds away from roma Termini railway station and you will found lots of foot shop near this place. The Hostel is 15 minutes walking distance from colosseum (through Via Cavor) and St Maria Maggiore charch. In a single word it is excellent :)

Disliked: Somnath left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Cruz Murati

27 December 2009 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: That the host was always paying attention to the needs of guests. Good location and open 24 hours.

Disliked: Natalia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOSE LUIS LAZARO BERCIANOS

23 December 2009 JOSE LUIS would recommend this property

Liked: Best quality/price rate with clean rooms/bathrooms and really kind staff. Second time I visited Rome this year, second time at Beatiful II.. and I'll be back next time. Just some people is missing some lockers and me, myself, I personally would find great to have wireless internt even at an extra cost of 1 or 2 euros a day.

Disliked: JOSE LUIS left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for reasonable money, just on working days it is quite noisy - from outside; continental breakfast is just one packed croissant coffee and juice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Min Shan Liew

21 December 2009 Min Shan would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place to stay, but the lack of wireless internet access (or local access) was a pain. Could have had a better key/room system and better breakfast.

Disliked: Min Shan left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

16 December 2009

Liked: stuff was helpfull

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is excellent choice. Very clean hostel. I can't expect for such a low price, so much high value for money. Room and toilet is very clean. Staffs are very friendly. I think this is the best hostel I have ever stayed. Securicty is very good. Location is best. Just 2 step from central termini station. I would recommend this to all the people who want to stay for low price and high value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

alan cook

14 December 2009 alan would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel staff friendly, room was clean, well located in Rome close to all transport

Disliked: alan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Very nice rooms, unbeatable price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kornel Boross

10 December 2009 Kornel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very kind and helpful.The location is great. Close to Termini station, from where u can get anywhere in Rome, although the busyness made it quite noisy. Had to use earplugs. But after that its all cool.I recommend it.

Disliked: Kornel left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

09 December 2009

Liked: location...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Pawel Beniowski

09 December 2009

Liked: Good and clean bathroom

Disliked: Pawel left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of the nicest hostels I've been to. I did not like how you only get one key for the whole room and the last person to leave locks the door and gives the key to the front desk. Our key didn't work, so our room was unlocked all the time. They have free dinner on Friday nights, including great food and cheap wine, which was a great opportunity to meet people! My only other issue was that it was rather chilly (in December) and they did not have the heat on. We were unable to turn it on ourselves (I think the knobs had been taken off) and they were not great about giving us extra blankets when we asked. The owner was a very nice man, though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: la amabilidad del personal

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels