HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

69.8% Overall Rating

880 out of 1199 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

Aravind Reddy Gayam thinks…

"Wonderful property. Very affordable and close to the centre. Good bang for buck. The staff was very helpful and available. The staff took the security of the premise seriously."

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.65
  • Towel USD 1.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
25.21 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
33.17 USD

Guesthouse 74.6% 21 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
29.19 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
53.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
24.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
24.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
19.90 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Sileo
30.91 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.8%

Overall Rating

880 out of 1199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
58.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
68.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 796 of 1148 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

19 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: not all rooms with shower and toilet, I did not get the room that have booked with toilet and shower, dirty walls and windows! This is the worst hostel where I ever lived

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gerard Bernaus Zamora

19 February 2010 Gerard would recommend this property

Liked: La habitación

Disliked: Gerard left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Abigail Noel

15 February 2010 Abigail would recommend this property

Liked: We bought out a room for 6 people even though there were only five of us and it's a good thing we did - the room was very cramped. The bathroom was nice and the hostel was a good value for the money, but you wouldn't want to be in a dorm here if you didn't know everyone else in your room. Also, breakfast sucks, but we knew that from the other reviews so it wasn't a surprise to us.

Disliked: Abigail left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff really friendly and helpfulness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 February 2010

Liked: no tv, very small rooms, and the service is pretty bad. when they don't answer the door and you continue to ring the bell, they get mad at you for ringing. very aggravating that the staff barely speaks english and very little italian. whatever is advertised, don't believe it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debora Azevedo

03 February 2010 Debora would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel for those ones looking for a well situated and confortable place. I stayed just one night but it was enought for me to say that I really recomend it !

Disliked: Debora left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

01 February 2010

Liked: Nothing really, thankfully I had nice people in my room i would or i don't think i would have stayed there

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast in a bed and very comfortable location when you get to Termini station .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

27 January 2010

Liked: A site just to stay at night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, simple breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jacopo Staccioli

12 January 2010 Jacopo would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very central location...can't find a better one.Very good value for what I paid.

Disliked: Jacopo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cesilia Fernandez

09 January 2010 Cesilia would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good as soon as you get off in the termini station the hostel is around the corner! free breakfast and he brings it to your bed! continental break fast....he is super nice only down fall there is no internet.good for price...

Disliked: Cesilia left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 January 2010

Liked: The people that at this hostel are not very friendly, but it is very near of the Roma Termini

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Hostel, but a bit expensive for what it was.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Somnath De

29 December 2009 Somnath would recommend this property

Liked: Pannu and Shovon the two person from the Hostel are very helpful during my stay in Rome... I want to recommand this hotel for people who want to have a small stay in Rome... The Hostel is 50 seconds away from roma Termini railway station and you will found lots of foot shop near this place. The Hostel is 15 minutes walking distance from colosseum (through Via Cavor) and St Maria Maggiore charch. In a single word it is excellent :)

Disliked: Somnath left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Cruz Murati

27 December 2009 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: That the host was always paying attention to the needs of guests. Good location and open 24 hours.

Disliked: Natalia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOSE LUIS LAZARO BERCIANOS

23 December 2009 JOSE LUIS would recommend this property

Liked: Best quality/price rate with clean rooms/bathrooms and really kind staff. Second time I visited Rome this year, second time at Beatiful II.. and I'll be back next time. Just some people is missing some lockers and me, myself, I personally would find great to have wireless internt even at an extra cost of 1 or 2 euros a day.

Disliked: JOSE LUIS left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for reasonable money, just on working days it is quite noisy - from outside; continental breakfast is just one packed croissant coffee and juice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Min Shan Liew

21 December 2009 Min Shan would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place to stay, but the lack of wireless internet access (or local access) was a pain. Could have had a better key/room system and better breakfast.

Disliked: Min Shan left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

16 December 2009

Liked: stuff was helpfull

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is excellent choice. Very clean hostel. I can't expect for such a low price, so much high value for money. Room and toilet is very clean. Staffs are very friendly. I think this is the best hostel I have ever stayed. Securicty is very good. Location is best. Just 2 step from central termini station. I would recommend this to all the people who want to stay for low price and high value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

alan cook

14 December 2009 alan would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel staff friendly, room was clean, well located in Rome close to all transport

Disliked: alan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Very nice rooms, unbeatable price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels