We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

70.7% Overall Rating

992 out of 1347 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/07/2015)

Nohemi Fuentes Navarro thinks…

"Fue una estancia cómoda y la habitación estuvo muy bien para nosotras, muy cerca de la estación, buena localización y accesibilidad. Tivimos un buen recibimiento por parte…"

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.24
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accomodation II
18.11 USD

Guesthouse 73.7% 284 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
27.95 USD

Guesthouse 73.7% 24 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
26.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.7% 6 reviews
Hotel Luciani
44.72 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.9% 88 reviews
Hotel Planet
18.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.1% 11 reviews
Hotel Rubino
18.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.0% 14 reviews
Hi Termini
16.77 USD

Guesthouse 61.6% 35 reviews
Hotel Sileo
26.05 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.4% 18 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.7%

Overall Rating

992 out of 1347 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
70.4%
Value
67.2%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 902 of 1293 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | … | 36 | 37   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, awesome location and great place to meet people

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people are extremely helpful! One of the girls working there (Arjay) knew all the bus routes and stops and even bank locations. I was really impressed and grateful for all her help. The staff was wonderful. Location couldn't be better! I also got a single room for myself and I booked the cheaper one in either the four or six person room, that was really nice. Breakfast is a coffee with croissant (italian breakfast).

Disliked: Not much to complain about!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Soumyadri Chattopadhyaya

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2010 Soumyadri would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely little place tucked away in a buiding about 5 minutes from Rome's Termini station. Location is superb and the staff really helpful and freidnly. Highy recommendable!Really nice litle cafe below the hostel that serves up coffee and light eats for cheap.

Disliked: Soumyadri left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

04 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I booked a four-bed dorm but had a two-bed room with attached bath. Breakfast is served at a bar on the street, so the croissants and drinks are great and you can rub shoulders not only with other travelers but regular Italians as well.

Disliked: The bed was rock hard and the guy at the desk was a little strange and overly friendly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thu Le

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2010 Thu would recommend this property

Liked: location, 3 mins walk from Termini Station and it seemed like a very secure place

Disliked: the lift was only big enough to fit 2 people at once but that's not a big problem. everything else was fine.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was reformed, everything is new, smells good, very nice clean toilet in the room, hot shower, clean sheets and towels, nice bed, warm, free wi-fi, very closer to the station.. 2 min walking, it's very easy to get in the termini and the staff are very helpful.

Disliked: Termini actually it's not a good location as I thought it was, it's full of homeless, but cause the hostel it's almost in front of the station and you don't need to walk arround too much should be okay. When you get inside the hostel it doesn't look so good, may be a little be scary, cause they didn't reformed the stairs, elevator and the reception as they did with the rooms, but it's okay.. The door from the building it's always open and the reception it's in the first floor, who ever gets there inside they don't actually see.. all the floors have a door that is always locked and just the guests have the keys, but because of the stairs are free entry somethimes don't look that safe... but I didn't have any problem. The breakfast finish too early, at 9 am. There is no lockers in the rooms, there is free lockers for values in the reception, but not for luggages, so what you can do it's put a locker in your luggage, to live in the room and i think will be okay cause the room it's locked by the last person who leaves the room. I was in a female room and the guy from the reception came to the room in the morning to talk with one of the girls, he knocked in the door once and opened the door with his own key, as was a female room he was suposed to wait us to open, and he didn't, we could be changing, naked, whatever.. i really didn't like cause looks like made by purposed, especially cause sometimes he is tooo friendlly. I would stay there again cause is very confortable and clean for the price.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Daniel Hoffmann

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2010

Liked: The third night when we finally got a heated room it was all perfect. The room was nice, warm, recently furnished and renovated, clean. We only met the worker who is from Bangladesh, although he doesn't speak English much, he is a very good person (even cooked for the hostel guests!), wish the other guy was so nice too. Location is amazing. By foot you can get to the Vatican, to the Colosseum etc.

Disliked: The night we arrived they took us to a room which was freezing cold, as the window was opened we thought closing it would solve the problem - it didn't. We told the management in the morning and during the day, and as there was no radiator (!) in the room only an airconditioner (!!!) we asked for the remote control, took them quite a while to find it. It was however broken, so we spent another night completely dressed up and frozen. On the third day the manager came to our room and dropped (!) a key to the bed and said "you have a new room, but you must go NOW", then in a very not nice manner he asked "Are you happy now?!". Well, not quite. Oh, did I tell you that the sauna / jacuzzi advertised on the page is a hoax? We asked the manager guy, but he told us that he cannot help, and we should come back in the morning... Sure. I have no idea how many times these things are happening in this hostel, but I can assure you it was not only us. In the neighboring (the room we spent the first 2 nights) room the guys had the same "freezing" experience. In theory the hostel has everything to be ideal, except for the management. p.s.: I'm a frequent hostel guest, just this summer went to 7 different hostels. I know the difference between good and bad hostels.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

02 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness was great and staff was nice. "Michael" was very nice and helpful for me and my step sister K10. Security cameras everywhere which made it very safe!

Disliked: Location is near Termini, which isn't the best but the hostel has 24 hour security, thanks to Michael, and cameras are everywhere!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chuen Hon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2010 Chuen would recommend this property

Liked: love hotel beautiful 2!

Disliked: Chuen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Jarzebska

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2010 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: Agnieszka left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so close to the train station! Perfect location, near the trains, metro and busses.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff who name is Mike, he was so helpful and kind for me. Here is really good hostel I've ever stayed before not only location but also staff!! I really could enjoy staying here and I'd like to stay here when I come to Rome again and I'll recommend my friend to stay here!!

Disliked: Facility isn't new but it's enough to stay.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Buena ubicación.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ramakrishna Chappidi

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2010 Ramakrishna would recommend this property

Liked: Very Good Location and Clean rooms

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything!! Excelent!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ...great guys mike and shabol and Arjay r running this place...very friendly and nice!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, next to Termini.Wonderful staff, thanks to Mike !!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice place to rest my head. very close to the train station and metro to get all over rome. offered maps of the city and were ready to recomend places for fun activities.special thanks to mike for helping me out with needs about the city!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

21 November 2010

Liked: The breakfast was good and other than the toilet it had a decent bathroom. The common room was nice and offered free wi-fi.

Disliked: There was only one key for each room. It did not appear to be very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean rooms at a fair price. was easy to meet people and in a great location close to the train station.special shout out to mike

Disliked: n/a

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great location, about a stone's throw from the metro and a nice 20 minute walk to the Colloseum. The staff was very helpful and recommended a great little restaurant (82 Marsala) Mike (receptionist)was very friendly.

Disliked: There was only one key per room, so I acciently locked my roomate out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place, near the main train station, nice staff...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erik Dalman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2010 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Great place

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mason Lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

13 November 2010 Mason would recommend this property

Liked: The counter staff were pretty friendly. The room was cleaned everyday. The bathroom had recently been re-tiled. The location was perfect, right across the road from termini. The pizza shop next door sold huge slices of pizza for 2 euros. For the price, it was perfect.

Disliked: The internet dropped out a fair bit, but there was still wi-fi all over the place. No English channels on the satellite TV. The lift was a bit dodgy, but for the cost of the place, one of the better places I have stayed at.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

11 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was quite friendly & helpful

Disliked: the beds are not really comfortable


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels