HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

79.8% Overall Rating

888 out of 1207 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2014)

Shimo Oh thinks…

"このホステルはテルミナ駅からとても近くどこへ行くにも便利でした。部屋も清潔で、エアコンとテレビもなりました。また、スタッフの人も親切で、日本語が話せる人もいます。その人がローマの情報を色々教えてくれたおかげで、バチカンの博物館へのあまり並ばずに入ることができました。"

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.63
  • Towel USD 1.31

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
26.26 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
34.14 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
30.20 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
52.52 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
26.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
26.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
21.01 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 5 reviews
Hotel Sileo
30.59 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.8%

Overall Rating

888 out of 1207 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 802 of 1157 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast in morning consisted of orange juice, coffee, and a pastry. Free dinner Friday and Saturday night with tons of pasta and bottles of wine. Our room had a horrible smell in it that would not go away, and it was only me and my girlfriend and the smell was there when we got there, and would return after leaving and coming back (when we were there we would air the room out with the balcony doors both wide open. I would give this place an 8/10, the smell was really bad and the shower fills up so MAKE SURE YOU BRING FLIP FLOPS or you will hate your life (i brought some thank god, and my girlfriend used these as well). Other than that these people are so nice and do everything they can to make you feel at home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 February 2010

Liked: Near the central/metro station and walk distance to most tourist attractions

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chia-Hsien Hsu

28 February 2010 Chia-Hsien would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel! Brilliant location, clean room, comfy bed, hot water, nice breakfast, helpful staff, friendly guests, secure place. What else do you need! I heard people had problem with 1 key per room situation, but to me it was a great relief, since i didn't need to worry about loose the key. They have staff on the floor to open the door for you anyway! It is very safe too! The staff there were really really helpful! I would definitely go back to this hostel again if visiting Rome again. Highly recommended to other travelers!

Disliked: Chia-Hsien left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was surprised that most of the facilities were very good.Location is perfect 150 m from Termini.We booked places in 4 people room but we were given double room for the same money.Free dinner on Friday evening was a nice event.We also could leave our luggage on the very last day.Visiting Rome was an extraordinary experience partly down to the accommodation we booked.To all travellers,- there is a supermarket close to Santa Maria Maggiore which is convenient for buying food at the resonable price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 February 2010

Liked: It is an odd place. The staff was really friendly, and the rooms were quite clean and nice. One time they gave us free dinner out of nowhere... Nonetheless, the area is very noisy and the building in which the hostel is, is not very nice. Breakfast wasn´t good and the organization of the hostel was not efficient: you didn't get to keep a key of your room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful, the hostel seemed slighting over priced, but the location kinda compensated for it.On one of the nights, all the guests were invited for free dinner .. which was cool & gave a chance to meet more people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

19 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: not all rooms with shower and toilet, I did not get the room that have booked with toilet and shower, dirty walls and windows! This is the worst hostel where I ever lived

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gerard Bernaus Zamora

19 February 2010 Gerard would recommend this property

Liked: La habitación

Disliked: Gerard left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Abigail Noel

15 February 2010 Abigail would recommend this property

Liked: We bought out a room for 6 people even though there were only five of us and it's a good thing we did - the room was very cramped. The bathroom was nice and the hostel was a good value for the money, but you wouldn't want to be in a dorm here if you didn't know everyone else in your room. Also, breakfast sucks, but we knew that from the other reviews so it wasn't a surprise to us.

Disliked: Abigail left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff really friendly and helpfulness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 February 2010

Liked: no tv, very small rooms, and the service is pretty bad. when they don't answer the door and you continue to ring the bell, they get mad at you for ringing. very aggravating that the staff barely speaks english and very little italian. whatever is advertised, don't believe it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debora Azevedo

03 February 2010 Debora would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel for those ones looking for a well situated and confortable place. I stayed just one night but it was enought for me to say that I really recomend it !

Disliked: Debora left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

01 February 2010

Liked: Nothing really, thankfully I had nice people in my room i would or i don't think i would have stayed there

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast in a bed and very comfortable location when you get to Termini station .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

27 January 2010

Liked: A site just to stay at night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, simple breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jacopo Staccioli

12 January 2010 Jacopo would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very central location...can't find a better one.Very good value for what I paid.

Disliked: Jacopo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cesilia Fernandez

09 January 2010 Cesilia would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good as soon as you get off in the termini station the hostel is around the corner! free breakfast and he brings it to your bed! continental break fast....he is super nice only down fall there is no internet.good for price...

Disliked: Cesilia left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 January 2010

Liked: The people that at this hostel are not very friendly, but it is very near of the Roma Termini

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Hostel, but a bit expensive for what it was.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Somnath De

29 December 2009 Somnath would recommend this property

Liked: Pannu and Shovon the two person from the Hostel are very helpful during my stay in Rome... I want to recommand this hotel for people who want to have a small stay in Rome... The Hostel is 50 seconds away from roma Termini railway station and you will found lots of foot shop near this place. The Hostel is 15 minutes walking distance from colosseum (through Via Cavor) and St Maria Maggiore charch. In a single word it is excellent :)

Disliked: Somnath left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalia Cruz Murati

27 December 2009 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: That the host was always paying attention to the needs of guests. Good location and open 24 hours.

Disliked: Natalia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOSE LUIS LAZARO BERCIANOS

23 December 2009 JOSE LUIS would recommend this property

Liked: Best quality/price rate with clean rooms/bathrooms and really kind staff. Second time I visited Rome this year, second time at Beatiful II.. and I'll be back next time. Just some people is missing some lockers and me, myself, I personally would find great to have wireless internt even at an extra cost of 1 or 2 euros a day.

Disliked: JOSE LUIS left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for reasonable money, just on working days it is quite noisy - from outside; continental breakfast is just one packed croissant coffee and juice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels