We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

88.6% Overall Rating

904 out of 1225 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

Kirill Bitner thinks…

"The location is very good (2 min. from the main raylway station (Termini). The personell cleans the rooms everyday."

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.58
  • Towel USD 1.29

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
29.63 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
33.49 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 22 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
29.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
51.53 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
41.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
9.66 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
23.19 USD

Guesthouse 76.3% 10 reviews
Hotel Sileo
30.01 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

904 out of 1225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 814 of 1174 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 32 | 33   Next
Reset filter
34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014

Liked: Not much other than near main rail station

Disliked: It was terribly run down, smelled bad and the man on duty could only say no and two euros. They nickel and dime for everything from towel, to breakfast, to water. Interior court yard view is of garbage and restaurant smells all the time. Creepy place for a solo traveler, especially female. Wifi only in small interior room with stained furniture and odd caretaker.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Srabasti Basu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2014 Srabasti would recommend this property

Liked: Two things I liked most are a) location and b) staffs. This place is really in a stone throwing distance from rome's main tranport hub roma termini station. You can see the station from the hotel. You can walk down to the coloseum in 10-15 min. Area is full of nice cafe, restaurants etc. Secondly the people work here are extremely friendly and helpful. I likek Rana very much. Also Lilly, Shabul and Toufique. Value for money. I shall book this hostel if I again go back to Rome.

Disliked: Only thing I disliked that one can not access wi fi from the room. Wi fi network was only available at the designated area at the lobby.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are cleaned each day and feel safe and are well contained, it had it's own shuttered window looking out onto the street and the bathroom was inside the room also. The staff are friendly and chill in the common room with you and chat.

Disliked: There was no soap in our bathroom in the dispenser and the bathroom also stank from when I arrived and didn't go away after the bathroom was cleaned.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kartic Bhargav

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014 Kartic would recommend this property

Liked: Though the outer appearance looks run-down (since probably the building is really old), all the rooms are well-furnished and extremely well maintained. A warm, cosy common room for every floor. Prescence of a locked luggage room. Rooms are well-equipped and staff are friendly as well. Staff group consisting of Mr. Rana & team were very cooperative. The place is reaaaalllly close to the Termini (Y). If I am to visit Rome again, its a no-brainer that I would stay here.

Disliked: No breakfast available unfortunately even for extra rates.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was very good. And its also safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014

Liked: close to termini station

Disliked: no wifi, elevator would break down often, staff was unfriendly and had to ask for certain things like maps or about walking tours, didn't have change for paying bill, overbooked my room, noisy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ajob lorin

Alone

Relaxation/spa

05 June 2014 ajob would recommend this property

Liked: helpfull staff.nice hostel ,i enjoy this hostel.gays RANA is so nice and helpful

Disliked: ajob left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Weijie Zhang

Alone

City break

02 June 2014

Liked: it's a little bit small and old.

Disliked: it's cold staff and high price

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly helpful staff. Room was basic but comfortable

Disliked: The window on my room was broken, which was slightly concenring from a asecurity point of view, although it only overlooked a courtyard and was on the second floor

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 May 2014

Liked: Positive points... Close to Termini Across the road from airport bus drop off point Fridge in the room

Disliked: We were staying in a hostel, so yes, we knew that our expectations should be adjusted. We have stayed in many hostels, all over the world and even twice before in Rome, unfortunately, this was the worse. We were booked into a triple room, for 4 nights. This room was on the 3rd floor. Room 301. Check in was fine, we were instructed to use the lift and meet the porter on the 4th floor. He was polite, spoke good English and showed us to our room, down stairs, one floor. The building was quite confusing, as there seemed to be two parts of the hotel. The room was secure, always a good sign. However, first impressions weren't great. Our rooms was dark and smelt. The porter showed us the basics and left us to it. After assessing our room, we revisited reception and asked them to move us, however, apparently this wasn't possible. So our only alternative, was to ask them to fix the following: - one side of our shutter wouldn't open, therefore leaving our room in shadow, all day - the curtains were nearly falling off, meaning we couldn't draw them at all - 2 of the 4 lights needed to be repaired, leaving the room even darker - air conditioning, which didn't work at all, might have been the plaster/band aid over the control panel - the shower head fitting, as the shower head wouldn't stay upright - the leaking sink, meaning your feet were washed automatically when using the hand basin We asked each day that these issues could be resolved, but we don't believe no one addressed them. Our room was visited each day to have beds made and bins emptied. The cleanliness of the accommodation was poor. So much so that I was covered in bites, every morning. The bed was infested. Being on the 3rd floor wasn't an issue, however we were visiting Rome with someone who struggles with stairs, therefore lift was vital. Unfortunately, not only did the lift not feel safe, but didn't work on 3 occasions. Hostels are about enjoying the place you are staying and meeting new people. The only common room was also the 'hostel' porter's bedroom, meaning you did feel like you were encroaching his privacy in the evening. Not a problem too much, but this is the only place for WiFi connection too. Overall, we were very disappointed and it left us with frustration and a feeling of being ripped off. A real shame.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jamolbek Kalandarov

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Jamolbek would recommend this property

Liked: Location, safety, good staff, silent

Disliked: Jamolbek left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NADIA SODERMAN

Alone

Business / conference

13 May 2014 NADIA would recommend this property

Liked: I really really really loved this place! The location is excellent, just a few mins walk from Termini- it's like, does it get any better than that? Can't remember any problems as such and I certainly had no issues with safety and security. The staff are the best! The cleaner is super friendly and the girls in the reception, that I had the chance to talk to a fair bit, gorgeous and supersweet and superfriendly both of them and a pleasure to chat to :) They are both completely bi-lingual in Italian and English and I think they also speak some other languages. Yeah, I really loved my stay here, I met some nice people and generally had a really good time!

Disliked: Nothing worth commenting on. All good!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The frontdesk man, Rama was very nice and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

THEODORA AKRITIDOU

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2014

Liked: Only the territory that was safe and close to the metri station

Disliked: A horrible ,dirty accommodation. It didn't have a tv and wifi in the room. There was no soap, no hot water, no towels (they are selling them for 2€ each!!!)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to train station

Disliked: while we were out the room got completely re arranged with new bunks etc so our stuff got moved around. Wasn't a big deal but we had only checked in a few hours earlier so they could have given us a heads up

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, good price, helpful staff. Better than I expected for my first night in Rome after arriving late.

Disliked: The buzzer was not clearly marked but easy enough to figure out. You have to fiddle with the locks to the rooms. The bathroom door was only half a door. The other part was leaning on the wall. But all small annoyances. Over all the stay was good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MACIEL ALEOMIR DA SILVA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 MACIEL ALEOMIR would recommend this property

Liked: Good acomodation

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Oswald Sieder

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 April 2014 Oswald would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good location

Disliked: Oswald left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elona Gulka

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 Elona would recommend this property

Liked: E' un ottimo ostello, con il raporto prezzo- qualità decisamente buono, vivino alla stazione , le stanze erano pulite e sicure , pulivano ogni giorno la stanza.

Disliked: niente

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Mohamed Wagih

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014

Liked: Just near from the train stayion

Disliked: So Dirty.. The staff giving u wrong information al the time.. and donna know any thing.. un safe

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value,very convenient position,free Wi Fi, and left luggage room. Some of the staff were very freindly and helpful.

Disliked: Some of the reception staff not very freindly or helpful at all. Fortunately, thanks to the Hostelbookers website, I knew what facilities the hostel had on offer as otherwise he would not have bothered to tell me about them.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station, good location, cheap, but not that cheap for what it is offered, hot water and some shelter, Internet works.

Disliked: Room smell of dampness for days, like 1000 corpses just vomited and it dried out, on the last day it was cleaned, too late for me. Mattress was old and I could feel all the springs and metal against my body. If you are allergic stay away, you can see the specks of dust flying with a flash light at night , I have been sneezing and with a cold since my stay there, recovering 4 days later, a lot of unwanted cost on medicine for that. This in general are broken, missing bulbs, some lights do not work. Ask to see the room before paying

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Eryn Spellman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2014 Eryn would recommend this property

Liked: private bathrooms, proximity to train station and ability to walk to main tourist attractions, staff was helpful and friendly

Disliked: no kitchen, no real atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hernando Zea

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 hernando would recommend this property

Liked: close to everything, to termini n many restaurangs.

Disliked: mmmmmm

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgy Lukyanchenko

Alone

City break

09 March 2014 Georgy would recommend this property

Liked: The main advantages of this hostel are location and price. In February 2014 I've stayed in single room with private shower for only 20 euros/night which is very cheap considering that hostel is located in half a minute walk from central station of Rome. I had a decent Wi-Fi connection in my room probably because it was on the same floor as common room. Staff (Rana) was also quite helpful.

Disliked: Building in which this hostel is located is quite worn out but considering the price that did not bother me at all.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels