HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

72.3% Overall Rating

853 out of 1152 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

Elona Gulka thinks…

"E' un ottimo ostello, con il raporto prezzo- qualità decisamente buono, vivino alla stazione , le stanze erano pulite e sicure , pulivano ogni giorno la stanza."

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.76
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Rome City Council decided to charge 2 Euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the 01/01/2011. We are sorry but this is unfortunately NOT included in the accommodation fee, upon making reservation please consider this extra fee in your budget. Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
41.41 USD

Guesthouse 77.1% 278 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
41.41 USD

Guesthouse 76.3% 20 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
31.75 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
55.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.7% 85 reviews
Hotel Planet
37.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
37.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.8% 12 reviews
Hotel Sileo
41.41 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.2% 9 reviews
Hotel Soggiorno Blu
37.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.7% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.3%

Overall Rating

853 out of 1152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
75.2%
Value
73.6%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 772 of 1104 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 30 | 31   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really cheap. It looks scary but it's way better than it appears

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That they upgraded our room so that we did not have to share with others. Nice hot showers. Big room, no bunk beds. Safety lockers available.

Disliked: Moldy shower. Damp smell. Minimal breakfast. Low water pressure.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Anand Narayandas Boob

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013

Liked: Located right next to Roma Termini

Disliked: Rooms smelled, did not feel good at all during the stay, wifi is only in the central location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Celine Leong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013 Celine would recommend this property

Liked: It was very comfortable and customer service was very good

Disliked: nil

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Dillon OConnor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013

Liked: Although the building and location are sketchy, the rooms are quite nice and have an Italian charm. The staff had their moments.

Disliked: This hostel is great if you are a not a young person looking to have a fun experience in Rome. You are not allowed to have other guests from the SAME hostel in your room at any point. We made friends with another back-packing group at the hostel yet we were kicked out of their room by a staff member..he literally made us walk out of their room and down the hall to our room. Completely unneccessary! Additionally, upon coming home from the nightlife experience, we were told that the hostel doors close at 2am (this was never mentioned beforehand) and thus we could not be let in even though we had rooms and our keys to prove it. After a great deal of BEGGING, we were finally let in. We later discovered that the 2am rule was completely made up. The enitre experience at this hostel made me feel like I was 5 years old.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap

Disliked: staff starts to clean the room in the morning even if you are sleeping, they just unlock the door and do it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient next to the station, staff tonmoy was useful with directions and things to do! Highly recommend this property to others.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Victoria Rodgers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2013 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that it was right across the street from the Roma Termini train station. It's about a half hour walk to the Colosseo and the Fontana di Trevi and Pantheon. It was an okay price and it had wifi in the general seating area, though there was no wifi in the rooms. Worth staying here for the price and location.

Disliked: Breakfast was cheap, but I didn't like that you had to go to the cafe right next door for the food. Most hostels offer all you can eat breakfasts, but at the cafe, you get a drink and a single pastry, which wasn't all that filling.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2013

Liked: Located right next to the station, thus very easy to reach. A lot of shops and restaurants in this area but also quite hectic and loud.

Disliked: It's loud, very loud. The service personnel watched TV right on the other side of my room from early morning till deep into the night. You have to ring a bell to get into the hotel, which is also working on your nerves. - The faucet was hardly working. - On one occasion, there were bugs in my bed. No recommendation.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melih Ergundogdu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Melih would recommend this property

Liked: very close to train station

Disliked: nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Edson Hugol Ruiz Montemayor

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2013

Liked: Las recamaras están bien solamente.

Disliked: Pésimo atención a los viajeros, no hay aire acondicionado (cuando en la descripción esta que si tienen), no hay internet en las habitaciones.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Victoria Fernandez

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013

Liked: The location

Disliked: The rooms were dirty, there were only two single bathrooms per floor (that means each bathroom had only one w.c., one hand washer and one shower). There was a thick layer of dust under our bed....The couch in the common room was ripped. The hallways and the stairs leading to the rooms were super dirty. I didn't feel safe while staying in the room. Additionally I am 100% sure that the high reviews in hostelbookers are left by the hotel's staff....

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Steven Schultz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013

Liked: The only redeeming quality this hostel has is its location.

Disliked: They gave me the wrong keys so I could not enter my room. They were not to keen on having to fix that situation. They thought it was okay to leave the door unlocked so that I could enter. I'm VERY glad that nothing was stolen or lost. Broken A/C meant that sleeping was almost unbearable in the heat of Rome. The staff was not welcoming at all. Would not recommend.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Namram Ashokumar meitei

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Namram Ashokumar would recommend this property

Liked: they are quite good and really comfortable

Disliked: with the price given its quite good , but the lift system is quite small .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent hostel, staff were really friendly and location was excellent. wifi was a bit spotty in my room, but that isn't surprising in older buildings. i enjoyed my time there, and would stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yoonchang choe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013 yoonchang would recommend this property

Liked: location was good

Disliked: none

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, close to the station

Disliked: No air conditioning, no lockers

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Trung Quan Le

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2013 Trung Quan would recommend this property

Liked: the receptionist

Disliked: no air conditioner

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel and I would definitely recommend it. Nice services including free computer and free WiFi. the staff was awesome really helpful they help me where to go in Rome, which was why I were in Rome

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Termini. Directions were easy to follow. Knowledgeable, froendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: No kitchen. My room on the first floor was VERY loud at night, though it's different depending on the room. I could hear car horns and every conversation going on in the street.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Shaikh Aqil Alkhatib

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2013 Shaikh Aqil would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very nice and friendly. It is very well located to the train and mretro station and also bus transfers to the airports(at train station). There were good restaurants and shops nearby. The lift is very old but interesting experience.

Disliked: The building is very old and run down. The rooms are all over the building thus very troublesome if booked multiple room within a group. Wifi is usually just accessible from the lounge

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ronie Pinero

Alone

City break

29 June 2013 Ronie would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the main train station

Disliked: Lift/elevator is very old, scary and not working properly at all times. there are no electric socket in the room for charging electronics,mobiles, cameras you need to go to the common area to charge electronics. The wifi is only limited until 1130pm. The hostel also is not accepting credit card payment.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yong Siew Teo

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2013 Yong Siew would recommend this property

Liked: location very near airport bus stop

Disliked: booked 2 quad rooms and at two different levels and could not visit each other because the entrance to the floor is locked and sound proof and there is no door bell.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Events / festivals

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: vriendelijk personeel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Robert Fabian

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

25 June 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to the termini station and not so hard to find. There is a lift so even though I lived in the 4th floor I had no problem to get there with my luggage. The wifi was working in the common room as well as in my room. The beds and sheets were clean. In general I liked it.

Disliked: The bathroom was not of the best quality, but stil ok.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels