HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Hotel Beautiful 2

Hostel | Via Milazzo 14, Ground floor, Rome, Italy 00185

90.7% Overall Rating

921 out of 1242 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/10/2014)

Przemyslaw Kroczynski thinks…

"Very close to everywhere,nice service, Rana He is very nice guy and very helpfull"

Read all Hotel Beautiful 2 reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reservation/Cancellation Policy Please note that for the period of New Years Eve : 29 December-2nd of January we have a 7 days cancellation policy 1) Payment is only in CASH, at your arrival, for all the nights you booked 2) If you do not give us 24 hours notice of your 'no show' by e-mail/fax we will unfortunately have to debit your card. The amount charged will be your first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. 3) After your arrival we can not refund money. If you want to cancel any of the nights you booked you have to let us know at least 24 hours before you arrive. 4) You need to notify the hotel either by phone or email if you are arriving after 1am. 5) Please note that we do have age restriction 40 years old for shared room. Photo ID required at check in - Bookings cannot be accepted by anyone under the age of 18 unless they are accompanied by an adult of the same gender. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. Please note that after you have made a booking the property will do a pre-authorisation on your bank card. This is not a charge, but a validity check on your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorisation will then be removed from your card within a few days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Termini Accommodation 2
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 281 reviews
Domus Aurora Roma
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 74.5% 23 reviews
Hotel Ortensia
27.83 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.9% 3 reviews
Hotel Luciani
50.60 USD

Hotel 2 star 78.6% 87 reviews
Hotel Planet
28.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 65.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Rubino
28.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.8% 13 reviews
Hi Termini
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 77.5% 15 reviews
Hotel Sileo
29.48 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

921 out of 1242 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Beautiful 2'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 828 of 1190 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 33 | 34   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such good location,very convenient, good price,it really worthy,clean and helpful and friendly staffs,especially,Rana,he helped us a lot.thank u:) I think if u want to find a cheaper and comfortable hostel,it is one of the best hostel u can choose.

Disliked: Just public zone with wifi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shimo Oh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2014 Shimo would recommend this property

Liked: このホステルはテルミナ駅からとても近くどこへ行くにも便利でした。部屋も清潔で、エアコンとテレビもなりました。また、スタッフの人も親切で、日本語が話せる人もいます。その人がローマの情報を色々教えてくれたおかげで、バチカンの博物館へのあまり並ばずに入ることができました。

Disliked: 特になし。

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luana Orange

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Luana would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place, clean, next to the station

Disliked: Luana left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HUI-JU KU

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 HUI-JU would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good. Staffs are very nice. Very clean and cheap! Here is good place.

Disliked: HUI-JU left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

alberto anna

Alone

Relaxation/spa

29 August 2014 alberto would recommend this property

Liked: price and staff . nice room bathroom inside.i like this hostel.

Disliked: wifi is not working in my room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikita Palio

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Nikita would recommend this property

Liked: Is very close to the station. The staff is very helpful, especially Rana. The rooms are clean, internet was ok. They gived us city maps and explained how to go to main attractions of Rome.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tina pingris

Alone

Events / festivals

23 August 2014 tina would recommend this property

Liked: good staff.near termini station

Disliked: small bathroom.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014

Liked: Close to termini

Disliked: The staff were unhelpful when it came to sorting out blocking and reporting my passport missing to the embassy and rather then call the police they sent me off to find police to report what was stolen

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good wifi and staff

Disliked: Stairs and lack of kitchen and laundry

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aravind Reddy Gayam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Aravind Reddy would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful property. Very affordable and close to the centre. Good bang for buck. The staff was very helpful and available. The staff took the security of the premise seriously.

Disliked: Aravind Reddy left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near train station

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matty Eade

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Matty would recommend this property

Liked: It was good value for money and quiet friendly the loaction was very good

Disliked: All the showers in the room were out of order.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Koray KAÇAR

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2014 Koray would recommend this property

Liked: Nice AnD friendly place

Disliked: Koray left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Marco Colamonici

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014

Liked: Great location near the train station and decently close to most of Romes sites

Disliked: Not the nicest place in the world. Beds were okay at best. Some outlets didn't work. No real complaints

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2014

Liked: Not much other than near main rail station

Disliked: It was terribly run down, smelled bad and the man on duty could only say no and two euros. They nickel and dime for everything from towel, to breakfast, to water. Interior court yard view is of garbage and restaurant smells all the time. Creepy place for a solo traveler, especially female. Wifi only in small interior room with stained furniture and odd caretaker.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Srabasti Basu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2014 Srabasti would recommend this property

Liked: Two things I liked most are a) location and b) staffs. This place is really in a stone throwing distance from rome's main tranport hub roma termini station. You can see the station from the hotel. You can walk down to the coloseum in 10-15 min. Area is full of nice cafe, restaurants etc. Secondly the people work here are extremely friendly and helpful. I likek Rana very much. Also Lilly, Shabul and Toufique. Value for money. I shall book this hostel if I again go back to Rome.

Disliked: Only thing I disliked that one can not access wi fi from the room. Wi fi network was only available at the designated area at the lobby.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are cleaned each day and feel safe and are well contained, it had it's own shuttered window looking out onto the street and the bathroom was inside the room also. The staff are friendly and chill in the common room with you and chat.

Disliked: There was no soap in our bathroom in the dispenser and the bathroom also stank from when I arrived and didn't go away after the bathroom was cleaned.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kartic Bhargav

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014 Kartic would recommend this property

Liked: Though the outer appearance looks run-down (since probably the building is really old), all the rooms are well-furnished and extremely well maintained. A warm, cosy common room for every floor. Prescence of a locked luggage room. Rooms are well-equipped and staff are friendly as well. Staff group consisting of Mr. Rana & team were very cooperative. The place is reaaaalllly close to the Termini (Y). If I am to visit Rome again, its a no-brainer that I would stay here.

Disliked: No breakfast available unfortunately even for extra rates.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was very good. And its also safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014

Liked: close to termini station

Disliked: no wifi, elevator would break down often, staff was unfriendly and had to ask for certain things like maps or about walking tours, didn't have change for paying bill, overbooked my room, noisy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ajob lorin

Alone

Relaxation/spa

05 June 2014 ajob would recommend this property

Liked: helpfull staff.nice hostel ,i enjoy this hostel.gays RANA is so nice and helpful

Disliked: ajob left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Weijie Zhang

Alone

City break

02 June 2014

Liked: it's a little bit small and old.

Disliked: it's cold staff and high price

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly helpful staff. Room was basic but comfortable

Disliked: The window on my room was broken, which was slightly concenring from a asecurity point of view, although it only overlooked a courtyard and was on the second floor

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 May 2014

Liked: Positive points... Close to Termini Across the road from airport bus drop off point Fridge in the room

Disliked: We were staying in a hostel, so yes, we knew that our expectations should be adjusted. We have stayed in many hostels, all over the world and even twice before in Rome, unfortunately, this was the worse. We were booked into a triple room, for 4 nights. This room was on the 3rd floor. Room 301. Check in was fine, we were instructed to use the lift and meet the porter on the 4th floor. He was polite, spoke good English and showed us to our room, down stairs, one floor. The building was quite confusing, as there seemed to be two parts of the hotel. The room was secure, always a good sign. However, first impressions weren't great. Our rooms was dark and smelt. The porter showed us the basics and left us to it. After assessing our room, we revisited reception and asked them to move us, however, apparently this wasn't possible. So our only alternative, was to ask them to fix the following: - one side of our shutter wouldn't open, therefore leaving our room in shadow, all day - the curtains were nearly falling off, meaning we couldn't draw them at all - 2 of the 4 lights needed to be repaired, leaving the room even darker - air conditioning, which didn't work at all, might have been the plaster/band aid over the control panel - the shower head fitting, as the shower head wouldn't stay upright - the leaking sink, meaning your feet were washed automatically when using the hand basin We asked each day that these issues could be resolved, but we don't believe no one addressed them. Our room was visited each day to have beds made and bins emptied. The cleanliness of the accommodation was poor. So much so that I was covered in bites, every morning. The bed was infested. Being on the 3rd floor wasn't an issue, however we were visiting Rome with someone who struggles with stairs, therefore lift was vital. Unfortunately, not only did the lift not feel safe, but didn't work on 3 occasions. Hostels are about enjoying the place you are staying and meeting new people. The only common room was also the 'hostel' porter's bedroom, meaning you did feel like you were encroaching his privacy in the evening. Not a problem too much, but this is the only place for WiFi connection too. Overall, we were very disappointed and it left us with frustration and a feeling of being ripped off. A real shame.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jamolbek Kalandarov

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Jamolbek would recommend this property

Liked: Location, safety, good staff, silent

Disliked: Jamolbek left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels