We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of B&B Rome

Guesthouse | Via Sicilia n° 141, Rome, Italy 00187

89.4% Overall Rating

229 out of 247 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2014)

"This is not a party hostel. It is a great place to stay if you just want to view the city. It is more like a hotel, with breakfast served in bed. The room is very clean and the man who runs it is very nice. I would…"

Read all B&B Rome reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

B&B La Dolce Vita Roma
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Panorama Prince of via veneto
50.09 USD

Guesthouse 72.6% 20 reviews
Luxury Rooms in Rome
35.42 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 148 reviews
La Controra Hostel Rome
41.75 USD

Hostel 88.7% 328 reviews
Hotel Priscilla
88.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 68.6% 4 reviews
B&B L' incanto di Roma
29.10 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
7 Kings relais
88.55 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Seiler **
29.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.4%

Overall Rating

229 out of 247 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Rome'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 178 of 238 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is not a party hostel. It is a great place to stay if you just want to view the city. It is more like a hotel, with breakfast served in bed. The room is very clean and the man who runs it is very nice. I would recommend.

Disliked: It was hard to meet people

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

07 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff set up a lovely breakfast and were very nice and helpful in telling us how to get to places.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was comfortable and clean and an easy place to get around the city from. Very safe and secure feeling area with all the embassies and their security around.

Disliked: In an expensive area of town (which is good) but we wanted a cheap cheap meal one night and had a hard time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Crystal Tang

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Crystal would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is super nice and helpful. They showed us where to go and told us what to see.

Disliked: I liked everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stu Toms

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Stu would recommend this property

Liked: Our favourite place to stay from our whole trip! Staff were absolutely fantastic. So welcoming and always happy, nothing was too much trouble! We were greeted with a drink and offers to take our bags. Exhaustive information given about things to do and great suggestions about good restaurants to eat in (Felinis across the street was also incredible!) The room/bathroom was very clean, nice comfy beds and hanging space. Breakfast was brought to the room every day, great selection of food and drinks. Brilliant location, easy to get to all the sights on foot or by Metro. Great value for money, would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Stu left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jelena Jelisavac

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Jelena would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good, its only 10 minutes walk to Spenish steps. Its good neighborhood, near to exclusive hotels. Staff was very kind and they cleaned our room every day. Brecfast was great, worm with good capucino :).

Disliked: Room was bit dark.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2013

Liked: Nice neighborhood, helpful staff.

Disliked: Dark rooms, poor breakfast.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the proprietor is very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great option for low budget travel, extremely friendly staff. Good value for money. Very close to one of the most beautiful Rome's parks - Villa Borghese.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rachael Fox

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: The property was about a 15-35 minute walk from everything (with the sole exception of the Vatican). The staff were very friendly. As soon as we arrived we were offered water, coffee or tea. The lady who brought us breakfast to our room every morning was also very friendly (though speaks no english, but that didn't seem to a problem). The room was fairly spacious. Also had a small refrigerator and safe. They had no problem storing our bags on the day of checkout while we walked around the city. The building was very secure, there were a total of 4 keys through 4 doors just to get into the room. While the lift wasn't necessary as the room was only on the 2nd floor, there is one available. There was free wifi, though it got very slow if anyone else was using it.

Disliked: The shower was in the bedroom, with a screen around it. However the screen wasn't big enough to fully cover the shower. Since we were two friends, this got kind of annoying at times as the person not showering had to position themselves specifically in the room and had limited movement. The bed was absolutely the worst I've ever slept on. We were both sore and in pain during the day, and by the end we were debating whether or not the floor would be more comfortable. I've slept on hard beds, but somehow this one topped them all. Also, the heater made the room either too hot or too cold by a difference of one degree. As there was only one sheet and a light blanket, if we didn't have the heat turned up we'd get very cold. When we did turn it up, we'd get hot but were still too cold if we took off the blankets. There was a balcony, so in the spring/summer you could open the door and it wouldn't be a problem. We had a nice TV, and they subscribe to over 900 channels. However, not a single one was in english. BBC and the other english channels seemed to be the only ones they didn't subscribe to. I understand not wanting to pay more for TV, but we had 8 MTV channels in Italian- some of which definitely would have been subscription. It was nice to have breakfast, but breakfast consisted of pre-packaged toast and croissants, with a small coffee, latte, cappuccino or tea. The caffeine from this wasn't enough to outweigh the carb crash, so we'd fall back asleep for another hour or two after eating and wake up hungry again. Some fruit or something slightly more substantial would have been nice, considering it is a B&B.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally clean, quiet, secure and well located. The owner, an Italian architect, was very helpful and enjoyable. The breakfast, an open buffet, was very diverse and copious. The place is in walking distance from all the main must-see monuments/attractions in Rome. Overall, an excellent stay - and highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danar Kaziyeva

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

18 January 2013 Danar would recommend this property

Liked: This is really nice, cozy, clean and cute place. I stayed there with my sister and we were happy to find such a nice hotel. The staff is helpfull and very kind. The atmosphere is pleasant and for the price you pay you get a good service.

Disliked: Around 10-15 min walk to the closest metro. But it's fine since the strrets you walk by are pretty nice.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Simmons

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 November 2012 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, only 10 minutes walk from Spagna, Barberini and Termini. Beds/bathrooms were comfortable and clean.

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly family owned accommodation. Great location. Would definitely use again if returning to Rome

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, quiet location, daily cleaning (!), breakfast in the room, all in all a great service!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

René Kuster

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2012 René would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the rooms!! All the hostel is very very clean!! It´s an amazing place to stay in Rome!! The location is awesome! And the staff group is the best! They are very helpful and very funny!! Thanks a lot for everything guys!

Disliked: René left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere was just great! Staff is very hospital and friendly. We've had help every time we need, like with tips to get somewhere.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carlos fernando acosta bejarano

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 carlos fernando would recommend this property

Liked: es un cuarto muy bello, limpio y con todas las comodidades, desde nevera, cocina,un bello baño, etc... mil gtracias

Disliked: carlos fernando left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing! I am backpacking and it was like a vacation from a vacation. They serve breakfast in your room and the wifi is great! I would go out sightseeing in the morning and was always able to come back and cool off in the early afternoon and go back out. I think this is because of the great location! It's off a main road, but close to the heart of things! I absolutely loved it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The authenticity

Disliked: Size, its only small but it is value for money

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very clean and secure

Disliked: The fold away beds, for me, is not what what you want / expect when going away

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very nice and clean, they have an excellence service and hospitality. They take care of everything: your luggages, breakfast, they have a kitchen with all the stuffs you need to prepare a meal, computer, printer, etc. They know all the transportation you can use to visit the most beautiful places in Rome and they explain to you how to get there and return to the hotel. The service was excellent, they treat you as a queen!!

Disliked: Everything was perfect.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were really comfortable and the staff weas very very kind and treated us in a great way (the breakfast was superb)

Disliked: The tiles of the bathroom (of the shower) were collapsing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2012

Liked: Its location was good, not too far a walk from sites and metro. Owners very friendly

Disliked: Noise from the other rooms was quite loud both next door and upstairs and in communal area as people came and went. As our room looked inwards to a courtyard there was very little natural light. The breakfast got a bit boring after two days, very basic. The night we arrived we were put in a very small room and were then told we can change tomorrow if we wanted, which of course we did, would have like to be in the second room originally as it was much larger.

The property's response is...


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels