HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of When in Rome Accommodation

Guesthouse | Via Varese 34, 5th. Floor, Rome, Italy 00185

88.2% Overall Rating

181 out of 197 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

"Upon arrival we were greeted by Emy, the owner, he is charismatic, super helpful and so friendly and wants to make your stay as pleasant as possible. All of the rooms are decorated as different countries, we stayed in…"

Read all When in Rome Accommodation reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 75.98
  • Luggage Room USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Funny Palace
48.34 USD

Hostel 91.2% 560 reviews
Hotel Bed in Roma
41.44 USD

Hotel 1 star 93.0% 96 reviews
B&B Alex
34.54 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 65 reviews
Euro Quiris Hotel
41.44 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.9% 198 reviews
Sunmoon Hostel
41.43 USD

Hostel 86.6% 174 reviews
Cristina Dependance
41.44 USD

Guesthouse 82.5% 269 reviews
Hotel Aristotele
55.26 USD

Hotel 83.6% 4 reviews
Eurorooms
24.87 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.8% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

181 out of 197 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'When in Rome Accommodation'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 165 of 191 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, modern bathrooms, clean rooms, clean sheets, clean towels, nice room with sattelite TV and wifi access. Friendly, helpful staff, and affordable- what else can you ask for? I would definitely stay at WIR again! Mille grazie!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location to access all important spots.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and quiet room with private bathroom near the train station, helpfull staff, nice room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Quintino

16 November 2009 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, clean cosy room, free internet, clean showers/toilet, some loud guests (well that's not their fault ;)

Disliked: Andre left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, reasonably quiet and value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was an extremely good value- the staff were incredibly nice and our room was very big, comfortable, clean, and cute.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good. Basic but very clean and tidy room with good facilities in adjoining bathroom . Very helpful staff. Access to internet and email very useful. Highly recommended and would stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Luís Guerreiro

09 November 2009 Luís would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and cosy hostel, well located , provide breakfast for free in a coffee-house close-by but very noisy in the early morning!In check-in we were received by some friendly guy and regarding to staff, that´s it. During our stay at the hostel we did not seen anyone and at check-out, payment by credit card was not possible, only cash!! We had to go under the rain to pick-up money from a machine close by and both members of the staff didn´t speak any English.Conclusion: Very cosy atmosphere but not a friendly treatment received from the staff and lot´s, lot´s of noise at 08 in the morning every day, making sleep for more than that impossible!!!

Disliked: Luís left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Walker

07 November 2009 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Really great place. Very helpful staff, free internet, great location. Loved the cafe where you got croissant and coffee for breakfast included in the price. Highly recommend.

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: At When In Rome we got a true taste of Italian hospitality. Roberta greeted us when we arrived and was always available for advice and recommendations (and we needed lots!) Getting to the B&B from FCO airport was very easy, it's only 3 blocks from the train station. We had heard that this may not be the safest area but we never felt that we were in danger at all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

29 October 2009

Liked: stayed at there sister hotel because there was a problem with our booking so didnt even see When in Rome... the other hotel/ room was low standard in design but room was ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to station and safe at all times. places to eat nearby and reasonable walking distance to sites in rome. staff helpfull and large rooms. Towels were also very big. breakfast included at nearby cafe was also nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

MELISSA BOUZAS VORDING

26 October 2009 MELISSA would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean and cozy and worth for what one pays. The Double Private rooms are good for Families.

Disliked: MELISSA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vinicius Martins

21 October 2009 Vinicius would recommend this property

Liked: NIce Hostel. Need more blankets.

Disliked: Vinicius left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff friendly.Well placed near the Termini station and I was given a better room than the one I had booked.The small kitchen was very useful.However there were no mobile phones nor a restaurant as advertised. Breakfast was at a cafe in a different street with vouchers supplied for just a coffee and croissant each day.I enjoyed my stay there and would recommend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, quite.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

VIVEK SINHA

29 September 2009 VIVEK would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very close to Termini and from the place where Terravision stops..the rooms have different themes over continents/countries.. ours was north america..it had tv with atleast 500 channels.. they gave breakfast coupons of a bar/pasticceria closeby which used to serve- tea/coffee besides one large croissant..bt the lift to the 5th floor thing was v small.. cud hardly accomodate 2 ppl together :). one problem was electric point.. cudnt charge my camcorder there and there adaptor was more of a multplug than an adaptor.. also the reception is not 24 hours though they hv some1 sleeping closeby and intercom facility brings some1 if u need them urgently within 5-10 minutes.. in my case i had to pay with credit card but their machine was not working..

Disliked: VIVEK left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Krasimir Yordanov

28 September 2009 Krasimir would recommend this property

Liked: v

Disliked: Krasimir left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney Bennett

26 September 2009 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing but good can be said about this place. Our room was awesome and clean. 3 blocks from the train station. The staff was amazing. They gave us a map of the city and gave us great places to eat and ideas. We have never stayed at another hostel in Rome, but I don't think i ever will. I will frequent and tell all of our friends about this place.

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The theme rooms were a nice change to the everyday. Very close to train station and easy to find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Rossi

20 September 2009 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: When in Rome gave us a nice stay in Rome. The kindness and happiness of the staff, specially Roberta and Mauricio, deserve to be be pointed out. They are always smiling and eager to help you whenever you need them. I gladly recommend When in Rome for people who are looking for cozy, clean and beautiful rooms.

Disliked: Andre left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and comfortable. Location was right by Termini Station which was good for when we arrived and left, but otherwise a farther walk to all the sights. Not much to the neighbourhood itself.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lachlan Hay-Hendry

18 September 2009 Lachlan would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and clean and close to train station but not much else. Have to sit in the 'lobby' to use LAN cable as the wifi signal was almost non-existent.

Disliked: Lachlan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is one of the most helpful and nicest person we met during our week in Italy. Gave us directions and was very accomodating. We will be back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Clark

11 September 2009 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay. Staff are extremely helpful. Would recommend to anyone.They are right near The main termini (train station/ public transport) in Rome, probably not five minutes walk. Very safe A++++

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels