We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of When in Rome Accommodation

Guesthouse | Via Varese 34, 5th. Floor, Rome, Italy 00185

88.7% Overall Rating

183 out of 200 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2014)

"The location is perfect, to see everything in Rome you have to get comfortable with the metro and the Termini station is the only one on both lines. The owner Emy is very helpful and recommended good places to eat…"

Read all When in Rome Accommodation reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 70.56
  • Luggage Room USD 2.57

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Funny Palace
25.64 USD

Hostel 88.5% 574 reviews
Hotel Bed in Roma
42.33 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.4% 111 reviews
B&B Alex
38.49 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 68 reviews
Euro Quiris Hotel
37.20 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.8% 201 reviews
Sunmoon Hostel
38.47 USD

Hostel 85.6% 179 reviews
Cristina Dependance
28.22 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 282 reviews
Hotel Aristotele
51.31 USD

Hotel 85.7% 6 reviews
Eurorooms
23.09 USD

Hotel 1 star 67.0% 26 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

183 out of 200 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'When in Rome Accommodation'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 167 of 194 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not a typical B&B but nice spacious room, very safe, quiet and clean. Bathrooms also kept constantly clean. Breakfast at a typical Italian cafe, great coffee and pastry although not really enough to start a full days sightseeing on, especially for my bf!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was lucky to find this b&b for a last minute stay in Rome. They were very helpful with tourist info and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. I'll be back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

George M LoCascio

25 April 2010 George M would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for me and my son

Disliked: George M left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Man Chi Lai

13 April 2010 Man Chi would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very nice

Disliked: Man Chi left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Friendly staff and very handy for the tour buses, metro, Terrorvision airport drop off point and just a wander away from the Colosseum - couldn't be more central. I'd definitely recommend this hostel to others.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Petra Slosarova

25 March 2010 Petra would recommend this property

Liked: very nice asian room :-)

Disliked: Petra left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Carsten Neumann

23 March 2010 Carsten would recommend this property

Liked: friendly stuff, very clean rooms and bathrooms, location near termini and other places of interest

Disliked: Carsten left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice bedrooms and excelet services

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: better than average and still vote for it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

valerie leclercq

13 March 2010 valerie would recommend this property

Liked: la gentillesse du personnel, la facilité des horaires, les petits déjeuners....; le prix

Disliked: valerie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ngo Phuong Hieu

13 March 2010 Ngo would recommend this property

Liked: everything is wonderful thanks you so much

Disliked: Ngo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nicholas Newbury

03 March 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, within walking distance to all major attractions.Train Station Termini is within three blocks.Lovely little breakfast just around the corner.The room was smaller than I thought.It was very clean,They offer a little litchen area so you can prepare your own meals.Within the streets are little cafe beautiful food and quite cheap.I would stay here again.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessica Walton

02 March 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, it's right by the Termini station which links you to the rest of the city. The rooms were large and comfortable, even for three people. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. The balcony was an added bonus.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alicia Wakeling

02 March 2010 Alicia would recommend this property

Liked: This property is really nice. The place was really clean and there was even a tv in the room (even tho it was all in italian!) . the bathroom was nice and clean. Its in a wonderful location, about 1 min from termini station from where you can catch both metro lines. The room looked quite new and was very comfortable. i would mainly reccomend this hotel to couples or families.

Disliked: Alicia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Stamford

28 February 2010 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: The most interesting accommodation we stayed at - the rooms are really cool and they upgraded us for no extra charge! Really friendly staff and very close to main train station in Rome.

Disliked: Caitlin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Kirkwood

25 February 2010 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked this place, the rooms were done in themes, we stayed in the 'Asia' room, bright red, with a lovely red Asian style umbrella in the corner of the ceiling. Very spacious room, we had our own balcony that faced east (morning sun on the balcony anyone?! Awesome!). Great value for money, staff were helpful other than forgetting to tell us that the place we got our breakfast from was closed on a Sunday morning! We had to go back to the hostel to find out what to do, where we were told to go to the shop next to it, only shop open on the street. Aside from that, we had a fabulous time here, it's a 5min walk from the central train station. I'd definitely recommend this place if you want to stay near the Train station. It's about a 15min walk to the Colosseum from there.

Disliked: Anne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Nelson

24 February 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever stayed at. Staff was incredible, bathrooms were spotless and the rooms really nice. As good as a hotel...better than some. Worth double what they charged.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was close to the train station, it was clean, safe, had an elevator and was not too crowded.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They offer you a breakfast: coffee and croissant, they have wireless and the place is very clean (clean towels; they change the sheets every 2 days...). It is 5 minutes away from the Termini train station and they have 2 rooms with balconies :)Every room it is personalized and named after a continent.The employees are very nice and willing to help you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kar Yuen Wong

19 February 2010 Kar Yuen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice people, free wireless internet, and included breakfast.Towel also included and the rooms are big. I stayed in the Asia room and it was nice! There are two bathrooms and they were clean! The price was also cheaper than other places. Really great value for money!

Disliked: Kar Yuen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheryl Russell

18 February 2010 Sheryl would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, within 5 mins walk of the Termini station in what felt like a real Italian area. Staff were inobtrusive but helpful when necessary. Loads of places to eat cheaply nearby. We liked the little market in the street below too, lots of freash fruit and veg. Would happily use the hostel again.

Disliked: Sheryl left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT hostel. Outstanding cleanless, comfort, facilities and location. Bathroom inside room. Ideal value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a really nice place. I stayed with my friend in a private and ensuite bedroom that looks like a hotel bedroom! It was really good, better than what I expect. The location is also really good, it's really close to termini station and there is a lot of restaurants and bakerys near there. Also the breakfast is quite simple (a brioche and a capuccino), but it's really good. The only problem was that the hostel stay in the 5 floor of an old building, and during my stay the lift was broken... so, I spent all my day walking trough Rome and when I get the hostel and want to rest I have to go up a really big stair!!! But, I don't know if this is a commom problem. I really like and recommend the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rui Pires

11 February 2010 Rui would recommend this property

Liked: Welcoming, cheap, clean, well located.Excellent balcony on the room.Recommended.

Disliked: Rui left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels