We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Conte House

Hostel | Via Merulana 191, Rome, Italy 00185

86.2% Overall Rating

228 out of 261 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/06/2015)

"Rooms were clean and tidy. Air conditioning worked really well and so did the wifi."

Read all Conte House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Colisseum Lodge
35.43 USD

Hostel 89.5% 133 reviews
Ariosto B&B
19.93 USD

Guesthouse 73.4% 50 reviews
Centre of the World
39.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.0% 18 reviews
Trinity B&B
22.14 USD

Guesthouse 88.0% 72 reviews
Auditorium Di Mecenate
36.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 234 reviews
Sixbeds
19.93 USD

Guesthouse 93.3% 318 reviews
Luna Home
25.47 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
HOTEL ROME LOVE
33.22 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.2%

Overall Rating

228 out of 261 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Conte House'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 183 of 243 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2015

Liked: Close to Colesium. Kitchen was available. Breakfast was not terrible.

Disliked: Everything else. No common space, really.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing indeed.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2015

Liked: Rooms were clean and tidy. Air conditioning worked really well and so did the wifi.

Disliked: There seemed to be some confusion over the address, I ended up staying at the pace down the road 130 instead of 191. So I went to the 191 address and no one was there. So it would have been nice to receive an email when I booked about the actual street address. Instead of getting all worried and wondering what I was going to do for the night. Someone eventually turned up and helped me out. I was not impressed by their commutation skills.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really clean, veryfriendly staff. drinks in the fridge all time available for less money. Computer to use for free. Wonderful atmosphere in this old but renovated house and flat and a balcony. supermarket around the corner and just 5 minutes walking to the historical center. recommondable, definity.

Disliked: there is no opportunity for cooking and it's loud, you have to close the window at least 6 in the morning, when the traffic starts to be busy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Crystal Cholula

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2015 Crystal would recommend this property

Liked: The warmth of the facilities, the breakfast (was better than the other hostels we stayed)

Disliked: The kitchen was very small

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Piotr Witko

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2015 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean and tidy. Promised breakfast was served between 8- 10 am and included hot and cold drinks. Tha apartment had his own looked doors, the whole place was very safe and secured far away from termini which is very good (termini is awfull and staying in the close area to it might absolutely ruin the stay). Only 10 meters away from the place You can find a comsy cafe with gentle owner that greets You at the entrance, and the stuff serves You a remarkable espresso doppio. The apratment is based on 2nd floor and besides staris You can take the lift. Air conditioning, heating, two shared bathrooms, a kitchen anex and nice furniture inside- advantages comparing to other hostels!

Disliked: Piotr left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2015

Liked: The location was good

Disliked: The entire place smelled like cigarette smoke, there was blood on our sheets and the staff was rude.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney Josh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2015 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, 10/15 mins from the colloseo/collesium. Helpful staff, tidy & safe. Recommend to anyone. 10/10.

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vaida Dryzaite

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 January 2015 Vaida would recommend this property

Liked: It was awesome. Clean, friendly. Location was perfect

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jozef Budac

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2015 Jozef would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly stuff. They answer also for the mails:-) I feel like they realy care about us. Good location. Colloseum, Forum Romanum,Termini station are nearby.Supermarket is behind the corner. Metrostation is also close, so I was able to get into Vatican very quickly.There can be problem with noisy street,but I get room to the other side of the building and during the night I didn't hear any noice.

Disliked: only thing is that they are no carpets on the floor, so I had cold foots. I recomend to take some shoes for inside

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Ku?mi?ska

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: great location close to everywhere :) service very friendly and helpful . The hostel is clean and tidy :) I'm happy with the stay in the hostel !! recommend :):)

Disliked: I have no objections !!! :) :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get there. Really good value for money. Breakfast included!!! (and I'm not talking about just toast and marmelade or something like that). Really friendly and helpfull staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

18 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance to everything we needed

Disliked: Rather loud with lots of opening and closing of doors and quite cold. Lost our original reservation for a room with private bath but they made arrangements so we were satisfied.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, rooms were very comfortable and furnished in a real upper-class Italian style! Better than expected given the affordable prices!!

Disliked: Internet was unreliable- very annoying!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff, breakfast, location, facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2014

Liked: It was pretty cheap and not far from the station

Disliked: The owner smoked inside, was never around, and the room was a bed and nothing else

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marco and Gabriel were extremely friendly and helpful people. Gave tons of great advice on sightseeing in Roma and made all of their guests feel very welcome. The place feels like a hotel. Super clean.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was clean, the staff was friendly so that the price for value is excellent. And it's not far away from the main sights.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomislav Felbabi?

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Tomislav would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent hostel! Very close to the termini station (20min walking), Coloseum (10 min), metro station (5 minutes). It was very clean, had 2 bathrooms (1 with a shower, 1 with a bath), they had a free computer, TV and WIFI. Breakfast was also good. Considering all of this, the price of the hostel was really small. I would recommend this hostel to anyone who's going to Rome.

Disliked: Tomislav left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheila Verseck

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2014 Sheila would recommend this property

Liked: I can only recomend the Conte House! It's a friendly atmosphere, everybody is open up, but even if you want to stay for youself there is room. Those guys are great, so if you looking for a nice stay, take it!

Disliked: Sheila left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Daniel Frank

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: This was a nice B&B and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It was not difficult to find the location, just remember to email your arrival time.

Disliked: We booked at Conte House, but we were transferred to another B&B with the same owners. It was 400m further from the train station and we were only told upon arrival.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jesse-James Charlton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Jesse-James would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really accommodating and helpful, they even made us lunch one day!

Disliked: It was a bit far away from the nightlife of the city so we often had to do long walks late at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marie masse

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 marie would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time there, it is a great location, not far from train station and the colloseo. The place was very charming and we loved chilling out on the balcony.

Disliked: There was a smell in the bathroom coming from the sink

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place for the value!! Love the friendly staff Gabriel here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels