HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Colors Rome Hostel

Via Boezio 31, Roma, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.66USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 91%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating


13 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked:

Disliked:

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very clean, especially the bathrooms

Disliked: the mattress was a bit saggy

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location just for visiting Vatican or Castel di Angelo and nice terrace for chatting with other hostels visitors.

Disliked: The bathroom smelled bad - but it was after some chemicals, anyway it was hardly to breath. I slept on top of doublebad, but there was no stairs to got up, so I used bed construction. Because I arrived last, it was not able to change my bed. There was just two plugs for charging devices, both behind bed.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful staff and 24 hour reception made it easy to find local information. Very colourful and clean rooms, with towels and linen included. Nice breakfast and outdoor areas.

Disliked: Lack of communal rooms in Dorm Rooms for meeting other travellers, and people staying in the room next to ours complained of quiet conversation when we tried making friends with others in our dorm. It would have been nice to have use of the computer after 11pm as this is when most people return from their days out.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The breakfast offer for 5 euros was good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, very nice and helpful

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean and cheery dorm rooms available at budget prices. Free internet available and bright communal spaces. Bathrooms were clean and functional and had hairdryers.

Disliked: I would have liked to see a better system for leaving bags with management after checkout. I was not given a tag to identify my bag and all bags were left in the main hall. Anyone could have turned up unannounced and taken a bag.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: i wish there was an option to select 'exceptional'.my stay at hotel colours was fabulous. so clean, so friendly and polite, so safe, so lovely, so utterly pleasant. i must come back. i am thrilled with this location.

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability