We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Happy Sleeping

Apartment | P.le dei Partigiani 7, Rome, Italy 00154

90.1% Overall Rating

14 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/05/2013)

"Great location, roomy comfortable and clean apartment. The owner was great too, we had a late flight in and he picked us up from the airport"

Read all Happy Sleeping reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Imperial Rooms
77.07 USD

Guesthouse 81.1% 18 reviews
Laterano Guest House
19.27 USD

Guesthouse 83.3% 6 reviews
Downtown Accomodation
51.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 95.2% 191 reviews
Residenza Belli
42.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.7% 17 reviews
eastside
20.78 USD

Hostel 91.9% 11 reviews
Maison de Alexander
32.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Rose B&B and Hostel
25.69 USD

Hostel 90.2% 432 reviews
Nika Hostel
32.11 USD

Hostel 93.3% 168 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Sleeping'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
90.7%
Staff
92.0%
Value
86.7%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, roomy comfortable and clean apartment. The owner was great too, we had a late flight in and he picked us up from the airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice apartment.. close to metro and really friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great. Perfect connection from Fiumicino airport and centrum of Roma as well. Ideal solution for people who don't want to stay at hotel, like their private and don't need luxury accomodation. If you prefer stay in Roma in family atmosfere, with your own cooking that's the right choice. The owner of Happy sleeping is very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the city centre Very nice apartment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kyong Wan Lee

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 June 2011 Kyong Wan would recommend this property

Liked: This apartment with 1double room, 1 single room, dining room, kitchen and bathroom with full facilities is very convenient and pleasant to stay in, especially for 2-3 family members or close friends. The transport is very convenient, as it is located just in front of train station Ostiense and metro station Piramide, which is between Fiumichino airport and Termini. The cultural and natural environments are also very good and impressive. Those who are interested in Christianity, ancient Roman culture and history, modern European culture, etc. will be very content with the location of this accommodation, as the Apia gate and Colosseum are not so far. The combination of religion, culture and nature is very impressive in this area. Conclusively I would like to recommend 1-3 people who would like to stay in a very convenient environment to take a rest and/or appreciate ancient and modern religio-cultural elements in Rome.

Disliked: To lonely tourist it will be a little solitary without telephone, cable TV, laptop. But the wireless internet is available.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petro Fedyshyn

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Petro would recommend this property

Liked: Here were all the conditions for proper rest. We were pleasantly surprised with a price - quality.

Disliked: I have everything arranged for such cost.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sara eid

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 sara would recommend this property

Liked: The oner of happy sleeping was extremely nice & helpful , it was overwhelming

Disliked: nothing to dislike about the place, however the location is not at the heart of the city yet it is close by.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Martschini

With a large group / tour

City break
Family Holiday

28 October 2010 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Well equipped real big appartment, however we just spent a night there to catch an early morning train to the airport. Train station (Roma Ostiense) and Metro (Piramide) are really close by and also several restaurants close by have very reasonable prices.

Disliked: The only thing we disliked about Happy Sleeping is that it is not well described where to ring. Its located in an appartment block and there is no sign saying "Happy Sleeping" - at first we thought we were wrong or the accomodation does not exist any longer. Also most residents did not know it. How should one know to ring at C5 when it is not mentioned in the directions.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Carol Ideson Bowden

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 October 2010

Liked: The location was ok. The appartment had plenty of room and the main bedroom was nice.

Disliked: The appartment could have been cleaner, the kitchen was grubby, the microwave filthy and the dish washer full of dirty water. There was no kettel we had to boil water in a pan to make a drink. Very basic facilities. The appartment smelled dirty. The directions to the appartment from the tube sounded clear until we arrived there and then had to ask loads of local people for directions. When we found the right block it was not clear which of the 50 appartments in the block was the one we would be staying in so we ended up sitting in the street outside for over 45 minutes until the owner turned up. We nearly left to go book a hotel and when he turned up he thought it was funny that we had been sitting in the street outside for all that time and was totally unconcerned. Equally when it was time to leave, he was late back to collect the keys and so we had to leave and post the keys back to him. The location is not near tourist spots so we had to go by tube into the city each night ti find a half way decent place to eat. The owner himself though was a jolly soul but just a bit slap dash abpout the whole thing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is plenty of space and it is very quiet and clean. The owner is really friendly too. The appartment is near one of Rome's main train stations and there are loads of buses into the city centre on a very regular basis. The metro is also nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irina Yanovskaya

14 April 2010 Irina would recommend this property

Liked: The place is great to stay at - it has all the facilities needed and a nice lounge to have meals and spend time with the friends. It was located very conveniently - close to the train and metro stations with the bus stop just opposite the building. The place is clean and the owner does not disturb you during the stay. Everything is very good!!!

Disliked: Irina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VERY GOOD!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels