We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy 00185

92.2% Overall Rating

581 out of 626 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/11/2014)

"We stayed at a private room with a private bathroom. It was very clean and l liked that we could leave our bags locked in our room. This was convenient because we did not have to travel with our bags around to the…"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Domus Elisa
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 375 reviews
Rose Santamaria
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
22.77 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
13.66 USD

Hostel 80.2% 166 reviews
Maison de Marylu
37.82 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 92.2% 107 reviews
Paolina Rooms
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

581 out of 626 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 486 of 608 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady that runs this place was exceptionally kind, friendly and helpful. The location is also great, right by where the airport transfer drops you and only a few bus/tube stops from centre of town. Great restaurant downstairs as well.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The ownre was very friendly, especially as we booked our stay at such short notice. We booked a private double room which was lovely and the breakfast, which is served to your room in the morning is quite substantial.

Disliked: The area was rather dodgy and left us feeling a bit anxious to get back to our room before it got too late. In addition, there were no internet points so if you do not bring a laptop you will not have access to the net. Also, quite small and no kitchen/self catering facilities were provided.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Brittney Bradner

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Brittney would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and made it easy for us to get around to see the entire city. The room was comfortable. Probably one of the cleaniest places I have ever stayed. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very pleasant and friendly and they did whatever they could to make our stay comfortbale.

Disliked: The internet was not slow and kept going out. Sharing the bathrooms was a bit annoying.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dandan Zhu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2011 Dandan would recommend this property

Liked: The address the hotel used is easy to find,but it's not the exact hotel you gonna to live.You are fetched to somewhere else and it's really a long walk.But finally it turned out that that hotel is really a nice place,neat and quiet,secure.So not bad.

Disliked: long walking before the staff fetched you to the real hotel

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although we arrived at the hostel very late ( after midnight) the hosts were waiting for us and showed us the place. Giorgio, the host was really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: As mentioned by others, the room was in another street which was noisy and busy but as I was deadly tired I didn't care about it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tony mace

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 tony would recommend this property

Liked: i felt like in 4 star hotel.we ve had huge bathroom with hairdryier,tv , kingsize bed,kitchen with all appliances,washing mashine and many more.we ve had an amazing time in bavaria.we arrived to bavaria very early in the morning.we were tired after long jurney from verona thinking only about going to bed.the bavaria hostel stuff was so nice and let us sleep in one of the dorm rooms while cleaning and preparing our doubleroom which was amazing btw! Thank you very much Giorgio,you are the best of the best!!!!!

Disliked: there s nothing we didn t like about this place

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elysse Hillyer

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Elysse would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a really great location nearby the train station and the Colosseum was basically down the street. It had a nice breakfast every morning and the common area was nice to just hang out. It also had free internet so that was useful.

Disliked: Nothing too bad, the beds weren't the best, but oh well. There were also some ants, but just one ant around at a time, so I'm not sure they could do anything about that.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, being walking distance from Termini station (which will be a great connection to most places by metro or bus) Walking distance to most of historic Rome, such as Roman Forum, Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Pantheon (walked back from all those places before even though it seems far on the map). Water fountain to refill bottles at Santa Maria Maggiore Cathedral which is an extremely short walk away. Friendly staff. Clean, adequately spacious room/ Clean toilets as well. Room was cleaned daily. Safe location Computer terminal with internet access, also has a washing machine. Nice breakfast spread consisting of sugar rolls, biscuits, bread, milk, cereals and orange juice. Peaceful and relaxed atmosphere

Disliked: As mentioned, peaceful and relaxed atmosphere, therefore not for people looking to meet new friends and party. Steep steps, and 2 floors up which may prove difficult for carrying heavy luggages. Minor issue only though.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Heidi Leighton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2011 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: great location! we saw most of the major sights in rome and didn't once have to take public transportation or a cab. also appreciated the mini fridge in our room - helped me save on buying meals! laundry and computer use were free, which was awesome.

Disliked: we were moved out of our room more than once which i found to be pretty inconvenient. my sister was also annoyed that the shower didn't drain very well, but i didn't really have any problems with it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bo Öhman

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2011 Bo would recommend this property

Liked: The thing is that we knew that we could be transferred to anothter place if the hostel itself had no room for us despite our booking, but that was the best thing that could happen. Because of that we got the opportunity to live with the most friendly and caring host you can think of, his name is Giorgio! To live at his place in one of the extra rooms he had with our own bathroom, to be served breakfast every morning and him telling us about places to see and restaurants to visit were italians eat and not only turists, it was really a jackpot. Giorgio, thanks for a fantastic stay! You are the best!! =) /Bosse and Susanna from Sweden

Disliked: Nothing I can think of.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very very comfortable and the price was good

Disliked: They didn't say that double room is in a different building which is a little bit far away from the main building (close to Vittorio Emmanuele metro station)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i loved franco!!! soooo sweet and helpful :) i will stay here again for sure. good location and breakfast included. not to mention a gelato factory across the street, what more could you ask for, really?

Disliked: nothing, everything was fabulous

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was very happy with the location. The staff were very helpful and willing. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and not too many people.

Disliked: I felt a little cold at night in the room, but it was Ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

18 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great room. Great bathroom. Great breakfast. Host was awesome.

Disliked: Noise at night. Bed was very soft.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they hoster is very nice

Disliked: they dont have kitchen for us to use the heater only serve from 19:00 to 01:00 how could it be? is very cold there!! we stay there is winter how could they colsed the heater when we are sleeping? so, everynight I wake up becos of the temperature is to cold although there is nothing happend,but the hoster go into our room when we were outside by himself make us feel uncomfortable.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Russell Fraser

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 March 2011 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived at bavaria we were met by someone outside and relocated to stay in a nearby hostel ran by Giorgio who made our stay excellent - the place was fantastic value and clean and spacious with great breakfasts, and the owner was the nicest and most helpful host you could wish for.

Disliked: .

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast that is included is worth it! I was expecting maybe toast and coffee, but you get a variety of choices. The owners clean the bathrooms everyday, and keep the common room and bedrooms very tidy. A towel and the use of their computer in the common room is even included!

Disliked: It is a cash-only establishment.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2011

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The fact that the rooms are not all together in the same location what made impossible for me to be with friends of mine to whom I recomended this hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: genial!

Disliked: genial

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good. It is close to Termini station that it is about 6-7 minute walk. The room was clean and the staff was kind and friendly. Facilities and services was also good.

Disliked: It was somewhat hard to find the hostel for it had no big sign.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Walking distance to about anything in Rome. Very friendly and fun staff.

Disliked: Not all the staff speaks good english, but they will understand.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thiago Silva

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2011 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: So warm and clean!

Disliked: the stairs.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great- cereals, milk, juice, coffe or tea, bread, jam, apples...really great to start well the day. The location is just near the church of Santa Maria Maggiore. 10minutes to center by walk. Nice area.

Disliked: Everything was good.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was working and clean. Good location

Disliked: The guy from the reception look like that hate you, and show it very clear in a few times that you need him, and without living room is hard to meet people.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels