HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Santa Maria Maggiore 158, Rome, Italy 00185

94.7% Overall Rating

528 out of 567 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

Alejandra Gonzalez thinks…

"Valeria me atendio excelente, siempre alegre y bien predispuesta a ayudarme. El lugar es muy limpio y tranquilo. Esta cerca de la terminal de tren y del Coliseo. El wifi es muy bueno tanto en el…"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
38.73 USD

Hostel 92.1% 86 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
41.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Rose Santamaria
30.43 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 149 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
48.42 USD

Guesthouse 68.1% 117 reviews
Domus Elisa
33.20 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 360 reviews
Paolina Rooms
48.42 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 33 reviews
Maison de Marylu
41.36 USD

Guesthouse 86.2% 33 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
37.21 USD

Hostel 78.5% 124 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

528 out of 567 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
98.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 450 of 549 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Verry nice room, Good location, average breakfeast.

Disliked: --

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its location is really good,you can walk to lots of place from hostel.ıt is clean and breakfast is nice,staff is also very friendly..rooms are warm enough,,so ıt s really nice and all these things are completely true:)

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kai On Cheung

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2011 Kai On would recommend this property

Liked: clean, big private room for a group of three persons. the housekeeper was nice to send in breakfast everyday and patiently and kindly telling us where to go and book our museums. Plus there is free wifi , towels, soaps as well. Definitely value for money.

Disliked: the place we lived is not the place they said on the website. Should have told us beforehand the place we live so we do not have to go to two places with our massive luggages.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eventhough it is small, it is clean

Disliked: It's hard to find

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

carla costa

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2011 carla would recommend this property

Liked: the room was very warm, I liked

Disliked: they didn´t speak english at the chek in. the bathroom could be more clean.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Mateus Nobrega Dourado

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2011 Mateus would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, with very good location.

Disliked: The staff didn't speak english, just a little bit.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great location, you can walk to the colisseum and fontana di trevi in about 10 minutes. There sotres, landrys and places to eat nearby and the main train station Termini

Disliked: Theres in no wi fi in the rooms but well it is nothing to die for jaj

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gloria Lumba

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2011 Gloria would recommend this property

Liked: the care taker was awesome. She was so nice and let us use the kitchen when it was a private room. Everything was clean, new, and we had a window that opened properly. It was nice and warm too.

Disliked: The stairs walking up kinda sucked. The steps are steep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susheel dangol

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 January 2011 susheel would recommend this property

Liked: Its location close to train station and very friendly staff and service that the provide.

Disliked: The lift!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Elba REINOSO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Maria Elba would recommend this property

Liked: Very confortable and clean. Warm bedroon, hot bath and great breakfast.

Disliked: When we arrive to the place they moved us to a second address. It would be nicer to hear about that in advance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marin Denisa

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Marin would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, friendly staff

Disliked: i don't have anything to complain about

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2010

Liked: good location, close to termini, good price

Disliked: common room stinks like smoke, pretty dingy place, can be hard to find no sign on the door or hostel/b&b signage. its a small apartment with a few rooms of bunks and a private room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2010

Liked: location was good, the cleaner lady was lovely and helpful

Disliked: the owner smokes non stop in his room which is next to the rooms/dining area and it stinks the whole place out, it was even hard to breathe and sleep at night because of this

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jessica Thompson

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

07 December 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: the location is great, breakfast is ok and staff is really helpful.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Denis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2010 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very nice and interestingly decorated. The beds were very, very comfortable, and the location was about 100 yards from Termini station, the central hub for buses and metros in Rome. Also, the owner brought breakfast to our room and supplied snacks and coffee and tea as well. It was overall the best hostel that I have stayed at so far during my study abroad year in Europe. The staff was also exceptionally friendly and accomodating.

Disliked: Honestly, as far as hostels go it was very, very good. We did have to move to a different property than we were originally supposed to stay at due to complications with the first hostel, but we were moved to another building only 300 yards away and just as nice. Not really any complaints

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly staff, clean rooms, close by the Termini bus station from where you can take the bus to the whole city! Tip: 5 day pass for € 16 euro's available at the Termini bus station

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alessandro rossi

26 November 2010 alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: centrale e comodo per girare la città

Disliked: alessandro left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Work / volunteering

26 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: molto centrale

Disliked: non c'è ascensore per due piani

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

17 November 2010

Liked: good location,

Disliked: I had my baby with me, but the property is smoky, which I really didn't like!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. The staff make your bed every day.

Disliked: Small room. Pictures of rooms on the HostelBookers website are far from reality.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were very nice, charming and helpfully answered to all our questions and demands. Quiet place inside and outside. The neighbourhood is not very safe, because it near the biggest station in Rome, but we didn't have any problems, because there are little restaurants around, with places outside and people are staying there till midnight. The common kitchen, the room and the bathroom are very small, but absolutely clean, with some little repair in the bathroom needed. Good TV, but only with 6 channels in Italian. Clean towels and bed sheets every day, which was extremely impressive and is responding to a 3 stars hotel. Totally great coffee and cappuccino, at any time, as much as you want. Absolute privacy of the stay, which was great for me.

Disliked: This is a group of hostels, so you are never sure in which one you are. First we went at the address, announced in the cite, but it was just an office there. A man came and took our luggage and brought us to the hostel, very very close to Termini Station. There the room was great, but on the 1st floor and in front of the reception, so it was very, very noisy. Also we were told that we will stay there for 4 of our 5 nights and after they will move us to another hostel. The reservation was made month and a half before, so this was totally unacceptable! We decided to ask for moving immediately and they put us in the other hostel, but in non-comparable as comfort room. One and the same breakfast every day, completely insufficient for a man :), but for a woman it's OK.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and great service. Great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Rodrigues

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2010 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: The simpaty of Franco, our host.

Disliked: The surroundings

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dana marinela bilan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 dana marinela would recommend this property

Liked: location was perfect, Anna Lisa and Valerie were wonderful, thanks for the friendship.Dana Bilan

Disliked: the breakfast was a bit poor, but continental breakfast is usual in Italy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

robert castillo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 October 2010 robert would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in this hostel 3 days ago, I can confirm everything I have already described.Special thanks to maximilian ( he's a Roma soccer fun) we played great match on play station, I beat him many times. that's why now I shout: FORZA LAZIOOOOOOOO. lol :))))))))))see you soon

Disliked: robert left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels