HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bavaria B&B Guesthouse

Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 71-80 of 100 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Pretty solid breakfast

Disliked: -We booked 3 beds in the 4 bed room. When we arrived we were put in the 6 bed room and told it was "better". We didn't fight it because it was late and it was our first night in Europe. We would have booked elsewhere if we had known we would be placed in a room meant for more people than what we paid for. -not really a hostel, more like a person's apartment where they converted a couple rooms-A bit shabby to have such a high rating on this site

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfortable and clean. Triple room was spacious and we got a private bathroom (when we booked shared). Breakfast had a variety - toast, cereal, muffins, yoghurt, hot drinks. Location is close to Termini. Host giorgio was friendly and helpful. Good wifi.

Disliked: We arrived at the address to be told we would be moved and then had to walk a further ten min back in the direction we'd come, to a room in an apartment rather than the hostel we were expecting. Showers were sometimes cold.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing location close to Termini station

Disliked: Very narrow doors and stairs

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very Good Location. She is very helpfull. She gave information about the city.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's so easy to talk to everyone and make friends! We were family within minutes of sitting down for breakfast :) Having no curfew was great too, considering walking through Rome at 2am with a bunch of new found friends is the best way to see it :D Valeria is an amazing and kind person, she helped us with whatever we needed! She even let me reorganise my booking when I decided to go somewhere else for a couple of days! The location is perfect too! Next time I'm staying in Rome, it will definitely be here! Thanks so much!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Valeria was the best host, washed my clothes and everything

Disliked: nil

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free laundry

Disliked: No atmosphere

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Very quiet.

Disliked: Queueing for the bathroom - there was a queue every time i went. Also breakfast is very basic.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was so nice and accommodating. The location was great, walking distance to the coliseum, train station and trevi fountain. Very easy to find as well.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability