HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bavaria B&B

Guesthouse

Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 71-80 of 111 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfortable and clean. Triple room was spacious and we got a private bathroom (when we booked shared). Breakfast had a variety - toast, cereal, muffins, yoghurt, hot drinks. Location is close to Termini. Host giorgio was friendly and helpful. Good wifi.

Disliked: We arrived at the address to be told we would be moved and then had to walk a further ten min back in the direction we'd come, to a room in an apartment rather than the hostel we were expecting. Showers were sometimes cold.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing location close to Termini station

Disliked: Very narrow doors and stairs

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very Good Location. She is very helpfull. She gave information about the city.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's so easy to talk to everyone and make friends! We were family within minutes of sitting down for breakfast :) Having no curfew was great too, considering walking through Rome at 2am with a bunch of new found friends is the best way to see it :D Valeria is an amazing and kind person, she helped us with whatever we needed! She even let me reorganise my booking when I decided to go somewhere else for a couple of days! The location is perfect too! Next time I'm staying in Rome, it will definitely be here! Thanks so much!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Valeria was the best host, washed my clothes and everything

Disliked: nil

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free laundry

Disliked: No atmosphere

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Very quiet.

Disliked: Queueing for the bathroom - there was a queue every time i went. Also breakfast is very basic.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was so nice and accommodating. The location was great, walking distance to the coliseum, train station and trevi fountain. Very easy to find as well.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff. Didn't have to share a room with too many people. Close to collosuem and train station so good location.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability