We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy 00185

90.1% Overall Rating

587 out of 633 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2015)

Luca Pagliochini thinks…

"Extremely friendly hosters, great location, just few minutes from Roma Termini. Other things I loved: - Rooms really clean - Cozy forniture - great atmosphere - great breakfast - good internet List…"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Domus Elisa
21.24 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 376 reviews
Rose Santamaria
24.60 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 163 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
26.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
a&f Colosseo
31.31 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
33.54 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
26.83 USD

Hostel 91.9% 125 reviews
Paolina Rooms
33.54 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Rose B&B and Hostel
21.24 USD

Hostel 93.8% 453 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/06/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

587 out of 633 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 490 of 615 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ana hernandez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 ana would recommend this property

Liked: My daughter and I stayed in Georgio's units. He is the best host we got. I will miss his friendliness and true Italian character. Very helpful and fatherly. We had a nice dinner in his kitchen. Very clean room.

Disliked: Liked everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absoulutely everything, the best and friendliest staff ever, home athmosphere

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very friendly staff, everything is clean

Disliked: too hot in summer, they need some fans in the rooms

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good loctaion - close to main train station. Spacious room.

Disliked: Extreamly hot in room - only one fan which didn't really help - was provided. Bed squeeked horribly and had massive lumps in it which made in very difficult to sleep in. On arrival we were told we were actually in another building. When we got there it was actually an apartment which consisted of a few rooms. The lady that took us there gave us a map, a key, organised payment and disappeared for the three days later. If we wanted anything we had to go back to the original building - four blocks away!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Il y a une buenaderie et le proprio est toujours disponible pour nous aider même s'il y a la barrière de la langue.

Disliked: L'insonorisation n'est pas très bonne.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was very good and there was lots of it!

Disliked: None

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic, right in the middle of the city which meant we could walk everywhere. The staff were also very helpful, our room was cleaned daily and they allowed us to use their washing machine and ironing board which was incredibly helpful and saved us money.

Disliked: Only two bathrooms to share between up to 18 guests, however they were always very clean.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Localization.

Disliked: Stairs! It doesn't have kitchen.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff.

Disliked: A bit expensive compared to other cities.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good

Disliked: The staff did not know much english

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff.

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Apana

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely and very clean room with private shower. Included breakfast was very big and filling with good variety (yogurt, fruit, bread, etc). Owner Franco was very accommodating and there for us when we needed him.

Disliked: We actually ended up in a different location than originally intended - though we were told it was a better one and I must agree. The new location was about a 15min walk from the main Termini station which isn't so bad, but we had a lot of luggage to wheel around the rough sidewalks of Rome. Also wasn't located very conveniently to the major Rome sites.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Hargrave

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: off a noisy road

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff who are very knowledgeable about the city and sites. Gave us helpful advice about exploring the city. It was clean and well managed.

Disliked: nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jelena Aleksejeva

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011

Liked: Close to Termini, comfortable beds, helpful staff, good breakfast.

Disliked: Rooms are located in several apartments, so we had to go to another place in the night. It was a little scary.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alican Ozgoren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Alican would recommend this property

Liked: When you first see the place, you'll be shocked; because, it is a second floor condo. But the staff inside and the atmosphere are perfect. Rooms are clean and spacious. Location is perfect. This is my personal recommendation to you: if you are planning to go to Rome; stay in Bavaria B&B.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Karykous

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 July 2011 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great. The location was perfect and the staff helped us out so much! They went out of their very way to help my friends and I. They gave us maps around the city the moment we arrived as well as local recommendations. The rooms were very clean, big, and very private also has a tv!. And the breakfast was delicious. They served us cappuccinos, croissants, toast, and yogurt every morning. We were very happy with our stay. I will stay here again the next time i am in rome.

Disliked: can't say i disliked anything. it was great.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host is very friendly and helpful and its in a fairly convenient location. Enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: Not much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the location was great and convenient!! Great breakfast was also served every morning!! You are provided with your own private room with it's own bathroom! Also there is free wifi!! Also the owner was very helpful! He provided us with a detailed map of the place with recommendations of things to see! So I really recommend this place to future travelers!!

Disliked: Do not have any dislikes about the place!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gigi Presentey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Gigi would recommend this property

Liked: They put some thought into decorating the room, so it had more of a personal feel rather than those large hostels which simply cram bunkbeds in a generic white room. Bathrooms were well-equipped.

Disliked: Door of room was unreliable to lock, and the doorknob fell out, so I didn't feel too secure. The bread at breakfast was not "freshly baked" as advertised on hostelbookers. The hostel had been renovated inside, but it was done really strangely, so half of a window would be shared between two rooms.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The position of the structure was perfect.

Disliked: I slept in the upper bed of a bunkbed, but there was no ladder, I've got to do some contortionist moves to get in here.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

g. e

Alone

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping

25 June 2011 g. would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness,the location and the staff.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dominik Lau

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 June 2011 Dominik would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, always approachable, providing all information and even looking for answers if needed.

Disliked: Tiny lift ;)

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011

Liked: Quiet in a way.

Disliked: Had to pay in cash.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Giovanni and Maria were very nice. It felt like a home.

Disliked: Nothing!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels