HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Santa Maria Maggiore 158, Rome, Italy 00185

88.6% Overall Rating

573 out of 618 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

Abrar Nurani thinks…

"Really kind and friendly hosts. Only stayed one night but they were always at hand to suggest places to see and things to do. Great place for solo travellers as there isn't a huge crowd and its…"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
31.91 USD

Hostel 93.1% 102 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
39.89 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Rose Santamaria
29.25 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
38.56 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Domus Elisa
30.58 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 373 reviews
Paolina Rooms
38.56 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Maison de Marylu
39.76 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
30.45 USD

Hostel 78.9% 154 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

573 out of 618 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 483 of 600 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Localization.

Disliked: Stairs! It doesn't have kitchen.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff.

Disliked: A bit expensive compared to other cities.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good

Disliked: The staff did not know much english

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff.

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Apana

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely and very clean room with private shower. Included breakfast was very big and filling with good variety (yogurt, fruit, bread, etc). Owner Franco was very accommodating and there for us when we needed him.

Disliked: We actually ended up in a different location than originally intended - though we were told it was a better one and I must agree. The new location was about a 15min walk from the main Termini station which isn't so bad, but we had a lot of luggage to wheel around the rough sidewalks of Rome. Also wasn't located very conveniently to the major Rome sites.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Hargrave

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: off a noisy road

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff who are very knowledgeable about the city and sites. Gave us helpful advice about exploring the city. It was clean and well managed.

Disliked: nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jelena Aleksejeva

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011

Liked: Close to Termini, comfortable beds, helpful staff, good breakfast.

Disliked: Rooms are located in several apartments, so we had to go to another place in the night. It was a little scary.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alican Ozgoren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Alican would recommend this property

Liked: When you first see the place, you'll be shocked; because, it is a second floor condo. But the staff inside and the atmosphere are perfect. Rooms are clean and spacious. Location is perfect. This is my personal recommendation to you: if you are planning to go to Rome; stay in Bavaria B&B.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Karykous

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 July 2011 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great. The location was perfect and the staff helped us out so much! They went out of their very way to help my friends and I. They gave us maps around the city the moment we arrived as well as local recommendations. The rooms were very clean, big, and very private also has a tv!. And the breakfast was delicious. They served us cappuccinos, croissants, toast, and yogurt every morning. We were very happy with our stay. I will stay here again the next time i am in rome.

Disliked: can't say i disliked anything. it was great.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host is very friendly and helpful and its in a fairly convenient location. Enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: Not much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the location was great and convenient!! Great breakfast was also served every morning!! You are provided with your own private room with it's own bathroom! Also there is free wifi!! Also the owner was very helpful! He provided us with a detailed map of the place with recommendations of things to see! So I really recommend this place to future travelers!!

Disliked: Do not have any dislikes about the place!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gigi Presentey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2011 Gigi would recommend this property

Liked: They put some thought into decorating the room, so it had more of a personal feel rather than those large hostels which simply cram bunkbeds in a generic white room. Bathrooms were well-equipped.

Disliked: Door of room was unreliable to lock, and the doorknob fell out, so I didn't feel too secure. The bread at breakfast was not "freshly baked" as advertised on hostelbookers. The hostel had been renovated inside, but it was done really strangely, so half of a window would be shared between two rooms.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

29 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The position of the structure was perfect.

Disliked: I slept in the upper bed of a bunkbed, but there was no ladder, I've got to do some contortionist moves to get in here.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

g. e

Alone

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping

25 June 2011 g. would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness,the location and the staff.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dominik Lau

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 June 2011 Dominik would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, always approachable, providing all information and even looking for answers if needed.

Disliked: Tiny lift ;)

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011

Liked: Quiet in a way.

Disliked: Had to pay in cash.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Giovanni and Maria were very nice. It felt like a home.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, the staff was really helpful. The room was very clean. Sheets and towels were in great condition.

Disliked: Minor problem, the listing listed the room as a double bed room/private, However, when we got there they staff told us there was not a double bed. They did solve the problem by combining to bunk beds and even though the room was set up to accomidate six people, they kept it private. So no biggie.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Franco was wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was large.

Disliked: Property has multiple locations. Address stated was not the actual location of where my room was. So walked from train station to the address and had to walk another 10 minutes back tracking to the area. Not a big deal since it was across the street from the oldest gelato place in Italy!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Giorgio was the most welcoming host.

Disliked: We did not dislike anything about the property, only the fact that we were given a different location first. From there we had another 15 Minute walk with our luggage to our final destination.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very near to every sightseeing.

Disliked: There is nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady that runs this place was exceptionally kind, friendly and helpful. The location is also great, right by where the airport transfer drops you and only a few bus/tube stops from centre of town. Great restaurant downstairs as well.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The ownre was very friendly, especially as we booked our stay at such short notice. We booked a private double room which was lovely and the breakfast, which is served to your room in the morning is quite substantial.

Disliked: The area was rather dodgy and left us feeling a bit anxious to get back to our room before it got too late. In addition, there were no internet points so if you do not bring a laptop you will not have access to the net. Also, quite small and no kitchen/self catering facilities were provided.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Brittney Bradner

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Brittney would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and made it easy for us to get around to see the entire city. The room was comfortable. Probably one of the cleaniest places I have ever stayed. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very pleasant and friendly and they did whatever they could to make our stay comfortbale.

Disliked: The internet was not slow and kept going out. Sharing the bathrooms was a bit annoying.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels