HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bavaria B&B

Guesthouse

Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 61-70 of 113 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: clean, staff helpfull

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I chose this place because of its location. And it turned out to be surprisingly clean, neat and the lady who works there, Valeria, was the best host I've stayed with. She was very friendly, kind, helpful and informative. She let me use her kitchen and she recommended some nice places to go in Rome. I felt lucky meeting such an amazing lady!

Disliked: I didn't want to leave!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, really close to Termini station and really easy to find because of the big church next to it (Santa Maria Maggiore).Breakfast was a bit more than just the typical toast with jam/butter and tea/coffee. The Wifi only works in the breakfast room. Staff is nice and friendly. The b&b would benefit on some renovation but it's clean even though it might look like it isn't.

Disliked: Due to Rome's constant traffic and siren sounds earplugs were nice to have :) If you have lots of heavy and big luggage this place might not be for you since it's on the 3rd floor (or 2nd depending how you count the floors) and there is no lift..

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: owner was very helpful and it was a good location

Disliked: bedroom and bathroom decor could be a little nicer

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A localização é ótima (5' caminhando da Termini Stazione), e a Valeria, hostess do hostel é super atenciosa. Ela compensa por todos os pontos fracos do hostel. Sempre deBom humor atende todos os pedidos e inclusive circulou no mpa os pontos turisticos mais interessantes de acordo com o tempo que eu tinha. Ela inclusive lavou minha roupa!

Disliked: Tem varios pontos negativos... Os lockers dos quartos não funcionam, mas pelo menos é possivel trancar a porta. Sao apenas 2 banheiros. A internet so funciona no lobby. Reserveo um quarto de 4 camas mas fiquei em um com 6. No geral vale a pena!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect. Breakfast was nice.

Disliked: The building and the atmosphere felt us nervous we thought we were not in a secure position. The stuff in the room was very old and falling apart. It says its a hostel but its more like an apartment that you share the other rooms with strangers and the manager herself. Most of the dishes had stains on them.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Perfect location, very nice staff, great atmosphere.

Disliked: Poor facilities, but for someone who spend the whole day outside is enough.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is absolutely clean and neat. The owner was very helpful and even free us a laundry service too. Pretty solid breakfast with toast, bread, yogurt, milk, juice, hot drinks, cereal. Good location, close to metro and site-seeing (colosseum...)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: less price and breakfast in the morning

Disliked: very noisy because of traffic

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Pretty solid breakfast

Disliked: -We booked 3 beds in the 4 bed room. When we arrived we were put in the 6 bed room and told it was "better". We didn't fight it because it was late and it was our first night in Europe. We would have booked elsewhere if we had known we would be placed in a room meant for more people than what we paid for. -not really a hostel, more like a person's apartment where they converted a couple rooms-A bit shabby to have such a high rating on this site

Check Availability