We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy 00185

92.2% Overall Rating

581 out of 626 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/11/2014)

"We stayed at a private room with a private bathroom. It was very clean and l liked that we could leave our bags locked in our room. This was convenient because we did not have to travel with our bags around to the…"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Domus Elisa
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 375 reviews
Rose Santamaria
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
30.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 80.2% 166 reviews
Maison de Marylu
37.82 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 92.2% 107 reviews
Paolina Rooms
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

581 out of 626 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 486 of 608 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rosita Axelsson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2011 Rosita would recommend this property

Liked: The host (Giogio) was very helpful and friendly. Very clean and nice bathroom.

Disliked: There were disturbing noises from the outside: bring erplugs! Rome doesn´t sleep.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, close to sites and restaurants. safe, friendly staff, great breakfast, wifi in common room

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian whitaker

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Work / volunteering

26 October 2011 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff,large breakfast,clean rooms.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shannon Leggett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful host Giorgio who made the experience worthwhile. Decent location but rooms were not where stated on the website but approx 10 min walk. Very close to Rome termini station.

Disliked: Slightly out of centre of town and basic facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this place!! The room was very clean, with a big window, and clean sheets.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the core items in the city. About 20 min walk to Colosseum. Also close to the the train station. Read on Hostelbookers that some people got moved. We didn't. I also asked in advanced to make sure where we would be staying so we could plan out trip. They were really quick to respond to our emails. Even late at night for them. Friendly people. Clean washrooms. Clean room. I read that some people didn't fell safe. We thought it was ok. Rome is still quite vibrant at night. So there were still quite few people roaming about. And other tourists. having said that we didn't walk from the train side so not sure what that is like on that end. But there are also late trains so there "should" be lots of people which should make you feel quite safe.

Disliked: Since, Rome is still vibrant at night, it means that there are still people making noise outside. And this place was close to a big street and above a restaurant downstairs (morning had lots of cars too). But this is the way it is and especially in a big city. We were prepared and brought earplugs since we wanted to sleep in. Otherwise the cars can wake you up in the early morning to start the day (which is good also. Your in Rome. Get out of bed.). You won't need an alarm clock. =) Breakfast was probably the only place we would suggest for improvement. Bread with jam and Nutella. Coffee, milk, juice (which tasted like tang) and Banana. Better juice would be nice.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Café da manhã simples e gostoso. O dono era muito gente boa, nos explicou tudo da cidade, pontos turisticos, lugares para comer, transporte, etc. Facilitou muito a nossa estadia em Roma.

Disliked: Cama barulhenta e colchão não era dos melhores. Não era bem o hostel que haviamos alugado, pois fomos levados para outro lugar, mas esse lugar era bem bom.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011

Liked: Location pretty handy - 10 min walk from train station, 10 mins to the Colosseum. Breakfast in the morning saves time, coffee quite decent for a hostel. Staff helpful. Clean.

Disliked: Rooms sparse, but fine. A bit loud, but that's not the hostel's fault. Nothing overly wrong, just a bit dull - but for it's price, it's a good deal.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Donatas Juškevicius

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 October 2011 Donatas would recommend this property

Liked: The Owner of this hostel was wery polite and friendly. The room was very clean, location is good, I kindly recommend this B&B to everyone.

Disliked: Everything was good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alisha Dooley

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 October 2011 Alisha would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the train station and the colosseum. The staff was also very friendly!

Disliked: the breakfast wasn't very good.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast... Very helpful and friendly staff... Free wifi and laundry... The lady offered to do our laundry for us... Reasonably clean

Disliked: Poor signage... We spent 2 hours looking for the hostel because there was no sign on the outside of the building... Went around asking where the hotel is till a waiter at a restaurant told us it was right above... And the only sign was a small name written on the door bell

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff very helpful. Fridge on the room, fans but no AC. The breakfast was good. Not far to the train station and to the Coloseum.

Disliked: A bit dusty on the room, my friend sneezed for an hour after we had left the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Motoki Okutomi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Motoki would recommend this property

Liked: A station to a neighborhood price is also cheap. It is clean and kind

Disliked: no

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was great experience! Excellent location, room equipped with everything (shower, aircon, tv, safe box, fridge). And Franco is the best host I've ever had the pleasure of meeting! Thank you a lot!

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location,near train station.breakfast.

Disliked: No lift.flight of stairs make it difficult for moving of suitcase.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and price.

Disliked: small lift, our romm was not on the original adress.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. For the money I'd recommend it.

Disliked: No way of locking your stuff up, so you're trusting no-one will steal anything you leave behind!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fábio Pereira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2011 Fábio would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good. You can get anywhere by foot. And the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The hostel itself is an apartment with four bed, so it was a bit small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I chose this hostel because it was close to the train station and ranked high on hostel bookers.

Disliked: It was a bit warm in summer. Some of the rooms don't have a fan.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

barbara maiben

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2011 barbara would recommend this property

Liked: A great place to stay, the best location, the most complete breakfast for free and such a nice lady Valeria with quite a good english. Remembre there is no kitchen and is not a place to easily meet new people because the common area is a few tables and a tv. Thanks for everything I has the best time

Disliked: As I said above, anyway it is ok for all the good things

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked Valleria,very nice

Disliked: nope

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ana hernandez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 ana would recommend this property

Liked: My daughter and I stayed in Georgio's units. He is the best host we got. I will miss his friendliness and true Italian character. Very helpful and fatherly. We had a nice dinner in his kitchen. Very clean room.

Disliked: Liked everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absoulutely everything, the best and friendliest staff ever, home athmosphere

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very friendly staff, everything is clean

Disliked: too hot in summer, they need some fans in the rooms

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good loctaion - close to main train station. Spacious room.

Disliked: Extreamly hot in room - only one fan which didn't really help - was provided. Bed squeeked horribly and had massive lumps in it which made in very difficult to sleep in. On arrival we were told we were actually in another building. When we got there it was actually an apartment which consisted of a few rooms. The lady that took us there gave us a map, a key, organised payment and disappeared for the three days later. If we wanted anything we had to go back to the original building - four blocks away!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels