HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Santa Maria Maggiore 158, Rome, Italy 00185

87.0% Overall Rating

557 out of 601 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/07/2014)

"The place always very very clean, they worry to put a fan in our room when was hot at night and we were able to have breakfast at anytime."

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
37.70 USD

Hostel 92.8% 100 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
40.39 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Rose Santamaria
29.62 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 160 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
39.05 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Domus Elisa
30.97 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 373 reviews
Paolina Rooms
39.05 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Maison de Marylu
32.18 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
36.22 USD

Hostel 74.5% 150 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

557 out of 601 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 471 of 583 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and price.

Disliked: small lift, our romm was not on the original adress.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. For the money I'd recommend it.

Disliked: No way of locking your stuff up, so you're trusting no-one will steal anything you leave behind!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fábio Pereira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2011 Fábio would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good. You can get anywhere by foot. And the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The hostel itself is an apartment with four bed, so it was a bit small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

10 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I chose this hostel because it was close to the train station and ranked high on hostel bookers.

Disliked: It was a bit warm in summer. Some of the rooms don't have a fan.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

barbara maiben

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2011 barbara would recommend this property

Liked: A great place to stay, the best location, the most complete breakfast for free and such a nice lady Valeria with quite a good english. Remembre there is no kitchen and is not a place to easily meet new people because the common area is a few tables and a tv. Thanks for everything I has the best time

Disliked: As I said above, anyway it is ok for all the good things

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked Valleria,very nice

Disliked: nope

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

ana hernandez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 ana would recommend this property

Liked: My daughter and I stayed in Georgio's units. He is the best host we got. I will miss his friendliness and true Italian character. Very helpful and fatherly. We had a nice dinner in his kitchen. Very clean room.

Disliked: Liked everything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absoulutely everything, the best and friendliest staff ever, home athmosphere

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very friendly staff, everything is clean

Disliked: too hot in summer, they need some fans in the rooms

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good loctaion - close to main train station. Spacious room.

Disliked: Extreamly hot in room - only one fan which didn't really help - was provided. Bed squeeked horribly and had massive lumps in it which made in very difficult to sleep in. On arrival we were told we were actually in another building. When we got there it was actually an apartment which consisted of a few rooms. The lady that took us there gave us a map, a key, organised payment and disappeared for the three days later. If we wanted anything we had to go back to the original building - four blocks away!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Il y a une buenaderie et le proprio est toujours disponible pour nous aider même s'il y a la barrière de la langue.

Disliked: L'insonorisation n'est pas très bonne.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was very good and there was lots of it!

Disliked: None

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic, right in the middle of the city which meant we could walk everywhere. The staff were also very helpful, our room was cleaned daily and they allowed us to use their washing machine and ironing board which was incredibly helpful and saved us money.

Disliked: Only two bathrooms to share between up to 18 guests, however they were always very clean.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Localization.

Disliked: Stairs! It doesn't have kitchen.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff.

Disliked: A bit expensive compared to other cities.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good

Disliked: The staff did not know much english

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff.

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Apana

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely and very clean room with private shower. Included breakfast was very big and filling with good variety (yogurt, fruit, bread, etc). Owner Franco was very accommodating and there for us when we needed him.

Disliked: We actually ended up in a different location than originally intended - though we were told it was a better one and I must agree. The new location was about a 15min walk from the main Termini station which isn't so bad, but we had a lot of luggage to wheel around the rough sidewalks of Rome. Also wasn't located very conveniently to the major Rome sites.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Hargrave

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: off a noisy road

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff who are very knowledgeable about the city and sites. Gave us helpful advice about exploring the city. It was clean and well managed.

Disliked: nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jelena Aleksejeva

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011

Liked: Close to Termini, comfortable beds, helpful staff, good breakfast.

Disliked: Rooms are located in several apartments, so we had to go to another place in the night. It was a little scary.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alican Ozgoren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Alican would recommend this property

Liked: When you first see the place, you'll be shocked; because, it is a second floor condo. But the staff inside and the atmosphere are perfect. Rooms are clean and spacious. Location is perfect. This is my personal recommendation to you: if you are planning to go to Rome; stay in Bavaria B&B.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Karykous

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 July 2011 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great. The location was perfect and the staff helped us out so much! They went out of their very way to help my friends and I. They gave us maps around the city the moment we arrived as well as local recommendations. The rooms were very clean, big, and very private also has a tv!. And the breakfast was delicious. They served us cappuccinos, croissants, toast, and yogurt every morning. We were very happy with our stay. I will stay here again the next time i am in rome.

Disliked: can't say i disliked anything. it was great.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The host is very friendly and helpful and its in a fairly convenient location. Enjoyed my stay.

Disliked: Not much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the location was great and convenient!! Great breakfast was also served every morning!! You are provided with your own private room with it's own bathroom! Also there is free wifi!! Also the owner was very helpful! He provided us with a detailed map of the place with recommendations of things to see! So I really recommend this place to future travelers!!

Disliked: Do not have any dislikes about the place!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels