We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy 00185

86.6% Overall Rating

591 out of 638 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2015)

Jake Beaumont thinks…

"Great hostel I'm a good central location for everything in Rome, the woman who runs it is constantly cleaning meaning the place is always clean"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Domus Elisa
21.46 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 376 reviews
Rose Santamaria
24.84 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 163 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
27.10 USD

Hostel 97.1% 3 reviews
a&f Colosseo
31.62 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
33.88 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
24.84 USD

Hostel 91.9% 125 reviews
Paolina Rooms
25.97 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Rose B&B and Hostel
16.94 USD

Hostel 93.6% 459 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

591 out of 638 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 493 of 620 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Santiago Demarchi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Santiago would recommend this property

Liked: People

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was good and near a lot of sites we could walk to. It felt very safe - you have to go through 2 locked doors before you're inside the hostel. I would recommend this hostel to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Maier

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 December 2011 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: Traveling as a family with 3 people, we booked a private room. We had more bunk beds than we needed and certainly had enough space, with a window overlooking the street below. The beds were modern and the sheets were clean. The hostel was about a 5 minute walk from the train station and was also close to an excellent Chinese restaurant and homey Italian restaurant (both of which we found in Rick Steve's travel guide). The staff was friendly and helped us escape our room when we accidentally locked ourselves in (our fault). The lady in charge was available anytime we needed her, watching TV in a room adjacent to the common area (great for playing cards or eating breakfast). A laundry facility was also just a few blocks away. The restroom, shared by most of the hostel, was clean and large but occupied a bit more often than we would have liked. The hostel has a washing machine but it was more cost efficient to use the laundry mat down the street.

Disliked: Mary left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Dayanna Varelo Alvarez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2011 Grace Dayanna would recommend this property

Liked: It's privacy. It has a home environment that is good for travelers

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011

Liked: Laundry and pretty good breakfast included

Disliked: The atmosphere was not good at all and the kitchen is where the people that run the place stay, so there is no way to cook or put things in a fridge.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011

Liked: Tidy and clean hostel at a nice location. No curfew.

Disliked: The employees of the hostel smoked in their room, resulting in a smoke scent throughout the hostel. Public space did not have facilities as a microwave, electric kettle or other kitchen facilities

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff, Wonderful stay, I'd recommend this place to everyone and will definitely stay here again when I return to Rome

Disliked: Nothing really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rosita Axelsson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2011 Rosita would recommend this property

Liked: The host (Giogio) was very helpful and friendly. Very clean and nice bathroom.

Disliked: There were disturbing noises from the outside: bring erplugs! Rome doesn´t sleep.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, close to sites and restaurants. safe, friendly staff, great breakfast, wifi in common room

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian whitaker

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Work / volunteering

26 October 2011 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff,large breakfast,clean rooms.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shannon Leggett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful host Giorgio who made the experience worthwhile. Decent location but rooms were not where stated on the website but approx 10 min walk. Very close to Rome termini station.

Disliked: Slightly out of centre of town and basic facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this place!! The room was very clean, with a big window, and clean sheets.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the core items in the city. About 20 min walk to Colosseum. Also close to the the train station. Read on Hostelbookers that some people got moved. We didn't. I also asked in advanced to make sure where we would be staying so we could plan out trip. They were really quick to respond to our emails. Even late at night for them. Friendly people. Clean washrooms. Clean room. I read that some people didn't fell safe. We thought it was ok. Rome is still quite vibrant at night. So there were still quite few people roaming about. And other tourists. having said that we didn't walk from the train side so not sure what that is like on that end. But there are also late trains so there "should" be lots of people which should make you feel quite safe.

Disliked: Since, Rome is still vibrant at night, it means that there are still people making noise outside. And this place was close to a big street and above a restaurant downstairs (morning had lots of cars too). But this is the way it is and especially in a big city. We were prepared and brought earplugs since we wanted to sleep in. Otherwise the cars can wake you up in the early morning to start the day (which is good also. Your in Rome. Get out of bed.). You won't need an alarm clock. =) Breakfast was probably the only place we would suggest for improvement. Bread with jam and Nutella. Coffee, milk, juice (which tasted like tang) and Banana. Better juice would be nice.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Café da manhã simples e gostoso. O dono era muito gente boa, nos explicou tudo da cidade, pontos turisticos, lugares para comer, transporte, etc. Facilitou muito a nossa estadia em Roma.

Disliked: Cama barulhenta e colchão não era dos melhores. Não era bem o hostel que haviamos alugado, pois fomos levados para outro lugar, mas esse lugar era bem bom.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011

Liked: Location pretty handy - 10 min walk from train station, 10 mins to the Colosseum. Breakfast in the morning saves time, coffee quite decent for a hostel. Staff helpful. Clean.

Disliked: Rooms sparse, but fine. A bit loud, but that's not the hostel's fault. Nothing overly wrong, just a bit dull - but for it's price, it's a good deal.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Donatas Juškevicius

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 October 2011 Donatas would recommend this property

Liked: The Owner of this hostel was wery polite and friendly. The room was very clean, location is good, I kindly recommend this B&B to everyone.

Disliked: Everything was good

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alisha Dooley

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 October 2011 Alisha would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the train station and the colosseum. The staff was also very friendly!

Disliked: the breakfast wasn't very good.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast... Very helpful and friendly staff... Free wifi and laundry... The lady offered to do our laundry for us... Reasonably clean

Disliked: Poor signage... We spent 2 hours looking for the hostel because there was no sign on the outside of the building... Went around asking where the hotel is till a waiter at a restaurant told us it was right above... And the only sign was a small name written on the door bell

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff very helpful. Fridge on the room, fans but no AC. The breakfast was good. Not far to the train station and to the Coloseum.

Disliked: A bit dusty on the room, my friend sneezed for an hour after we had left the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Motoki Okutomi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Motoki would recommend this property

Liked: A station to a neighborhood price is also cheap. It is clean and kind

Disliked: no

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was great experience! Excellent location, room equipped with everything (shower, aircon, tv, safe box, fridge). And Franco is the best host I've ever had the pleasure of meeting! Thank you a lot!

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location,near train station.breakfast.

Disliked: No lift.flight of stairs make it difficult for moving of suitcase.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and price.

Disliked: small lift, our romm was not on the original adress.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. For the money I'd recommend it.

Disliked: No way of locking your stuff up, so you're trusting no-one will steal anything you leave behind!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fábio Pereira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2011 Fábio would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good. You can get anywhere by foot. And the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The hostel itself is an apartment with four bed, so it was a bit small.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels