We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy 00185

90.4% Overall Rating

589 out of 635 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2015)

Jake Beaumont thinks…

"Great hostel I'm a good central location for everything in Rome, the woman who runs it is constantly cleaning meaning the place is always clean"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Domus Elisa
20.84 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 376 reviews
Rose Santamaria
24.13 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 163 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
26.32 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
a&f Colosseo
30.71 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
32.90 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
24.13 USD

Hostel 91.9% 125 reviews
Paolina Rooms
32.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Rose B&B and Hostel
18.64 USD

Hostel 93.8% 455 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

589 out of 635 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 492 of 617 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Balfe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Giorgio Tenninini's guesthouse, which is affiliated with B&B Bavaria. It is located only 5 minutes walk from the train station which is very convenient. It is also approximately 15 minutes walking from the Collosseum and Roman Forum and a short distance from the Vittorio Emmanuele metro station. The hostel was nice and the room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was also very delicious. What really stood out for us, my girlfriend and I, two inexperienced travellers, was the hospitality of the proprietor, Giorgio. We couldn't have asked for a friendlier man :) On arrival he offered us fruit juice., and gave us a map showing us the major sights of Rome. He also allowed us the use of his computer and printed off our flight tickets for us. We would highly recommend staying here.

Disliked: The room was a little noisy at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Chaves Barreto

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The staff was really friendly (Valeria in special) and helped us when I was kind of ill and they let me stay a few hours resting after the checkout. The location is perfect, clean and in a cousy place. Me and my girls friend loved!

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Quang Thai Hoang

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2012 Quang Thai would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly, ideal location, the staffs are extremely helpful and kind. Breakfasts included are good enough for us. Good price to stay in the heart of historical Rome

Disliked: Nothing special. There was a problem with Wi-fi area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olena Miskun

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and kind. Separate thanks to Giorgio from gitehouse. You feel there like you are at home.

Disliked: none

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2012

Liked: - peaceful

Disliked: far from the train station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful and honest. The location is ideal, and it is a good-priced stay for anyone who wants to keep it simple.

Disliked: If one is used to eating fruits and vegetables the breakfast might be a disappointment. Although it was filling, after a while you start wanting something more than white bread, nutella, cereal and yoghurt..

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Kulakarn Chaiyarerk

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012

Liked: ขี้โกง หลอกลวง

Disliked: ขี้โกง หลอกลวง

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Theresia haarhoff

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 May 2012 Theresia would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess is a wonderfull lady, what a helpfull person! very clean and we even did our washing for free. Breakfast was more then enough, she even give fruit to take out for the day. Bathrooms is spacious and clean. graet location. You don't need more - excellent value for money.

Disliked: PLEASE PUT A SIGN OUTSIDE THE BUILDING, IT IS VERY HARD TO FIND THIS PLACE!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arriya Sirmsomboon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2012 Arriya would recommend this property

Liked: It's just a little place but the location is perfect. It's easy for me to find it. The clealiness is nothing to blaime. The owner is so very nice and kind much more than I thought and more than another hostels i stayed that trip. The breakfast is more than enough. Worth of money.

Disliked: Nothing. If i had chance to be there again. This place is my only one choice.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Meng Wei Hsieh

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Meng Wei would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrive the location metioned on the website, the man told us that we have to go to another place which is around 5 minutes walk, and then he took us to there (with helping us carried luggage). The place was just near Termini station (1 minutes) and it just like a B&B. The room was clean and quite big and the breakfast was simple (Coffee or tea, juice, breads and yogurt). The bed and towel was clean and changed everyday. They also offered water to drink and refrigerator can use for free.Theowner of the hostel was friendly.

Disliked: Although the room was quite big but the bathroom in the room was really small and the shower's water pressure was really really small, it's not comfort for taking a bath after all day travel. The bed was too soft, you'll feel yourself sink in to the bed.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near to the train station and friendly owners

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yogesh Malani

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 Yogesh would recommend this property

Liked: The most likable thing is location, just in front of termini. The 2nd thing is kind of cooperation the staff offered worth commendable.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Arghya Chakraborty

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

09 April 2012 Arghya would recommend this property

Liked: clean,friendly,location from termini and food shops

Disliked: Stacking bed for 4 beded room are not tightly fixed.That might be some sort of risky.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not really far from the termini. Staff is helpful, she taught us how to go to colosseum and Vatican City. Bathroom is clean,

Disliked: Wifi is not connected well in our own room

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Breakfast, common room, staff, other guests, bathrooms, etc.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: Might be a bit noisy in the morning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Oxnam

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

01 April 2012 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: The lady that looks after the property was fantastic. Always ready to help and the room was cleaned and maintained everyday. Great spot in the centre of everything. The people we meet were great, and the snow made it a beautiful place to stay. Highly recommended for anyone or couple looking for a medium sized hostel are on a budget and love to chat.

Disliked: They had good directions on the site, but when we got closer there was no sign out the front or any way to tell if it was the right place. If you hgad a signed i would have given them 110%.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady is nice and good services are provided. Everything is clean and good room service everyday. Very helpful when u ask her questions!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Wee

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: In close proximity to almost everything and everywhere a visitor would want to go.

Disliked: It is difficult to find this place. There is no name on the exterior nor the address painted on the wall.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maisa Soares

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2012 Maisa would recommend this property

Liked: Muito bem localizada.

Disliked: Nao tem ambiente de hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location in city center. Staff is very kind and helpful.

Disliked: Everything was really good :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Andrews

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Friendly staff, very homely, central location and very secure.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice woman in charge, awesome location but really hard to find at first, simple breakfast don't expect much, cheap and worth it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HYUNGBIN SON

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 HYUNGBIN would recommend this property

Liked: Madam is very kind, the location is nearby the Termini station, facilities are clean and fresh, and also very cheap!!!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Santiago Demarchi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Santiago would recommend this property

Liked: People

Disliked: nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels