HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Santa Maria Maggiore 158, Rome, Italy 00185

92.3% Overall Rating

580 out of 625 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

Abrar Nurani thinks…

"Really kind and friendly hosts. Only stayed one night but they were always at hand to suggest places to see and things to do. Great place for solo travellers as there isn't a huge crowd and its…"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
35.42 USD

Hostel 92.2% 107 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
37.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Rose Santamaria
27.83 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Domus Elisa
30.36 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 375 reviews
Paolina Rooms
37.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Maison de Marylu
37.82 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
20.11 USD

Hostel 81.8% 164 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

580 out of 625 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 485 of 607 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Theresia haarhoff

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 May 2012 Theresia would recommend this property

Liked: The hostess is a wonderfull lady, what a helpfull person! very clean and we even did our washing for free. Breakfast was more then enough, she even give fruit to take out for the day. Bathrooms is spacious and clean. graet location. You don't need more - excellent value for money.

Disliked: PLEASE PUT A SIGN OUTSIDE THE BUILDING, IT IS VERY HARD TO FIND THIS PLACE!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arriya Sirmsomboon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2012 Arriya would recommend this property

Liked: It's just a little place but the location is perfect. It's easy for me to find it. The clealiness is nothing to blaime. The owner is so very nice and kind much more than I thought and more than another hostels i stayed that trip. The breakfast is more than enough. Worth of money.

Disliked: Nothing. If i had chance to be there again. This place is my only one choice.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Meng Wei Hsieh

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Meng Wei would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrive the location metioned on the website, the man told us that we have to go to another place which is around 5 minutes walk, and then he took us to there (with helping us carried luggage). The place was just near Termini station (1 minutes) and it just like a B&B. The room was clean and quite big and the breakfast was simple (Coffee or tea, juice, breads and yogurt). The bed and towel was clean and changed everyday. They also offered water to drink and refrigerator can use for free.Theowner of the hostel was friendly.

Disliked: Although the room was quite big but the bathroom in the room was really small and the shower's water pressure was really really small, it's not comfort for taking a bath after all day travel. The bed was too soft, you'll feel yourself sink in to the bed.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near to the train station and friendly owners

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yogesh Malani

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 Yogesh would recommend this property

Liked: The most likable thing is location, just in front of termini. The 2nd thing is kind of cooperation the staff offered worth commendable.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Arghya Chakraborty

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

09 April 2012 Arghya would recommend this property

Liked: clean,friendly,location from termini and food shops

Disliked: Stacking bed for 4 beded room are not tightly fixed.That might be some sort of risky.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not really far from the termini. Staff is helpful, she taught us how to go to colosseum and Vatican City. Bathroom is clean,

Disliked: Wifi is not connected well in our own room

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Breakfast, common room, staff, other guests, bathrooms, etc.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: Might be a bit noisy in the morning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Oxnam

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

01 April 2012 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: The lady that looks after the property was fantastic. Always ready to help and the room was cleaned and maintained everyday. Great spot in the centre of everything. The people we meet were great, and the snow made it a beautiful place to stay. Highly recommended for anyone or couple looking for a medium sized hostel are on a budget and love to chat.

Disliked: They had good directions on the site, but when we got closer there was no sign out the front or any way to tell if it was the right place. If you hgad a signed i would have given them 110%.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady is nice and good services are provided. Everything is clean and good room service everyday. Very helpful when u ask her questions!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Wee

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: In close proximity to almost everything and everywhere a visitor would want to go.

Disliked: It is difficult to find this place. There is no name on the exterior nor the address painted on the wall.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maisa Soares

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2012 Maisa would recommend this property

Liked: Muito bem localizada.

Disliked: Nao tem ambiente de hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location in city center. Staff is very kind and helpful.

Disliked: Everything was really good :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Andrews

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Friendly staff, very homely, central location and very secure.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice woman in charge, awesome location but really hard to find at first, simple breakfast don't expect much, cheap and worth it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HYUNGBIN SON

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2012 HYUNGBIN would recommend this property

Liked: Madam is very kind, the location is nearby the Termini station, facilities are clean and fresh, and also very cheap!!!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Santiago Demarchi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Santiago would recommend this property

Liked: People

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was good and near a lot of sites we could walk to. It felt very safe - you have to go through 2 locked doors before you're inside the hostel. I would recommend this hostel to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Maier

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 December 2011 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: Traveling as a family with 3 people, we booked a private room. We had more bunk beds than we needed and certainly had enough space, with a window overlooking the street below. The beds were modern and the sheets were clean. The hostel was about a 5 minute walk from the train station and was also close to an excellent Chinese restaurant and homey Italian restaurant (both of which we found in Rick Steve's travel guide). The staff was friendly and helped us escape our room when we accidentally locked ourselves in (our fault). The lady in charge was available anytime we needed her, watching TV in a room adjacent to the common area (great for playing cards or eating breakfast). A laundry facility was also just a few blocks away. The restroom, shared by most of the hostel, was clean and large but occupied a bit more often than we would have liked. The hostel has a washing machine but it was more cost efficient to use the laundry mat down the street.

Disliked: Mary left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grace Dayanna Varelo Alvarez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2011 Grace Dayanna would recommend this property

Liked: It's privacy. It has a home environment that is good for travelers

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011

Liked: Laundry and pretty good breakfast included

Disliked: The atmosphere was not good at all and the kitchen is where the people that run the place stay, so there is no way to cook or put things in a fridge.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011

Liked: Tidy and clean hostel at a nice location. No curfew.

Disliked: The employees of the hostel smoked in their room, resulting in a smoke scent throughout the hostel. Public space did not have facilities as a microwave, electric kettle or other kitchen facilities

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff, Wonderful stay, I'd recommend this place to everyone and will definitely stay here again when I return to Rome

Disliked: Nothing really.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rosita Axelsson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2011 Rosita would recommend this property

Liked: The host (Giogio) was very helpful and friendly. Very clean and nice bathroom.

Disliked: There were disturbing noises from the outside: bring erplugs! Rome doesn´t sleep.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels