HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bavaria B&B

Guesthouse

Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 31-40 of 113 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very spacious and tidy with everything u need!!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place always very very clean, they worry to put a fan in our room when was hot at night and we were able to have breakfast at anytime.

Disliked: The only issue was the payment method as I though my payment it was going to be made online by credit card as I made the rservation, but for my surprise I had to pay when I was leaving the hostel on my way to catch my train, and it was only by cash. I was lucky I had cash on me, but what would it happend if I had to leave at 5am and I have no cash? And I was only notify of that kind payment when I was leaving..

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Location, location and location. The staff are also incredibly friendly.

Disliked: The beds are not the best. I could feel the springs in mine and my friend could not move without a lot of squeaking.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfy room and bed, the cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Tiene buena ubicación

Disliked: El staff no está siempre y tuvimos que dejar las llaves con una hoja porque en el check out no había nadie

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very well....

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's quite near to the city centre. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It's extremely difficult finding the hostel. The instructions are unclear as well.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is decent, and we were allowed to keep our luggage there during the day because we had a night flight. Also good wifi.

Disliked: There are lockers in the room but they are impossible to lock. I had to stay on a top bunk and aside from being squeaky, sunken in the middle and uncomfortable, there were no guard rails and I was legitimately concerned of falling off at night. The hostel was sweltering hot, there was absolutely no atmosphere or outlets anywhere convenient. Seeing as this is a Bed and Breakfast, we were expecting a good meal in the morning. I might as well have just brought along a bag of sugar for breakfast because it would have been the same as the white bread, cereal, jam and super sweet yogurt that we were served in the morning. YOU CAN DO BETTER.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The people were lovely ( both guests and hosts). The location was great. The wifi was great.

Disliked: The lack of kitchen or facilities, lack of dryer. It is very very difficult to find, and other guests related stories of waiting outside while ringing the bell for a very considerable amount if time as the bell wasn't heard and there was no other option for contacting the hosts. I also tried calling the hosts from a nearby hotel and got no answer ( when I couldn't find the place). I was very concerned at the lack of sign, as a previous hostel I stayed at also had no signage and was absolutely horrendous, but once I met the hosts and settled in it became apparent that this was a much better hostel if a little unusual.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was so cute and very homey. The lady who runs it is very sweet!

Disliked: It was a bit hard to find because there is no big sign for it as it is just in residential building.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability