We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Santa Maria Maggiore 158, Rome, Italy 00185

90.6% Overall Rating

577 out of 622 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

Abrar Nurani thinks…

"Really kind and friendly hosts. Only stayed one night but they were always at hand to suggest places to see and things to do. Great place for solo travellers as there isn't a huge crowd and its…"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
32.37 USD

Hostel 92.5% 105 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
38.84 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Rose Santamaria
28.48 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
38.84 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Domus Elisa
31.07 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 374 reviews
Paolina Rooms
38.84 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Maison de Marylu
38.71 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
27.06 USD

Hostel 77.6% 160 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.6%

Overall Rating

577 out of 622 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 484 of 604 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

TAN HAN FONG

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 TAN would recommend this property

Liked: The place is absolutely clean and neat. The owner was very helpful and even free us a laundry service too. Pretty solid breakfast with toast, bread, yogurt, milk, juice, hot drinks, cereal. Good location, close to metro and site-seeing (colosseum...)

Disliked: TAN left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Constable

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

17 October 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: owner was very helpful and it was a good location

Disliked: bedroom and bathroom decor could be a little nicer

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013

Liked: Comfortable and clean. Triple room was spacious and we got a private bathroom (when we booked shared). Breakfast had a variety - toast, cereal, muffins, yoghurt, hot drinks. Location is close to Termini. Host giorgio was friendly and helpful. Good wifi.

Disliked: We arrived at the address to be told we would be moved and then had to walk a further ten min back in the direction we'd come, to a room in an apartment rather than the hostel we were expecting. Showers were sometimes cold.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dagmara Zellma

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 October 2013 Dagmara would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, very nice staff, great atmosphere.

Disliked: Poor facilities, but for someone who spend the whole day outside is enough.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 October 2013

Liked: Pretty solid breakfast

Disliked: -We booked 3 beds in the 4 bed room. When we arrived we were put in the 6 bed room and told it was "better". We didn't fight it because it was late and it was our first night in Europe. We would have booked elsewhere if we had known we would be placed in a room meant for more people than what we paid for. -not really a hostel, more like a person's apartment where they converted a couple rooms -A bit shabby to have such a high rating on this site

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Daniel Diniz Carneiro

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: A localização é ótima (5' caminhando da Termini Stazione), e a Valeria, hostess do hostel é super atenciosa. Ela compensa por todos os pontos fracos do hostel. Sempre de Bom humor atende todos os pedidos e inclusive circulou no mpa os pontos turisticos mais interessantes de acordo com o tempo que eu tinha. Ela inclusive lavou minha roupa!

Disliked: Tem varios pontos negativos... Os lockers dos quartos não funcionam, mas pelo menos é possivel trancar a porta. Sao apenas 2 banheiros. A internet so funciona no lobby. Reserveo um quarto de 4 camas mas fiquei em um com 6. No geral vale a pena!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

YUSUF CANBOLAT

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013

Liked: The location is perfect. Breakfast was nice.

Disliked: The building and the atmosphere felt us nervous we thought we were not in a secure position. The stuff in the room was very old and falling apart. It says its a hostel but its more like an apartment that you share the other rooms with strangers and the manager herself. Most of the dishes had stains on them.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ajaykumar Patil

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Ajaykumar would recommend this property

Liked: less price and breakfast in the morning

Disliked: very noisy because of traffic

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location close to Termini station

Disliked: Very narrow doors and stairs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Butina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2013 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: It's so easy to talk to everyone and make friends! We were family within minutes of sitting down for breakfast :) Having no curfew was great too, considering walking through Rome at 2am with a bunch of new found friends is the best way to see it :D Valeria is an amazing and kind person, she helped us with whatever we needed! She even let me reorganise my booking when I decided to go somewhere else for a couple of days! The location is perfect too! Next time I'm staying in Rome, it will definitely be here! Thanks so much!

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiechen Xu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Jiechen would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Regina Lima

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2013 Regina would recommend this property

Liked: Very Good Location. She is very helpfull. She gave information about the city.

Disliked: Regina left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2013

Liked: Good Location. Nice area and short walk to colosseum. Owner and her son were very nice and accommodating.

Disliked: There are lockers in the rooms but owner told me they were broken and she didn't have the keys. Rooms don't lock. B-rooms are avg. Not the best kept of places.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was so nice and accommodating. The location was great, walking distance to the coliseum, train station and trevi fountain. Very easy to find as well.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob Low

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2013 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Valeria was the best host, washed my clothes and everything

Disliked: nil

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2013

Liked: Free laundry

Disliked: No atmosphere

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Very quiet.

Disliked: Queueing for the bathroom - there was a queue every time i went. Also breakfast is very basic.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Didn't have to share a room with too many people. Close to collosuem and train station so good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Valeria is lovely and very helpful. The place is cleaned every day. Access at anytime with your own keys. Wifi only in common area but then you meet other people there so I think it helps. Breakfast is : tea coffee croissants toast with jam yogurt cereal. Always cold water and cups available. Two bathrooms available and showers are good . Beds comfy and linen towers changed daily. The place is not hard to find just look for the number and the entrance is a thick glass door with diamond patterned bars.I will come back to this hostel when next in Rome!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a small hostel but has an amazing atmosphere. The owner didn't mind us staying up and making noise until very late. Really great friendly owners who were very helpful. Great location.

Disliked: Not the most high end hostel but it really didn't matter because the atmosphere was great. Could have used a better fan in the room, though!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was great. Overall everything was a great value, nothing fancy, what we expected.

Disliked: No air conditioning, only two bathrooms for all visitors and were a little shabby.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cheuk Hay Lau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 Cheuk Hay would recommend this property

Liked: Made a silly extra booking but I stayed.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Cheuk Hay Lau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 Cheuk Hay would recommend this property

Liked: The place is pretty clean. The location is very good. The host is super nice and helpful. She provided me with free breakfast even on the day I just arrived and a bed to sleep before my check-in time.

Disliked: Just one thing: no printer available, but you can print everything in the internet cafe downstairs for 0.25 euro a page. Otherwise it is perfect.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff friendliness

Disliked: Too small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Betsabé Grimalda Blas Achic

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 July 2013 Betsabé Grimalda would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is clean and well located and the responsible of the hostel Valeria is very nice and help to the turist staying there.

Disliked: Betsabé Grimalda left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels