We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy 00185

89.8% Overall Rating

584 out of 630 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2015)

Luca Pagliochini thinks…

"Extremely friendly hosters, great location, just few minutes from Roma Termini. Other things I loved: - Rooms really clean - Cozy forniture - great atmosphere - great breakfast - good internet List…"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Domus Elisa
26.09 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 376 reviews
Rose Santamaria
23.92 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
26.09 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
a&f Colosseo
30.44 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
38.05 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
26.09 USD

Hostel 92.5% 118 reviews
Paolina Rooms
32.62 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Rose B&B and Hostel
19.57 USD

Hostel 93.1% 449 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

584 out of 630 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 489 of 612 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sophie konrad

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2014 sophie would recommend this property

Liked: great location, a few steps from the basilica, good breakfast and nice staff.

Disliked: sophie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Traveena Subritzky

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Traveena would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly helpful lady running the place, gave us some great tips on sights to see in Rome. Great location, very clean and tidy.

Disliked: Traveena left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Riitta Kaartinen

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2013 Riitta would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, really close to Termini station and really easy to find because of the big church next to it (Santa Maria Maggiore). Breakfast was a bit more than just the typical toast with jam/butter and tea/coffee. The Wifi only works in the breakfast room. Staff is nice and friendly. The b&b would benefit on some renovation but it's clean even though it might look like it isn't.

Disliked: Due to Rome's constant traffic and siren sounds earplugs were nice to have :) If you have lots of heavy and big luggage this place might not be for you since it's on the 3rd floor (or 2nd depending how you count the floors) and there is no lift..

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Tadi Rita

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 October 2013 Tadi would recommend this property

Liked: clean, staff helpfull

Disliked: Tadi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ying zhang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2013 ying would recommend this property

Liked: I chose this place because of its location. And it turned out to be surprisingly clean, neat and the lady who works there, Valeria, was the best host I've stayed with. She was very friendly, kind, helpful and informative. She let me use her kitchen and she recommended some nice places to go in Rome. I felt lucky meeting such an amazing lady!

Disliked: I didn't want to leave!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

TAN HAN FONG

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2013 TAN would recommend this property

Liked: The place is absolutely clean and neat. The owner was very helpful and even free us a laundry service too. Pretty solid breakfast with toast, bread, yogurt, milk, juice, hot drinks, cereal. Good location, close to metro and site-seeing (colosseum...)

Disliked: TAN left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Constable

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

17 October 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: owner was very helpful and it was a good location

Disliked: bedroom and bathroom decor could be a little nicer

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2013

Liked: Comfortable and clean. Triple room was spacious and we got a private bathroom (when we booked shared). Breakfast had a variety - toast, cereal, muffins, yoghurt, hot drinks. Location is close to Termini. Host giorgio was friendly and helpful. Good wifi.

Disliked: We arrived at the address to be told we would be moved and then had to walk a further ten min back in the direction we'd come, to a room in an apartment rather than the hostel we were expecting. Showers were sometimes cold.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dagmara Zellma

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 October 2013 Dagmara would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, very nice staff, great atmosphere.

Disliked: Poor facilities, but for someone who spend the whole day outside is enough.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 October 2013

Liked: Pretty solid breakfast

Disliked: -We booked 3 beds in the 4 bed room. When we arrived we were put in the 6 bed room and told it was "better". We didn't fight it because it was late and it was our first night in Europe. We would have booked elsewhere if we had known we would be placed in a room meant for more people than what we paid for. -not really a hostel, more like a person's apartment where they converted a couple rooms -A bit shabby to have such a high rating on this site

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Daniel Diniz Carneiro

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: A localização é ótima (5' caminhando da Termini Stazione), e a Valeria, hostess do hostel é super atenciosa. Ela compensa por todos os pontos fracos do hostel. Sempre de Bom humor atende todos os pedidos e inclusive circulou no mpa os pontos turisticos mais interessantes de acordo com o tempo que eu tinha. Ela inclusive lavou minha roupa!

Disliked: Tem varios pontos negativos... Os lockers dos quartos não funcionam, mas pelo menos é possivel trancar a porta. Sao apenas 2 banheiros. A internet so funciona no lobby. Reserveo um quarto de 4 camas mas fiquei em um com 6. No geral vale a pena!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

YUSUF CANBOLAT

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2013

Liked: The location is perfect. Breakfast was nice.

Disliked: The building and the atmosphere felt us nervous we thought we were not in a secure position. The stuff in the room was very old and falling apart. It says its a hostel but its more like an apartment that you share the other rooms with strangers and the manager herself. Most of the dishes had stains on them.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ajaykumar Patil

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Ajaykumar would recommend this property

Liked: less price and breakfast in the morning

Disliked: very noisy because of traffic

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location close to Termini station

Disliked: Very narrow doors and stairs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Butina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2013 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: It's so easy to talk to everyone and make friends! We were family within minutes of sitting down for breakfast :) Having no curfew was great too, considering walking through Rome at 2am with a bunch of new found friends is the best way to see it :D Valeria is an amazing and kind person, she helped us with whatever we needed! She even let me reorganise my booking when I decided to go somewhere else for a couple of days! The location is perfect too! Next time I'm staying in Rome, it will definitely be here! Thanks so much!

Disliked: Nina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiechen Xu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Jiechen would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Regina Lima

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2013 Regina would recommend this property

Liked: Very Good Location. She is very helpfull. She gave information about the city.

Disliked: Regina left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2013

Liked: Good Location. Nice area and short walk to colosseum. Owner and her son were very nice and accommodating.

Disliked: There are lockers in the rooms but owner told me they were broken and she didn't have the keys. Rooms don't lock. B-rooms are avg. Not the best kept of places.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was so nice and accommodating. The location was great, walking distance to the coliseum, train station and trevi fountain. Very easy to find as well.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob Low

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2013 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Valeria was the best host, washed my clothes and everything

Disliked: nil

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2013

Liked: Free laundry

Disliked: No atmosphere

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Very quiet.

Disliked: Queueing for the bathroom - there was a queue every time i went. Also breakfast is very basic.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Didn't have to share a room with too many people. Close to collosuem and train station so good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Valeria is lovely and very helpful. The place is cleaned every day. Access at anytime with your own keys. Wifi only in common area but then you meet other people there so I think it helps. Breakfast is : tea coffee croissants toast with jam yogurt cereal. Always cold water and cups available. Two bathrooms available and showers are good . Beds comfy and linen towers changed daily. The place is not hard to find just look for the number and the entrance is a thick glass door with diamond patterned bars.I will come back to this hostel when next in Rome!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a small hostel but has an amazing atmosphere. The owner didn't mind us staying up and making noise until very late. Really great friendly owners who were very helpful. Great location.

Disliked: Not the most high end hostel but it really didn't matter because the atmosphere was great. Could have used a better fan in the room, though!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels