HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bavaria B&B

Guesthouse

Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 21-30 of 111 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The atmosphere: lots of great people from everywhere who were interested in others and enjoyed spending time together. The life of the party was our cheerful host Giorgio; he knows how to cook beautiful pasta and talk in a mixture of four languages till words come out of your ears. The location is very nice and the facilities are not worse or better than in most other hostels. The number of bathrooms is limited so sometimes you have to wait in line, but they are quite large and one of them even has a bath.

Disliked: Lots of other travellers have made remarks about the lockers, and I agree with them. Come on, Giorgio! It takes only a small effort to fix them and it will make many of your customers a lot happier.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Georgio was such a friendly host. When I stayed here it felt like home and I met some really nice people here as well.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Flexible, helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: second floor apartment, with no sofa or hanging out area.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I liked this hostel: it is clean and comfortable. The beds are ok.

Disliked: I would never recommend this hostel to anyone. The stuff was ok and helpful giving information about the city but they didn"t give me any slip conforming that I payed my stay at the arrival, later they asked me to pay again. I think it was some owner's trick to take more money. I even described the whole situation when I payed and the owner told me: OK, go but you didn't pay. Also, there is no elevator so you must go to the second floor on foot and If you have a suitcase it could be a problem. The description how to get to the hostel is also unclear.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The host Giorgio is possibly the most lovely charming Italian I have met. Very helpful in every manner and fantastic food :)

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its very close to the main attractions.

Disliked: Its very noisy all day long, as its on a main street.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Domus elisa da kaldik temizdi ve merkeze çok yakindi.

Disliked: Banyonun bozulmasi sebebiyle bize Bavaria da kalamayacagimizi söylediler başka hostele götürdüler.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was really good. Had a central meeting place which was great for meeting people. Owners were very friendly, fun and helpful (they even helped me do laundry), price was cheap. The location is really good. Overall a good value.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice atmosphere. Small, but cosy, with lots of people talking in the common rooms. The view from my window was quite nice. It would have been too hot without a fan, but I didn't have any problem sleeping. Beds were not uncomfortable as some had said, though they were only around average. Good location for sightseeing as it's a bit further away from Termini than some, and closer to the historic centre.

Disliked: There was no computer or printer, meaning I had to go to an internet café to print (good news, it's just on the other side of Santa Maria Maggiore). If one had not written down the street address, it would be hard to find, but I had no trouble at all. If one does not bring a padlock for the lockers, I could see security being an issue as the rooms don't lock, but it requires to keys to get in the hostel and I didn't feel unsafe.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the location - lots of historic places to walk to - even the Colosseum. Also the staff, especially Katja, who was there most of the time and prepared a nice breakfast, was so helpful and knowledgeable, appreciated by many tourists.

Disliked: everything was perfect for such good value!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability