We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy 00185

90.4% Overall Rating

589 out of 635 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2015)

Jake Beaumont thinks…

"Great hostel I'm a good central location for everything in Rome, the woman who runs it is constantly cleaning meaning the place is always clean"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Domus Elisa
20.87 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 376 reviews
Rose Santamaria
24.16 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 163 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
26.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
a&f Colosseo
30.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
32.95 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
24.16 USD

Hostel 91.9% 125 reviews
Paolina Rooms
32.95 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Rose B&B and Hostel
18.67 USD

Hostel 93.8% 455 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

589 out of 635 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 492 of 617 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This review should actually be for the Rome Bed and Breakfast. We were booked into Bavaria B&B but when we arrived we were told they were closed for rennovations and we were sent about 5 mins down the road to Rome Bed & Breakfast. We were quite annoyed with this change however that was the only bad feeling we had during the whole stay. As soon as we got to Rome B&B we were met by the owner, Luigi, who was very apologetic and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. We had a room in an apartment which was just wonderful. The apartment had a living room with big tv and small dining table, a big fully equipped kitchen and meals area. There were also two very nice bathrooms and two other bedrooms in the apartment. Breakfast was included in the price and each morning we were woken up to a tray on the meals table filled with coffee, juice, bread, croissants, yoghurt etc. I am allergic to gluten and Luigi even bought me gluten free food to have for breakfast. The place is very clean and it really does feel like a home. It is right across the road from Termini train station so is a very good location. It's not a place for meeting people as it is small but that didn't bother us at all! So even though we can't speak for Bavaria B&B - we can recommend Rome B&B!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oxana Tyutyubeeva

10 February 2010 Oxana would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel where we have ever stayed. The location is perfect (just 5 min walk from Termini station). The owners really care about their guests (we have been served the breakfast at that time when was convenient for us). This is value for money!Dear Luigi, thank you so much for such a hearty welcome!!!! If you go to Rome we definitely suggest to stay in this hostel!

Disliked: Oxana left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Durrant

10 February 2010 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: great

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aline Nogueira

08 February 2010 Aline would recommend this property

Liked: It's unbelievable, the breakfast is put on the table every morning! And Luigi is great!

Disliked: Aline left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 February 2010

Liked: Bavaria B&B & hostel is a hostel where extremely cheap prices. Location is good , breakfast is included. there is a kitchen that guests can use, and we had a fridge in our room, The building is quite noisy. The place was very clean, and the staff is good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ut Lon Im

04 February 2010

Liked: We are kept waiting at the entrance for more than 1 hour and were told that the rooms were under renovation so they had to transferred us. But they do not have prior notice to us. The breakfast is too small and the attitude of the staff is not good

Disliked: Ut Lon left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Elyse Osbich

30 January 2010 Elyse would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, Safe and clean.

Disliked: Elyse left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Internet available (wi-fi and PC), 2 bathrooms between up to 20 ppl can be crowded though!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is clean and the location is pretty good. It is just 5 minutes away from the termini station. You can walk from there in a few minutes to the colosseum and you reach the city center quickly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrzej Plichta

11 January 2010 Andrzej would recommend this property

Liked: location was second to none

Disliked: Andrzej left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good property but didnt actually stay at Bavaria as they moved us saying there was a 'problem' with the toilet. Bonny B& B where we ended up was really good and comfy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jorge Miguel Vieira Martins

07 January 2010 Jorge Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: I was looking for a 4 bed-room. I was supposed to go to Sta.Maria Maggiore, but when I got there they told me there was a problem in my room and the best option was changing to their other place, close to Roma Termini.Actually the termini place looked better than the first one, so, despite the extra-walking of 5 min to the centro storico was worth. Note that from Sta Maria Maggiore is a 8/10 min walking distance to the centro storico, which makes a 15 min foot-trip to the center. It was nice to me.Breakfast was nice. They ask you the day before what time you want it served and they bring it to your room, so it's quite nice.Wi-Fi is available in both places but you can also use their computer if you want.The staff was really kind, thanks to all of you!

Disliked: Jorge Miguel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really nice and helpful. Make sure you use the bigger bathroom to take showers, I think the small one is not meant for showers. The breakfast was simple but good. The location is good and close to the Coliseum. Pizza and small market nearby were convenient.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Fule Lidia

02 January 2010 Fule would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks Analisa for your dedicated help & understanding! Your assistance were professional! I wish all the best with the hostel in 2010!

Disliked: Fule left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near to railway stations and close to turistic attractions

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hon Wah Tse

31 December 2009 Hon Wah would recommend this property

Liked: Location, close to Termini station.

Disliked: Hon Wah left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location (easy walking distance from the train station and colloseum), Maria is very friendly and helpful. Beds are made every day and there is a cheap pizzeria on the street below (3-5€ for a whole pizza). Bathrooms are reasonably clean. Free internet is available. The building and the area have character. Overall, good value and a great place to stay.The only complaint is that (at least in winter) the owners smoke within the hostel, which diminishes the atmosphere of the place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Rich

20 December 2009 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The people were very nice and helpfulThe rooms were very clean and good sizedVery close to the train station

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very near station, cheap, breakfast brought to the room at requested time

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was near termini

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Akshat Harbola

04 December 2009 Akshat would recommend this property

Liked: Great hosts, good breakfast, central location and very clean rooms and toilet

Disliked: Akshat left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ilias Oikonomopoulos

02 December 2009 Ilias would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and close to the center.good breakfast and helpfull staff

Disliked: Ilias left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 December 2009

Liked: The location was really good, everthing nearby. The staff was really friendly. But the beds wheren't good, the showers cold and with just a little water, it wasn't too clean. I didn't really like the breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yvonne Lai

29 November 2009 Yvonne would recommend this property

Liked: Maria is amazing. the accomodation is like staying at your own apartment.I felt like a local. Breakfast is good too. thank you!

Disliked: Yvonne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An absolute fantastic hostel. I couldn't recommend this hostel enough. Great location and within a walking distance of everything in Rome. Beautiful hotel and a wonderful breakfast. Truly made this stay all the better.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels