We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy 00185

87.7% Overall Rating

592 out of 639 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2015)

ferdean anamaria thinks…

"It a very nice place and I like very much the breakfast. It a central place close to the Colosseo and also to the Termini station. The personal they are very friendly and kind people. I will…"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Domus Elisa
21.24 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 376 reviews
Rose Santamaria
24.60 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 163 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
26.83 USD

Hostel 97.1% 3 reviews
a&f Colosseo
31.31 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
33.54 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
24.60 USD

Hostel 91.9% 125 reviews
Paolina Rooms
25.72 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Rose B&B and Hostel
16.77 USD

Hostel 93.6% 459 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.7%

Overall Rating

592 out of 639 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 494 of 621 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got breakfast served to our room included which was really nice, and the location was close to the Termini station and the centre of town.

Disliked: Our window was onto a big road so it was very noisy at night, and we couldn't leave the window open (we wanted to to cool us down, since air conditioning was extra charge). The owner was really nice but he wasn't around at all since it was a remote property, so we couldnt ask him any questions or get any extra services like bag storage.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francesco fadda

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 June 2010 francesco would recommend this property

Liked: kindness of the staff, central position, great breakfast

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valerie North

26 June 2010 Valerie would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean. Towels and breakfast were provided. There was a TV in the room. Franco who runs it was very helpful. Altogether far better than anticipated for a hostel.

Disliked: Valerie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: if you want to feel yourself like at your home , this is good decision.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff, very clean and good for value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Un trés bon rapport qualité-prix. emplacement idéale pour le métro et les restaurants et rés bon acceuil.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Chris Clarke

23 June 2010

Liked: N/A

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed Barvia B&B, breakfast included that its location is different from not including breakfast. The accommodation i stayed is better and easy to transport both train and bus, including nearby the local shop, McDonald and chinese restaurants. Its bad thing is just some staffs who couldn't speak english but most of the staffs are so nice. It's worth to stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this BB places itself next to termini station. we walked less than 5 minutes to get the train. Besides It 's quite private, superb recommend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Mc Glade

21 June 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast was fantastic. We were moved from the hostel we booked to an alternative 5 minutes away. This could have been an issue but we were walked to the new hostel and fully catered for there.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near the train station, a short walk to the Colosseum and roman forum. No air conditioning, and our roommates refused to sleep with the window open, so it got extremely hot at night. Showers are pretty bad, low pressure and not much hot water. But the beds were comfortable and it was a safe place, so probably a good value for the price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jonathan Fieldhouse

17 June 2010 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Arrived at the hotel but there was 'a problem with the room' so the owner's cousin came an met us and took us to another hotel about a mile away from this one. He was a friendly chap and gave us a map and advised us on how to get to and from the hotel and also where to get the best ice cream! Overall, a good hotel with en suite bathroom. No air con though, so was a bit sweaty....

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location!! Its really basic but it has everything you need and a quiet place to chill after a long, hard day in Rome!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, clean and cosy place, nice owner and staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the lady was very helpful and friendly. location is close to termini and metro although walking is just as convenient. small place, so don't expect a big party if that is what you're looking for.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Shu Yan Leung

12 June 2010 Shu Yan would recommend this property

Liked: wifi cannot be accessed. nice service and location

Disliked: Shu Yan left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Harriet Samuel

10 June 2010 Harriet would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed staying at this hostel and really like the breakfast. The computer only worked sometimes and the locks were very difficult to open. Otherwise it was reasonable close to the metro and within walking distance to the colluseum. Also it was difficult to find, it would have been easier to spot with a sign out in front.

Disliked: Harriet left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MALGORZATA TREDA

10 June 2010 MALGORZATA would recommend this property

Liked: great room, great staff, prefect location. Loved it!

Disliked: MALGORZATA left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The place was very spacious!! We got breakfast every morning. Franco showed us a map and told us all the good places to go. The hospitality was incredible. Next time I'm in Rome I will stay here!! Clean and nice. Located next to train station and metros to get everywhere!! Amazing gelato factory across the street!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chantelle Lemieux

29 May 2010 Chantelle would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private room and it was like staying at a hotel. The room was cleaned daily, the beds were comfortable, it is quiet, staff was exceptionally friendly. I could not have asked for a better place to stay here in Rome!!!

Disliked: Chantelle left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was wonderful it was just a bit smokey in the common room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cleanand good value for the mkney.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Duston

18 May 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Our first 7 nights here we stayed in a private room that was part of a three bedroom apartment with full kitchen and 2 baths. Everything was wonderful! The kitchen was amazing. Breakfast is also served at your door at whatever time you request, a nice spread of toast, cereal, coffee/tea, juice, yogurt, and a sweet roll.Our last night we had to move to a different room because of some trouble at the airport. Our new room was more like a hotel room. Still nice and equipped with a laptop with Internet (which was great for our last night!!), it didn't have the kitchen or grand apartment feel of the first room. Both were private doubles. So I guess it's hit and miss staying here, but regardless, the staff were amazing. Everything was super clean everyday and they gave us directions and good advice every time we asked.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mariana Ribeiro Martins

17 May 2010 Mariana Ribeiro would recommend this property

Liked: After a bit stressfull arrival, the owner managed to make it better

Disliked: Mariana Ribeiro left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Bonny B&B was excellent value for money. Franco the proprietor was extremely helpful and courteous and speaks excellent English. You get what you pay for here, a simple pensioni style room with a comfy bed (sheets and old feather duvet & blanket), one wardrobe and simple (tatty but clean) bathroom - plenty of hot water. Breakfast was cappuccino with 'hostel style' jam & bread & croissant served in your room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels