HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bavaria B&B Guesthouse

Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 131-100 of 100 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I highly recommend Bavaria. I was greeted by the host who is very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. She also me down and provided all the tourist information you will need. I was there for four nights. Breakfast is very decent, providing cereal, bread, jams, nutella, lemon croissants, milk, juice, coffee, tea, yogurt every morning!!! Very clean in the two bathrooms. The host cleans every day when the guests are out. She also has a washer which can be used by the guest....awesome!! On my final night, she even helped me with how to get to the airport.. She went above and beyond. Besides a great stay, the location is central to everything. Stay here.

Disliked: Noise from outside kept me up until 1 am at nights, and the host has no printer (if you want to print your boarding ticket). Other than those two things, my stay was phenomenal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed at Giorgio Tenninini's guesthouse, which is affiliated with B&B Bavaria. It is located only 5 minutes walk from the train station which is very convenient. It is also approximately 15 minutes walking from the Collosseum and Roman Forum and a short distance from the Vittorio Emmanuele metro station. The hostel was nice and the room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was also very delicious. What really stood out for us, my girlfriend and I, two inexperienced travellers, was the hospitality of the proprietor, Giorgio. We couldn't have asked for a friendlier man :) On arrival he offered us fruit juice., and gave us a map showing us the major sights of Rome. He also allowed us the use of his computer and printed off our flight tickets for us. We would highly recommend staying here.

Disliked: The room was a little noisy at night

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. The staff was really friendly (Valeria in special) and helped us when I was kind of ill and they let me stay a few hours resting after the checkout. The location is perfect, clean and in a cousy place. Me and my girls friend loved!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, friendly, ideal location, the staffs are extremely helpful and kind.Breakfasts included are good enough for us.Good price to stay in the heart of historical Rome

Disliked: Nothing special. There was a problem with Wi-fi area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and kind. Separate thanks to Giorgio from gitehouse. You feel there like you are at home.

Disliked: none

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very helpful and honest. The location is ideal, and it is a good-priced stay for anyone who wants to keep it simple.

Disliked: If one is used to eating fruits and vegetables the breakfast might be a disappointment. Although it was filling, after a while you start wanting something more than white bread, nutella, cereal and yoghurt..

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - peaceful

Disliked: far from the train station.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: ขี้โกง หลอกลวง

Disliked: ขี้โกง หลอกลวง

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: When we arrive the location metioned on the website, the man told us that we have to go to another place which is around 5 minutes walk, and then he took us to there (with helping us carried luggage). The place was just near Termini station (1 minutes) and it just like a B&B. The room was clean and quite big and the breakfast was simple (Coffee or tea, juice, breads and yogurt). The bed and towel was clean and changed everyday. They also offered water to drink and refrigerator can use for free.Theowner of the hostel was friendly.

Disliked: Although the room was quite big but the bathroom in the room was really small and the shower's water pressure was really really small, it's not comfort for taking a bath after all day travel. The bed was too soft, you'll feel yourself sink in to the bed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's just a little place but the location is perfect. It's easy for me to find it. The clealiness is nothing to blaime. The owner is so very nice and kind much more than I thought and more than another hostels i stayed that trip. The breakfast is more than enough. Worth of money.

Disliked: Nothing. If i had chance to be there again. This place is my only one choice.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability