HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bavaria B&B

Guesthouse

Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 121-113 of 113 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location. 2 min from the main train station, 5 min from the roman forum

Disliked: Very hard to find. And lots of stairs

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are really friendly and they actually fix up the beds everyday.

Disliked: There's no dryer for laundry.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a great deal! Internet, breakfast and hot showers are all included! Valeria, the owner, is incredibly helpful and will tell you what all to see.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Everything and the lady (caretaker) was very very helpful. She explained everythign very nicely and was very polite. Location is just super, it's very close to the Termini. Easy to reach out for the restaurants.

Disliked: Nothing excpet that it's wi-fi ddin't work in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Really nice and clean, very good hospitality, i recommend this place to stay if you come to Rome.

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: really friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was clean and the owner makes everyone very nice black coffee in the mornings!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: valerie, the lady running the place, was great, very energetic and nice. The breakfast was great, yogurt, bread, butter, jam, croissant,juice, milk, coffee. The rooms were nice and clean. It had a very home-like vibe. I'm pretty sure it was once someone's house that had been turned into a hostel (i pretty sure most hostels in rome are like this) so you had 2 full bathrooms, washer and dryer, a main entry room (where you had breakfast) and then about 5-6 small bedrooms (about 4 people in each room) so it felt very personal and comforting.

Disliked: it was extremely hot in rome so you would open your window but it was soooo ungodly loud you couldn't sleep. also I would recommend that they provide fans for each room, it was soooo hot and no air flow.Another problem was that the lockers didnt have a key to it so you couldn't lock your stuff away, it seemed safe there ad valerie was always there so i don't think anyone would steal but it still makes me uneasy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was the best stay so far. Place was very nice and clean. People in BaB were very friendly and helpful with many arrangements. A room was very nicely furnished and it also had a cleaning service which we did not expect. Excellent location of the BaB was also a very strong "pro". Breakfast was very tasty and to be honest excellent. Ask for "Giorgio". He is a magician of the best place.

Disliked: Everything was excellent.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I highly recommend Bavaria. I was greeted by the host who is very friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. She also me down and provided all the tourist information you will need. I was there for four nights. Breakfast is very decent, providing cereal, bread, jams, nutella, lemon croissants, milk, juice, coffee, tea, yogurt every morning!!! Very clean in the two bathrooms. The host cleans every day when the guests are out. She also has a washer which can be used by the guest....awesome!! On my final night, she even helped me with how to get to the airport.. She went above and beyond. Besides a great stay, the location is central to everything. Stay here.

Disliked: Noise from outside kept me up until 1 am at nights, and the host has no printer (if you want to print your boarding ticket). Other than those two things, my stay was phenomenal.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability