HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Santa Maria Maggiore 158, Rome, Italy 00185

92.9% Overall Rating

529 out of 569 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/04/2014)

Alejandra Gonzalez thinks…

"Valeria me atendio excelente, siempre alegre y bien predispuesta a ayudarme. El lugar es muy limpio y tranquilo. Esta cerca de la terminal de tren y del Coliseo. El wifi es muy bueno tanto en el…"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
38.70 USD

Hostel 92.1% 86 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
41.47 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Rose Santamaria
30.41 USD

Guesthouse 91.4% 149 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
48.38 USD

Guesthouse 68.1% 117 reviews
Domus Elisa
33.17 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 360 reviews
Paolina Rooms
48.38 USD

Hotel 1 star 66.5% 33 reviews
Maison de Marylu
41.33 USD

Guesthouse 86.2% 33 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
31.65 USD

Hostel 78.5% 124 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

529 out of 569 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 451 of 551 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The place was very spacious!! We got breakfast every morning. Franco showed us a map and told us all the good places to go. The hospitality was incredible. Next time I'm in Rome I will stay here!! Clean and nice. Located next to train station and metros to get everywhere!! Amazing gelato factory across the street!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chantelle Lemieux

29 May 2010 Chantelle would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private room and it was like staying at a hotel. The room was cleaned daily, the beds were comfortable, it is quiet, staff was exceptionally friendly. I could not have asked for a better place to stay here in Rome!!!

Disliked: Chantelle left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was wonderful it was just a bit smokey in the common room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was cleanand good value for the mkney.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Duston

18 May 2010 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Our first 7 nights here we stayed in a private room that was part of a three bedroom apartment with full kitchen and 2 baths. Everything was wonderful! The kitchen was amazing. Breakfast is also served at your door at whatever time you request, a nice spread of toast, cereal, coffee/tea, juice, yogurt, and a sweet roll.Our last night we had to move to a different room because of some trouble at the airport. Our new room was more like a hotel room. Still nice and equipped with a laptop with Internet (which was great for our last night!!), it didn't have the kitchen or grand apartment feel of the first room. Both were private doubles. So I guess it's hit and miss staying here, but regardless, the staff were amazing. Everything was super clean everyday and they gave us directions and good advice every time we asked.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mariana Ribeiro Martins

17 May 2010 Mariana Ribeiro would recommend this property

Liked: After a bit stressfull arrival, the owner managed to make it better

Disliked: Mariana Ribeiro left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Bonny B&B was excellent value for money. Franco the proprietor was extremely helpful and courteous and speaks excellent English. You get what you pay for here, a simple pensioni style room with a comfy bed (sheets and old feather duvet & blanket), one wardrobe and simple (tatty but clean) bathroom - plenty of hot water. Breakfast was cappuccino with 'hostel style' jam & bread & croissant served in your room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the hostel (or rather of the rooms associated with the hostel - our room was in a different building) was very friendly and helpful. We expected to be sharing a bathroom, but ended up having a private ensuite, which was, of course, pleasant. The place was clean and comfortable, newly renovated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Like others was moved to other hostels. At first i was not too sure about this new place, however the staff where friendly and helpful, location is good, and even went back. I rate this hostel as the best, In my opinion it is better than Academy hoastel in florence. free pasta. Antone who has not been to Rome the walking tours are a must, real value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: locationcleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cary Luu

04 May 2010 Cary would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed here for a night and slept here for a few hours. Staff was really friendly! =) there's a pc in the living room for people to use. i like that there is a common area to hang out in but since i was barely there i didn't use it. nice place in a good location!

Disliked: Cary left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniela bilan

01 May 2010 daniela would recommend this property

Liked: Simply the best place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great staff, great location, very clean, value for money, special thanks to Annalisa.

Disliked: daniela left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to the train station and also to the main attractions. Doesn't have a bar or a kitchen but does have a decent size dining room to sit and have a few drinks.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Silva

25 April 2010 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: great room, great staff, prefect location. Loved it!

Disliked: Vanessa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodolfo Rodriguez

24 April 2010 Rodolfo would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location (3 minutes walk from the train station and very close to the Colisseum). Very nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, big locker for your luggage, clean room and bathroom and comfortable beds.A quiet place worth the price slecially for the location

Disliked: Rodolfo left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice owners and staff. I booked 2 beds in 6 bed dorm but the owner gave us a 4 bed room and it was only 2 of us in the second nights until the day we checked out. Maria's English is difficult to understand but she's very kind to us. We booked there for 4 nights but it turned out to stay there 7 nights because of Iceland Volcano incident and Lufthansa cancelled all the flights. So i say this is a good place, good location and good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of character! Clean, comfortable, and interesting. The staff were absolutely wonderful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel was great. When we arrived we were immediately shown to another location due to a problem with the bathrooms so we were a bit apprehensive, but our new room had an ensuite which we hadn't ordered and loads of character. Luigi on the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Really handy for the train station and buses, but a 20-30mins walk from the historical centre. Overall good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the staff was really friendly. The rest were average. The room I was was in was really comfortable. However, the bed railings were not safe. So people on the top bunk had the risk of falling down. the breakfast served was filling. i was disappointed that they did not provide a washing machine and a microwave oven.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in central Rome, just a few minutes from the Colosseum. Lovely lady proprietor in the mornings who helps as far as possible. Man on duty at night a bit aloof and didn't speak English though. Rooms cleaned every day. Clean bathrooms. Other tourists friendly. Useful maps in the lobby and a simple breakfast everyday. You get what you pay for.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was convenient to Termini and to tourist attractions. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Drawbacks: shower was very weak and often ran out of hot water. Hostel was fully booked when we were there so the small shared bathroom got messy and ran out of toilet paper very quickly. Another drawback was that the hostel always smelled like cigarette smoke. No smoking policy but the staff always smoked in the kitchen/office alcove. They opened a window and sometimes had a sheet hanging across the alcove opening, but it didn't do any good. Why is smoking by staff allowed in hostels?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the acommodation was perfect and location... i dont know. we were really close from center and everything was touchable by steps, but we were in a little bit dangerous side near termini station with many immigrations and it were better stay home in evening.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I didnt actually stay in the place itself they moved me to an even better place which they seemed to do with everyone but trust me the place you are moved to is great, it is right next to termani station and i mean you can see it from the front door, within 5 mins walking you are at the main shopping street via de nationale and another 5 mins you at at via de corso another famous shopping street, cabs are cheap and i used them to get to the vatican city. the cleaning lady Daniella is fantastic, she is really polite and helpful, I had a single room and it was huge with a queen size bed. it was fine if you are a single female travelling alone but CAREFUL OF YOUR DRINKS! my drink got spiked at a bar, hang around the Piazzas and you will be fine they have all the great restaurants etc. will definitely stay here again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was always, day and night, a staff member present and willing to help you, although their English was poor. The location is nice and the place is safe but plain, which is, however, no problem since every minute in the hostel is a waste of time when you are in Rome. The breakfast was not very good, but there is a bar nearby (to the left) where you can eat a very nice and cheap breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels