We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Santa Maria Maggiore 158, Rome, Italy 00185

90.7% Overall Rating

578 out of 623 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

Abrar Nurani thinks…

"Really kind and friendly hosts. Only stayed one night but they were always at hand to suggest places to see and things to do. Great place for solo travellers as there isn't a huge crowd and its…"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
38.06 USD

Hostel 92.0% 106 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
38.06 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Rose Santamaria
27.91 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
38.06 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Domus Elisa
30.45 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 374 reviews
Paolina Rooms
38.06 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Maison de Marylu
37.93 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
20.17 USD

Hostel 81.8% 164 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

578 out of 623 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 484 of 605 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marta silvestri

Alone

31 July 2010 marta would recommend this property

Liked: location&staff

Disliked: marta left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amie Gall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2010 Amie would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, didn't see a lot of the staff apart from at breakfast but that didn't cause any problems, breakfast provided was excellent with a large selection, plenty of clean, large bathrooms, rooms good although some had fans whilst ours didn't which did make sleeping difficult, would recommend this hostel.

Disliked: No aircon or fan, also when one of the bathrooms flooded leaking into another group's room it was difficult to get hold of the owners and they said they couldn't come and fix it.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Srinivas Parinandi

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 July 2010

Liked: Nothing. The location was ok.

Disliked: Many things. 1) We booked this hostel but were escorted to another hostel. 2) The hostel promised breakfast but did not provide it. 3) We were not consulted about payment until the very last moment and had to force them to take payment. 4) The contract said that we could check out at 10 am. At 8 am, the staff knocked on our door and told us that we had 30 minutes to leave. This was very rude and unprofessional.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean property with friendly staff...

Disliked: Property is located in the centre of the town so there is some noise caused by the near traffic...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very centrally located - two blocks from the central train station. Within close walking distance of trains and buses, as well as some of the major tourist attractions. Computer in the bedroom with free internet acess - fantastic.

Disliked: Difficulty getting onto management when I first arrived. Another guest had to let me into the property and then chase down the owners. I had been unable to ring to let them know when I was arriving as my phone wasn't working. Otherwise it was great.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room and place

Disliked: noice at night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Nolan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2010 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay - Giorgio was an amazing host, and the breakfast was good and available early. Highly recommended

Disliked: The main city was close, but late at night def stick to the main roads, as Rome can be a bit unsafe out of the absolute centre.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Really nice and spotless bathroom, cleaned every day. Apartmentlike bed and breakfast. 3 Minutes walk to Termini Station. Really nice and safe stay.Loved it.

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked Bavaria B&B, though if I could do anything differently I wouldn't go to dorm with other people in it. My roommates didn't respect the fact that my friend and I tried to sleep, they were very loud.

Disliked: Didn't like my loud roommates. Also the computer was broken, so we couldn't use it, but the friendly hostelowner let us use her computer. (Annalisa was very friendly and nice!!) We were supposed to have female dorm, but there was one man staying there also...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Oliveti

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place to stay... clean, secure, and a great place to socialize with other travelers. Breakfast was very good. The staff was also very friendly, and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The personal lockers were also a plus.

Disliked: It was pretty far away from most of the attractions in Rome, but made up for it by being so close to the train station and metro.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alyssa Lemarr

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2010 Alyssa would recommend this property

Liked: It was easy to find and the staff was wonderful.

Disliked: No air conditioning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgan Coulton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2010 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: Wonerful company, Georgio was a great host - very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend it

Disliked: Morgan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Environment is clean and all the staff is so kind and helpful.

Disliked: Near to the street, a bit noisy at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very very perfect place for you!

Disliked: no

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got breakfast served to our room included which was really nice, and the location was close to the Termini station and the centre of town.

Disliked: Our window was onto a big road so it was very noisy at night, and we couldn't leave the window open (we wanted to to cool us down, since air conditioning was extra charge). The owner was really nice but he wasn't around at all since it was a remote property, so we couldnt ask him any questions or get any extra services like bag storage.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francesco fadda

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 June 2010 francesco would recommend this property

Liked: kindness of the staff, central position, great breakfast

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valerie North

26 June 2010 Valerie would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean. Towels and breakfast were provided. There was a TV in the room. Franco who runs it was very helpful. Altogether far better than anticipated for a hostel.

Disliked: Valerie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: if you want to feel yourself like at your home , this is good decision.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff, very clean and good for value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Un trés bon rapport qualité-prix. emplacement idéale pour le métro et les restaurants et rés bon acceuil.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Chris Clarke

23 June 2010

Liked: N/A

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed Barvia B&B, breakfast included that its location is different from not including breakfast. The accommodation i stayed is better and easy to transport both train and bus, including nearby the local shop, McDonald and chinese restaurants. Its bad thing is just some staffs who couldn't speak english but most of the staffs are so nice. It's worth to stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this BB places itself next to termini station. we walked less than 5 minutes to get the train. Besides It 's quite private, superb recommend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Mc Glade

21 June 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast was fantastic. We were moved from the hostel we booked to an alternative 5 minutes away. This could have been an issue but we were walked to the new hostel and fully catered for there.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels