We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy 00185

90.2% Overall Rating

585 out of 631 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2015)

Luca Pagliochini thinks…

"Extremely friendly hosters, great location, just few minutes from Roma Termini. Other things I loved: - Rooms really clean - Cozy forniture - great atmosphere - great breakfast - good internet List…"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Domus Elisa
20.74 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 376 reviews
Rose Santamaria
24.01 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 162 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
26.20 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
a&f Colosseo
30.56 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
32.75 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
26.20 USD

Hostel 92.5% 122 reviews
Paolina Rooms
32.75 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Rose B&B and Hostel
19.65 USD

Hostel 94.7% 451 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

585 out of 631 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 489 of 613 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2010

Liked: ...

Disliked: Location

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Leonardo Santos Hoff

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2010 Leonardo would recommend this property

Liked: The best points about Bavaria: location, breakfast, clean towels everyday, refrigerator in rooms and wi-fi internet! Staff is friendly, bathrooms and bedrooms are clean... I would stay in this hostel again in the future, and i do recomend it to other ppl. I was traveling alone, backpacking, and i could meet nice people there.

Disliked: At first glance you can think that the hostel isnt that good, because the main room looks like a mess, but after seen and enjoying all the facilities you realize it is a good place and worth for the price.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elsa G.

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 September 2010 Elsa would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms is clean,choice of breakfast,friendliness and helpfulness of the staff,.thank you Massimiliano,see you soon.

Disliked: Elsa left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

jose hernandez

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2010 jose would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: only one shower with hot water

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Patrick NEVIERE

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2010 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Location and breakfast.

Disliked: Owners hardly understand english.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Vera Duarte

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2010 Vera would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and really safe, with a nice location

Disliked: Vera left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the Clarian which is apparently associated with Bavaria B&B. The woman who runs it is very sweet and helpful. She speaks some englis.h. The Location is perfect for getting around by bus and Metro. The room was clean and had A/C which was appreciated greatly.

Disliked: Not so much a dislike, just a note to others..it is a pretty noisy area. Also keep a watch out for pickpockets and predatory shopkeepers. One restaurant charged us 7 Euros for 2 cups of Cappacino. Always ask the price first!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Keren Moran

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2010

Liked: location was good, not far from the collasium. The ice-cream shop opposite is really good

Disliked: if you stay in the b and b private room the loaction will be different to address given, so be prepared to be taken somwhere else (about a km away) thge location is still good, close to station) but takes extra time getting checked in. There isn't someone around always which made check-out awkward.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgiana Conete

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010 Georgiana would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, staff was very helpful and nice with us, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was good with plenty of coffee, yogurts and cereals

Disliked: The street in front of the window was very crowded in the night and it was pretty noisy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

André Marques

Alone

Business / conference

18 September 2010 André would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the hospitality provided by this hostel. The guys are helpful and they are really nice..:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sian Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2010 Sian would recommend this property

Liked: The man was helpful and it was across the road from a big ice cream parlour. There was free wifi in the room and the room was a good size. Breakfast was mediocre

Disliked: The fact that our actual room was not were the hostel was super annoying. I chose hostels mainly on location so to then have to wait for someone to come pick us up to take us to another location (on a tram) that is further away from the centre of Rome and is in the 'ghetto' was not good. There are no restaurants around the hostel or a supermarket - just ice cream. The area was not safe at night in my opinion and breakfast was just a pre packed croissant,stale bread and a coffeee.....oh and you had to pay 7euros/night for air conditioning - in the middle of summer! what a rip! And the street next to it is to noisy to have the window open at night!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, you can visit most interesting places not using any bus (if you like walking of course). Breakfast is in Italian style, with fresh coffee and juice.

Disliked: It's really small :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Rome accomodations which was excellently located very near the central train station. The staff were friendly and helpful. Clean lockable rooms with aircon.

Disliked: Breakfast wasn't that great. Not very social but relaxed atmos

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Leandro Pilan da Rocha

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2010 Leandro would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, close to city center, nice staff.

Disliked: Leandro left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient for sight-seeing. Many restaurants nearby. Easy to find. Friendly owners. Owners very helpful at breakfast time with the children's eating preferences.

Disliked: One of the bathrooms was in need of repair. The fridge which was advertised to be in the room did not work. The cupboard in the room was broken. But the price was very good for Rome and the owners were friendly.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very nice. Although he doesn't speak a lot of ENglish, you can still understand what he means.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was modern and clean, a tiny flat screen tv was a pleasant surprise. However, please note that there are more than 1 hostels under this Bavaria -group. If you book a private twin, you will most likely to be relocated to another location (better). This other location is in fact named Bonny B&B and is located on Via Principe Eugenio, 60. The owner is very customer service oriented and is always willing to help, which was wonderful!

Disliked: Well, it was a bit disappointing that although we paid for private twin, we stayed in a normal hostel room with 2 bunk beds for the first night and got no discount for this night, although the room was a lower level than booked (no private wc). The rest of the nights were ok, as we were relocated to the room that we actually booked but which situated in another hostel. Please do take ear plugs with you if you are staying at this hostel, the location is great / very central but the downside is the traffic noise, which can be quite overwhelming at early morning hours.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Min Young Lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2010 Min Young would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in Georgio's place (the hostel is a family run business with the double private rooms done as a B and B). It was really good. Georgio and Luigi were really friendly and the room and linen were really clean.Really good too was the ability to use the kitchen and Geogeo's washing machine. Saved us heaps of money and we could prepare picnics for day trips out of Rome to Tivoli and the catacombes.The location is really near Termini station and so may be a bit noisy but we were puckered out and slept well every night on the very comfortable bed.The main office has wifi, free to use. The staff are really helpful too. We were unfortunate to have our luggage left in Moscow for three days, so Luigi rang the airport for us every day, we finally got it too, Georgio had gone and gotten it for us.For the price and the abilty to try Georgio's authentic "Cacge Pepe" (spelling?) my wife and recommend this hostel.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything, just note that this review is about the double private at Georgeo's house with regards to the room and facilties we had but the whole Bavaria were great.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Disliked: The condition of attached bathroom and toilet with double room. It was so small that you can not take shower. It is very not at all comfortable to sit on WC (toilet). If you sit on toilet, a wash basin will not allow you to sit comfortably.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erno Lineri

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2010 Erno would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people. Good brakfast.

Disliked: Little bit traffic noise.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Duncan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2010 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent. It's a guesthouse rather than a hostel, but the landlord is really friendly, funny and entertaining. So there's a fantastic, welcoming atmosphere that makes you feel really at home. It's also well placed, within walking distance of the city centre, the Colosseum and just a couple of streets away from Termini train station.

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really great overall.

Disliked: noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claudio masi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2010 claudio would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money, staff very friendly, good breakfast.

Disliked: little noise in the night, but this is the real centre of the Eternal City!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You have to look beyond the mis-matching chairs and air-less room you are first greeted with, as this is an amazing place to stay! The hosts are wonderful, especially Maria. She provides you with a great free breakfast, free internet and free washing. You are right next door ot the Coloseum and 5 minute walk to station!

Disliked: A very noisy street with no air-con, but the perks outway the cons!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels