HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bavaria B&B

Guesthouse

Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 111-111 of 111 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had an amazing time at Bavaria B&B Hostel!! The owner was so sweet and helpful and the place was great. The location was awesome- we walked everywhere! Great place to stay :)

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and Victoria was very nice and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: cool location. friendly boss!

Disliked: the boss need to improve her English, the Wifi in the room is not good, only the dinner room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its close to everything in rome including Termini station, the owner is really friendly and willing to help you with whatever you need and it feels a bit like being at home, the atmosphere and people are great and if you fall asleep you still get your everyday breakfast for free. I totally recommend it

Disliked: nothing. Everything was really good

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The lady managing the hostel was great. I booked a bed in a dorm and I was upgraded to a double room where I stayed alone for the same price, as it was low season and the hostel wasn't so busy. The location is really good.

Disliked: The apartment is a bit old, could need some fixing in the bathroom. For the low season it was ok, but I suppose that during the hight season just one bathroom could be a little bit uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner went out of her way to assist in any way possible. She really made the whole trip a great trip!

Disliked: Better directions from the main train station to the property.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good hostel for a good price

Disliked: No microwave and gasstove in the kitchen, middling breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The lady who owns the hostel is exceptionally friendly and gave me a courtesy map and told me all the places to go see and what time of day is the best to go. So friendly!! Breakfast was amazing with a croissant, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juice, everything. And the place is clean and comfortable!! Excellent location, too!!

Disliked: The bathroom is a bit awkward because it's right next to the kitchen. But when I stayed there, there weren't as many people so it wasn't too bad. There also is no lift so you have to trek all your luggage up a couple of flights of stairs.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I love the location and the staff.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location, 5 mins walk to the Roma termini station (maybe even less!) Hostel is very close to the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore. The lady was very nice and helpful, friendly and easy to talk to. Rooms were cleaned everyday. We just wanted a place to sleep and freshen up. If you're in Rome there should be a reason to stay indoors all the time the city is stunning. Therefore the place was good enough for us.

Disliked: The toilets were next to dining room therefore we heard the activity - ie, "the drop" - not nice when youre having breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability