HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Bavaria B&B Guesthouse

Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 79%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 101-83 of 83 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything!!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The accommodations were very clean. We had a balcony with a nice view of the city. Breakfast was set up each morning and included yogurt, bread/butter/jam, cereal, juice, coffee, and tea.

Disliked: The room we reserved was actually located at another location not too far away. In the end, this was not a problem, but it created a little confusion at the beginning as we were not aware of it beforehand.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful proprietor, clean room and good location

Disliked: Nothing - does its job adequately

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The lady of the property (Valerie) was very helpfull and sweet.

Disliked: There were not any hot water in the shower, it was broken.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staying at the Bavaria B&B Hostel was one of the best parts of my trip to Rome. Valeria, the woman who runs the hostel, is super sweet and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was more than I expected: there was tea, croissants, cereal, yogurt, bread, juice, milk and coffee (although the coffee wasn't the best). I had a private double, and though it was small, it was very clean and I slept pretty well. The shared bathrooms are also quite clean. The hostel is very small so there is only a small amount of people staying there at one time. It's nice to talk to different people from all over in a very homey enviroment. Bavaria B&B is also located on a main street, which I liked because I felt safe coming back late at night.

Disliked: One of the only negative things is I could not use the internet in my room; I had to go outside into the common area in order for the wi-fi to work. But even this wasn't such a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Valeria was a great host at this B&B. We were two friends traveling and had no qualms about our stay. The location is right near termini which is very convenient for airport transfers and trains/metros, and we reached everything in the city by foot. The first day Valeria gave us a map and showed us where we should go, three days allowing. For the location, comfort, and convenience, I would highly recommend staying here.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very friendly, they go out of their way to make your stay in the city better and more enjoyable, I also enjoyed the breakfast that is included.

Disliked: The location is not the best, but it is near the main train station

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent stay in this hostel. The hostel is very helpful and friendly. It worths the price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was awesome! would definitely stay there again. The owner is soo nice, first stay at a hostel and absolutely enjoyed it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: She was very friendly and helpful about directions. They atmosphere was welcoming and very clean.

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability