We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy 00185

90.4% Overall Rating

589 out of 635 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2015)

Jake Beaumont thinks…

"Great hostel I'm a good central location for everything in Rome, the woman who runs it is constantly cleaning meaning the place is always clean"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Domus Elisa
20.99 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 376 reviews
Rose Santamaria
24.30 USD

Guesthouse 75.9% 163 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
26.51 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
a&f Colosseo
30.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
33.14 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
26.51 USD

Hostel 91.9% 125 reviews
Paolina Rooms
33.14 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews
Rose B&B and Hostel
18.78 USD

Hostel 93.8% 454 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

589 out of 635 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 492 of 617 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susheel dangol

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 January 2011 susheel would recommend this property

Liked: Its location close to train station and very friendly staff and service that the provide.

Disliked: The lift!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Elba REINOSO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Maria Elba would recommend this property

Liked: Very confortable and clean. Warm bedroon, hot bath and great breakfast.

Disliked: When we arrive to the place they moved us to a second address. It would be nicer to hear about that in advance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marin Denisa

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Marin would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, friendly staff

Disliked: i don't have anything to complain about

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2010

Liked: good location, close to termini, good price

Disliked: common room stinks like smoke, pretty dingy place, can be hard to find no sign on the door or hostel/b&b signage. its a small apartment with a few rooms of bunks and a private room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2010

Liked: location was good, the cleaner lady was lovely and helpful

Disliked: the owner smokes non stop in his room which is next to the rooms/dining area and it stinks the whole place out, it was even hard to breathe and sleep at night because of this

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jessica Thompson

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

07 December 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: the location is great, breakfast is ok and staff is really helpful.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Denis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2010 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very nice and interestingly decorated. The beds were very, very comfortable, and the location was about 100 yards from Termini station, the central hub for buses and metros in Rome. Also, the owner brought breakfast to our room and supplied snacks and coffee and tea as well. It was overall the best hostel that I have stayed at so far during my study abroad year in Europe. The staff was also exceptionally friendly and accomodating.

Disliked: Honestly, as far as hostels go it was very, very good. We did have to move to a different property than we were originally supposed to stay at due to complications with the first hostel, but we were moved to another building only 300 yards away and just as nice. Not really any complaints

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly staff, clean rooms, close by the Termini bus station from where you can take the bus to the whole city! Tip: 5 day pass for € 16 euro's available at the Termini bus station

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alessandro rossi

26 November 2010 alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: centrale e comodo per girare la città

Disliked: alessandro left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Work / volunteering

26 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: molto centrale

Disliked: non c'è ascensore per due piani

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

17 November 2010

Liked: good location,

Disliked: I had my baby with me, but the property is smoky, which I really didn't like!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. The staff make your bed every day.

Disliked: Small room. Pictures of rooms on the HostelBookers website are far from reality.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were very nice, charming and helpfully answered to all our questions and demands. Quiet place inside and outside. The neighbourhood is not very safe, because it near the biggest station in Rome, but we didn't have any problems, because there are little restaurants around, with places outside and people are staying there till midnight. The common kitchen, the room and the bathroom are very small, but absolutely clean, with some little repair in the bathroom needed. Good TV, but only with 6 channels in Italian. Clean towels and bed sheets every day, which was extremely impressive and is responding to a 3 stars hotel. Totally great coffee and cappuccino, at any time, as much as you want. Absolute privacy of the stay, which was great for me.

Disliked: This is a group of hostels, so you are never sure in which one you are. First we went at the address, announced in the cite, but it was just an office there. A man came and took our luggage and brought us to the hostel, very very close to Termini Station. There the room was great, but on the 1st floor and in front of the reception, so it was very, very noisy. Also we were told that we will stay there for 4 of our 5 nights and after they will move us to another hostel. The reservation was made month and a half before, so this was totally unacceptable! We decided to ask for moving immediately and they put us in the other hostel, but in non-comparable as comfort room. One and the same breakfast every day, completely insufficient for a man :), but for a woman it's OK.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and great service. Great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Rodrigues

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2010 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: The simpaty of Franco, our host.

Disliked: The surroundings

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dana marinela bilan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 dana marinela would recommend this property

Liked: location was perfect, Anna Lisa and Valerie were wonderful, thanks for the friendship.Dana Bilan

Disliked: the breakfast was a bit poor, but continental breakfast is usual in Italy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

robert castillo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 October 2010 robert would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in this hostel 3 days ago, I can confirm everything I have already described.Special thanks to maximilian ( he's a Roma soccer fun) we played great match on play station, I beat him many times. that's why now I shout: FORZA LAZIOOOOOOOO. lol :))))))))))see you soon

Disliked: robert left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

FLORENTINA STOICA

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2010 FLORENTINA would recommend this property

Liked: nothing in special

Disliked: nothing in special

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff nice room

Disliked: the breakfast was a bit poor

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the owner. She was really nice and sweet. The location was great too right near Termini.

Disliked: The directions were wrong to get there.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location for visiting sights

Disliked: It was desperately noisy, I had read the other reviews and thought that it couldnt be that bad. It is typical of a city centre location.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Susanna Lidman

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

19 October 2010 Susanna would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff who helped us with where to go and how to get there. Felt like a safe room with about 3-4 locks and combinations to get in :)

Disliked: We were relocated to another appartement. The room itself was okay, but since we had chosen the hostel for its location we were disappointed to be moved, even if it was only about 15-20 minutes away. It was further away from the center.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

scott cresswell

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

17 October 2010 scott would recommend this property

Liked: close to railway station. lots of cafes and dinning places close. good breakfast. very secure access to the building.

Disliked: would have preferred a room with a en-suite. room was very small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Safe. Enjoyed our stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Carman

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

11 October 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The address given was not where we stayed. The door was never opened so I am not sure if rooms were actually available there. We were taken to a room that was several blocks away in a somewhat rundown neighborhood. The ad should state that there are multiple locations and list the addresses.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels