We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Bavaria B&B & Hostel

Hostel | Via Cavour, 124, Rome, Italy 00185

92.2% Overall Rating

581 out of 626 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/11/2014)

"We stayed at a private room with a private bathroom. It was very clean and l liked that we could leave our bags locked in our room. This was convenient because we did not have to travel with our bags around to the…"

Read all Bavaria B&B & Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Domus Elisa
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 375 reviews
Rose Santamaria
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 75.3% 161 reviews
San Francisco Hostel & Apartments
30.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Bar Dell'Artista Accommodation
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 68.2% 119 reviews
Ivanhoe Hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 80.2% 166 reviews
Maison de Marylu
37.82 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 37 reviews
Mia Lodge B&B & Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 92.2% 107 reviews
Paolina Rooms
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 65.3% 35 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

581 out of 626 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bavaria B&B & Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 486 of 608 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | … | 19 | 20   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ILAYDA ERCAY

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2011 ILAYDA would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the atmosphere there and also the hostel was cleaned everyday and the breakfast served by the woman there ;) Very helpful and cheerful staff...

Disliked: Nothing...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clayton Holz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2011 Clayton would recommend this property

Liked: NOTE: We stayed at an affiliate B&B nearby, which is informally called "Giorgio's Place." We had originally booked into B&B, but Giorgio get's the overflow I think. A) great location, cheap, breakfast incl. towels and soap provided, good showers B) Giorgio is the fucking man. He cooked us pasta for free and was an absolute joy to be with. Highly recommend his place.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHEN CHENG

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2011 CHEN would recommend this property

Liked: The reception there are so nice, especially the female one who are carefully remembering my need for hot milk at breakfast. Though the room there is not so big, but it's clean and tidy. It's comfortable to live there.

Disliked: None

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2011

Liked: The location was good - in between the Termini train station and the hostorical attractions. Also, the place I stayed at on the first night was quite nice. The owner, Giorgio, was extremely nice and helpful.

Disliked: I was not told that I would be spending the two nights in separate addresses. The second night I was meant to be in an all female room but there was at least one male. The bathroom was not very nice and the hot water did not work in the shower. It was always a bit awkward to ask for something as none of the staff spoke very much English. There was no real atmosphere like in other hostels. There was no kitchen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mario andres Legarda

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2011 mario andres would recommend this property

Liked: Its a very good place to rest, clean, quiet, good rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff.

Disliked: Its hard to meet people, you almost don't see the other guest, anyway its a super good hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Futhey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for the price. Really good breakfast, and very friendly and helpful staff. I almost didn't stay at this hostel because of some of the comments left by others, but f they had any of these issues in the past the owners seemed to have fixed them. It is in an apartment, and there are at least 18 beds at the location listed (Which was where I stayed). If the owner has rented a second place for the high season I can't comment on that, because everyone was staying at the main location while I was there.

Disliked: Nothing. The owner was very friendly and the accomidation was pretty good as well. There are a lot worse options while you're staying in Rome, believe me, I stayed at much worse hostels before coming here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samah Sayed

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

08 February 2011 Samah would recommend this property

Liked: it was really fine

Disliked: The stairs..There was no elevator there, it made my bag broken and i was in need to change it immediat

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great location, nice staff

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Catherine Godsiffe

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2011 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people, good atmosphere and good location.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Situated halfway between Termini and the Colosseum, an ideal location from which to explore Rome on foot. We found the B&B easy to find (though the stairs were hard work with the backpack!!), the staff were friendly although not there all the time but phone numbers are obviously situated. The breakfast was plentiful, and the rooms and bathrooms clean.

Disliked: The first room we stayed in we had full quilts, the 2nd we only got blankets and in January you needed the quilts!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2011

Liked: We did not know that the hostel was so well placed, it being midway between and within walking distance of, both the central station and Colosseum.

Disliked: The manager speaks no English so it is very difficult to sort out any problems or queries. No kitchen.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Verry nice room, Good location, average breakfeast.

Disliked: --

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its location is really good,you can walk to lots of place from hostel.ıt is clean and breakfast is nice,staff is also very friendly..rooms are warm enough,,so ıt s really nice and all these things are completely true:)

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kai On Cheung

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2011 Kai On would recommend this property

Liked: clean, big private room for a group of three persons. the housekeeper was nice to send in breakfast everyday and patiently and kindly telling us where to go and book our museums. Plus there is free wifi , towels, soaps as well. Definitely value for money.

Disliked: the place we lived is not the place they said on the website. Should have told us beforehand the place we live so we do not have to go to two places with our massive luggages.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Eventhough it is small, it is clean

Disliked: It's hard to find

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

carla costa

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2011 carla would recommend this property

Liked: the room was very warm, I liked

Disliked: they didn´t speak english at the chek in. the bathroom could be more clean.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Mateus Nobrega Dourado

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2011 Mateus would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, with very good location.

Disliked: The staff didn't speak english, just a little bit.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has a great location, you can walk to the colisseum and fontana di trevi in about 10 minutes. There sotres, landrys and places to eat nearby and the main train station Termini

Disliked: Theres in no wi fi in the rooms but well it is nothing to die for jaj

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gloria Lumba

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2011 Gloria would recommend this property

Liked: the care taker was awesome. She was so nice and let us use the kitchen when it was a private room. Everything was clean, new, and we had a window that opened properly. It was nice and warm too.

Disliked: The stairs walking up kinda sucked. The steps are steep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susheel dangol

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 January 2011 susheel would recommend this property

Liked: Its location close to train station and very friendly staff and service that the provide.

Disliked: The lift!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Elba REINOSO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Maria Elba would recommend this property

Liked: Very confortable and clean. Warm bedroon, hot bath and great breakfast.

Disliked: When we arrive to the place they moved us to a second address. It would be nicer to hear about that in advance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marin Denisa

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Marin would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, friendly staff

Disliked: i don't have anything to complain about

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2010

Liked: good location, close to termini, good price

Disliked: common room stinks like smoke, pretty dingy place, can be hard to find no sign on the door or hostel/b&b signage. its a small apartment with a few rooms of bunks and a private room.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2010

Liked: location was good, the cleaner lady was lovely and helpful

Disliked: the owner smokes non stop in his room which is next to the rooms/dining area and it stinks the whole place out, it was even hard to breathe and sleep at night because of this

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jessica Thompson

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

07 December 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: the location is great, breakfast is ok and staff is really helpful.

Disliked: nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels