HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Tiber Village Hostel

Campsite | Via Tiberina km 1, 400, Rome, Italy 00188

84.2% Overall Rating

1527 out of 1753 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/08/2014)

Kathryn klein thinks…

"I only stayed there briefly overnight so I can't comment on much but it seemed nice."

Read all Tiber Village Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

When cancelling, please contact us at least 24 hours before the check-in day. Otherwise we'll have to charge you the first night's stay. Take note this hostel is 30 minutes drive from the centre of Rome. To reserve this service please email us at least 3 days in advance. If you do not receive an emailed confirmation, the transfer has not been booked. The payment for the transfer has to be done on arrival at the reception. Ticket is not refundable in case of delay due to the traffic.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Villa Spada
26.53 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Romulus
31.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel La Pergola
55.71 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel delle Muse
45.76 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Carlo Magno
39.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Hills Village
9.29 USD

Campsite 71.5% 94 reviews
Rouge et Noir
37.14 USD

Hotel 4 star 61.0% 3 reviews
Youth Station Hostel
21.22 USD

Hostel 78.2% 340 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

1527 out of 1753 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tiber Village Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
64.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 1140 of 1217 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 45 | 46   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn klein

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed there briefly overnight so I can't comment on much but it seemed nice.

Disliked: Don't bother trying to get there by night bus, it will end in a 20 minute walk through sketchy neighborhoods (many without streetlights). It is also possible to lock the doors from the inside which ended in me banging on the door for 15 minutes at 3am upon arrival.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mia Tøttrup

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Mia would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the pool, and the surrounding area. Also i liked the Music that gave the place a Nice atmosphere. The market was also a pleasure to step into, so was the bar and restaurent. The staff was incredibly Nice and friendly. There wasn't much in the Mobile homes we Stayed in, but they were Nice, and we didn't need anything Else.

Disliked: Nothing is really to be disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Magnani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2014 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are superwelcoming and helpful

Disliked: No refrigerator

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was beautiful! We stayed in a twin room and it was great.

Disliked: It was a fair way out of the city. They did offer a shuttle however, which was helpful.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

romuald samar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 romuald would recommend this property

Liked: POOL, CHEAP COFFEE, SUPERMARKET, CLEAN BATHROOMS AND TOILETS,

Disliked: A LITTLE BIT TOO FAR FROM ROME / I WISH THERE WAS A KITCHEN FACILITY (PERHAPS KITCHEN FOR RENT OR SOMETHING)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kimey Robertson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Kimey would recommend this property

Liked: It had a pool which was nice, the bar and shop is very convenient although it is quite expensive. The staff are very nice and helpful. It has a washing machine and dryer, the washing is free but the dryer isn't, it's still definitely cheaper than a public laundromat

Disliked: It has no kitchen which is annoying so you are forced to buy food from the bar and it has expensive as well as the shop. Not many young people here. The pool was closed a lot too which was annoying.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had good facilities and services - supermarket, swimming pool, bar, shuttle service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alvin Thomas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Alvin would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a shared room and it was clean, close to the bathrooms (also clean), and just a short walk from the showers. The wifi didn't work in the room, but did work outside near the bar. There were plenty of tables outside to sit and use the internet if desired.

Disliked: The camping site is far, but honestly the transportation was really easy to navigate. When you think about the price it's worth it. Also, the place wasn't really for the college aged backpacking ground, which was fine since I spent most of my time in the city.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Klara Elizabeth Isabela

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Klara Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: it's a camp site, so it's very much about nature, you can walk around the site.

Disliked: a bit out of the city, but hey..it's camp site, it should be outside the city :-)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly, free internet stations in the cafe, nice campground .atmosphere, pretty clean, and unbeatable price

Disliked: The only real downside to this place is that it does take 45 mins to an hour to get into or out of the center of Rome. But even with the extra 4 euros a day for transportation the price makes the trek worthwhile. Plus it's nice to be in a more natural setting!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ankit Barik

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Ankit would recommend this property

Liked: The place is located on the banks of the river Tiber. Lovely place to be one with nature. On the other hand, connections to main city are readily available. They have all kinds of services available - a cheap restaurant, laundromat, even a supermarket! Above all, it is a cheap place to stay. Totally worth it!

Disliked: Free wi-fi only available in the bar and around the reception area.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Karthik Kailasam Baradhwaj

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013

Liked: Nothing. It is the worst place we have stayed at.

Disliked: Everything. The low cost is just an eye wash. You end up paying 50-60 Euros additionally. The rooms had no lockers, staff was very uncooperative, there is no safety, no hot water in washrooms, the location is somewhere in outskirts of Rome and transportation to the main city takes a lot of time, wasting almost the whole day. The bunk beds are very dangerous as they are very low and have sharp rods below the top bunk bed, such that the person lying below has a serious threat to life.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

RIDVAN KARTAL

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 RIDVAN would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staffs.

Disliked: So far to city center.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Wight

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Close enough to city centre but quiet country setting.

Disliked: Lack of self catering facilities.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yoana Topalova

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2013 Yoana would recommend this property

Liked: We had one really great stay at Tiber Village.It was really clean,the staff was friendly and responded to all of our request and the transport relations are perfectly good.

Disliked: There is only one thing that i disliked,but it's not from that big importace. I didn't like the fact that the bathrooms were a little bit far from our cottage.But anyway that didn't cause ant troubles.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La limpieza y el ambiente muy grato

Disliked: muy lejos de roma, minimo 40 minutos en llegar

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stuart Cohen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. They have a pool. Extremely inexpensive place to stay for the night. Very high quality for the money. Thank you very much.

Disliked: A little difficult location to get back and forth to when your goal is to see the main city of Rome. But they do provide good directions, and a shuttle service to the train station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shengchao Yang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Shengchao would recommend this property

Liked: 超级棒,超过预期的好。在盛夏的罗马之外觅得一处清凉地,鸟语花香,设施齐全。

Disliked: 惟一的不足是隔音效果不佳。隔壁老兄鼾声如雷贯耳。

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Baldwin

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway

23 July 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Swimming pol was clean and good size. Market was well stocked with good prices.

Disliked: We stayed in one of the mobile homes which, being divided into two, tends to shake with any movement! But at about 80 euros for two of us for 3 nights we can't complain. For people on a tight budget its an ideal venue.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

serefina taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013

Liked: The food in the restaurant is great, not too expensive and there are a lot of facilities on offer.

Disliked: After the first night(in shared room 3) I woke up to find that bedbugs were all over the room! I was covered in horrendous bites and as a result, had to throw away quite a few items of clothing. This problem was massive, and I would therefore suggest if you stay there that you don't stay in room 3! It takes at least 6 weeks of treatment to get rid of these creatures, I stayed there on the 13th July. I was put into another room, which didn't have a problem, so my second night was much better. The other things I would mention that aren't very good are- The internet passes are ridiculously expensive(3 euros for 1 hour) I bought sangria and the boards advertised it as '4 euros' I had mine in the restaurant, where I ate and was charged 6.50 for it! There is no board telling you of the price change, nor was I given a drinks menu...this is a stinger if you are trying to budget. Finally- you can only swim in the swimming pool if you wear a cap! If you don't happen to carry one around with you, you can always buy one in the shop....

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Karina Burton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Karina would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, cheapest accommodation in Rome I could find. You pay for what you get in terms that it is a campsite. Stayed in a private 2 bed dorm. Perfect for somewhere to stay whilst travelling but nor very private as walls paper thin. Other than that can't fault it! Friendly staff, great facilities including a pool! Easy to get to city centre with use of shuttle bus but not ideal if you really want a central location.

Disliked: Karina left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tze Liang Yeoh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

10 July 2013 Tze Liang would recommend this property

Liked: The place itself.

Disliked: The distancr from the city

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly, Alex the reception was cool and helpful and the people at the bar/ restaurant were nice as well. If you are just looking for a place to sleep and are on a tight budget then this is a good value.

Disliked: If you want to use WiFi and have a room that has basic items like a chair instead of only a bed and a light then this hostel may not be for you. It is not a bad place just make sure you know what you want.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and good sevices

Disliked: Location

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clea, with good services, friendly staff.

Disliked: Bit out of the way, should think of improving accesibility sprecially late in the night for travellers without cars


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels