HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Tiber Village Hostel

Campsite | Via Tiberina km 1, 400, Rome, Italy 00188

81.7% Overall Rating

1511 out of 1737 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2013)

Yoana Topalova thinks…

"We had one really great stay at Tiber Village.It was really clean,the staff was friendly and responded to all of our request and the transport relations are perfectly good."

Read all Tiber Village Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 4.14

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

When cancelling, please contact us at least 24 hours before the check-in day. Otherwise we'll have to charge you the first night's stay. Take note this hostel is 30 minutes drive from the centre of Rome. To reserve this service please email us at least 3 days in advance. If you do not receive an emailed confirmation, the transfer has not been booked. The payment for the transfer has to be done on arrival at the reception. Ticket is not refundable in case of delay due to the traffic.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Villa Spada
27.61 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Romulus
42.79 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel La Pergola
57.98 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel delle Muse
55.22 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Carlo Magno
57.98 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Hills Village
9.66 USD

Campsite 72.3% 92 reviews
Rouge et Noir
38.65 USD

Hotel 4 star 61.0% 3 reviews
Youth Station Hostel
26.23 USD

Hostel 68.2% 315 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.7%

Overall Rating

1511 out of 1737 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tiber Village Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
61.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
87.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 1129 of 1200 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 45 | 46   Next
Reset filter
28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Karthik Kailasam Baradhwaj

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013

Liked: Nothing. It is the worst place we have stayed at.

Disliked: Everything. The low cost is just an eye wash. You end up paying 50-60 Euros additionally. The rooms had no lockers, staff was very uncooperative, there is no safety, no hot water in washrooms, the location is somewhere in outskirts of Rome and transportation to the main city takes a lot of time, wasting almost the whole day. The bunk beds are very dangerous as they are very low and have sharp rods below the top bunk bed, such that the person lying below has a serious threat to life.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

RIDVAN KARTAL

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 RIDVAN would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staffs.

Disliked: So far to city center.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Wight

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Close enough to city centre but quiet country setting.

Disliked: Lack of self catering facilities.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yoana Topalova

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2013 Yoana would recommend this property

Liked: We had one really great stay at Tiber Village.It was really clean,the staff was friendly and responded to all of our request and the transport relations are perfectly good.

Disliked: There is only one thing that i disliked,but it's not from that big importace. I didn't like the fact that the bathrooms were a little bit far from our cottage.But anyway that didn't cause ant troubles.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La limpieza y el ambiente muy grato

Disliked: muy lejos de roma, minimo 40 minutos en llegar

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stuart Cohen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. They have a pool. Extremely inexpensive place to stay for the night. Very high quality for the money. Thank you very much.

Disliked: A little difficult location to get back and forth to when your goal is to see the main city of Rome. But they do provide good directions, and a shuttle service to the train station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shengchao Yang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Shengchao would recommend this property

Liked: 超级棒,超过预期的好。在盛夏的罗马之外觅得一处清凉地,鸟语花香,设施齐全。

Disliked: 惟一的不足是隔音效果不佳。隔壁老兄鼾声如雷贯耳。

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Baldwin

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway

23 July 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Swimming pol was clean and good size. Market was well stocked with good prices.

Disliked: We stayed in one of the mobile homes which, being divided into two, tends to shake with any movement! But at about 80 euros for two of us for 3 nights we can't complain. For people on a tight budget its an ideal venue.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

serefina taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013

Liked: The food in the restaurant is great, not too expensive and there are a lot of facilities on offer.

Disliked: After the first night(in shared room 3) I woke up to find that bedbugs were all over the room! I was covered in horrendous bites and as a result, had to throw away quite a few items of clothing. This problem was massive, and I would therefore suggest if you stay there that you don't stay in room 3! It takes at least 6 weeks of treatment to get rid of these creatures, I stayed there on the 13th July. I was put into another room, which didn't have a problem, so my second night was much better. The other things I would mention that aren't very good are- The internet passes are ridiculously expensive(3 euros for 1 hour) I bought sangria and the boards advertised it as '4 euros' I had mine in the restaurant, where I ate and was charged 6.50 for it! There is no board telling you of the price change, nor was I given a drinks menu...this is a stinger if you are trying to budget. Finally- you can only swim in the swimming pool if you wear a cap! If you don't happen to carry one around with you, you can always buy one in the shop....

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Karina Burton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Karina would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, cheapest accommodation in Rome I could find. You pay for what you get in terms that it is a campsite. Stayed in a private 2 bed dorm. Perfect for somewhere to stay whilst travelling but nor very private as walls paper thin. Other than that can't fault it! Friendly staff, great facilities including a pool! Easy to get to city centre with use of shuttle bus but not ideal if you really want a central location.

Disliked: Karina left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tze Liang Yeoh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

10 July 2013 Tze Liang would recommend this property

Liked: The place itself.

Disliked: The distancr from the city

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly, Alex the reception was cool and helpful and the people at the bar/ restaurant were nice as well. If you are just looking for a place to sleep and are on a tight budget then this is a good value.

Disliked: If you want to use WiFi and have a room that has basic items like a chair instead of only a bed and a light then this hostel may not be for you. It is not a bad place just make sure you know what you want.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and good sevices

Disliked: Location

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clea, with good services, friendly staff.

Disliked: Bit out of the way, should think of improving accesibility sprecially late in the night for travellers without cars

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kübra Bahar

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Kübra would recommend this property

Liked: It's great value for money, not too hard to get to and offers more than an ordinary hostel. And the staff is really helpful and friendly, they speak very good English which is a rare thing in Italy.

Disliked: Kübra left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly staff. Calm place if your neighbors aren't a loud company. Nice atmosphere, clean room. Toilets and showers were clean also with hot water and music. Local supermarket and bar with acceptable prices.

Disliked: WiFi is not free, and there were two PC's (free for 30min) at a bar with an old version of mozilla and stone age internet speed (at evening couldn't chat even at gmail chat). The shuttle bus is not free anymore. Now it's charged 1 Euro per return travel (travel by foot from camping to Prima Porta takes about 20 minutes). On check-out couldn't pay by card, two days ago at bar was the same issue as well. The other time payment by card was successful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alvin Wallis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2013 Alvin would recommend this property

Liked: Love it!! We spend a couple days in this village,we met a lot of people from all over the world! I really want to come back...a special thanks to the guys of the reception that help us for book the plane tickets!!

Disliked: Alvin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liz Anthony

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Liz would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and international atmosphere..Good place if you want to meet other travellers!!

Disliked: Liz left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 April 2013 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Great!! I had already been here 4 years ago and I found it as it was...awesome atmosfere,friendly staff, cheap food..I really recommend this hostel to everyone...

Disliked: Marc left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Rolly Gregorio

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2012 Rolly would recommend this property

Liked: If you need cheap accommodation in Rome then go here. But it's almost like camping.

Disliked: Location - need to travel quite a bit to reach this place. Accommodation for us were caravans.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ru liu

Alone

Relaxation/spa

09 November 2012 ru would recommend this property

Liked: good price!

Disliked: a little far away from the city

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Monica Mulder

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2012

Liked: The staff was friendly and the price was right for a stay near Rome. The property was beautiful, lots of trees. I especially liked the willows. The public bathrooms were clean (though no hand soap) and played music. The shower had really good hot water. The huts had tables and chairs in front. Looks like the pool would be nice in the summer.

Disliked: It is pretty far from Rome. I knew to expect it to be a bit far but it was further than I thought. The shuttle either came early one time or missed a pickup and we were freezing waiting for the next one (they are supposed to come every 30 minutes) which was not very fun. The mattresses were the worst Ive ever slept on and the no bathroom bungalow was litterally just 2 mattresses and a shelf. Not even a trash bin. At the restaurant we sat down and decided what to order and THEN were told there was no pizza, at all, and wouldnt be and for a week and a half. We saw the same thing happen to other people too, which I didnt think was very professional.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, great showers and many large shady trees.

Disliked: The beds were crap and no kitchen facilities, hard when staying in hostel to have NO kitchen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good choice- it's a nice place with all necessary facilities, no bed bugs which were mentioned earlier (it was October though). The trip to Rome is fast, shuttle bus leaves every 30min and then only go by train for 20 minutes and that's all. I recommend it strongly during summer, on October it was quite chilly at nights.

Disliked: None.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

IMRAN KHAN

Alone

City break

08 October 2012 IMRAN would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely location great value for money very convenient to Rome city

Disliked: IMRAN left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels