HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Tiber Hostel and Camping Campsite

Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 73%

Location 69%

Safety 81%

Staff 84%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 67.41USD
  • Towel 2.25USD

Important Information

When cancelling, please contact us at least 24 hours before the check-in day. Otherwise we'll have to charge you the first night's stay.
Take note this hostel is 30 minutes drive from the centre of Rome.
To reserve this service please email us at least 3 days in advance.
If you do not receive an emailed confirmation, the transfer has not been booked.
The payment for the transfer has to be done on arrival at the reception.
Ticket is not refundable in case of delay due to the traffic.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 73%

Location 69%

Safety 81%

Staff 84%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Perfect! Just a kitchen for cooking is missing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The staff are awesome, the beddings great as well as availability of drinks and food stuff within campus

Disliked: Mosquitoes drive me crazy - it is like the small stream on campus needs regular treatment to stop mosquito breeding. It is also seemingly close to an airport which flights make much noise else the environment is great and peaceful.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating


01 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Cheap and peaceful

Disliked: Not enough electrical outlets.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Ilikedhowquietitwasafterthebustleofthecity

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It was different than most. It was clean and well kept. and very affordable, and right next to the bus stop, which is great!

Disliked: The fact that I was shown a different photo of the tent online. I assumed i will be in a cabin, but was in a tent literally, so on a rainy day it felt like a very chilly night.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like its atmosphere.

Disliked: It is far away from city centre to there. There are lots of insects in the room. So, i dont like these.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: A bit dar away

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pleasant surroundings, nice camping areas, cheap if you are willing to share the dorms, nice swimming pool, bar and restaurant.

Disliked: A little far from the city, but its primarily a camping hostel and the public transport is easy from here.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I enjoyed my stay thank Goodness it was warm there. Because I had cold showers all the time since the hot water was not working.I did complain several of time

Disliked: I enjoyed my stay thank Goodness it was warm there. Because I had cold showers all the time since the hot water was not working.I did complain several of time

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Pool.

Disliked: Woman (staff) in the restaurant was totally unfriendly and unhelpful. We had no kitchen in the room and for hot water were forced to go to restaurant. When I needed hot water for medicine, this woman offered me to buy coffee. I don't understand what is problem to pour water. But she wanted to sell it. Although the guys in the restaurant were friendly and helpful.Very very very weak wi-fi.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability