We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Tiber Village Hostel

Campsite | Via Tiberina km 1, 400, Rome, Italy 00188

83.0% Overall Rating

1534 out of 1760 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/06/2015)

Laura Thrupp thinks…

"Our room was clean and tidy with ensuite, staff were very helpful. Nice area in the peaceful country."

Read all Tiber Village Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Pets allowed
  • Children's play area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 66.64
  • Towel USD 3.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

When cancelling, please contact us at least 24 hours before the check-in day. Otherwise we'll have to charge you the first night's stay. Take note this hostel is 30 minutes drive from the centre of Rome. To reserve this service please email us at least 3 days in advance. If you do not receive an emailed confirmation, the transfer has not been booked. The payment for the transfer has to be done on arrival at the reception. Ticket is not refundable in case of delay due to the traffic.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Romulus
31.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel La Pergola
39.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel delle Muse
44.42 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Carlo Magno
30.32 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Seven Hills Village 18-35’s
6.11 USD

Campsite 72.3% 100 reviews
Rouge et Noir
31.10 USD

Hotel 4 star 61.0% 3 reviews
Youth Station Hostel
25.54 USD

Hostel 84.8% 362 reviews
Hotel Galeno **
27.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 59.0% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.0%

Overall Rating

1534 out of 1760 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tiber Village Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
64.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 1146 of 1223 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 45 | 46   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sang gun woo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2015 Sang gun would recommend this property

Liked: So good

Disliked: Umm. So far

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Thrupp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2015 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was clean and tidy with ensuite, staff were very helpful. Nice area in the peaceful country.

Disliked: Too far from the city for my liking, as public transport finishes quite early and then it is very hard to get back. The cabins are not soundproofed and our neighbours were very noisy so was hard to sleep. The water was not always hot which was disappointing to have a cold shower since it wasn't the warmest. Nice heater in our room though which worked really well.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hard to get to. Note that the shuttle does not run from noon to four. Facilities were great and so clean. Far away, but you know that when you book it. Very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carole Holmes

As a family with children

City break

08 June 2015 Carole would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming staff (even at 2.00am after I had woken them up). Clean, beautiful location, restaurant food was good and excellent value for money.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

christiane tibbs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 May 2015 christiane would recommend this property

Liked: I ended up getting a camper all to myself. It's a quick ride to city center and you can walk to all the sights around Rome.

Disliked: WiFi is weak

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

SO YEON KIM

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014 SO YEON would recommend this property

Liked: very kind and helpful staff! especailly the receptionist! i love them

Disliked: too far from the roam city

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn klein

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed there briefly overnight so I can't comment on much but it seemed nice.

Disliked: Don't bother trying to get there by night bus, it will end in a 20 minute walk through sketchy neighborhoods (many without streetlights). It is also possible to lock the doors from the inside which ended in me banging on the door for 15 minutes at 3am upon arrival.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mia Tøttrup

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Mia would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the pool, and the surrounding area. Also i liked the Music that gave the place a Nice atmosphere. The market was also a pleasure to step into, so was the bar and restaurent. The staff was incredibly Nice and friendly. There wasn't much in the Mobile homes we Stayed in, but they were Nice, and we didn't need anything Else.

Disliked: Nothing is really to be disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Magnani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2014 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are superwelcoming and helpful

Disliked: No refrigerator

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was beautiful! We stayed in a twin room and it was great.

Disliked: It was a fair way out of the city. They did offer a shuttle however, which was helpful.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

romuald samar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 romuald would recommend this property

Liked: POOL, CHEAP COFFEE, SUPERMARKET, CLEAN BATHROOMS AND TOILETS,

Disliked: A LITTLE BIT TOO FAR FROM ROME / I WISH THERE WAS A KITCHEN FACILITY (PERHAPS KITCHEN FOR RENT OR SOMETHING)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kimey Robertson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Kimey would recommend this property

Liked: It had a pool which was nice, the bar and shop is very convenient although it is quite expensive. The staff are very nice and helpful. It has a washing machine and dryer, the washing is free but the dryer isn't, it's still definitely cheaper than a public laundromat

Disliked: It has no kitchen which is annoying so you are forced to buy food from the bar and it has expensive as well as the shop. Not many young people here. The pool was closed a lot too which was annoying.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had good facilities and services - supermarket, swimming pool, bar, shuttle service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alvin Thomas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Alvin would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a shared room and it was clean, close to the bathrooms (also clean), and just a short walk from the showers. The wifi didn't work in the room, but did work outside near the bar. There were plenty of tables outside to sit and use the internet if desired.

Disliked: The camping site is far, but honestly the transportation was really easy to navigate. When you think about the price it's worth it. Also, the place wasn't really for the college aged backpacking ground, which was fine since I spent most of my time in the city.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Klara Elizabeth Isabela

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Klara Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: it's a camp site, so it's very much about nature, you can walk around the site.

Disliked: a bit out of the city, but hey..it's camp site, it should be outside the city :-)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was friendly, free internet stations in the cafe, nice campground .atmosphere, pretty clean, and unbeatable price

Disliked: The only real downside to this place is that it does take 45 mins to an hour to get into or out of the center of Rome. But even with the extra 4 euros a day for transportation the price makes the trek worthwhile. Plus it's nice to be in a more natural setting!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ankit Barik

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Ankit would recommend this property

Liked: The place is located on the banks of the river Tiber. Lovely place to be one with nature. On the other hand, connections to main city are readily available. They have all kinds of services available - a cheap restaurant, laundromat, even a supermarket! Above all, it is a cheap place to stay. Totally worth it!

Disliked: Free wi-fi only available in the bar and around the reception area.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Karthik Kailasam Baradhwaj

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013

Liked: Nothing. It is the worst place we have stayed at.

Disliked: Everything. The low cost is just an eye wash. You end up paying 50-60 Euros additionally. The rooms had no lockers, staff was very uncooperative, there is no safety, no hot water in washrooms, the location is somewhere in outskirts of Rome and transportation to the main city takes a lot of time, wasting almost the whole day. The bunk beds are very dangerous as they are very low and have sharp rods below the top bunk bed, such that the person lying below has a serious threat to life.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

RIDVAN KARTAL

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 RIDVAN would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staffs.

Disliked: So far to city center.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Wight

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Close enough to city centre but quiet country setting.

Disliked: Lack of self catering facilities.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yoana Topalova

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2013 Yoana would recommend this property

Liked: We had one really great stay at Tiber Village.It was really clean,the staff was friendly and responded to all of our request and the transport relations are perfectly good.

Disliked: There is only one thing that i disliked,but it's not from that big importace. I didn't like the fact that the bathrooms were a little bit far from our cottage.But anyway that didn't cause ant troubles.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La limpieza y el ambiente muy grato

Disliked: muy lejos de roma, minimo 40 minutos en llegar

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stuart Cohen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. They have a pool. Extremely inexpensive place to stay for the night. Very high quality for the money. Thank you very much.

Disliked: A little difficult location to get back and forth to when your goal is to see the main city of Rome. But they do provide good directions, and a shuttle service to the train station.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shengchao Yang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Shengchao would recommend this property

Liked: 超级棒,超过预期的好。在盛夏的罗马之外觅得一处清凉地,鸟语花香,设施齐全。

Disliked: 惟一的不足是隔音效果不佳。隔壁老兄鼾声如雷贯耳。

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Baldwin

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway

23 July 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Food in the restaurant was excellent. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Swimming pol was clean and good size. Market was well stocked with good prices.

Disliked: We stayed in one of the mobile homes which, being divided into two, tends to shake with any movement! But at about 80 euros for two of us for 3 nights we can't complain. For people on a tight budget its an ideal venue.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels