HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Tiber Hostel and Camping

Campsite

Via Tiberina km 1.400, Rome (Prima Porta), I-00188, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 65%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 71.99USD
  • Towel 2.40USD

Important Information

When cancelling, please contact us at least 24 hours before the check-in day. Otherwise we'll have to charge you the first night's stay.
Take note this hostel is 30 minutes drive from the centre of Rome.
To reserve this service please email us at least 3 days in advance.
If you do not receive an emailed confirmation, the transfer has not been booked.
The payment for the transfer has to be done on arrival at the reception.
Ticket is not refundable in case of delay due to the traffic.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 65%

Safety 82%

Staff 87%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like its atmosphere.

Disliked: It is far away from city centre to there. There are lots of insects in the room. So, i dont like these.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean

Disliked: A bit dar away

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pleasant surroundings, nice camping areas, cheap if you are willing to share the dorms, nice swimming pool, bar and restaurant.

Disliked: A little far from the city, but its primarily a camping hostel and the public transport is easy from here.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I enjoyed my stay thank Goodness it was warm there. Because I had cold showers all the time since the hot water was not working.I did complain several of time

Disliked: I enjoyed my stay thank Goodness it was warm there. Because I had cold showers all the time since the hot water was not working.I did complain several of time

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Pool.

Disliked: Woman (staff) in the restaurant was totally unfriendly and unhelpful. We had no kitchen in the room and for hot water were forced to go to restaurant. When I needed hot water for medicine, this woman offered me to buy coffee. I don't understand what is problem to pour water. But she wanted to sell it. Although the guys in the restaurant were friendly and helpful.Very very very weak wi-fi.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Facilities were very good and price was very reasonable

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice staff, clean toilets and showers, easy to find.

Disliked: Third class bungalows are awful - hot, humid, dirty and noisy. They are basically mobile trailers with paper thin walls and they are always shaking and moving at the slightest movement. You lack privacy and get too close to complete strangers.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean

Disliked: People stealing clotes, shutlle bus has only round ticket to buy which is valud only on the day of the purchase, really far from rome

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's cheap, and has strong wifi even in "camping".

Disliked: really far from main city. and the shuttle bus from the station is not free. This was not written in the description at website.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: So good

Disliked: Umm. So far

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability