We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of PLUS Camping Roma

Hostel | Via Aurelia 831 (km 8, 2), Rome, Italy 00165

84.3% Overall Rating

3197 out of 3506 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2015)

Sophie McArthur thinks…

"You can't believe how much you get for your money here. The tent is brilliant it has 2 power sockets and 3 comfortable beds and we only paid £7 per night. The restaurant on site is lovely and…"

Read all PLUS Camping Roma reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 13.74
  • Luggage Room USD 1.14
  • Breakfast USD 8.01
  • Towel USD 2.29

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

"Please note that the pool at PLUS Camping Roma will be closed from 9/4/2015 until mid May 2015 (Date still to be determined) due to construction. We sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused." City tax 2 € per person/night NOT included! to be paid upon arrival! We offer Buffet breakfast for 6.50 Eur EXTRA, served from 7.30 to 11 am. Please note that the swimming pool will be available only from mid May - October Check-in: 1pm. Check-out: 10am. We also have a shuttle service from Fiumicino (€12) or Ciampino (€13). To reserve, simply email us at least 48hrs ahead of time. Please print your reservation to show the driver. Travelling around Europe this summer? Check out PLUS Florence, PLUS Camping Michelangelo - Florence, PLUS Camping Jolly in Venice, PLUS Prague and the brand-spanking-new PLUS Berlin! We have a 24hr cancellation policy. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. Our info point can send you off in the right direction with maps, tickets and excursions around the eternal city while our friendly international staff will be glad to welcome you on-site at our restaurant, pub or nightclub – in fact, anywhere, anytime. During the summer, a shuttle bus to/from the Vatican is available for €3 per person round trip. Towels are can be rented for just €2 from reception.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Scheppers Hotel
25.19 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Thousand Sunny
16.60 USD

Hostel 81.4% 10 reviews
The Church Village
30.91 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.5% 35 reviews
Anastasio II bed and Breakfast
20.04 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Giulio Case
16.60 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Aurelia Vatican Apartments
40.99 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Anastasio II Casa vacanza
14.31 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Vatican Point Break
24.42 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 174 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.3%

Overall Rating

3197 out of 3506 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Camping Roma'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
60.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 2195 of 2420 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 87 | 88   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie McArthur

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2015 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: You can't believe how much you get for your money here. The tent is brilliant it has 2 power sockets and 3 comfortable beds and we only paid £7 per night. The restaurant on site is lovely and there is a clean swimming pool and 2 jacuzzis. It was a fantastic place to stay if you're happy to not be in the centre of Rome.

Disliked: The only thing was that it is situated next to a main road and the footbridge was closed to we couldn't explore much around the local area.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a private house tent which was comfortable and clean and a bargain price for Rome. The amenities were very clean. The staff were reasonably helpful regarding public transport to the city.

Disliked: Despite there being strict rules about noise after 11pm, we didn't sleep the entire stay due to other guests throwing parties outside our tent or coming back from the campsite bar drunk and screaming and yelling. We weren't even allowed to drive our car into the campsite after 11 due to noise, but nothing was done about the noisy guests. Our tent was very far from the bathroom. A good 5 minute walk, which is further than it sounds in the middle of the night. Also at 7am when I woke up they were cleaning the bathrooms and I was informed I couldn't use the toilet. This was unacceptable to me. The bathrooms should be cleaned at a quiet time of the day, not when everyone is getting ready to leave for the day.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that there was a pool and a supermarket - really added a little luxury to the picture.

Disliked: It was a little too far out from the centre of Rome. We had a bit of trouble finding our way home at night when the metro was closed.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Saliba

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2015 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The pool, supermarket and bar/restaurant were all really great. Friendly staff.

Disliked: We only stayed for the night and were just staying out of convenience but it is SO far out of the city - as a camping ground it's great but as a hostel for backpackers to explore Rome its way to out of the way. Also we stayed in a pre pitched tent and it was like a sauna during the day, I think it was hotter inside tent than out but it did cool down at night !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was everything that you could possibly need.There was a restaurant,supermarket and a swimming pool and for those who like to dance till the sun comes up,there was also something special for them.

Disliked: The fact that you had to pay each morning 7.50 euros for a breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Breanne Cook

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Breanne would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Decent location, one bus and one metro ride to just about any major sightseeing venue. On-site restaurant and market was a bonus! Very clean.

Disliked: Could be loud sometimes at night but this is to be expected when staying at a hostel with lots of young kids & a bar on site.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool and really good bathroom facilities.

Disliked: Not much.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Halit Alper Ozbas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2015 Halit Alper would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very helpful, restaurant s food is delicious, pool is awesome

Disliked: Far froö the city

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool. Friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: N/A

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Millie Bassett

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2015 Millie would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were all helpful and friendly and the facilities where great!

Disliked: the location is very difficult, as its a bus journey and metro ride to get into the center of rome, I don't think we really thought about how inconvenient this jorney would be, and we didn't realise that the metro that you need to take to get to the center closes at 9:30, so this made enjoying the night life a bit more difficult.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHIKADIBIA OCHIA

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

01 August 2015 CHIKADIBIA would recommend this property

Liked: it seemed like an adventure

Disliked: three bed tent should have three sockets

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Benjamin Moore

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2015 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the tents when I went, and just a 30second walk up the path was the toilets with hot water and shower which were nice .A shop selling a wide variety of food, drinks and other merchandise. A laudndret to was my clothes. A pool .Restaurant. and pool . It was close to where . Was staying and most people spoke some English so it wasn't difficult toget things.

Disliked: Although the tents are good, they absorb a lot of heat. During the day I was unable to spend more than a minute inside due to this . It was just to hot. There was also nowhere I could find to either store cold things or food .Or find a place to fillup my water bottle, I ended up useing the bathroom sink, which I hope was ok.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mario D'Atri

Alone

Business / conference
City break

22 July 2015 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: The sendation to be free

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2015

Liked: The staff

Disliked: Location is awful! if you want to live the city of Rome, I wouldn't recommend this camping site.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool

Disliked: Very loud neighbours at night. We couldnt sleep. Better security at night will be good.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amy Dietsch

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2015 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable!

Disliked: Distance a bit far, but this is advertised plenty.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities

Disliked: Hours of cleaning of bath/showers of women. It should have been done at midday when everyone was out, and not at around 8 am when everyone had to get ready for the day

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property had great facilities, nice restaurant, pool, very clean, huge cabins with air conditioning working perfectly.

Disliked: It's not located actually in Rome. The wifi didn't reach to our cabin.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were very friendly and it was very safe and secure. Even though it was a little far out from the city it had a really good vibe and I enjoyed my stay and so did my friends.

Disliked: It was a little far out from the city

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and facilities offered were amazing.

Disliked: It is a bit far from city centre and no bus comes there at night post 11.30 pm so you have to walk for around 2km. Though it was quite safe.q1,q

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Alice Pocock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2015 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the BBQ area but didn't find out about it until half way through our stay as isn't advised to you unless you are Italian. Shuttle bus to Vatican very helpful. Bus stop right outside. Supermarket over the road.

Disliked: No cold water. Nowhere to keep anything cold, restaurant average and over priced. Drinks overpriced. Minimart overpriced but guess you except that on a camping site.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's rural and I like it.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Barrientos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2015 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: It was like a commune. It had everything from a grocery store to a restaurant to a pool.

Disliked: Its location is pretty far from a lot of the things tourists want to see. I had to take a bus and the metro to get to the colosseum. The other thing i didn't like was the fact that there was a tourist fee for every night you stayed there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luisa Fernanda Rios Pinto

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

29 May 2015 Luisa Fernanda would recommend this property

Liked: It is very beautiful and comfortable

Disliked: Luisa Fernanda left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels