HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of PLUS Camping Roma

Hostel | Via Aurelia 831 (km 8, 2), Rome, Italy 00165

86.6% Overall Rating

3044 out of 3342 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

"The staff was nice, the location though far from the city center, was truly a unique location. I would definitely stay at this hostel again."

Read all PLUS Camping Roma reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.57
  • Luggage Room USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Maximum of 7 nights stay From 01.01.2011 the new city tax will be applied. Each guest will have to pay at the campsite 1 € per day for max 5 nights. The tax will be entirely paid to the city council and it's not included in our prices.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Scheppers Hotel
31.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Thousand Sunny
28.71 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Torre Rossa Park
37.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.5% 35 reviews
Vatican City Inn
31.06 USD

Guesthouse 95.2% 165 reviews
Antica Dimora Contessa Arrivabene
61.78 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Daniel's Sweet Home Apartments & B&B
31.75 USD

Guesthouse 83.7% 271 reviews
Hotel Palace Nardo
37.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.9% 4 reviews
Salvador B&B
31.06 USD

Guesthouse 76.6% 204 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

3044 out of 3342 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Camping Roma'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
85.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 2088 of 2256 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 83 | 84   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was nice, the location though far from the city center, was truly a unique location. I would definitely stay at this hostel again.

Disliked: It was a bit far from the city center.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Marin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: It has a clean environment, It also has AC on every room, so that's really nice for hot and cold days, even though it is away from the center of the city, it has good transport conections.

Disliked: Victor left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanest and nicest a best price place I have stayed so far I was a bit surprised when I arrived,nice staff and good ambiance :)

Disliked: It was safe but lockers would of been more asuring,gotta admit wi fi signal was a little weak from the room but great at the restaurant area,the location was not the most central..but with the pubmic transport you can get around easy enough

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was nice and the price is also affordable

Disliked: the location is not so good, far away from the city center... and the wifi didnt work in the room, in the bungalow precisely...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good quality, have stayed here before and it has continued to be a very good place to stay and more

Disliked: nothing really

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manish Chandra K N

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2013 Manish Chandra would recommend this property

Liked: Nice amenities and serene atmosphere

Disliked: Far from the city centre. Travel time of about 1 hour.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean place. Friendly people.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money and nice people. Its not to laoud at all if you stay in a bungalow.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a friendly place. Clean, green, generous area. and a very good price-offer-relation !

Disliked: nothing !!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ioan Tudor

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013 Ioan would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the people there are friendly.

Disliked: I like this property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio Orlando

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

21 September 2013 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: everityng Ok The staff was cool. The Party Aamzing..also our room,, and the bathroom very clean and huge. i did not see the pool because i arrived late and i left early so i cant say nthing about that. Free parking for the car... :) nothing..i enjoyed my stay ther whit my friend

Disliked: Fabio left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damian Pawlik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2013 Damian would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing camping. For very low price you get great conditions! Best site ever been to!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Hardess

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a three bed tent for four nights. The campsite has a 24/7 congenial and fun atmosphere, which is great if you like to party. Didn't meet a single unhappy person the whole time. There are plenty of tours that the campsite organises, and a regular shuttle to and from the Vatican for only 3 euros! Plus there are bus stops going each direction just outside the grounds, so you never have to walk far to where you're going. The site is loaded with facilities...pool, computers with Internet, discotheque, supermarkets, restaurant, currency conversion (selected only), clean and new looking amenities and all for only 8 euros a night!

Disliked: The wifi was terrible...kept dropping out and the connection tended to be slow. Because the tents were all close together the area was a bit noisy at times, and some people weren't respecting the 11pm noise curfew. The only thing re. the cleanliness of the place that stopped me giving a 5 was that the cleaner brushed off the green mattress cover on my roommates bed when he moved out - instead of changing it.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

jess herman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2013 jess would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, decent location, good hot showers and restaurant is fine. Nice pool too cool off in after a long day exploring Roma.

Disliked: TERRIBLE internet/WiFi , does not work in any area for longer than 1 minute. Continually dropping out and you have to pay for the computers in the 'information' centre.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shuk Man Fong

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2013 Shuk Man would recommend this property

Liked: I really like the decoration of the restaurant with those umbrella in the sky. That is why i insisted to have meal in the camping village. And the facilities are quite good to use like swimming pool and bar and more importantly, supermarket is nearby.

Disliked: Shuk Man left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere at the campsite was really good, also the restaurant at the campsite is really cheap and the food is really nice. In the evening you can drink and dance at the bar, which is really nice and there are a lot of young people there. Also the bathroom was clean. The beds in our tent were comfortable. And the connection with Rome was really good. You could take a bus tot the metrostation and then take the metro. It takes half an hour in total to get from the camping to the city centre of Rome.

Disliked: There was a busy road close to our tent, that was annoying the first night, but the other nights it wasn't at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Gore

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: I felt very safe inside the camping area. The place surrounding it is kind of rough; for example their are hookers up and down the streets at night. However, I never felt like I was in danger. The place also had a great atmosphere inside. Unlike other hostels, this one was very family friendly and cheap. The price was worth the stay.

Disliked: It took us forever to find the location of the place. Google maps even has a hard time finding the camping site. Better directions would be helpful. It gets a little scary at 3 in the morning when you are lost trying to find the hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Dove

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 August 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: All staff speak English, pool was lovely, easy connections to Rome, 24 hour security, extremely cheap!

Disliked: WiFi connectivity is awful!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Very long way from Rome central but bus service very good to get into town

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Meredith Coombs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013 Meredith would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable rooms, good facilities, helpful staff.

Disliked: Was a bit hard to find your way around and get involved in social activities.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing people, nice nature, pool, bar, shop. all what u need. the best young people place from whole world. the bus was going to vatican ( 3 eu return trip per person). absolutely do it :)))

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is cheap. The pool is nice. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Highway is right next to the hostel so the car noise and sirens are loud. A long ways from downtown, so transport back and forth takes a long time and can get expensive. (Expensive relative to walking) Bus-Metro combined tickets are actually pretty cheap. 1.50 for 100 minutes or 6.00 for unlimited all day. I would say it can take anywhere from 20 minutes to 1 hour to get from the hostel to downtown Rome. It depends on the day of the week and timing of the buses, etc.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tents and beds were good. Nice facilities on offer such as restaurant, market, pool. Good value.

Disliked: A lot of travel time to get into city. It's a bus and a train. The train is nice and quick but the bus comes quite infrequently. On average we waited about 30 mins just for the bus to arrive.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Miriam Price

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: great facilities, lots to do, almost like paradise! great for all ages!

Disliked: nothing it was a great experience

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NATALIIA BIDNENKO

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 NATALIIA would recommend this property

Liked: We were with sister 2 nights. I like that location is not far from center , is possibile to use diferent buses from undergraund station , 246,247.Every day was discotec- We were when was style of Rome, music is very good. We liked the pizza in ristorante "Ciao bella". Its not far from sea' 20-25 min in bus and 15 min inn walking , seached bus COTRAL in front of camping near supermarket Panorama and buied tickets' 'extraurban -2.2 euro in one side in Tabacheri near were sale newspapers . There are many villages near sea near camping , but we didnot knew , and people in the bus recommend to us 'Dispoli and Marina di San Nicola. IT was great 'clean sea and we were surpriced the beach was black ,black sand! I want to visit with many my friends next time!

Disliked: -----------------------------


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels