HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of PLUS Camping Roma

Hostel | Via Aurelia 831 (km 8, 2), Rome, Italy 00165

86.5% Overall Rating

3096 out of 3395 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2014)

isaac kabazzi thinks…

"I was blown away. The size, beauty, tranquillity, off-the-beaten track camping experience coupled with a range of choices to offer was extremely good. It hosts a very diverse group of guests---one…"

Read all PLUS Camping Roma reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.23
  • Luggage Room USD 1.35

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Maximum of 7 nights stay From 01.01.2011 the new city tax will be applied. Each guest will have to pay at the campsite 1 € per day for max 5 nights. The tax will be entirely paid to the city council and it's not included in our prices.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Scheppers Hotel
31.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Thousand Sunny
22.99 USD

Hostel 85.7% 3 reviews
Hotel Torre Rossa Park
32.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.5% 35 reviews
Vatican City Inn
27.05 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 168 reviews
Antica Dimora Contessa Arrivabene
43.62 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Daniel's Sweet Home Apartments & B&B
28.41 USD

Guesthouse 86.3% 274 reviews
Hotel Palace Nardo
35.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.9% 4 reviews
Salvador B&B
23.67 USD

Guesthouse 76.6% 204 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.5%

Overall Rating

3096 out of 3395 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Camping Roma'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 2126 of 2310 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 85 | 86   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jared Magid

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014

Liked: Wifi was pretty decent and the pool was a mega PLUS (pun intended).

Disliked: It's really far from the tourist sites in Rome which made it hard to fit everything into a weekend.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: FACILITIES

Disliked: LOCATION

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

isaac kabazzi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 isaac would recommend this property

Liked: I was blown away. The size, beauty, tranquillity, off-the-beaten track camping experience coupled with a range of choices to offer was extremely good. It hosts a very diverse group of guests---one can easily get along (at least it didn't take me that long) i have my personal doubts about my outcome of Rome before coming but Camping Roma changed all that i wouldn't think of any other place if i return to Rome/recommend someone else

Disliked: Not that any caught my observation

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

mert eyupoglu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 mert would recommend this property

Liked: It is a huge place to meet people from all around the world.

Disliked: mert left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charlotte Webby

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to the city and staff are very helpful about what to do and have tours available from the site. Has pretty much everything you need on site, restaurant is well priced.

Disliked: There are no cooking facilities and there can be a lot of noise from other campers partying until quite late regardless of camp policy of noise after 11pm. Also, booked a queen bed on hostelbookera but were given a room with 3 singles.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, welcoming, very nice amenities and bathroom area.

Disliked: It does take a while to get to the property from the train station, needing both a subway and busride. Other than that, the site itself was well-situated, with a supermarket right across the street from it for cheap food purchases, and a wonderfully priced gelato store next to where you get off the subway and wait for the bus!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and not far away from a metro station

Disliked: No trashbin in a tent :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Moana Danger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 July 2014 Moana would recommend this property

Liked: I loveeeeed staying here! pool and nightlife and restaurant and rooms are all so good… so happy i decided to stay besides to distant location - it was actually easy to find after running into others that were staying there. And not too far out from the city,… either way the hostel itself is really fun and seems to accommodate to a variety of age groups and different travellers.

Disliked: the location was a bit further than most cities/hostels I've stayed in. but not a massive deal. also the room i was in, had a leaking tap and toilet, didn't effect us much, but maybe something i should have let them know actually.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meike Petermann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Meike would recommend this property

Liked: we LOVED this camping ground. It's well structured and has everything you need. The toilets and showers were always clean and they have a pool, a big restaurant and a shuttle bus to the vatican.

Disliked: I wish they would have soap and hand towels in the toilet rooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Erin Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Good stay, tents are comfortable and fairly secure. Bathrooms are amazing (music playing , clean and there always available). Heaps of services (bar pool restaurant etc)

Disliked: Laundry services are were terrible ( 2 times the machine ate our money , and almost all the dryers were out of order and not signed. We ended up wasting lots of time and money). Need more staff on reception or a more efficient system.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanya-Marie Baser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Tanya-Marie would recommend this property

Liked: perfect for travellers. everything a young traveller needs in amenities, safe, friendly, and excellent value for money.

Disliked: tents can be very hot in the daytime, but quiet chilly at night...but what do you expect when staying in a tent! it was a bed and electricity and someplace to get cleaned up and thats all we needed.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yifang Zhao

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Yifang would recommend this property

Liked: The tents were very clean. Good price.

Disliked: There is no kitchen if you want to cook your own food. Also, it rained when I was there and some water got into the tent (not much, maybe 1 cups worth).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sam Joss

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: We thought we were getting a tent type thing or a small but but ended up with a chalet for just over £20 per person, had 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and a big portcullis which was very helpful as it rained a lot of ye time! Bar and club on site are fun but a bit pricey, same story with the supermarket. All the amenities are there just tho! Staff are very friendly and there were heaps of other young people.

Disliked: Wifi was just around the bar so you had to go down there to check emails or whatever. There seemed to be a couple of school trips there with 14-15 year old kids who obviously ended up at the campsites club (no door staff) completely wasted causing a bit of trouble around the site. Also if your using this as a base to explore Rome every day it's maybe not worth your while as it's a bit far from the city. But as a chill place it's great!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is great! Easy to get around with shufflebus.

Disliked: To noisy, neighbours playing music loud at night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Hynes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2014 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. Tents were clean and dry. The store and laundry is great.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was big, full of people, and it made nights spent there more interesting. Rooms were clean and comfortable. To be short this hostel is an excellent place for family stay. There was a big shop and mcdonalds nearby.

Disliked: Camping village was too far from city center, and you have to change 2 buses or metro for reaching the center. At midnight buses stop working, that is why i had to take taxi for 2 times

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Igor Onofre Ribeiro Sartori

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Igor Onofre would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice place, and friendly environment. It's far from city centre, but easy to go there by buses and subways. Also there is a good market and McDonald's in front on the other side of the street If you don't want to spend money on restaurants.

Disliked: Just because it's far, but the value compensates that.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cherie Broer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Cherie would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the cheap shuttle service to the city! I also loved the music in the bathroom :)

Disliked: The tents are a bit hot but that's just the weather right now :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kaelee Nelson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Kaelee would recommend this property

Liked: THIS PLACE WAS INCREDIBLE!

Disliked: Pool/bar does not close at set hours but when people stop showing up.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aimee Moon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: Really good value for money. There are so many facilities on site that you don't need to leave. The internet was available in the tent area even though it was meant to only be available at the meeting point, so that was a bonus.

Disliked: It is quite loud in the tents but that's to be expected. Didn't feel overly secure with so many people around and no where to lock your belongings in the room (there were small lockers available near reception but you have to pay)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marcos varela

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 marcos would recommend this property

Liked: The property has lots of diversity when it comes to staff and people, they were all very helpful and honest. The other travelers were also very friendly. This was our first time staying in a campsite and it more than exceeded our expectations, will be doing the sister campsites next time we are on our vacation.

Disliked: Did not dislike anything.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Reinhard Nowak

Alone

City break

30 May 2014 Reinhard would recommend this property

Liked: good connetcted with the city

Disliked: it is to loud in the evening and by traffic also in the morning abvout 7 o clock

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mustafa emre kaleli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2014 mustafa emre would recommend this property

Liked: I stay here 2 nights with my friend and everything was prety good but restaurant prices were a little bit expensive. But maybe it was normal for Rome. Toilets and other places was very clean and staff was friendly.

Disliked: There was no bad thing here. Only it is not very close city center but you can reach there from metro station in 20 minutes.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, the restaurant and store were right in the camp ground and they offer a shuttle into Rome by Cipro metro station and the Vatican.

Disliked: The tents are right beside Via Aurelia so it can get loud and the tents are on top of each other so you can here any noisy neighbors all night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Belinda Oberholster

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Belinda would recommend this property

Liked: The Kids could walk freely without supervision - easy and safely. The information centre is more than excellent with all relevant information. All of them speak good English, they can help everybody from anywhere in the world!!!!!!!

Disliked: Our time was tooo short - but that was not their mistake!!!!!!!!!!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels