HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

PLUS Camping Roma

Campsite

Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 73%

Location 55%

Safety 77%

Staff 83%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Currency Exchange
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.00EUR
  • Breakfast 7.00EUR
  • Luggage Room 1.00EUR
  • Towel 2.00EUR

Important Information

"Please note that the pool at PLUS Camping Roma will be closed from
9/4/2015 until mid May 2015 (Date still to be determined) due to construction. We sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused."


City tax 2 € per person/night NOT included! to be paid upon arrival!

We offer Buffet breakfast for 6.50 Eur EXTRA, served from 7.30 to 11 am.

Please note that the swimming pool will be available only from mid May - October

Check-in: 1pm.
Check-out: 10am.

We also have a shuttle service from Fiumicino (€12) or Ciampino (€13). To reserve, simply email us at least 48hrs ahead of time. Please print your reservation to show the driver.

Travelling around Europe this summer?
Check out PLUS Florence, PLUS Camping Michelangelo - Florence, PLUS Camping Jolly in Venice, PLUS Prague and the brand-spanking-new PLUS Berlin!


We have a 24hr cancellation policy. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation.

Our info point can send you off in the right direction with maps, tickets and excursions around the eternal city while our friendly international staff will be glad to welcome you on-site at our restaurant, pub or nightclub – in fact, anywhere, anytime. During the summer, a shuttle bus to/from the Vatican is available for €3 per person round trip.


Towels are can be rented for just €2 from reception.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 73%

Location 55%

Safety 77%

Staff 83%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 163 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Good place at good price.

Disliked: It's so far from the downtown of Rome. It's not easy to take public transportation to get there.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The pool and the dinning

Disliked: The mosquitos . Mice in our tent. The distance to get to the city center 40 mins by bus.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: No kitchen and no utensils. Only one microwave in the laundry room. A much better kitchen is expected from a property of this size. It seems they want people to eat from their restaurant. Laundromat is also expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the price.

Disliked: There was no hand soap in the washrooms, no way of locking your things in the tent. But worst of all, it was so far from everything. The metro in Rome is bad enough but getting to the camping site is really difficult. Not close to a metro station. Also, the staff gave me no instruction upon arrival as to how the campsite worked in general.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Such a cool place with everything u need within the grounds. We stayed in a 3 bed tent in mid September and it was great! No a/c but even though days were hot, the tents were fine at night. I would imagine they would be hell in summer though! Pool is lovely & huge, easy to get into the city via public transport, supermarket & restaurant in grounds. Just wish we had more time here! We paid about 8 euro per night! Excellent value for money!! Couldn't recommend more.

Disliked: DJs, parties and moonlight cinema is advertised. We didn't see any of this... Maybe because we're a couple of weeks after summer?Hwy and people are loud at night so tents maybe not a good idea if you're a light sleeper.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good facilities, nice atmosphere!

Disliked: difficult access from the road.. The bridge was blocked for repair..

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: You can't believe how much you get for your money here. The tent is brilliant it has 2 power sockets and 3 comfortable beds and we only paid £7 per night. The restaurant on site is lovely and there is a clean swimming pool and 2 jacuzzis. It was a fantastic place to stay if you're happy to not be in the centre of Rome.

Disliked: The only thing was that it is situated next to a main road and the footbridge was closed to we couldn't explore much around the local area.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved that there was a pool and a supermarket - really added a little luxury to the picture.

Disliked: It was a little too far out from the centre of Rome. We had a bit of trouble finding our way home at night when the metro was closed.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff is very helpful, restaurant s food is delicious, pool is awesome

Disliked: Far froö the city

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a private house tent which was comfortable and clean and a bargain price for Rome. The amenities were very clean. The staff were reasonably helpful regarding public transport to the city.

Disliked: Despite there being strict rules about noise after 11pm, we didn't sleep the entire stay due to other guests throwing parties outside our tent or coming back from the campsite bar drunk and screaming and yelling. We weren't even allowed to drive our car into the campsite after 11 due to noise, but nothing was done about the noisy guests. Our tent was very far from the bathroom. A good 5 minute walk, which is further than it sounds in the middle of the night. Also at 7am when I woke up they were cleaning the bathrooms and I was informed I couldn't use the toilet. This was unacceptable to me. The bathrooms should be cleaned at a quiet time of the day, not when everyone is getting ready to leave for the day.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability