We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of PLUS Camping Roma

Hostel | Via Aurelia 831 (km 8, 2), Rome, Italy 00165

80.9% Overall Rating

3176 out of 3483 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2015)

"The property had great facilities, nice restaurant, pool, very clean, huge cabins with air conditioning working perfectly."

Read all PLUS Camping Roma reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 13.33
  • Luggage Room USD 1.11
  • Breakfast USD 7.77
  • Towel USD 2.22

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

"Please note that the pool at PLUS Camping Roma will be closed from 9/4/2015 until mid May 2015 (Date still to be determined) due to construction. We sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused." City tax 2 € per person/night NOT included! to be paid upon arrival! We offer Buffet breakfast for 6.50 Eur EXTRA, served from 7.30 to 11 am. Please note that the swimming pool will be available only from mid May - October Check-in: 1pm. Check-out: 10am. We also have a shuttle service from Fiumicino (€12) or Ciampino (€13). To reserve, simply email us at least 48hrs ahead of time. Please print your reservation to show the driver. Travelling around Europe this summer? Check out PLUS Florence, PLUS Camping Michelangelo - Florence, PLUS Camping Jolly in Venice, PLUS Prague and the brand-spanking-new PLUS Berlin! We have a 24hr cancellation policy. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. Our info point can send you off in the right direction with maps, tickets and excursions around the eternal city while our friendly international staff will be glad to welcome you on-site at our restaurant, pub or nightclub – in fact, anywhere, anytime. During the summer, a shuttle bus to/from the Vatican is available for €3 per person round trip. Towels are can be rented for just €2 from reception.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Scheppers Hotel
27.21 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Thousand Sunny
19.98 USD

Hostel 81.6% 9 reviews
The Church Village
29.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.5% 35 reviews
Anastasio II bed and Breakfast
23.32 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Giulio Case
555.31 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Aurelia Vatican Apartments
43.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Anastasio II Casa vacanza
13.88 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Vatican City Inn
30.54 USD

Guesthouse 94.9% 172 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

3176 out of 3483 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Camping Roma'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
60.0%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 2179 of 2398 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 87 | 88   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amy Dietsch

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2015 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable!

Disliked: Distance a bit far, but this is advertised plenty.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities

Disliked: Hours of cleaning of bath/showers of women. It should have been done at midday when everyone was out, and not at around 8 am when everyone had to get ready for the day

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property had great facilities, nice restaurant, pool, very clean, huge cabins with air conditioning working perfectly.

Disliked: It's not located actually in Rome. The wifi didn't reach to our cabin.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People were very friendly and it was very safe and secure. Even though it was a little far out from the city it had a really good vibe and I enjoyed my stay and so did my friends.

Disliked: It was a little far out from the city

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and facilities offered were amazing.

Disliked: It is a bit far from city centre and no bus comes there at night post 11.30 pm so you have to walk for around 2km. Though it was quite safe.q1,q

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Alice Pocock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2015 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the BBQ area but didn't find out about it until half way through our stay as isn't advised to you unless you are Italian. Shuttle bus to Vatican very helpful. Bus stop right outside. Supermarket over the road.

Disliked: No cold water. Nowhere to keep anything cold, restaurant average and over priced. Drinks overpriced. Minimart overpriced but guess you except that on a camping site.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's rural and I like it.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Barrientos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2015 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: It was like a commune. It had everything from a grocery store to a restaurant to a pool.

Disliked: Its location is pretty far from a lot of the things tourists want to see. I had to take a bus and the metro to get to the colosseum. The other thing i didn't like was the fact that there was a tourist fee for every night you stayed there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luisa Fernanda Rios Pinto

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

29 May 2015 Luisa Fernanda would recommend this property

Liked: It is very beautiful and comfortable

Disliked: Luisa Fernanda left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Pooley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2015 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: The pool was great! They cater for everything. Showers good, info good, bar good, there wasn't much I could fault. They have thier own supermarcket and good breakfast. Transport was easy. They had €3 shuttle to Vatican from camp ground. I enjoyed my stay. Value for money

Disliked: Tent leaked when it rained. Thats it really!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location , tranquil atmosphere, and friendly staff

Disliked: Buses from center leave you a little bit far from hostel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place its beautifull but its really far from the city center, has a nice restorant and a food market, an ATM and a machine for buying transport tickets so its not that necesary to go outside.

Disliked: The place its really nice but its really really really far from city center, its a metro and a bus ride, almost 30min from everything

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2015

Liked: nothing

Disliked: distance

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2015

Liked: The buses were handy and the supermarkets. It was clean generally everywhere. The staff were helpful when we had to move tents because of noisey neighbours.

Disliked: The tents were absolutely freezing at night so we ended up with 3 blankets each, pillows were flimsy. The main road is ridiculous to get across.. But you get what you pay for. Needs heating in the tents for the cold nights. Me and 2 friends all have colds now.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanya Slaveva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2015 Vanya would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to Vatican. It is really cheap. Despite that it is located in the city, you feel that you are camping in the nature.

Disliked: I recommend not using tents if it is not a summer time, because it was really freezing during the nights.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

JASON ABELLO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2015

Liked: It is cheap

Disliked: Their dishonesty. We also booked a taxi with one of their staff for 50 euros. 10 euros goes to the staff and the 40 goes to the taxi driver. The staff did 2 consecutive bookings to only one taxi driver for 4am and 4:30am. Of course, we being the 2nd client had a taxi speeding so fast becuase he came in late from his 4am client. He was weaving through the foggy streets so fast. I feel that the safety of your clients is in jeopardy with the kind of staff and taxi collaboration.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 April 2015

Liked: the worse experience of stay in a hostel!!

Disliked: the treatment of stuff. I wish to had a dispute or claim option in order to get my money back!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is comfortable to stay. The tent experience is kinda exciting. And what's the best is the breakfast buffet !! Good coffee and tasty juice with austhetic italian bread...Mmmm!!

Disliked: A bit far away frm the down town...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thomas Davies

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2015 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, may be cheap but the accommodation was clea n and comfortable!

Disliked: Location is further than most hostels but it is a campground so that's expected

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and facilities provided

Disliked: In a period of 5 days stay cleanliness is zero, even though requested twice. no facility to transport luggage to the rooms from the reception which is a climb up n very far

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Gollapinni Karthik

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2015 Gollapinni would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and good place to hang out with friends and family specially for the Camping.

Disliked: It is far away and hard to reach soon. Very small rooms which is too much for the money. Wifi does not reach the room at all.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2015

Liked: The accommodation style as a small house was satisfactory.

Disliked: The shuttle bus service is great but the room is a bit overcrowded. The heater made the room extremely dry and it failed to work at our last night. The electric supply even shut down out of short circuit. The wifi network was too poor and hot boiled water has to be taken from the bar restaurant, which was quite distant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice place to relax

Disliked: Nothing wrong

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilie Stirling

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2014 Emilie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the front desk were fantastic. My partner had a medical emergency that required hospitalisation and the staff very unbelievable helpful and kind. When I became separately ill a few days later, they once again provided immediate assistance and support.

Disliked: It wasn't particularly central (this I knew) but the shuttle bus to Vatican was unreliable. Also, the bridge to access the other side of the road was closed off, forcing us upon our first check in to run across a busy multi-lane road as advise was only on crossing the bridge.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Wolters

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: everything, good parking and facilities

Disliked: GPA does not recognise position. Should be better signposted. dangerous to walk from shops back to location as walk bridge was closed


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels