HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

PLUS Camping Roma Campsite

Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 74%

Location 51%

Safety 75%

Staff 78%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Currency Exchange
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 89.78CNY
  • Breakfast 52.37CNY
  • Luggage Room 7.48CNY
  • Towel 14.96CNY

Important Information

"Please note that the pool at PLUS Camping Roma will be closed from
9/4/2015 until mid May 2015 (Date still to be determined) due to construction. We sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused."


City tax 2 € per person/night NOT included! to be paid upon arrival!

We offer Buffet breakfast for 6.50 Eur EXTRA, served from 7.30 to 11 am.

Please note that the swimming pool will be available only from mid May - October

Check-in: 1pm.
Check-out: 10am.

We also have a shuttle service from Fiumicino (€12) or Ciampino (€13). To reserve, simply email us at least 48hrs ahead of time. Please print your reservation to show the driver.

Travelling around Europe this summer?
Check out PLUS Florence, PLUS Camping Michelangelo - Florence, PLUS Camping Jolly in Venice, PLUS Prague and the brand-spanking-new PLUS Berlin!


We have a 24hr cancellation policy. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation.

Our info point can send you off in the right direction with maps, tickets and excursions around the eternal city while our friendly international staff will be glad to welcome you on-site at our restaurant, pub or nightclub – in fact, anywhere, anytime. During the summer, a shuttle bus to/from the Vatican is available for €3 per person round trip.


Towels are can be rented for just €2 from reception.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 74%

Location 51%

Safety 75%

Staff 78%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 135 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating


17 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Amazing place for good money. Not really expensive, good wifi, charger plugs and reading lights inside the tent. Shuttle bus to Vatican every one hour.

Disliked: Little bit far from city center, but there is bus station next to the camping

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating


08 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good price

Disliked: Very far from center and transportation is very poor.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good way to meet people

Disliked: Always noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Friendly staff helped us out with anything we needed. Nice to comecome back to chill out at after a long day out!

Disliked: Just a little bit far out of the city. A bus to the metro but nothing major

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nothing, honestly.

Disliked: Really far from the city and the bus can take almost 1h to show up

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: near to public transport

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I almost enjoyed my stay. Except the coldness in the shared tents, it was pretty good for the price. If you are travelling on a really tight budget, this camping is definitely worth to consider.

Disliked: It was cold inside the tent in the nights. I had to sleep with my clothes on.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: cheap

Disliked: noisy

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Cheap and good

Disliked: Location a bit far

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Good place at good price.

Disliked: It's so far from the downtown of Rome. It's not easy to take public transportation to get there.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability