We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of PLUS Camping Roma

Hostel | Via Aurelia 831 (km 8, 2), Rome, Italy 00165

83.7% Overall Rating

3153 out of 3458 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2015)

"The buses were handy and the supermarkets. It was clean generally everywhere. The staff were helpful when we had to move tents because of noisey neighbours."

Read all PLUS Camping Roma reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.94
  • Luggage Room USD 1.08
  • Breakfast USD 7.01

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

"Please note that the pool at PLUS Camping Roma will be closed from 9/4/2015 until mid May 2015 (Date still to be determined) due to construction. We sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused." City tax 2 € per person/night NOT included! to be paid upon arrival! We offer Buffet breakfast for 6.50 Eur EXTRA, served from 7.30 to 11 am. Please note that the swimming pool will be available only from mid May - October Check-in: 1pm. Check-out: 10am. We also have a shuttle service from Fiumicino (€12) or Ciampino (€13). To reserve, simply email us at least 48hrs ahead of time. Please print your reservation to show the driver. Travelling around Europe this summer? Check out PLUS Florence, PLUS Camping Michelangelo - Florence, PLUS Camping Jolly in Venice, PLUS Prague and the brand-spanking-new PLUS Berlin! We have a 24hr cancellation policy. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. Our info point can send you off in the right direction with maps, tickets and excursions around the eternal city while our friendly international staff will be glad to welcome you on-site at our restaurant, pub or nightclub – in fact, anywhere, anytime. During the summer, a shuttle bus to/from the Vatican is available for €3 per person round trip. Towels are can be rented for just €2 from reception.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Scheppers Hotel
24.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Thousand Sunny
14.56 USD

Hostel 81.6% 9 reviews
The Church Village
33.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.5% 35 reviews
Anastasio II bed and Breakfast
18.33 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Giulio Case
17.52 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Aurelia Vatican Apartments
45.07 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Anastasio II Casa vacanza
14.83 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Vatican City Inn
38.23 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 168 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.7%

Overall Rating

3153 out of 3458 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Camping Roma'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
86.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 2166 of 2373 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 86 | 87   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2015

Liked: The buses were handy and the supermarkets. It was clean generally everywhere. The staff were helpful when we had to move tents because of noisey neighbours.

Disliked: The tents were absolutely freezing at night so we ended up with 3 blankets each, pillows were flimsy. The main road is ridiculous to get across.. But you get what you pay for. Needs heating in the tents for the cold nights. Me and 2 friends all have colds now.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanya Slaveva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2015 Vanya would recommend this property

Liked: It is close to Vatican. It is really cheap. Despite that it is located in the city, you feel that you are camping in the nature.

Disliked: I recommend not using tents if it is not a summer time, because it was really freezing during the nights.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

JASON ABELLO

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2015

Liked: It is cheap

Disliked: Their dishonesty. We also booked a taxi with one of their staff for 50 euros. 10 euros goes to the staff and the 40 goes to the taxi driver. The staff did 2 consecutive bookings to only one taxi driver for 4am and 4:30am. Of course, we being the 2nd client had a taxi speeding so fast becuase he came in late from his 4am client. He was weaving through the foggy streets so fast. I feel that the safety of your clients is in jeopardy with the kind of staff and taxi collaboration.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 April 2015

Liked: the worse experience of stay in a hostel!!

Disliked: the treatment of stuff. I wish to had a dispute or claim option in order to get my money back!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is comfortable to stay. The tent experience is kinda exciting. And what's the best is the breakfast buffet !! Good coffee and tasty juice with austhetic italian bread...Mmmm!!

Disliked: A bit far away frm the down town...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thomas Davies

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2015 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, may be cheap but the accommodation was clea n and comfortable!

Disliked: Location is further than most hostels but it is a campground so that's expected

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and facilities provided

Disliked: In a period of 5 days stay cleanliness is zero, even though requested twice. no facility to transport luggage to the rooms from the reception which is a climb up n very far

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Gollapinni Karthik

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2015 Gollapinni would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and good place to hang out with friends and family specially for the Camping.

Disliked: It is far away and hard to reach soon. Very small rooms which is too much for the money. Wifi does not reach the room at all.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2015

Liked: The accommodation style as a small house was satisfactory.

Disliked: The shuttle bus service is great but the room is a bit overcrowded. The heater made the room extremely dry and it failed to work at our last night. The electric supply even shut down out of short circuit. The wifi network was too poor and hot boiled water has to be taken from the bar restaurant, which was quite distant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice place to relax

Disliked: Nothing wrong

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilie Stirling

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2014 Emilie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the front desk were fantastic. My partner had a medical emergency that required hospitalisation and the staff very unbelievable helpful and kind. When I became separately ill a few days later, they once again provided immediate assistance and support.

Disliked: It wasn't particularly central (this I knew) but the shuttle bus to Vatican was unreliable. Also, the bridge to access the other side of the road was closed off, forcing us upon our first check in to run across a busy multi-lane road as advise was only on crossing the bridge.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Wolters

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: everything, good parking and facilities

Disliked: GPA does not recognise position. Should be better signposted. dangerous to walk from shops back to location as walk bridge was closed

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Pleshchev

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2014 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: free pool, free BBQ, terrace, supermarket, bar

Disliked: difficult to get at night

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap Helpful staff Plenty of facilities available

Disliked: Due to a storm the previous night, our beds and sheets were moist when we arrived. It was also very cold at night and the blankets we got were not sufficient to sleep comfortably. WiFi was only accessible in some places around the campsite

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hilary Cant

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2014 Hilary would recommend this property

Liked: Great little spot with good connections. Really good campsite, a kitchen would be an awesome addition for those tenting but they do have a BBQ which you can buy coals for or just use the microwave! Second time I've stayed here is a great place and an awesome price.

Disliked: Hilary left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: No kitchen facilities at all.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Raphael de Sousa

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

10 September 2014 Raphael would recommend this property

Liked: The price.

Disliked: They don't have kitchen.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Ingham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: They had a lot to offer on site and we were able to just hang out there for the day and have a great time.

Disliked: The pool was freezing cold and the Jacuzzis were cold too. Also is was quite loud at night between other campers and the main highway.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay! I chose the tent option, had a little bit of an issue when i got there, late at night, and the staff were still very helpful and done everything on their power to help. There was everything I needed on the campsite and didn't have to leave if I didn't need to. This was my personal favourite of my whole hostel experience around Europe.

Disliked: Little out the way from Rome's city centre, but that wasn't much of an issue as is connected by buses and has a shuttle bus to the central during the day.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi, close to supermarkets, clean well kept permanent tents, shuttle bus to and from city.

Disliked: Further out than I expected, staff were a little unhelpful

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jeanett Hannestad

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Jeanett would recommend this property

Liked: It's a good place to stay if you want to be close to Rome but on the same time wants to save some money. It's the perfect place for young people - we were age 21-26 and enjoyed it very much !

Disliked: When we came to check in at 1PM, the rooms weren't ready. We couldn't get them until 3PM, which made it impossible to achieve our plans. That's not okay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gokhan Yilmaz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Gokhan would recommend this property

Liked: pool, athmosphere, bar, restraurant, supermarket

Disliked: internet connection was not so good

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money and beautiful place.

Disliked: Inconvenient location, restaurant decent but a little slow-moving, the tents are not very comfortable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mayana Goldsmith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2014 Mayana would recommend this property

Liked: Everything you needed was there the pool was awesome and so was the I site supermarket and the huge one across the road! Staff were really nice and helpful!

Disliked: Way too far out of rome we only went into to the city twice in our 5 night stay because it was too expensive!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Collins

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 William would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the staff. So friendly and helpful. Everyone was great. Especially the night receptionist when we arrived. Also the lady working in the supermarket. Last but not least the Italian bus driver with the crazy moustache. Happiest man alive. The pool area was great after a hot day sightseeing. Much needed relaxation.

Disliked: Tents are a bit hot, but what do you expect, it's a tent in the sun!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels