We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of PLUS Camping Roma

Hostel | Via Aurelia 831 (km 8, 2), Rome, Italy 00165

87.9% Overall Rating

3140 out of 3440 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/10/2014)

Emilie Stirling thinks…

"The staff at the front desk were fantastic. My partner had a medical emergency that required hospitalisation and the staff very unbelievable helpful and kind. When I became separately ill a few…"

Read all PLUS Camping Roma reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.18
  • Luggage Room USD 1.27
  • Breakfast USD 8.22

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

City tax 2 € per person/night NOT included! to be paid upon arrival! We offer Buffet breakfast for 6.50 Eur EXTRA, served from 7.30 to 11 am. Please note that the swimming pool will be available only from mid May - October Check-in: 1pm. Check-out: 10am. We also have a shuttle service from Fiumicino (€12) or Ciampino (€13). To reserve, simply email us at least 48hrs ahead of time. Please print your reservation to show the driver. Travelling around Europe this summer? Check out PLUS Florence, PLUS Camping Michelangelo - Florence, PLUS Camping Jolly in Venice, PLUS Prague and the brand-spanking-new PLUS Berlin! We have a 24hr cancellation policy. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. Our info point can send you off in the right direction with maps, tickets and excursions around the eternal city while our friendly international staff will be glad to welcome you on-site at our restaurant, pub or nightclub – in fact, anywhere, anytime. During the summer, a shuttle bus to/from the Vatican is available for €3 per person round trip. Towels are can be rented for just €2 from reception.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Scheppers Hotel
24.67 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Thousand Sunny
19.99 USD

Hostel 85.7% 6 reviews
Hotel Torre Rossa Park
30.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.5% 35 reviews
Vatican City Inn
22.14 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 168 reviews
Antica Dimora Contessa Arrivabene
31.31 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Daniel's Sweet Home Apartments & B&B
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 85.6% 279 reviews
Hotel Palace Nardo
32.89 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.9% 4 reviews
B&B L' incanto di San Pietro
25.30 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

3140 out of 3440 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PLUS Camping Roma'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
67.2%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
90.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 2157 of 2355 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 86 | 87   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice place to relax

Disliked: Nothing wrong

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emilie Stirling

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2014 Emilie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at the front desk were fantastic. My partner had a medical emergency that required hospitalisation and the staff very unbelievable helpful and kind. When I became separately ill a few days later, they once again provided immediate assistance and support.

Disliked: It wasn't particularly central (this I knew) but the shuttle bus to Vatican was unreliable. Also, the bridge to access the other side of the road was closed off, forcing us upon our first check in to run across a busy multi-lane road as advise was only on crossing the bridge.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Wolters

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: everything, good parking and facilities

Disliked: GPA does not recognise position. Should be better signposted. dangerous to walk from shops back to location as walk bridge was closed

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivan Pleshchev

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2014 Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: free pool, free BBQ, terrace, supermarket, bar

Disliked: difficult to get at night

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap Helpful staff Plenty of facilities available

Disliked: Due to a storm the previous night, our beds and sheets were moist when we arrived. It was also very cold at night and the blankets we got were not sufficient to sleep comfortably. WiFi was only accessible in some places around the campsite

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hilary Cant

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2014 Hilary would recommend this property

Liked: Great little spot with good connections. Really good campsite, a kitchen would be an awesome addition for those tenting but they do have a BBQ which you can buy coals for or just use the microwave! Second time I've stayed here is a great place and an awesome price.

Disliked: Hilary left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: No kitchen facilities at all.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Raphael de Sousa

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday

10 September 2014 Raphael would recommend this property

Liked: The price.

Disliked: They don't have kitchen.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley Ingham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: They had a lot to offer on site and we were able to just hang out there for the day and have a great time.

Disliked: The pool was freezing cold and the Jacuzzis were cold too. Also is was quite loud at night between other campers and the main highway.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay! I chose the tent option, had a little bit of an issue when i got there, late at night, and the staff were still very helpful and done everything on their power to help. There was everything I needed on the campsite and didn't have to leave if I didn't need to. This was my personal favourite of my whole hostel experience around Europe.

Disliked: Little out the way from Rome's city centre, but that wasn't much of an issue as is connected by buses and has a shuttle bus to the central during the day.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi, close to supermarkets, clean well kept permanent tents, shuttle bus to and from city.

Disliked: Further out than I expected, staff were a little unhelpful

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jeanett Hannestad

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2014 Jeanett would recommend this property

Liked: It's a good place to stay if you want to be close to Rome but on the same time wants to save some money. It's the perfect place for young people - we were age 21-26 and enjoyed it very much !

Disliked: When we came to check in at 1PM, the rooms weren't ready. We couldn't get them until 3PM, which made it impossible to achieve our plans. That's not okay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gokhan Yilmaz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Gokhan would recommend this property

Liked: pool, athmosphere, bar, restraurant, supermarket

Disliked: internet connection was not so good

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money and beautiful place.

Disliked: Inconvenient location, restaurant decent but a little slow-moving, the tents are not very comfortable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mayana Goldsmith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2014 Mayana would recommend this property

Liked: Everything you needed was there the pool was awesome and so was the I site supermarket and the huge one across the road! Staff were really nice and helpful!

Disliked: Way too far out of rome we only went into to the city twice in our 5 night stay because it was too expensive!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Collins

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 William would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the staff. So friendly and helpful. Everyone was great. Especially the night receptionist when we arrived. Also the lady working in the supermarket. Last but not least the Italian bus driver with the crazy moustache. Happiest man alive. The pool area was great after a hot day sightseeing. Much needed relaxation.

Disliked: Tents are a bit hot, but what do you expect, it's a tent in the sun!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alex Gibbs

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and cheap and there were lots of great facilities available.

Disliked: A bit out of the way but if you're ok with waiting for buses it's not a problem. No kitchen was a bit annoying and disappointing that the cinema was still advertised even though it's not there anymore.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

David Preece

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: It was exactly as described - three beds in a permanent tent. You get what you pay for! Staff were friendly and informative.

Disliked: A little far from stations but Aurelia is an easy walk.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Neil Tytherleigh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: It was one of the easiest hostels to meet people. Due to the pool and organised parties it was a fun and friendly atmosphere, which as a solo traveller I appreciated. I stayed in the tents and had a lovely community of people with whom I socialized with. The camp site is set up perfectly, with the supermarket right there and the tourist information being easily available. The shuttle service to the Vatican was great, as I knew when booking the hostel that it would not be in the centre of town. The amenities were always clean and pleasant and no more than a minute walk from my tent. Felt incredibly safe walking around at night, and was pleasantly surprised when after having left my clothes in the tumble dryer over night they were still there in the early morning. I went on 2 tours organised through the hostel and loved every second of them. I have already recommended this hostel to several friends and family members as a great and easy portal to stay at when in Rome.

Disliked: Many of the problems I faced were out of the control of the campsite so I do not feel they adequately reflect the Plus camping Roma. The foot bridge was closed, which made going to Panorama a bit of a hassle, and you had to coordinate with the shuttle, but this wont be the case in the future after the construction. Perhaps another problem was the heat in the tents, in the afternoon when I arrived it was a sauna in there, of course there is no reason to be in your tent during the day as there is a pool and you are in Rome. I would have preferred a more comprehensive kitchen than just a microwave. Where backpackers in tents could make some quick food on an oven rather than having to buy food from the restaurant or supermarket. Perhaps another problem some travellers may face is the lack of late night transport that comes to the area and anything past 22:00 will require a taxi, however I found the bar and nightclub on the property more than adequate.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has everything it says in the description. A fun place to meet people and have a good time.

Disliked: The location is worse because the passageway and the bus stop are under construction/sealed off.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014

Liked: It's very big so there is ample opportunity to make lots of new friends!! It's nice to have a pool around. Buses to town for 3€ although they didn't know the Vatican museum schedule at all.

Disliked: The staff were consistently rude, especially at the restaurant. They were 45minutes late bringing one of the girls at our table her meal and when it finally arrived it was the wrong meal. When she told them this they yelled at her and told her she was lying.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicole Pemberton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: The restaurant on site Is great!!

Disliked: Laundry facilities - a couple of the dryers were not working which meant we had to put our load on 4 times!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederic Martineau

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 August 2014 Frederic would recommend this property

Liked: Nice resort with great facilities.

Disliked: The location was a little bit fare away.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milica Petkovic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 Milica would recommend this property

Liked: It was really pleasant. It does offer everything you need and it is not that far away from the city center. You can buy food in supermarket. Toilets are very clean.

Disliked: WiFi was bad sometimes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent facilities for the price and the swimming pool, restaurant and bar was great. Fantastic young atmosphere but also catered well for families! Great transport links into Rome and fantasic infomation centre - really helpful. Help assist in booking transfers to airport, day trips and much more.

Disliked: No double bed in the bunglows


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels