HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

PLUS Camping Roma Campsite

Via Aurelia Km. 8,2 nr. 831, 00165, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 56%

Safety 76%

Staff 82%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Currency Exchange
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 14.58USD
  • Breakfast 8.50USD
  • Luggage Room 1.21USD
  • Towel 2.43USD

Important Information

"Please note that the pool at PLUS Camping Roma will be closed from
9/4/2015 until mid May 2015 (Date still to be determined) due to construction. We sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused."


City tax 2 € per person/night NOT included! to be paid upon arrival!

We offer Buffet breakfast for 6.50 Eur EXTRA, served from 7.30 to 11 am.

Please note that the swimming pool will be available only from mid May - October

Check-in: 1pm.
Check-out: 10am.

We also have a shuttle service from Fiumicino (€12) or Ciampino (€13). To reserve, simply email us at least 48hrs ahead of time. Please print your reservation to show the driver.

Travelling around Europe this summer?
Check out PLUS Florence, PLUS Camping Michelangelo - Florence, PLUS Camping Jolly in Venice, PLUS Prague and the brand-spanking-new PLUS Berlin!


We have a 24hr cancellation policy. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation.

Our info point can send you off in the right direction with maps, tickets and excursions around the eternal city while our friendly international staff will be glad to welcome you on-site at our restaurant, pub or nightclub – in fact, anywhere, anytime. During the summer, a shuttle bus to/from the Vatican is available for €3 per person round trip.


Towels are can be rented for just €2 from reception.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 74%

Location 56%

Safety 76%

Staff 82%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: near to public transport

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I almost enjoyed my stay. Except the coldness in the shared tents, it was pretty good for the price. If you are travelling on a really tight budget, this camping is definitely worth to consider.

Disliked: It was cold inside the tent in the nights. I had to sleep with my clothes on.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: cheap

Disliked: noisy

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Cheap and good

Disliked: Location a bit far

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Good place at good price.

Disliked: It's so far from the downtown of Rome. It's not easy to take public transportation to get there.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The pool and the dinning

Disliked: The mosquitos . Mice in our tent. The distance to get to the city center 40 mins by bus.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: No kitchen and no utensils. Only one microwave in the laundry room. A much better kitchen is expected from a property of this size. It seems they want people to eat from their restaurant. Laundromat is also expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the price.

Disliked: There was no hand soap in the washrooms, no way of locking your things in the tent. But worst of all, it was so far from everything. The metro in Rome is bad enough but getting to the camping site is really difficult. Not close to a metro station. Also, the staff gave me no instruction upon arrival as to how the campsite worked in general.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Such a cool place with everything u need within the grounds. We stayed in a 3 bed tent in mid September and it was great! No a/c but even though days were hot, the tents were fine at night. I would imagine they would be hell in summer though! Pool is lovely & huge, easy to get into the city via public transport, supermarket & restaurant in grounds. Just wish we had more time here! We paid about 8 euro per night! Excellent value for money!! Couldn't recommend more.

Disliked: DJs, parties and moonlight cinema is advertised. We didn't see any of this... Maybe because we're a couple of weeks after summer?Hwy and people are loud at night so tents maybe not a good idea if you're a light sleeper.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good facilities, nice atmosphere!

Disliked: difficult access from the road.. The bridge was blocked for repair..

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability