We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Youth Station Hostel

Hostel | Via Livorno 5, Rome, Italy 00162

85.5% Overall Rating

267 out of 351 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/03/2015)

BENJAMIN DELLOW thinks…

"Brilliant customer service, friendly atmosphere, fantastic location - Rooms are nice too! will defiantly be back!"

Read all Youth Station Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.15
  • Towel USD 3.23

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Roma Scout Center
27.47 USD

Hostel 87.9% 124 reviews
InternoUno
30.52 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 32 reviews
InternoUno Deluxe
43.09 USD

Guesthouse 89.9% 15 reviews
Rome City Hostel
20.47 USD

Hostel 79.4% 242 reviews
Hotel Laurentia
42.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cristina's Residence
20.47 USD

Guesthouse 75.8% 201 reviews
B&B ArteRoma - Tiburtina
32.32 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Carlo Magno
38.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

267 out of 351 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Youth Station Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
78.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 255 of 308 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BENJAMIN DELLOW

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 March 2015 BENJAMIN would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant customer service, friendly atmosphere, fantastic location - Rooms are nice too! will defiantly be back!

Disliked: BENJAMIN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Acosta

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2015 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: I had a pleasant stay. I really enjoyed it.

Disliked: Everything was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dixty Fox

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

17 February 2015 Dixty would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a private room and the room was great, very clean and spacious. The location is good, friendly staff. Decent lockers, decent bed. Very clean place.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chris maraviglia

Alone

Shopping

13 February 2015 chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very colorful and clean place. Love my stay there, Staff is very helpful with any request I had. Thank you

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antony Desole

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2015 Antony would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the whole atmosphere. We even had the chance to cook and watch the football match in the living room. Nice staff!room pretty big and clean. Wifi works even in the bathroom which was good. Great place to stay -to recommend.

Disliked: Antony left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Ray

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2015 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: great location for going out at night, close to metro as well. The front desk girl was extremely helpful and courteous. They have a laundry close to the main entrance. My bed was extremely comfortable. Can't really complain on anything.

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gordon Derek

Alone

City break

24 January 2015 Gordon would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location and cleaning

Disliked: Gordon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

17 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a great location, easy to find when you arrive in Rome. A very sociable atmosphere, the common area is nice and easy to meet people there. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with any enquiries we had. Dorms had a private shower, everything was clean and the free internet was very helpful. Located very handily for the subway station within minutes walking (I would say seconds and not minutes, the subway is just right away the exit door of the Hostel...really very handily to visit Rome). Probably it’s the nearest Hostel to a subway station I have even been to (and I've visited a lot in the past 3 years!). They have a TV in the common area and a kitchen....it was nice to cook and look at the Italian Sport on the TV.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monic Mazza

Alone

Shopping

14 January 2015 Monic would recommend this property

Liked: I did have a very good stay at this Hostel. The owner was friendly and he helped me to plan my stay in Rome by giving great advices of places to visit. The location is perfect, right by the Metro station. I did reach the Collisseum and Trevi's fountain area within 10 minutes. I did use their kitchen often because they have a supermarket close by where you can get any kind of cheap food. Thanks for the free coffee and sweet, guys....I love Italian food !!!!

Disliked: Monic left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Megan Cahill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2014

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Cannot pay by card!!! We asked for an exchange place and the nearest she advised us of was back at terminus (central station). It's old and run down. Wifi didn't workout of the time. No air conditioning. No age restriction as they mentioned. Staff were rude and unhelpful, we asked for nearby restaurant recommendations and the woman told us she had already done one hour overtime and that we should ask someone else. There's no ladders to get onto the top bunks. Bathroom was filthy. You have to leave the key to your room and locker with the staff when you go out.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: It was not clean and the stuff didn't listen to the wishes.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014

Liked: I did meet quite a few people in the kitchen area, so they common space was pretty nice!

Disliked: The people working reception were ALWAYS yelling at each other. I frequently woke to the sounds of people yelling in the morning. One morning they even came into my room while I was getting ready and had an yelling conversation with the cleaners. The set up of the rooms is weird and not entirely conducive to meeting people. The 8 bed dorm is one long hallway with 4 bunk beds parallel to the wall with cabinets in between. There was enough space, but you couldn't sit on your bed and chat with other roommates. The wifi was horrible, you could barely ever connect. Too many people and it wouldn't work, and apparently the people living next door know the password and also use the wifi, They advertised air conditioning and that they accepted credit cards. Neither were true.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Flear

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

08 August 2014 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for my stay! The rooms were very clean with secure lockers and a bathroom/shower in the room. The kitchen and fridge are good size and serves as a good common area to meet people and converse. The staff was helpful, maps were given to you at check in, there is a market very close, and a great bar across the way to meet locals on the weekend called "the meeting place." Close by to the metro and Termini station

Disliked: Paying to leave luggage after check-out.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location right next to a metro stop

Disliked: The overnight staff on reception wasn't very helpful, probably slightly overpriced but that's just Rome! All in all a good hostel to stay at if you want a chilled out stay.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: the front desk receptionist. Seemed distracted at all times and was rude. She would talk to her friends instead of serving me. She yelled in italian creatimg a very hostile vibe

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Antonio Rezende

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2014 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Check-in 24h. Excellent location

Disliked: Antonio left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and prices sometimes

Disliked: The stuff I little bit messy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Marais

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Very easy to find from the description they gave. Wifi worked well too.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

09 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpfull. They had free wi-fi connection in the room. I met new friend. I will come back for sure.

Disliked: Check-out at 11.00 AM is in my opinion too early.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

paras kumar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 paras would recommend this property

Liked: Nice

Disliked: quite high floor

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aimee Hopkins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2014 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: friendly environment, good location, helpful staff, bar near by

Disliked: poor internet connection (you cannot get wifi in your room and it often does not connect at all), no computers to use

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to find, and friendly staff willing to help!

Disliked: Only one bathroom for 8 people, not quite enough!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Oguzhan Mailmail

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2014

Liked: -

Disliked: The bed was making terrible noise. They wanted to charge 3 euros to keep our luggages in the hostel at the departure day. Atmosphere was not good at all. Had some problems with wifi too

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

pierluigi sonsini

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 May 2014 pierluigi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, and willing to help you out. The location is good, it's right at a metro station. Internet worked fine, but not all the time.

Disliked: I had a private twin room for my stay, and the shower was broken. I mean, I could take a shower, but with some difficulties. The toilet didn't work very well when flushing. The place definitely needs some maintenance

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Berk Saraloglu

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2014 Berk would recommend this property

Liked: Location of the beds with each other are very nice even some beds make some weirds sounds.. It was a nice experience.

Disliked: Berk left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels