We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Youth Station Hostel

Hostel | Via Livorno 5, Rome, Italy 00162

86.7% Overall Rating

284 out of 371 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/08/2015)

"This Hostel is located in front of the subway stop and this is very convenient to go around in Rome in a short time. The WiFi is very fast. My room had a good A/C and also a couple of fans. There was no City Tax to pay…"

Read all Youth Station Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.24
  • Towel USD 3.35

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Roma Scout Center
22.25 USD

Hostel 88.3% 128 reviews
InternoUno
39.13 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 32 reviews
Rome City Hostel
17.89 USD

Hostel 80.7% 245 reviews
Hotel Laurentia
34.12 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cristina's Residence
16.77 USD

Guesthouse 74.7% 203 reviews
B&B ArteRoma - Tiburtina
16.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Galeno **
33.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.8% 7 reviews
Hotel Carlo Magno
35.22 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

284 out of 371 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Youth Station Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 274 of 328 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is located in front of the subway stop and this is very convenient to go around in Rome in a short time. The WiFi is very fast. My room had a good A/C and also a couple of fans. There was no City Tax to pay (I was told because it's an official Hostel).They offer services such as city maps, laundry and Pizza delivery. The Staff is very nice, always in a good mood. I had a good time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Jacob Evans

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

25 August 2015

Liked: Was close to a metro and the lockers were ok size.. I guess. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE. THEY DO NOT DESERVE YOUR MONEY even if it's cheap.

Disliked: Alot. Don't usually leave reviews but had to. No air-conditioning, bit of a ghetto area. Terrible beds with Springs. Dirty facilities. If there is any receptionist over 30 working, I think there's two. They're horrible, slimey and money hungry. Not out to help you at all and will take your money at all costs. Room swaps every day, no sleep ins. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE. THEY DO NOT DESERVE YOUR MONEY... Even if it's cheap. . Seriously

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near the metro station, they have a good kitchen, city tax included

Disliked: Very small bathroom, the hostel is a bit offset of the center of the city, no A/C in the dorms room.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Benjamin Landry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2015 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, they have a good kitchen, and the travelers I met there were nice.

Disliked: The staff coming into your room at odd hours and just like doing repairs or checking something without any warning and knock. Just odd..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah stantiall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2015 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and sociable

Disliked: No air con... Sweated half my body weight at night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasant atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good A/C in my room. The Hostel is very nice and clean. Very good social common area. Fast WIFI. I recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place. I had a very good time. Good Air Conditioning system. Close to Metro and grocery store. The place is very clean and the Staff is really cool. Very Fast WI-FI. I recomended it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 August 2015

Liked: Relatively easy to get around using the metro. Given a locker (with lock) with check-in and secure doors.

Disliked: I don't usually leave reviews but thought if make an exception. The staff were mildly helpful but for the most part; more concerned with arguing with each other. The night staff doesn't seem to understand a whole lot of English, or communicate well either. The rooms had 1 or 2 fans between 6 and no air conditioning in sight (in the middle of summer). I struggled to even sleep as the rooms get so humid it's almost worth sleeping outside in the cooler air. The wifi is quite temperamental and frustrating. It doesn't help that I got put in with douchebags that were inconsiderate but I found sleeping at this hostel quite difficult, double this with the fact that the manager would come In and turn the fans off on a regular basis for no reason through the day. All in all, would not recommend.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Katia Samanamud

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2015 Katia would recommend this property

Liked: It was cheap and the staff was always available to give information and help in any way they could.

Disliked: No wifi in bedroom. Kitchen was not very clean.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2015

Liked: City tax included and lobby area was good.

Disliked: Worst hostel which is i stayed before. They are hiding post machine under the cardboard. You have to pay cash. Wi-fi doesnt work in rooms. Small bathroom, In pictures, beds not like this. In bunk (up ) there is nothing for cover you so while you are sleeping up you should be careful. The receptionist from bangladesh was rude.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Artem Mamaiev

Alone

Shopping

15 May 2015 Artem would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Nice atmosphere. Free Wi-Fi.

Disliked: Artem left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

raphael cotta

Alone

City break

14 May 2015 raphael would recommend this property

Liked: LOVE IT. Nice place. Free city tax. Very clean. Very nice staff

Disliked: raphael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best part is no city tax! Other places in Rome charge 4-7euros per person per night! Most places also don't advertise that fact.

Disliked: The only negative is that the beds in our dorm were extremely squeaky. Like to the point we were all laughing anytime someone rolled over.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

giusy troy

Alone

City break

09 May 2015 giusy would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff. Met some nice people. The common room is nice and confortable. My room was very clean. The hostel is close to metro stop and easy to go around in the city with metro. I would recomend.

Disliked: giusy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Excellent staff, very helpful if you need anything.

Disliked: No swimming pool.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anna Libey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals

08 April 2015 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Finding a hostel near the city center in Rome is really hard for cheap, this one is very close to the subway, and you can be at the old city in 20 minutes. The staff was also really friendly, and offer a lot of services: airport dropoffs, pizza delivery, towel rental, luggage storage, ect. The atmosphere was social enough for easter weekend! They provided an easter breakfast sunday morning though. The bathroom was very clean.

Disliked: The wifi only worked strongly in the lobby. You have to put the sheets on yourself, and towels are not included.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

05 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really interesting for me resident in youth hostel, staff were very friendly, they helded pitzza party and also they give us free breakfast for Easter, it's was very nice, and location is very good because you can access to big supermarket and also metro station is very close and location really perfect. Just one negative point. Internet really week and when many people connected you can't conect to Internet and you disconnect, but it's not very important because you want visit the city and hostel just where you can sleeping. Generally everything was nice and I recommend you going to youth hostel, it's really good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Shay McNeilly

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2015 Shay would recommend this property

Liked: For the price I payed i received a comfortable bed, warm shower, safe storage and a cool place to hang out after a day of sightseeing. In my opinion you can't ask for more out of a hostel. The staff were amazing and felt more like close friends, who organised several awesome activities just in the short time I was here. The supermarket is ridiculously close, as is the metro station.

Disliked: I do have to mention that as the hostel got busier, the free wifi faltered and the hot water sometimes lacked, and while each room had a bathroom to itself it was ridiculously small for 8 people to be using and constantly flooded, but i have found this is a norm in many hostels.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BENJAMIN DELLOW

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 March 2015 BENJAMIN would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant customer service, friendly atmosphere, fantastic location - Rooms are nice too! will defiantly be back!

Disliked: BENJAMIN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fernando Acosta

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2015 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: I had a pleasant stay. I really enjoyed it.

Disliked: Everything was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dixty Fox

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

17 February 2015 Dixty would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a private room and the room was great, very clean and spacious. The location is good, friendly staff. Decent lockers, decent bed. Very clean place.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chris maraviglia

Alone

Shopping

13 February 2015 chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very colorful and clean place. Love my stay there, Staff is very helpful with any request I had. Thank you

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antony Desole

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2015 Antony would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the whole atmosphere. We even had the chance to cook and watch the football match in the living room. Nice staff!room pretty big and clean. Wifi works even in the bathroom which was good. Great place to stay -to recommend.

Disliked: Antony left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Ray

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2015 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: great location for going out at night, close to metro as well. The front desk girl was extremely helpful and courteous. They have a laundry close to the main entrance. My bed was extremely comfortable. Can't really complain on anything.

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels