HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Youth Station Hostel - Rome - Rome Hostel

Via Livorno 5, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 73%

Location 83%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.77GBP
  • Towel 2.66GBP

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 73%

Location 83%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great location close to metro station and shops. Common room was great for meeting other travellers. Shower had good pressure.

Disliked: There is no air conditioning - all the websites and information are lying about the availability of air conditioning. They also lie about how many people are in the room you are booking. If you book a 10 room dorm, then you will be in a 6 room dorm. If you book a 6 room dorm, then you will get a 4 room dorm. There are a very limited number of cups for use in the kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: There is a vending machine to buy some snacks. They also provide a fridge to store stuffs.

Disliked: The staff is terrible and super unfriendly. The room is very tiny and not really clean.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great atmosphere and location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Light and socket beside every bed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have been in this hostel for 7 days, so I visited Rome properly. I really like the friendly environment and staff who was always polite and reliable with customers. I recomend it, even because it is in central area.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everyone here was super cool. It's not a party hostel but everyone felt super comfortable and always met in the common area. Strangers became friends here. The atmosphere was amazing the hostel was also very well advertised it was very easy to find considering I got there in the middle of the night The staff was nice. Everything is on one level so no stairs to climb. Steps away from the metro and in less than 10 minutes you're right in the city centerThere's a grocery store a couple of doors down which was perfect. A park that got really wild at night in a good way lol. And a great bar right across the street if you need a drink. The staff was helpful if you needed a cab transportation directions or a translator lol

Disliked: The wifi was very temperamental and there wasn't enough juice to run the stove it would always short out the plug. It would take forever to cook cause you'd keep having to keep flipping the switch on the breaker. The atmosphere was amazing in the common room but we couldn't laugh or talkToo loud cause the hostel was surrounded by apartments and if we got too loud the neighbors would call the police It was super hot. The air conditioning was broken and they didn't have any type of compensation like fans. The bathrooms at first smelled really bad but then they cleaned it up Bathrooms were really small but updated

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This Hostel is located in front of the subway stop and this is very convenient to go around in Rome in a short time. The WiFi is very fast. My room had a good A/C and also a couple of fans. There was no City Tax to pay (I was told because it's an official Hostel).They offer services such as city maps, laundry and Pizza delivery. The Staff is very nice, always in a good mood. I had a good time.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Was close to a metro and the lockers were ok size.. I guess. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE. THEY DO NOT DESERVE YOUR MONEY even if it's cheap.

Disliked: Alot. Don't usually leave reviews but had to. No air-conditioning, bit of a ghetto area. Terrible beds with Springs. Dirty facilities. If there is any receptionist over 30 working, I think there's two. They're horrible, slimey and money hungry. Not out to help you at all and will take your money at all costs. Room swaps every day, no sleep ins. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE. THEY DO NOT DESERVE YOUR MONEY... Even if it's cheap. . Seriously


The property's response is

Dear Jacob, everyone looking at your review understand that it doesn't tell the true and it was intentionally left to damage our Hostel. This happened because when you checked it (you booked a "10 bed dorm") you pretended to get a "Single room" at the cost of a "10 bed dorm" simply because you didn't want to sleep with other people. Well, if you book a dorm it's obviously that you need to sleep with other people. If you want to sleep alone you need to book a Single Room which cost more of course

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good A/C in my room. The Hostel is very nice and clean. Very good social common area. Fast WIFI. I recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very pleasant atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability