HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Prima Base Hostel Rome

Hostel

Via Osimo 61, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 56%

Location 50%

Safety 75%

Staff 82%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 59.99USD
  • Breakfast 3.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 23:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 56%

Location 50%

Safety 75%

Staff 82%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is cheap. 24 hour reception.

Disliked: The hostel is miles and miles away from the city centre. When we first arrived at the room it had not been cleaned after the last people had left with unclean bedsheets. They did not clean the room at all during our stay including the towels and bedding. The wifi was very patchy and unreliable . There was flaky paint on the walls and bars on the windows with a noisy guard dog making it feel like you were in a prison camp.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It is okey

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast!!! It's nice and cheap. It was quite quirky and the people we meet where very interesting. It's a little bit outside central Rome but it's quite easy to get into Rome. There are a few nice restaurants nearby if you head towards rebibbia!

Disliked: It's not advertised very well! It said we had a private bathroom and a kitchenette which was not true at all. The private bathroom was open to everyone as well as the kitchen but there were no utensils that we could use, you had to buy anything that you needed.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people working here are fantastic!! Very helpful in anyway, flexible and smiling often. The facilities are clean, bright and spacious.

Disliked: The location is limited unless you are planning on going into the center of Rome. The bus is very close which makes daily travel easy to do. However; popping out for a quick coffee or meal is not available.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The fact that I had a bed to sleep in.

Disliked: It was extremely cold at night and we had ants in our room.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was nice.

Disliked: My main remark will be on absence on heating when it was close to 0°C outside. The dorm was absolutely freezing at night.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is nice and helpful.

Disliked: The location is really bad. It locate nearly out of the manicipio of Rome. From the city centre of Rome, take the metro to the last stop and transfer bus. The neighbourhood near the hostel is so dark and quiet. The facilities is old. Bad wifi connection, nearly no connection in the room. The check-in counter would close after 11:45. It is bad for the night traveller. Credit card is not accepted even though the transaction is over 25 euros.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: We didn't make uncomfortable by others.

Disliked: When we want to change our room, they really help us but ask for extra money. Futhermore when we chenking-out they wanted key deposit. We didn't pay so you shouldn't pay too.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: CleanNice staffSafe

Disliked: Only one towel for each person of the room

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The WiFi was really good and the staff was really nice. The guy who owns the place was Egyptian, to my surprise (As I'm Egyptian as well). The beds were clean and so was the linen. There was a locker for each bed (But no in private rooms). Easy to get to the hostel. There's a kitchen you can use.And the day we checked out, we left our bags at the hostel and went to get them back later and we didn't pay anything.The owner was really helpful as he helped us look for a cheap train to Florence and searched it for us.

Disliked: My and my friends rented a private room which was supposed to have a private bathroom but it didn't. It wasn't a big problem though.The hostel is a bit far from the center, around 30-40 minutes away but it's easy to get to the center using a bus then metro.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability