We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Ciak Hostel

Hostel | Viale Manzoni 55, Rome, Italy 00185

77.8% Overall Rating

230 out of 264 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

ERKAN OZER thinks…

"Çalışanlar yardımsever ve ilgili. Temizliği başarılı . Genelde genclerin yoğun olduğu bir ortam mevcut.kahvaltı bir hostele göre güzeldi"

Read all Ciak Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Cancellation: Please note our cancellation policy is 48h. Check in anytime after 2 pm. policy for the New Year's eve period must be 7 days before the arrival day. In case of no show or late cancellation we will charge the amount of 2 nights of stay. Accommodation TAX is NOT included in price (3.50 euro / person / night)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

The Secret Garden
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 81.6% 18 reviews
Hotel Accommodations Rome
22.77 USD

Hostel 89.7% 126 reviews
Diamond b&b
17.71 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Luna Home
20.24 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Starlight
25.30 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Fiesta
25.30 USD

Hotel 1 star 60.7% 38 reviews
Blues BB
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 292 reviews
Home Friends Li
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 77.3% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.8%

Overall Rating

230 out of 264 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ciak Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
76.8%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 178 of 254 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Hector Florez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014

Liked: Located near to the train station and the coliseum.

Disliked: Breakfast was very poor. The place is not so clean. They put an additional bed in my room.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jolene Sew

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2014

Liked: Good location, 5 mins walk to the metro

Disliked: Many things were not working, like the air conditioner. We had to open the window at night, resulting in lots of mosquitoes. There was hot water but the shower was weak. Breakfast was basic. Staff were not the friendliest people.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ERKAN OZER

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2014 ERKAN would recommend this property

Liked: Çalışanlar yardımsever ve ilgili. Temizliği başarılı . Genelde genclerin yoğun olduğu bir ortam mevcut.kahvaltı bir hostele göre güzeldi

Disliked: Tuvalette arıza olduğunu söylememize rağmen ilgilenen olmadı . Oteli bulmamız biraz zor oldu . Hostel dışında hiç bir levha yada pano yoktu , ancak apartman girişinde küçük bir levha vardı

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and pleasant to be in.

Disliked: The area didn't feel very safe late at nights. The surrounding streets are not very well lit.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

LINA MARIA BERMUDEZ OBANDO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 LINA MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: I took 6 beds female room and it was big enough and clean. Bathroom was a bit small but ok. Wifi works properly in the room, Really close to the Coliseum and a train/bus/tram station. Termini Station is reachable by foot.

Disliked: Breakfast was so poor. It's just like bread, cookies and a bad tasting juice.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rachel Groome

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed staying at the Ciak Hostel. It was small, making it easy to meet and talk to other people. The 'Pasta Party' meant we enjoyed a free meal whilst staying here and the free breakfast was also reasonably varied although fresh fruit could have been made available. A very enjoyable stay, would definitely return due to it's ideal location. We were able to walk to the Colosseum within 15 minutes.

Disliked: The bathroom wasn't all that clean in the room we stayed in but the rest of the property was. The lockers above the bunk beds were a little inconvenient but we had to use them as there wasn't enough space on ground level to store our bags.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing to complain about. Everything was OK. This rating applies to Secret Garden.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2014

Liked: We could walk to major sites like the Colosseum.

Disliked: The location, although near major sites, is also near a part of town that didn't look very nice. Their directions included a comment saying not to walk there after dark. The hostel includes one hallway, a kitchen, and your room which incredibly cramped and painfully hot. And we visited in early June before the real summer heat sets in!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Minett

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, 5 mins from the tube, 15 from the coliseum! The staff were really helpful and friendly upon arrival. We had the most expensive room (£24 per person per night, but it was well worth it! Air conditioning, big double bed, bath tub and shower. Breakfast was good seeing as it was free. They clean the rooms every day; and when me and my partner weren't quite ready to leave by the time the cleaner came to our room she said it was fine and started in another room instead. There is a supermarket just around the corner and Italy's oldest (and maybe best) ice cream shop just down the road. Lots of resturants within a 15 min walk. Overall a great hostel and I would thoroughly reccomend it!

Disliked: Claudia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juan Pablo Valli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Juan Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the british woman who is at the reception desk at night. She is great and was the kindest staff I ever had during my trip around Europe. The hostel is very clean and nice. Very good breakfast and nice enviroment.

Disliked: There was no ventilation in the bathroom of my room and the asian woman who was on the reception desk the day of my departure (April, 5th 6 pm) was eating my strawerries!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clara Hathaway

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Clara would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great, rooms were clean, staff was very friendly, breakfast was good- and they offered some great Rome tips!

Disliked: Rooms we're not sound proof by any means, so any talk going on outside could be heard while in your room. It was always quiet by 1AM though, and usually wasn't too bad before that.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the city. Not really a big party hostel but each to their own. Cleaned every day and a simple breakfast included

Disliked: Wifi didn't work in my room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marta Werbanowska

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, super clean rooms, wifi access, great location (10 mins walk from the central station, about 10 mins to the Colosseum as well), nice interior

Disliked: Breakfast could have been a bit more substantial (it offered some toasted bread, jam, crackers, cookies, cereal - no cheese,, fresh bread, or fruit for example)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ANASTASIA SIDOROVA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 ANASTASIA would recommend this property

Liked: Since Rome is quite expensive, this hostel is quite a good value for money. The room was very nice and even cosy (apartment on via bixio). Actually I heard from other travellers that rooms on via bixio are better, than on manzoni. There they have a nice roof terrase. Breakfast was included and was traditional: serials, tosts, pies e.t.c. Lady on reception was very friendly and polite. I stayed in 4 beds female dorm and we had our private bath and shower. What is amazing: there was cleaning every day! They even made our beds. The general impression: oneof the best places I've ever stayed. Definitely recommend!

Disliked: Nothing

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014

Liked: just that it is close to termini

Disliked: the room is not at the actual location. it was not clean. even the sockets were not working. Overall not so good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, 10 mins walk from the Coliseum, next door to Supermarket and metro. I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm, nice spacious clean room with lockable cupboard space (bring small padlock) and hot shower with big round showerhead :-) Good kitchen facilities. Free breakfast of cereal, toasts jams and choc spread, biscuits, fruit, cakes, juice, teas and coffees. Free Pasta on Tue and Thurs evening. Dawn the receptionist was brilliant, welcoming and great fun. Free wifi and internet. Friendly guests during my stay. Great value.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jiyoung Lee

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Jiyoung would recommend this property

Liked: shower, one female staff

Disliked: Jiyoung left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2014

Liked: Close proximity to the metro station.

Disliked: No wifi in my room. Beds made hell lot of noise while sleeping.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere and not too noisy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2014

Liked: The terrace

Disliked: Our room looked like a dungeon, one person could barely fit in the shower, the toilet flushed intermittently, the t.v. in the room didn't work, the beds were shit

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janeth Garrido Olvera

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

28 March 2014 Janeth would recommend this property

Liked: A very spacious and comfortable private room. The bathroom was pretty big and clean. Good location.

Disliked: Noisy guests in the other rooms and you can hear everything

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014

Liked: The location is not far away from train station.

Disliked: This could be the worst hostel I stayed during my one and half month's travel in Europe. The room was very small for six people and it was humid, smelly and dark. The linen was not clean. Some times, the staff and the customers talked and laughed loudly even after 11:00 PM when many people were sleeping. The breakfast was poor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, close to subway and food

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jo Espago

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 February 2014 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place..

Disliked: The double deck bed it seems not fully crewed.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels