HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Ciak Hostel

Hostel | Viale Manzoni 55, Rome, Italy 00185

77.6% Overall Rating

229 out of 263 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2014)

ERKAN OZER thinks…

"Çalışanlar yardımsever ve ilgili. Temizliği başarılı . Genelde genclerin yoğun olduğu bir ortam mevcut.kahvaltı bir hostele göre güzeldi"

Read all Ciak Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 63.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Cancellation: Please note our cancellation policy is 48h. Check in anytime after 2 pm. policy for the New Year's eve period must be 7 days before the arrival day. In case of no show or late cancellation we will charge the amount of 2 nights of stay. Accommodation TAX is NOT included in price (3.50 euro / person / night)

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

The Secret Garden
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 81.6% 18 reviews
Hotel Accommodations Rome
40.48 USD

Hostel 89.7% 126 reviews
Diamond b&b
18.85 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Luna Home
29.10 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Starlight
37.95 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Fiesta
25.30 USD

Hotel 1 star 60.7% 38 reviews
Blues BB
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 292 reviews
Home Friends Li
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 77.3% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

229 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ciak Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
76.0%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 178 of 253 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Ágatha Rosa Moraes Satriano

Alone

Relaxation/spa

23 January 2012

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Had problems on the first two days of stay. In secret garden there was no wi fi and the staff didn't tried to help about it, the breakfast in awfull and have no drinks besides coffee, the only good thing is that it's located next to the colosseo and you really easy to get there. Besides that do not recomend, and I'll never stay hosted there anymore

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Pleasant location was safe and not too loud. Friday and Saturday night free pasta, while not enough for a full dinner, was a good way to meet other travelers. For the price, I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Internet didn't reach rooms in secondary (Secret Garden) building. Bathroom was up open staircase and very cold.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were comfortable and the location was good

Disliked: My bathroom was up a floor

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Heather Lieberman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff

Disliked: small, kind of small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff.

Disliked: The room was abit noisy from the street.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast is really good. lots of variety which was a nice change from just having cornflakes or toast. the facilities are all very modern and the staff were generally really helpful.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kiera Grierson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2011 Kiera would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, had extra things going on (eg: pasta dinners on fridays, 'what's on in Rome' board etc), and the breakfast was fairly decent.

Disliked: Opposite side of town to Vatican City.. But close enough to a few other things, I suppose it makes up for it... As long as you're ok with a map, you'll be fine.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, very welcoming, free pasta meal

Disliked: bathrooms are nasty. hair everywhere, super muggy, mold on walls

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Way

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2011 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel stood out for its safety and cleanliness, with observant 24-hour desk staff and a housekeeper who cleans rooms daily. The kitchen facilities were very serviceable, and the overall atmosphere of the hostel conducive to a good night's sleep, an evening in or out, and peace of mind while out seeing the sights and leaving belongings behind.

Disliked: The breakfast certainly could have been better (it was cheap bread, cookies, coffee, juice, cornflakes), but one can hardly complain with the low price of the rooms. Also, they had run out of padlocks when we arrived, but we just went to a grocery store a block away.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kyle Koval

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: The location was an easy walk from the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, and other historical sites. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. And it was well priced for the quality of the hostel.

Disliked: It's not really a dislike, but I think that they should try to ventilate the bathrooms better.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Celeste Bucknell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Celeste would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, really friendly staff. DVD player was a nice touch. Location not too far from Termini. Free pasta dinner on Friday and Saturday!

Disliked: Bathroom was a little mouldy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price and Value nearly supermarket

Disliked: no

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Venasta Chong

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

11 November 2011 Venasta would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: nil

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

SOW MENG JOYCE PAK

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 SOW MENG JOYCE would recommend this property

Liked: Its very clean and 3 tram stops from rome termini train station. Also, it is near a supermarket and food outlets. Pretty good place, considering the hostels in rome!

Disliked: There are a little too many bed in a single room. There are hardly any space to walk or place your luggage. Also, there are mosquitoes!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nataly Garkovich

Alone

Visiting friends or family

11 November 2011 Nataly would recommend this property

Liked: friindly staff, clean and you can find any facilities you need. I like this place raly!

Disliked: i can say nothing i dislike!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that the bathrooms were very clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the staff has the best customer service that I have ever seen before

Disliked: Our door didn't lock. We weren't concerned since it was next to the main desk where there was always an attendant.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2011

Liked: The two British lades who own this hostel are fantastic and a great time. The pasta dinner they cooked on Saturday night (free) was excellent and plentiful.

Disliked: The location could be better given Rome´s bad public transit system. The Manzoni station was nearby but we were a minimum 20 minute walk to the closest attractions. The bathroom was very small and not very clean, and our room had a persistent damp smell to it.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011

Liked: The ladies that own it were very nice and sweet

Disliked: The bathroom was disgusting and the floor was gross and I never showered because of how horrible it was. I did not even want to walk into the bathroom.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfull staff

Disliked: Not enough space in the room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff, service provided

Disliked: Location.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE HOSTEL: Manzoni metro train stop is a 2 minute walk from the hostel and the metro trains arrive within minutes. A little kitchen to cook in. Common cooking / eating / internet / TV / DVD area provides lots of opportunity for mingling with people from a variety of other countries. Close to the supermarket. Close to the Fassi gelato shop / factory. Reception desk staffed 24 hours. Helpful staff. THE SECRET GARDEN (room located 5 mins walk from the hostel): loved the roof terrace.

Disliked: The mozzies got us one night in the hostel (take some insect repellant). We had our belongings moved out of the room one day after 4 nightsthere to make way for a larger group (because of a double booking) and we had to move to the other property 5 mins walk away (but it did have a lovely roof terrace). The cleaner at The Secret Garden opened the door to our room at 9.15am and stood there saying 'check out' when it wasn't even 10am. She repeated this at 9.45am.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: walking distance to colosseum and metro station

Disliked: next to street so it's loud at night

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really nice. The free breakfast is great! (But you need to get up early enough to get the best of it). There was a mixup with my room and it turned out cheaper for me. Staff were very apologetic nonetheless even though it was no issue. Kitchen facilities are good (no oven though)

Disliked: The computer was not working. Staff gave me refund for this and I went to an internet cafe 2 minutes away (near the Snack Bar)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brady Clements

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Brady would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, easy to get around.

Disliked: Small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is small but the atmosphere here is so so good ... especially if u are backpacking alone like me .. the staffs and people in this hostel is very friendly. in Fact, I don't feel like i am in a hostel, i feel like i am at Home ...

Disliked: nothing specify


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels