HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ciak Hostel Rome

Hostel

Viale Manzoni 55, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 78%

Location 81%

Safety 85%

Staff 88%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 59.08USD

Important Information

Cancellation: Please note our cancellation policy is 48h.

Check in anytime after 2 pm.

policy for the New Year's eve period must be 7 days before the arrival day.
In case of no show or late cancellation we will charge
the amount of 2 nights of stay.

Accommodation TAX is NOT included in price (3.50 euro / person / night)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 78%

Location 81%

Safety 85%

Staff 88%

Value 91%

Showing 41-50 of 92 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really great place. Awesome, friendly staff cooking free pasta on Tues & Thurs nights. Great atmosphere, very friendly and laid-back. Very close to the Manzoni metro station and walking distance to the Colosseum and the Termini train station. English speaking staff gave us all the information about the city we ever needed, and the hostel even sells cheap metro passes. Taking into account the price, I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Disliked: The breakfast was average but free so that's okay. The biggest thing was the size and shape of the kitchen - incredibly small and narrow, so you can barely fit through everyone cooking dinner to get to the fridge. Only two stove top hot plates, and the kettle is a stovetop one so be prepared for the kettle taking up half the kitchen. Long waiting times to cook dinner unless you get in early. It's also up 2 flights of stairs. These are all minor gripes, though, and Ciak is a most excellent hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the rooms - I got a single bed (not a bunk bed) which was nice. The kitchen was fine, and there was a free meal one night and free wine another night which was good as you met a lot of people. The location is fairly perfect, you can walk to the Colloseo which is amazing. The older British (?) lady at reception was really lovely and helpful, which made up for one of the less cheerful staff members.

Disliked: The bathroom was absolutely tiny, and the breakfast really could be better - the toast felt stale - but I guess you can't complain since it is free.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great vibe!

Disliked: Very humid inside, but it was so cold outside that it was hard not to be with that many people.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: We had an amazing room for a good price, super clean, quiet, with great ambiance down at the main hostel!

Disliked: Not much, except that the check out time was not so clear and the cleaning lady was upset that we didnt leave quickly enough!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway

Liked: We stayed at The Secret Garden, which is a building close to the one where Ciak Hostel is at, but with private rooms with bathrooms. And we were lucky enough to stay at the room that has "the secret garden", so we had a garden for our own! It was fantastic!

Disliked: I have nothing to complain

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the rooms were nice and cozy

Disliked: breakfast was really poor

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pretty good location, breakfast was simple but nice. They had free pasta and wine a couple of nights we were there which was appreciated. At the time this was the cheapest we could find (about €10) so was pretty good value for money, especially in Rome.

Disliked: Bathroom smelt funky (although they did clean it every day). Room was small, nowhere to put bags, and didn't see any lockers. The English lady working there was nice but the other staff were very unhelpful and unfriendly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Hospitality and Very Friendly and Helpful Staff. Amazing Location, just 2 min walk to Nearest Metro and very close to Roma Termini Station. 10 min walk to Colesseo. Eateries and Super markets just next door....Great value for Money.The Deluxe Twin Room was amazing....just out of the world.....it so happened that we chose to spend 1st evening in Hotel Room....All Facilities were available...even with a 3.5 year old Kid, it was very smooth stay......If you choose to travel and stay in Rome.....do that in CIAK....promounced as CHECK HOSTEL.....This has both Hostel and HOTEL (The Secret Garden)...above desctription is for Secret Garden...which is a part of CIAK Hostel booking only.

Disliked: Love to leave this blank...

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It was convenient, close to the main train station (15 min. walk) and to metro station (1 min. walk)

Disliked: Some rooms were in a different building

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and great breakfast

Disliked: Nothing relevant

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability