HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ciak Hostel Rome Hostel

Viale Manzoni 55, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 84%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 54.31USD

Important Information

Cancellation: Please note our cancellation policy is 48h.

Check in anytime after 2 pm.

policy for the New Year's eve period must be 7 days before the arrival day.
In case of no show or late cancellation we will charge
the amount of 2 nights of stay.

Accommodation TAX is NOT included in price (3.50 euro / person / night)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 84%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 31-40 of 148 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Since Rome is quite expensive, this hostel is quite a good value for money. The room was very nice and even cosy (apartment on via bixio). Actually I heard from other travellers that rooms on via bixio are better, than on manzoni. There they have a nice roof terrase. Breakfast was included and was traditional: serials, tosts, pies e.t.c. Lady on reception was very friendly and polite. I stayed in 4 beds female dorm and we had our private bath and shower. What is amazing: there was cleaning every day! They even made our beds. The general impression: oneof the best places I've ever stayed. Definitely recommend!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: just that it is close to termini

Disliked: the room is not at the actual location. it was not clean. even the sockets were not working. Overall not so good

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: shower, one female staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, 10 mins walk from the Coliseum, next door to Supermarket and metro. I stayed in the 6 bed female dorm, nice spacious clean room with lockable cupboard space (bring small padlock) and hot shower with big round showerhead :-) Good kitchen facilities. Free breakfast of cereal, toasts jams and choc spread, biscuits, fruit, cakes, juice, teas and coffees. Free Pasta on Tue and Thurs evening. Dawn the receptionist was brilliant, welcoming and great fun. Free wifi and internet. Friendly guests during my stay. Great value.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the british woman who is at the reception desk at night. She is great and was the kindest staff I ever had during my trip around Europe. The hostel is very clean and nice. Very good breakfast and nice enviroment.

Disliked: There was no ventilation in the bathroom of my room and the asian woman who was on the reception desk the day of my departure (April, 5th 6 pm) was eating my strawerries!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good atmosphere and not too noisy

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close proximity to the metro station.

Disliked: No wifi in my room. Beds made hell lot of noise while sleeping.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The terrace

Disliked: Our room looked like a dungeon, one person could barely fit in the shower, the toilet flushed intermittently, the t.v. in the room didn't work, the beds were shit

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: A very spacious and comfortable private room. The bathroom was pretty big and clean. Good location.

Disliked: Noisy guests in the other rooms and you can hear everything

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, close to subway and food

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability