HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ciak Hostel Rome

Hostel

Viale Manzoni 55, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 78%

Location 81%

Safety 85%

Staff 88%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 59.28USD

Important Information

Cancellation: Please note our cancellation policy is 48h.

Check in anytime after 2 pm.

policy for the New Year's eve period must be 7 days before the arrival day.
In case of no show or late cancellation we will charge
the amount of 2 nights of stay.

Accommodation TAX is NOT included in price (3.50 euro / person / night)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 78%

Location 81%

Safety 85%

Staff 88%

Value 91%

Showing 31-40 of 92 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the british woman who is at the reception desk at night. She is great and was the kindest staff I ever had during my trip around Europe. The hostel is very clean and nice. Very good breakfast and nice enviroment.

Disliked: There was no ventilation in the bathroom of my room and the asian woman who was on the reception desk the day of my departure (April, 5th 6 pm) was eating my strawerries!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good atmosphere and not too noisy

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close proximity to the metro station.

Disliked: No wifi in my room. Beds made hell lot of noise while sleeping.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The terrace

Disliked: Our room looked like a dungeon, one person could barely fit in the shower, the toilet flushed intermittently, the t.v. in the room didn't work, the beds were shit

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: A very spacious and comfortable private room. The bathroom was pretty big and clean. Good location.

Disliked: Noisy guests in the other rooms and you can hear everything

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, close to subway and food

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very good place..

Disliked: The double deck bed it seems not fully crewed.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: We stayed in the Secret Garden block away from the hostel this time which was a very nice room, cleaned daily, nice staff. Great location, walking to most attractions.

Disliked: We stayed there in the main hostel last year and found the Secret Garden section facilities quite basic. The kitchen was virtually non-existent except for a microwave and one burner cooker. There were no saucepans or microwave safe dishes so we had to walk around to the main hostel to use the kitchen. The breakfast was basic but everything was usually run out by 9am and not replaced so we again went over to the main hostel for breakfast. The kitchen was quite dirty and we neede to wash everything before using it.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is not far away from train station.

Disliked: This could be the worst hostel I stayed during my one and half month's travel in Europe. The room was very small for six people and it was humid, smelly and dark. The linen was not clean. Some times, the staff and the customers talked and laughed loudly even after 11:00 PM when many people were sleeping. The breakfast was poor.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Me encantó!. El ambiente muy agradable. El tener cocina hizo las cosas mucho mas baratas. El staff muy bueno. Las habitaciones grandes y cómodas. El desayuno también muy bueno. El baño muy limpio.

Disliked: nada,

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability