HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Ciak Hostel

Hostel | Viale Manzoni 55, Rome, Italy 00185

83.9% Overall Rating

203 out of 229 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/03/2014)

Janeth Garrido Olvera thinks…

"A very spacious and comfortable private room. The bathroom was pretty big and clean. Good location."

Read all Ciak Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 69.17

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

The Secret Garden
27.67 USD

Guesthouse 83.3% 7 reviews
Hotel Accommodations Rome
44.27 USD

Hostel 91.9% 121 reviews
Luna Home
31.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Starlight
55.33 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Fiesta
27.67 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.1% 24 reviews
Blues BB
45.65 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 287 reviews
Home Friends Li
27.67 USD

Guesthouse 84.2% 22 reviews
Trinity B&B
34.58 USD

Guesthouse 89.8% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.9%

Overall Rating

203 out of 229 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ciak Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
87.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 158 of 221 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful friendly staff, spacious room with balcony (private double), reasonable breakfast.

Disliked: Shower was quite small.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, breakfast included

Disliked: My room was constantly humid to the point that we were all moist. And it wasn't even very warm outside.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dragan Radenkovic

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Dragan would recommend this property

Liked: I was there three nights, its, very clean and arranged, we could to use their computers for free (net) and wi - fi, every day is nice breakfast, its not so expensive. Place is nice, near Colloseum and Forum, and not away from termini statioon (1.5km). They have check in 24h, and no curfew. I will again go there. Reccomendation for this hostel :))

Disliked: Noisy isolation is not so good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lukasz Wasilewski

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

13 February 2012 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: everything ;)

Disliked: Lukasz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Ágatha Rosa Moraes Satriano

Alone

Relaxation/spa

23 January 2012

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Had problems on the first two days of stay. In secret garden there was no wi fi and the staff didn't tried to help about it, the breakfast in awfull and have no drinks besides coffee, the only good thing is that it's located next to the colosseo and you really easy to get there. Besides that do not recomend, and I'll never stay hosted there anymore

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Pleasant location was safe and not too loud. Friday and Saturday night free pasta, while not enough for a full dinner, was a good way to meet other travelers. For the price, I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Internet didn't reach rooms in secondary (Secret Garden) building. Bathroom was up open staircase and very cold.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were comfortable and the location was good

Disliked: My bathroom was up a floor

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Heather Lieberman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff

Disliked: small, kind of small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff.

Disliked: The room was abit noisy from the street.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast is really good. lots of variety which was a nice change from just having cornflakes or toast. the facilities are all very modern and the staff were generally really helpful.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kiera Grierson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2011 Kiera would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, had extra things going on (eg: pasta dinners on fridays, 'what's on in Rome' board etc), and the breakfast was fairly decent.

Disliked: Opposite side of town to Vatican City.. But close enough to a few other things, I suppose it makes up for it... As long as you're ok with a map, you'll be fine.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, very welcoming, free pasta meal

Disliked: bathrooms are nasty. hair everywhere, super muggy, mold on walls

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Way

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2011 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel stood out for its safety and cleanliness, with observant 24-hour desk staff and a housekeeper who cleans rooms daily. The kitchen facilities were very serviceable, and the overall atmosphere of the hostel conducive to a good night's sleep, an evening in or out, and peace of mind while out seeing the sights and leaving belongings behind.

Disliked: The breakfast certainly could have been better (it was cheap bread, cookies, coffee, juice, cornflakes), but one can hardly complain with the low price of the rooms. Also, they had run out of padlocks when we arrived, but we just went to a grocery store a block away.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kyle Koval

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: The location was an easy walk from the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, and other historical sites. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. And it was well priced for the quality of the hostel.

Disliked: It's not really a dislike, but I think that they should try to ventilate the bathrooms better.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Celeste Bucknell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Celeste would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, really friendly staff. DVD player was a nice touch. Location not too far from Termini. Free pasta dinner on Friday and Saturday!

Disliked: Bathroom was a little mouldy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price and Value nearly supermarket

Disliked: no

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Venasta Chong

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

11 November 2011 Venasta would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: nil

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

SOW MENG JOYCE PAK

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 SOW MENG JOYCE would recommend this property

Liked: Its very clean and 3 tram stops from rome termini train station. Also, it is near a supermarket and food outlets. Pretty good place, considering the hostels in rome!

Disliked: There are a little too many bed in a single room. There are hardly any space to walk or place your luggage. Also, there are mosquitoes!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nataly Garkovich

Alone

Visiting friends or family

11 November 2011 Nataly would recommend this property

Liked: friindly staff, clean and you can find any facilities you need. I like this place raly!

Disliked: i can say nothing i dislike!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that the bathrooms were very clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the staff has the best customer service that I have ever seen before

Disliked: Our door didn't lock. We weren't concerned since it was next to the main desk where there was always an attendant.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2011

Liked: The two British lades who own this hostel are fantastic and a great time. The pasta dinner they cooked on Saturday night (free) was excellent and plentiful.

Disliked: The location could be better given Rome´s bad public transit system. The Manzoni station was nearby but we were a minimum 20 minute walk to the closest attractions. The bathroom was very small and not very clean, and our room had a persistent damp smell to it.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011

Liked: The ladies that own it were very nice and sweet

Disliked: The bathroom was disgusting and the floor was gross and I never showered because of how horrible it was. I did not even want to walk into the bathroom.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfull staff

Disliked: Not enough space in the room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff, service provided

Disliked: Location.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels