HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Ciak Hostel

Hostel | Viale Manzoni 55, Rome, Italy 00185

82.7% Overall Rating

219 out of 250 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

"Nothing to complain about. Everything was OK. This rating applies to Secret Garden."

Read all Ciak Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 67.17

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

The Secret Garden
26.87 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 15 reviews
Hotel Accommodations Rome
42.99 USD

Hostel 89.7% 126 reviews
Luna Home
30.09 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Starlight
26.87 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Fiesta
21.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.1% 36 reviews
Blues BB
32.24 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 290 reviews
Home Friends Li
22.84 USD

Guesthouse 77.3% 27 reviews
Trinity B&B
26.87 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.1%

Overall Rating

218 out of 249 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ciak Hostel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 172 of 242 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariya Todorova

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 Mariya would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good - close to the main sights. The hostel has a lot of atmosphere, it is easy to meet people, but at the same time it was not loud. They had free pasta night on Friday and Saturday night when we were there. The front desk staff was great and very friendly - they gave us recommendations and directions. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and there is AC. Breakfast was also good. I would love to stay there again.

Disliked: Everything was great!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location, yummy free pasta!!

Disliked: Facilities: very tiny kitchen, toilet in the room didn't work, no toilet on the floor.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reception is 24hours open and they guard the hostel. Wifi is available in rooms, and there is breakfast included.

Disliked: The toilet in our room is dirty due to the sink that clogs up very easily. The toilet door has a lock that is spoilt and the staff should change the lock.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Wojciech Bielak

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012 Wojciech would recommend this property

Liked: Computers with Internet

Disliked: Extra pay for the lockers, 10 EUR extra of a Tax

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Lyudmila Shmyk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012

Liked: The location was good

Disliked: Lyudmila left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nareevisut Temchum

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2012 Nareevisut would recommend this property

Liked: I think the location is perfect, it takes only 5 miniutes from Manzoni train station, you will not find any troubles in finding hostel. The staff are nice and very helpful. The hostel also provide breakfast and Rome-free walking tour. Whether you travel on your own or as a group, Ciak is one of the good choice.

Disliked: I think the room should be cleaner than this.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viviana del Barco

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2012 Viviana would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, quite and good breakfast.

Disliked: The terrace where the kitchen was placed was very cold for breakfast and dinner. And there were no computers in the secondary bulding were they sent us.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free, generous breakfast (albeit simple). Free and accessible internet. Convenient location.

Disliked: No space in 6 bed dorms for luggage. Small shower that flooded/steamed up to make everything damp and grew the most impressive mould.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012

Liked: The staff are very helpful.

Disliked: There is no common area and the place is very quite and not very social as a result. I have not found it to be clean either. I would not stay here again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: none

Disliked: none

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, central, easy to find.

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

VASILIKI ALEXIOU

Alone

Business / conference

25 March 2012 VASILIKI would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very very friendly and very clear!

Disliked: VASILIKI left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Peter Adam

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: - very close to the station - supermarket across the street -common kitchen

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Maeve Ward

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012

Liked: The bedroom was comfortable, clean and spacious. We arrived very late (2am) on the first night as our flight was delayed. I thought this might be a problem but instead we were well looked after and shown to our room without any problem. For the most part the staff were very friendly.

Disliked: The location is not great. Although it is near Stazione Termini and the Colosseum, after that everything else seems quite far. The bathroom was not very clean (it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite a while) and the toilet broke and was left like that for a day with people continuing to use it (bleugh!). I would have thought as well that the staff would have a good knowledge of the bus routes but instead I was told to take a bus that ended up going in a different direction all together. Our room was in the seperate "Secret Garden" building which was a few minutes walk from the reception, common room, etc., so we really missed out on the social aspect of the hostel and it made it difficult to meet people.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful friendly staff, spacious room with balcony (private double), reasonable breakfast.

Disliked: Shower was quite small.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, breakfast included

Disliked: My room was constantly humid to the point that we were all moist. And it wasn't even very warm outside.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dragan Radenkovic

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Dragan would recommend this property

Liked: I was there three nights, its, very clean and arranged, we could to use their computers for free (net) and wi - fi, every day is nice breakfast, its not so expensive. Place is nice, near Colloseum and Forum, and not away from termini statioon (1.5km). They have check in 24h, and no curfew. I will again go there. Reccomendation for this hostel :))

Disliked: Noisy isolation is not so good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lukasz Wasilewski

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

13 February 2012 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: everything ;)

Disliked: Lukasz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Ágatha Rosa Moraes Satriano

Alone

Relaxation/spa

23 January 2012

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Had problems on the first two days of stay. In secret garden there was no wi fi and the staff didn't tried to help about it, the breakfast in awfull and have no drinks besides coffee, the only good thing is that it's located next to the colosseo and you really easy to get there. Besides that do not recomend, and I'll never stay hosted there anymore

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Pleasant location was safe and not too loud. Friday and Saturday night free pasta, while not enough for a full dinner, was a good way to meet other travelers. For the price, I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Internet didn't reach rooms in secondary (Secret Garden) building. Bathroom was up open staircase and very cold.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds were comfortable and the location was good

Disliked: My bathroom was up a floor

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Heather Lieberman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff

Disliked: small, kind of small

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff.

Disliked: The room was abit noisy from the street.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free breakfast is really good. lots of variety which was a nice change from just having cornflakes or toast. the facilities are all very modern and the staff were generally really helpful.

Disliked: nothing


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels