HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Mosaic Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cernaia 39 B, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 53.74USD
  • Towel 2.15USD

Important Information

We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be made by email only at least 48hrs prior to your arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted.

All our bedrooms are non-smoking.

Check-in: from 3pm.
Late arrivals accepted.
For non-EU citizens, a valid passport is required upon check-in.

Luggage Room - A room is provided for you to leave your luggage. but please note that the hotel is not responsible for any left luggage.

Please note that we only accept groups of up to 10 people via Hostelworld. We reserve the right to cancel your reservation if you book for a group larger than that.

We require guests under the age of 16 to be accompanied by an adult. There is no age limit to stay at the hostel. We are open to travellers of all ages and families.

Credit cards accepted.

Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival.

***PLEASE NOTE:Basic 2 Bed Private and Basic 4 Bed Private annex rooms are located close to Mosaic Hostel to where our staff take you***

We take preauthorization on your credit card, in the event that the amount equal to the first night is not available the hostel may cancel your reservation.
Please be aware that this is not an actual charge but just a security check. In the event of no show or late cancellation the hostel may complete the transaction and charge your credit card of the first night for every room booked

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating


16 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Breakfast was included and the hostel was pretty clean.

Disliked: Staff was very unfriendly. Everytime I talked to them, it looked like we were pissing them off or anything like that. Although they would give me any information I needed, it was a horrible situation. Also, they say that they have lockers, but not big enough for your luggage, so you have to let it on the room and hope that noone will take it or do anything to it. No safety at all, just for your small valuables.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very clean room. Big lockers available inside the rooms.

Disliked: Wifi did not work in the rooms for one day. No free space in the fridge to store food.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very nice rooms for the price. My room had a nice bathroom with new fixtures and even a bidet. They placed me in a room with people my age that were very friendly. Each bed has a reading light and an outlet which was great. Felt very safe inside the hostel. Pretty nice view out of the hostel as well.

Disliked: The neighborhood isn't great but it is close to the train station which is nice.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Close to Rome termini

Disliked: Wifi connection was terrible. Kept fading in and out

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff is friendly and pretty helpful. The breakfast over there is good. The bathroom is clean and bright.

Disliked: The facilities can be improved, for example the hairdryer seat is broken at that time.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The place is very well located, rooms are comfortable, big and with lockers and good bathroom. Staff is really nice and breakfast is OK.

Disliked: I would have just liked a place to cook something, but I understand.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location in relation to the station. Staff are very helpful and friendly going above and beyond to try and solve any problems.

Disliked: Breakfast was a little basic but there was plenty of it.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Easy to get to, clean, simple, and friendly staff.

Disliked: THE BEDS ARE HORRIBLE! Every time someone moves in the night, it wakes up the whole room. TOO SQUEAKY!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful, especially the red haired lady, and breakfast was amazing.

Disliked: Wifi connection was weak in rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pretty much everything was great. Such friendly and helpful staff, the room was lovely and clean, bed was super comfy, and breakfast was good. The baggage holding service was great, since I was off to the colosseum the day I left, and you can't even take a back-pack. Was travelling alone and this was my first hostel experience, so would recommend to anyone, especially if you're a bit nervous and on your own. They really look after you here

Disliked: The neighbourhood was maybe a little sketchy, and with only one bathroom per 5 rooms, I ended up camping out for the toilet for half an hour.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability