We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Mosaic Hostel

Hostel | Via Cernaia 39 B, Rome, Italy 00185

85.5% Overall Rating

119 out of 131 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/10/2014)

Joanne Neill thinks…

"The staff were helpful and pleasant and would do anything for you. The rooms were comfortable, cleaned often and had all you would need."

Read all Mosaic Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 60.72
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be made by email only at least 48hrs prior to your arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted. All our bedrooms are non-smoking. Check-in: from 3pm. Late arrivals accepted. For non-EU citizens, a valid passport is required upon check-in. Luggage Room - A room is provided for you to leave your luggage. but please note that the hotel is not responsible for any left luggage. Please note that we only accept groups of up to 10 people via Hostelworld. We reserve the right to cancel your reservation if you book for a group larger than that. We require guests under the age of 16 to be accompanied by an adult. There is no age limit to stay at the hostel. We are open to travellers of all ages and families. Credit cards accepted. Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival. ***PLEASE NOTE:Basic 2 Bed Private and Basic 4 Bed Private annex rooms are located close to Mosaic Hostel to where our staff take you*** We take preauthorization on your credit card, in the event that the amount equal to the first night is not available the hostel may cancel your reservation. Please be aware that this is not an actual charge but just a security check. In the event of no show or late cancellation the hostel may complete the transaction and charge your credit card of the first night for every room booked

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Lazzari
28.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.5% 7 reviews
Hotel Castelfidardo
17.71 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.1% 28 reviews
Papaya Female Hostel
16.32 USD

Hostel 87.2% 862 reviews
Hotel / Hostel Il Papavero
16.32 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.1% 701 reviews
The Place in Rome
15.81 USD

Guesthouse 86.7% 114 reviews
Hotel Virginia
21.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 4 reviews
Hostel Two Ducks
8.84 USD

Hostel 57.1% 699 reviews
A Casa di Jasmine
16.45 USD

Guesthouse 73.9% 50 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

119 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mosaic Hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
93.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 92 of 125 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - 10 minutes to Termini Station, really nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near to the Central Station and budget airport shuttle but out of the potential crime zone. Quite. Clean.

Disliked: I would prefer being provided with towels by the Hostel. But the stuff was helpful.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Jessica Ferry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2011

Liked: close to train station

Disliked: only one bathroom on the floor for 16 people, hotel charges that we were unaware of til we checked in, baggage storing was not secure, WiFi was not great

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mariana Alfaro

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: It was a simply but good accommodation, the staff is very friendly and the location is very convenient.

Disliked: They dont have lockers in the rooms, its a shame. The breakfast was very simple.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

09 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think that If you will go to the rome, You can stay in this hostel:) Because Everythings are very beutiful (Location-Personnals-Clean- Breakfast...)

Disliked: Thank you for everythings...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

09 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel has helpful personnal. Location is very nice. Hostels' room was clean. I mean that Breakfast was enough:)) Everythngs are very very beautiful. Thanksss...

Disliked: Anythings:)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: no kitchen

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LocationCleanlinessVery helpful staffWIFI and computer providedBreakfast

Disliked: No tourist information No kitchen or lounge Limited opportunity to meet other travellers

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Macpherson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2010 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: A brand new hostel, close to Termini and very clean and comfortable - an excellent base to explore Rome from. We had a private room with a shared bathroom but we were the only people using it and it was right outside the door so it was like having an ensuite. The bed was the most comfortable i have slept in in a hostel - a new divan - luxury! The staff are friendly. There is a good free breakfast and free wifi. I had expected the area around Termini to be a bit rough but we found it fine. Plenty of restaurants around (the one right across the road from the hostel - Rosso something - was friendly and had great food - one of the best meals I had in Italy) and only about 20 minutes walk to the main sights. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Disliked: You can't check in until after 3pm.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

michael stubbs

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2010

Liked: the twin room was very nice and clean. en-suite bathroom was very modern, clean and well appointed. very good value for 20euro per person.hostel is situated in great location 5 mins walk from termini. staff were helpful and informative. there is also free internet access from the computer in the reception.

Disliked: try to avoid room 1 on the ground floor. we stayed in this room and it was incredibly noisy. the door to the room opens directly to the reception area of the hostel. therefore we were unable to sleep until early in the morning as we could hear every noise from the reception, eg phone calls, door opening, people chatting. we requested to move room after a couple of hours trying to sleep but the staff told us they were fully booked. this is the only room on this floor, and i would therefore recommend calling ahead to request a room on the floor above.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful and they even gave me advice on what tourist attractions to visit and when and made my visit

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Soulsby

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean & great staff - OK breakfast in the morning as well.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and bathroom were very clean. The staff were very helpful and all spoke great English. There was a computer with internet and the breakfast was good. They also had great free maps.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to termini, good room.

Disliked: none

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is clean and have a good location , near Termini central estacion. 24hrs reception. Good restaurants on the block

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jim Harris

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

15 October 2010 Jim would recommend this property

Liked: Newly renovated and clean; friendly staff

Disliked: Not finished yet


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels