HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Mosaic Hostel

Hostel | Via Cernaia 39 B, Rome, Italy 00185

85.5% Overall Rating

108 out of 119 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2014)

Frances Dumlao thinks…

"We had excellent wifi in our room and the lady at the front desk gave us great tips on where and when to travel to Rome's busiest sights. She gave us information on closing times and bus routes.…"

Read all Mosaic Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 66.26
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel Lazzari
44.86 USD

Hotel 1 star 74.3% 6 reviews
Hotel Castelfidardo
37.27 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.1% 28 reviews
Papaya Female Hostel
41.41 USD

Hostel 86.3% 822 reviews
Hotel / Hostel Il Papavero
27.61 USD

Hotel 1 star 79.5% 684 reviews
The Place in Rome
27.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.5% 107 reviews
Hotel Virginia
34.51 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 4 reviews
Hostel Two Ducks
23.47 USD

Hostel 62.1% 667 reviews
A Casa di Jasmine
45.55 USD

Guesthouse 76.7% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

108 out of 119 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mosaic Hostel'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
85.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 87 of 114 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

09 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel has helpful personnal. Location is very nice. Hostels' room was clean. I mean that Breakfast was enough:)) Everythngs are very very beautiful. Thanksss...

Disliked: Anythings:)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: no kitchen

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2010

Liked: nothing

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LocationCleanlinessVery helpful staffWIFI and computer providedBreakfast

Disliked: No tourist information No kitchen or lounge Limited opportunity to meet other travellers

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Macpherson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2010 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: A brand new hostel, close to Termini and very clean and comfortable - an excellent base to explore Rome from. We had a private room with a shared bathroom but we were the only people using it and it was right outside the door so it was like having an ensuite. The bed was the most comfortable i have slept in in a hostel - a new divan - luxury! The staff are friendly. There is a good free breakfast and free wifi. I had expected the area around Termini to be a bit rough but we found it fine. Plenty of restaurants around (the one right across the road from the hostel - Rosso something - was friendly and had great food - one of the best meals I had in Italy) and only about 20 minutes walk to the main sights. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Disliked: You can't check in until after 3pm.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

michael stubbs

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2010

Liked: the twin room was very nice and clean. en-suite bathroom was very modern, clean and well appointed. very good value for 20euro per person.hostel is situated in great location 5 mins walk from termini. staff were helpful and informative. there is also free internet access from the computer in the reception.

Disliked: try to avoid room 1 on the ground floor. we stayed in this room and it was incredibly noisy. the door to the room opens directly to the reception area of the hostel. therefore we were unable to sleep until early in the morning as we could hear every noise from the reception, eg phone calls, door opening, people chatting. we requested to move room after a couple of hours trying to sleep but the staff told us they were fully booked. this is the only room on this floor, and i would therefore recommend calling ahead to request a room on the floor above.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful and they even gave me advice on what tourist attractions to visit and when and made my visit

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessica Soulsby

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean & great staff - OK breakfast in the morning as well.

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and bathroom were very clean. The staff were very helpful and all spoke great English. There was a computer with internet and the breakfast was good. They also had great free maps.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to termini, good room.

Disliked: none

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is clean and have a good location , near Termini central estacion. 24hrs reception. Good restaurants on the block

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jim Harris

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

15 October 2010 Jim would recommend this property

Liked: Newly renovated and clean; friendly staff

Disliked: Not finished yet


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels