HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Mosaic Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cernaia 39 B, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 56.01USD
  • Towel 2.24USD

Important Information

We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be made by email only at least 48hrs prior to your arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted.

All our bedrooms are non-smoking.

Check-in: from 3pm.
Late arrivals accepted.
For non-EU citizens, a valid passport is required upon check-in.

Luggage Room - A room is provided for you to leave your luggage. but please note that the hotel is not responsible for any left luggage.

Please note that we only accept groups of up to 10 people via Hostelworld. We reserve the right to cancel your reservation if you book for a group larger than that.

We require guests under the age of 16 to be accompanied by an adult. There is no age limit to stay at the hostel. We are open to travellers of all ages and families.

Credit cards accepted.

Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival.

***PLEASE NOTE:Basic 2 Bed Private and Basic 4 Bed Private annex rooms are located close to Mosaic Hostel to where our staff take you***

We take preauthorization on your credit card, in the event that the amount equal to the first night is not available the hostel may cancel your reservation.
Please be aware that this is not an actual charge but just a security check. In the event of no show or late cancellation the hostel may complete the transaction and charge your credit card of the first night for every room booked

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

Showing 31-26 of 26 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The room was very clean and much bigger than I expected. The service was good and it felt very safe there, the girl at reception was very helpful and spoke good English.

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't a mirror in the bedroom. I had to wait for the shared bathroom in the morning to do my make up and I ended up having to wait for about 30 minutes.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was really helpful. Very safe and secure. Great location. Clean.

Disliked: Too few bathrooms and it is not designed well. Water splashed all over the bathroom from the shower.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely friendly staff, great breakfast, plenty of fun people around, convenient location next to Termini.

Disliked: Although it is near to Termini, it is a serious walk to anything you'd want to see while in Rome.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and happy to answer any questions as well as provide the best sightseeing tips.

Disliked: There was no bar or common room, except for where you eat your breakfast so didn't feel like a very social hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff and totally secured because of a closed fromt door and even checks on several of the floors

Disliked: Not really. I prefer a pub at the hostel, but knew in advance they didn't have one.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location,friendly,helpful staff

Disliked: There is no kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The proximity to the train station and how helpful the staff is. Also, the rooms are quite spacious which is great.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, good rooms. Helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: No kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are very nice, Andrea is a sweetie and the Brazilian couple are cool too. The place is clean throughout, and feels secure. Located close to Termini which is easy. For temporary storage downstairs they also had lockable lockers for the valuable stuff. Dorm was spacious and with good lockers.

Disliked: Wifi signal wasn't really strong enough to reach the room, I had to go out to the corridor to use it. The shower drain was terrible, even a quick shower meant having your feet submerged in the dirty water. A bit noisy even up at the fourth floor, not from other guests but the cars on the street below nonstop. The mattress wasn't comfortable and the bunkbeds are odd: I couldn't fit on my bed (1,85m, no giant) and there was a bar on the end which also kept me from just hanging my feet out the edge.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location for the price, cleanliness

Disliked: Bed making noises everytime I moved...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability