HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Mosaic Hostel Rome Hostel

Via Cernaia 39 B, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 53.14USD
  • Towel 2.13USD

Important Information

We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be made by email only at least 48hrs prior to your arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted.

All our bedrooms are non-smoking.

Check-in: from 3pm.
Late arrivals accepted.
For non-EU citizens, a valid passport is required upon check-in.

Luggage Room - A room is provided for you to leave your luggage. but please note that the hotel is not responsible for any left luggage.

Please note that we only accept groups of up to 10 people via Hostelworld. We reserve the right to cancel your reservation if you book for a group larger than that.

We require guests under the age of 16 to be accompanied by an adult. There is no age limit to stay at the hostel. We are open to travellers of all ages and families.

Credit cards accepted.

Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival.

***PLEASE NOTE:Basic 2 Bed Private and Basic 4 Bed Private annex rooms are located close to Mosaic Hostel to where our staff take you***

We take preauthorization on your credit card, in the event that the amount equal to the first night is not available the hostel may cancel your reservation.
Please be aware that this is not an actual charge but just a security check. In the event of no show or late cancellation the hostel may complete the transaction and charge your credit card of the first night for every room booked

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 11-20 of 23 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was very nicely located. I could walk everywhere. Maybe the neighborhood is not the best, but I did not have any problem. The staff is very friendly and the Hostel itself is very safe.

Disliked: The breakfast is not good at all! Beside that everything is fine.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it was by far the safest hostel ive stayed at. they let me borrow a padlock for free (5€ deposit) and you must be buzzed in thebfront door. also, in my room they had to buzz me into the hallway. that made me feel super safe knowing not anyone can come into the hostel. super nice staff and wonderful location close to train station and nit far to walk to metro each day.

Disliked: not as social as i would have lkked. wish the bar was livelier.but it was good enough.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely friendly staff, great location and nice rooms with lockers. The breakfast was as expected from a hostel, but good enough to give you energy for the start of the busy day in Rome.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great, central location

Disliked: The floors could use better cleaning within rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Like because it's so easy to find. .. close to the station. .. close to the underground. .. and 20 min walking by the Centre, staff friendly and helpfully, clean and good value for the money. .. really recommend. ..

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's super close to the train station, really clean and the breakfast was basic but satisfactory. The staff was great too, overall a very enjoyable stay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were helpful and pleasant and would do anything for you. The rooms were comfortable, cleaned often and had all you would need.

Disliked: Better facilities for food and drink would help.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, breakfast included!

Disliked: No bath matts in the bathroom! kinda annoying when your sharing with four people. But a small complaint really.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Nice clean and convenient hostel with helpful staff. It's also in a good location close to the station.

Disliked: I've been in hostels with better social areas but this isn't really a big problem for me.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The central location and the availability of a double room with bathroom. In spite of the intense heat outside the room was nice and cool, perfect for a mid-afternoon rest.

Disliked: Our room overlooked via Cernaia which is very noisy all throughout the day and night. The double glaze windows take care of that expect that in summer you would want the windows open for a bit of fresh air. We solved the problem with earplugs.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability