HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Mosaic Hostel Rome

Hostel

Via Cernaia 39 B, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 59.19USD
  • Towel 2.37USD

Important Information

We have a 48hr cancellation policy. Cancellations must be made by email only at least 48hrs prior to your arrival date. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night's accommodation. Phone cancellations are not accepted.

All our bedrooms are non-smoking.

Check-in: from 3pm.
Late arrivals accepted.
For non-EU citizens, a valid passport is required upon check-in.

Luggage Room - A room is provided for you to leave your luggage. but please note that the hotel is not responsible for any left luggage.

Please note that we only accept groups of up to 10 people via Hostelworld. We reserve the right to cancel your reservation if you book for a group larger than that.

We require guests under the age of 16 to be accompanied by an adult. There is no age limit to stay at the hostel. We are open to travellers of all ages and families.

Credit cards accepted.

Notice about Rome's new tourist tax: Rome city council decided to charge 3.50 euros per person per night on tourists who visit Rome. It is implemented from the September 1, 2014. We are sorry but this is unfortunately not included in the accommodation fee and have to be paid extra on arrival.

***PLEASE NOTE:Basic 2 Bed Private and Basic 4 Bed Private annex rooms are located close to Mosaic Hostel to where our staff take you***

We take preauthorization on your credit card, in the event that the amount equal to the first night is not available the hostel may cancel your reservation.
Please be aware that this is not an actual charge but just a security check. In the event of no show or late cancellation the hostel may complete the transaction and charge your credit card of the first night for every room booked

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 90%

Showing 11-20 of 29 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's super close to the train station, really clean and the breakfast was basic but satisfactory. The staff was great too, overall a very enjoyable stay.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were helpful and pleasant and would do anything for you. The rooms were comfortable, cleaned often and had all you would need.

Disliked: Better facilities for food and drink would help.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, breakfast included!

Disliked: No bath matts in the bathroom! kinda annoying when your sharing with four people. But a small complaint really.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Nice clean and convenient hostel with helpful staff. It's also in a good location close to the station.

Disliked: I've been in hostels with better social areas but this isn't really a big problem for me.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: The central location and the availability of a double room with bathroom. In spite of the intense heat outside the room was nice and cool, perfect for a mid-afternoon rest.

Disliked: Our room overlooked via Cernaia which is very noisy all throughout the day and night. The double glaze windows take care of that expect that in summer you would want the windows open for a bit of fresh air. We solved the problem with earplugs.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Safe and secureGood, big rooms

Disliked: Breakfast could have been better, at least some bread for toast but apart from that all good.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had excellent wifi in our room and the lady at the front desk gave us great tips on where and when to travel to Rome's busiest sights. She gave us information on closing times and bus routes. Plus, the room looked sleek.

Disliked: I most disliked the noise coming from outside. You can hear the garbage trucks in the morning and people partying at night. But you can't really control that stuff. I would suggest travelers request a room away from the street.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is close to the main train station and the breakfast included is good

Disliked: there was no heating in my room, and I caught cold because of this

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Free breakfast and ample bedding.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff was nice and helpfull. A really shortwalk from Terministation. Easy to go where tou like from there.

Disliked: Could have been more cosy, personal in styles of the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability