We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Litus Roma Hostel

Hostel | Lungomare P. Toscanelli 186, Rome, Italy 00121

81.6% Overall Rating

171 out of 195 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/05/2014)

"nice breakfast and cozy room. It is 3 minutes away to the beach by walking, it is good for relaxing and doing nothing here."

Read all Litus Roma Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Scheppers Hotel
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
PLUS Camping Roma
10.12 USD

Hostel 84.9% 3436 reviews
Jc Contemporary Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Torre Rossa Park
46.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.5% 35 reviews
Thousand Sunny
22.77 USD

Hostel 89.1% 5 reviews
Hotel Palace Nardo
34.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.9% 4 reviews
eastside
22.75 USD

Hostel 91.9% 11 reviews
Vatican City Inn
28.46 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 168 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

171 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Litus Roma Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 145 of 167 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

04 May 2014

Liked: nice breakfast and cozy room. It is 3 minutes away to the beach by walking, it is good for relaxing and doing nothing here.

Disliked: Wifi just works around reception. If your purpose is visiting city center, it isn't your choice.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Z dużą grupą/wycieczką

Zwiedzanie i kultura

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large rooms and on suite private bathrooms. Close to the sea.

Disliked: You have to do a lot of traveling to get to Rome.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Claassens

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

03 January 2013 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are big and the view is awesome! People are friendly and very helpful! Would go back and stay anytime!

Disliked: Diana left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

26 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were extremely helpful in directing me places and very friendly to talk to.

Disliked: The location is far.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allan Mallari

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

01 November 2012 Allan would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely clean!

Disliked: A lot of mosquitoes but manageable by simply covering my body. This might be a big problem on summer time.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Will be great in summer when it's full. End of peak season, the halls were a little echoy and fantastic facilities not being used (bar, cinema room, games rooms, etc). Helpful staff, right next to beach, close to great pizza place, and 2 stops from to Ostia ruins.

Disliked: No where near Rome centre. Walking distance from station (although easier to catch bus). Its 20 minutes train trip to get to a Metro station where you change and then 1 or 2 stops into the centre of town. Was fine if you're only going into centre of town a couple of times but trains stop at 11pm and its 60 Euro for a taxi back...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Derrick Chin Chang Lur

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy

04 October 2012 Derrick Chin would recommend this property

Liked: Very huge room. The beach is just right at the front.

Disliked: Derrick Chin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Plaza/opalanie

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So close the beach! The rooms are huge and comfortable!

Disliked: A little difficult to get to from the train station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dimitar Miloseski

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

19 August 2012 Dimitar would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent only a minute or so from the beach, 24 hour service and very friendly staff.

Disliked: No airconditioning and the wifi was very poor, would disconnect lots and only really accessible from the couches near reception.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Plaza/opalanie
Imprezy/zycie nocne
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu
Odwiedziny u przyjaciól lub rodziny

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good position, right at the beach! and nice view from the room.. big rooms, not too many people; really good stay!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUNJIE WANG

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Relaks / spa
Romantyczny wypad

28 June 2012 JUNJIE would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place for having a relaxing time on beach. and very close to Fiumicino airport.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to the beech, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: stayed in room with 8 guys and it was only a 6 bed room. didn't get much sleep as they were one big group so came back late and talked/partied at 3/4am every day.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Aaron Catz- Fisher

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Plaza/opalanie
Relaks / spa
Zwiedzanie i kultura

23 June 2012 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel. Right on the beach. Don't stay here if you want to be in the city center of Rome. Beautiful Beach with cheap chairs and umbrellas. Buy both since the sand is soooo hot.

Disliked: Location. Would have loved to be closer to Rome city center.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dustin Tsai

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Plaza/opalanie

14 June 2012 Dustin would recommend this property

Liked: There are two young guys (I think they are French) that run the place and they are AMAZING! My friend and I stayed here last summer to unwind by the beach at the end of our Eurotrip and we loved it. One of the guys was extremely accomadating to everything and the room had Spanish doors that opened to a view of the sea. Warning: This hostel is very far from Rome. We stayed here to be by Fiumicino Airport as we had an early flight the next day. The hostel used to be a school in the early 20th century, so it is MASSIVE. The corridors and stairways are very wide. It's right in front of the ocean so you can't complain! A few small restaurants up and down the shore.

Disliked: No complaints at all. Very nice guys.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy

11 June 2012

Liked: Friendly staff Very clean Free breakfast Towels provided Numerous computers available with internet access Beautiful beach-view

Disliked: The location is extremely inconvenient. It is almost an hour from the main train station (two subway lines, a bus ride, and five-minute walk). The bus drivers were not very friendly in helping locate the proper bus stop (which is not clearly labelled or easily identifiable while riding on the bus). This is not the place to stay if you want to visit the tourist attractions in Rome. However, if you want to spend time on the beach, this beach-front hostel is what you are looking for!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Plaza/opalanie
Relaks / spa
Zwiedzanie i kultura

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the fact that it was on the beach!!

Disliked: It was far from the city center.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Wydarzenia / festiwale
Zwiedzanie i kultura

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A huge place, very well located for me (of my 6 days I spent 3 days at an event at the airport - cheap and easy to get to). Staff was very nice, breakfast was okay (or amazing if your idea of breakfast is white bread, cake, cereal and oranges) and the beach behind the hostel very nice. I haven't got any complaints, really. Looks a bit run down outside, but don't let that bother you.

Disliked: Nothing really.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yazmin Quintanilla Cervantes

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Urlop rodzinny
Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura

03 April 2012 Yazmin would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente! está a orillas del mar. Las instalaciones son excelentes. Hay Internet gratuito. El desayuno está incluido. Las habitaciones están inmensas. Tuve un error al hacer la reservación y puede cambiarla sin problema. Son muy amables en el hotel.

Disliked: Está lejos de Roma y sus principales atracciones, pero es fácil moverse en metro hacia todo lo que hay por visitar.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacques Ferreira

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Urlop rodzinny

05 January 2012 Jacques would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and neat with big spacious rooms with nice view.

Disliked: The long travel time to Rome

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Plaza/opalanie
Zwiedzanie i kultura

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the enthusiastic staff - how they show everything in and around the hostel. The location is just perfect, next to the beach, room with sea view (however we did not book for that). The breakfast was lovely.

Disliked: We don't really have anything to mention.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Kraft

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Urlop rodzinny
Romantyczny wypad
Zakupy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

17 October 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Huge room, the bathroom was as large as the entire room at other hostels. Window had view of the sea. Lots of great services and facilities, good breakfast. Very helpful, 24 hour staff.

Disliked: No complaints about our stay, but could not reach them by phone to change a mistaken booking. I rebooked for correct dates, and cancelled the wrong dates in person when I got there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Aldworth

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

12 October 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Our room had a beautiful view of the sea from our balcony. Just had to cross the road to be on the clean sandy beach. Staff was very helpful and mentioning their name at a restaurant they recommended got us !0% discount. Great free breakfast.

Disliked: A minor thing but the bathroom needs some towel racks and hooks for clothes.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Christine Steinmetz

Sam

Plaza/opalanie

26 September 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Location, its right on the beach. The rooms are huge!

Disliked: It's in an old institution, orphanage I think, so its really big and kind of creepy. But then again I was alone maybe it would be better if some one was there. It was 30 euros to the airport no matter what anyone else says and that was at 5 am.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

sam munckhof-swain

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Plaza/opalanie
Romantyczny wypad
Zwiedzanie i kultura

12 September 2011 sam would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were extremely helpful, the beach was outside our window and the train station is a five minute walk away. The staff suggested some great food and everything was cheap because you're outsidethe city.

Disliked: Nothing!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff - able to give directions to airport and advice on local transport, also a bit flexible about checking out - I arrived late and found the time nudged forward half an hour so I could get a proper lie-in!

Disliked: Bathroom was ensuite to the dorm room and not as clean as I'd consider ideal - the drains to the sink and shower were running slowly and sand and stuff from previous users was on the floor and in the shower tray - I'm not sure this can be avoided all the time with facilities like this, so maybe not the place for those who need a spotless bathroom!


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels