HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Litus Roma Hostel

Hostel | Lungomare P. Toscanelli 186, Rome, Italy 00121

81.6% Overall Rating

171 out of 195 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/05/2014)

"nice breakfast and cozy room. It is 3 minutes away to the beach by walking, it is good for relaxing and doing nothing here."

Read all Litus Roma Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Scheppers Hotel
35.42 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
PLUS Camping Roma
10.12 USD

Hostel 87.9% 3440 reviews
Hotel Torre Rossa Park
39.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.5% 35 reviews
Thousand Sunny
19.99 USD

Hostel 85.7% 6 reviews
Hotel Palace Nardo
34.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.9% 4 reviews
eastside
20.47 USD

Hostel 92.7% 13 reviews
Vatican City Inn
23.72 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 168 reviews
Daniel's Sweet Home Apartments & B&B
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 85.6% 279 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

171 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Litus Roma Hostel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 145 of 167 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A amabilidade das pessoas é extraordinária.O local e amplo e muito agradável.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Piper Edwards

22 January 2010 Piper would recommend this property

Liked: It was a ways from central Rome but had a great location next to the water. The room we stayed in was huge and the bathroom was very roomy. There were lots of neighboring restaurants but the side streets were a bit shady late at night. We stayed there since we had a morning flight out and if we had of tried to stay in the city we would not have made our flight due to the three hour wait to get through customs. Not the easiest to get to, but great if you are staying there for more than a night

Disliked: Piper left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In Litus you can do several things, like, play table tennis, pool, watch a movie in the Cinema they have, wash your clothes... But its really far from Rome's center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely nice, and the rooms were quite big. The hostel is right across the street from the sea, which was very nice. Not a good location for exploring rome though

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff, big room, and good breakfast. Good overall value if you don't mind being a ways out of Rome. It must be a great place in the summer when its hot out!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raymond Elliott

06 October 2009 Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: A charming old building, close to the beach, with excellent facilities and helpful staff.

Disliked: Raymond left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ashley Leaver

03 October 2009 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremly friendly and helpful, arranged transport at all hours of the day and night for our group. Only real downside is distance from Rome city-center, however, a short walk (or bus) to the nearest train station - and it's about 45 min/1Euro to travel there.

Disliked: Ashley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dean Combs

03 October 2009 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: Its was just cool , Nice place , Near to the beach !!! One thing tho Breakfast could of been bit more tasty , Lkie more fruit ,, yougurts and stuf like that !!!

Disliked: Dean left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KAREN ROHLEDER

29 September 2009 KAREN would recommend this property

Liked: I found the hostel to be clean, and staff very friendly and helpful. I will go back next time I need to stay neara Rome

Disliked: KAREN left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kate Netwon

26 September 2009 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: It was right on the beach! , and a cheap trip (1 euro, bout 40mins) into the centre of Rome to see the sights. helpful staff, lovely area at night.

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kayte L Ranieri

22 September 2009 Kayte L would recommend this property

Liked: Went here in September and the place was really dead (end of the beach season.) Was a little bit expensive for what you get but during the summer it seems like it would be a really nice place to meet people. Basically right on the beach and really close to Fiumicino Airport but really far from Ciampino Airport, so if you need to leave for a flight before 11-12 you must get up really early to make it on time.

Disliked: Kayte L left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast service is good, especially the staff who helped with the breakfast, he made us such nice cappoccinno

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff excellent so appricated the free internet what a god send rooms really ckean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gerard van der Meijden

18 August 2009 Gerard would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, large, located near the beach and friendly staff.

Disliked: Gerard left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

juliana mendez

13 August 2009

Liked: not a lot

Disliked: juliana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful ocean views from my windows and great facilities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room had a view of the Ocean and was right outside the beach. We even had a tv. Near a lot of food places including a nice pizza shop around the corner. Internet is available, there is also a payphone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff extremely helpful when my baggage was delayed, and with giving info about sites and services. Room large, comfortable, clean and secure, although there was only a fan so it was quite stuffy. Breakfast OK quality, good variety. Location OK - I was only here for the start of my visit to Rome; I visited the Isola Sacra necropolis and Ostia Antica and it was very handy for those. For a long trip focused on the centre of Rome it wouldn't be so great. Travel time a bit misleading - took me an hour to get from the hostel to Termini waiting no longer than a minute or two for bus/train/metro.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly helpful! On my last night, one of the staff members drove me to the circus, which was too far for walking with confusing directions, and then came back later to pick me up. They were very friendly and helped me find things to do in town. The room was amazing, with a beach front view and large shutter windows. I would recommend this place to all travelers. Family friendly and single traveler friendly as well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are looking for a place to staz that is relaxed and right on the beach then this is the place for you, not ideal for sight seeing in rome, was perfect for me as I wanted to spend most of my time basking in the Italian sun and a few days visiting Rome city. Its an easy journey to the city centre on the Metro and one bus (Takes about 15/20min). Very helpful staff and clean rooms. No locks on lockers and no place for padlock however small safety deposit boxes available for free.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was amaziing in terms of it being by the beach. I'm a big guy over 20st and the beds were comfortable and the fact you had single beds not bunks made it less like a hostel.The bathrooms were nice with facilities and quality of features comparable to a budget hotel like holiday inn etc. which impressed me.For the price, the location and I'll say again the price....it was an amazing welcoming and accomodating experience and WILL DEFINATELY stay there again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and the atmosphere was relaxed and met some great people there.... their may have been rats in the ceiling im sure they will have that fixed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

26 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's quite far (about 40 minutes by train) from Rome, but it's near the beach and has a friendly service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Power

25 April 2009 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: I was amazed to find such a cheap nice place to stay so close to the beach. The staff were really nice and friendly. They tried to help in every way to make my stay which actually was only 1 night really comfortable. I will definately go back and I would definately recommend it to my friends.

Disliked: Nicola left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isabella Arruda

16 April 2009 Isabella would recommend this property

Liked: The staff there were friendly, very helpfull. The place is amazing, the best Hostel I've ever been, besides it's far from Rome. I enjoyed my time so much!!! It's located at the beach and it's a beautiful, quiet and clean place to stay.

Disliked: Isabella left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels