HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Litus Roma Hostel Rome

Hostel

lungomare toscanelli 186, Ostia, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 72%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 72%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 82%

Showing 21-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Huge room, the bathroom was as large as the entire room at other hostels. Window had view of the sea. Lots of great services and facilities, good breakfast. Very helpful, 24 hour staff.

Disliked: No complaints about our stay, but could not reach them by phone to change a mistaken booking. I rebooked for correct dates, and cancelled the wrong dates in person when I got there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room had a beautiful view of the sea from our balcony. Just had to cross the road to be on the clean sandy beach. Staff was very helpful and mentioning their name at a restaurant they recommended got us !0% discount. Great free breakfast.

Disliked: A minor thing but the bathroom needs some towel racks and hooks for clothes.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location, its right on the beach. The rooms are huge!

Disliked: It's in an old institution, orphanage I think, so its really big and kind of creepy. But then again I was alone maybe it would be better if some one was there. It was 30 euros to the airport no matter what anyone else says and that was at 5 am.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff were extremely helpful, the beach was outside our window and the train station is a five minute walk away. The staff suggested some great food and everything was cheap because you're outsidethe city.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It can be nice and quiet but it is very near the sea and many food available nearby, walking distance from bus station. Guests can stay in the entire day, there's no compulsory room evacuation for cleaning purposes. Even so, there's terrace and cafe to sit around

Disliked: Perhaps improvement can be done for more power points to be available at internet hot spot area

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff - able to give directions to airport and advice on local transport, also a bit flexible about checking out - I arrived late and found the time nudged forward half an hour so I could get a proper lie-in!

Disliked: Bathroom was ensuite to the dorm room and not as clean as I'd consider ideal - the drains to the sink and shower were running slowly and sand and stuff from previous users was on the floor and in the shower tray - I'm not sure this can be avoided all the time with facilities like this, so maybe not the place for those who need a spotless bathroom!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Staff - The hostel staff was very nice and friendly. They let us use the (very limited) kitchen, printed our boarding passes, and even brought us some free booze while hanging out with them. Also, they called a taxi for us to the airport when we had to leave. Location - The hostel is on the beach and FAR from city center. We already spent several days in Rome center and spent our time here solely on the beach. For this reason, the location was great. As long as know before hand that it's far away, the location should not be a negative to you.

Disliked: There was no full-size kitchen. For cooking there was only one hot plate that the staff was nice enough to let us use, but do not expect to be able to cook much.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: There are two young guys (I think they are French) that run the place and they are AMAZING! My friend and I stayed here last summer to unwind by the beach at the end of our Eurotrip and we loved it. One of the guys was extremely accomadating to everything and the room had Spanish doors that opened to a view of the sea.Warning: This hostel is very far from Rome. We stayed here to be by Fiumicino Airport as we had an early flight the next day.The hostel used to be a school in the early 20th century, so it is MASSIVE. The corridors and stairways are very wide. It's right in front of the ocean so you can't complain! A few small restaurants up and down the shore.

Disliked: No complaints at all. Very nice guys.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the beach, easy trip to the city and heaps of room

Disliked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere and fantastic seaview. Wonderful staff!

Disliked: We liked everything.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability