HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Independence Square

Guesthouse

via Castelfidardo 78, via Castelfidardo 74, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 68%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 93%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Check in is on appointment, please after you book send us an email to let us know THE ARRIVAL TIME.
This bed and breakfast will only accept guests arriving before 22:00 from monday to saturday. On sunday reception is open only from 8:00 to 14:00
Your arrival must be within 3 hours of the time which you indicated when booking, if you are late please call us.
Roma city Tax is not included (3.50€ ppn), payment of the city tax is possible only in cash. Group bookings with a number of guests in excess of 8 people are not acceptable through the on-line reservation system.Payment is upon arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 68%

Location 90%

Safety 84%

Staff 93%

Value 78%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just the location.

Disliked: The bathroom, breakfast and rooms could be cleaner.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Very friendly staff and close to termini station. Colosseum and other places were also walking distance

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: location, helpful and friendly staff/host, good to have his family restaurant downstairs, convenience

Disliked: changing sheet every 3 days is the policy, but friendly enough to change upon request

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing really. Except the man on the second and 3rd day of our stay was nice. Also,we arrived later than 10 o'clock by which time the reception had closed and a nice lady let us check in later and they called us to make sure their was someone to let us in at the same time of our arrival.

Disliked: No one at reception during the day to speak to, but they are available if you call. (but some of us don't have the luxury of having a working phone in italy) Our room was extremely small (double person with bathroom)..... open door and then there is the bed.....squeeze uncomfortably around bed to bathroom.....The bathroom was tiny and awkward to move about in and also the ventilator was pretty crap. The bathroom size was something similar to what i can only imagine an airplanes bathroom to be like. The breakfast consistent of a microwaved tasting prehaps they call it crosant....but I would describe it more like squashed budget dough with either jam or chocolate plonked inside. Orange juice which I don't think has even been near an orange and milk with a splash of something coffee related. Not something really bed and breakfasty. There was a fridge but it didn't work. There was air conditioning but they need to change the filter because it smelt slightly.The man on the first morning who worked there was so loud that my partner and I woke up at 8 just from him talking and we could hear through the walls. (The young man on the second day was lovely though)


The property's response is

actually we are available during the day in the restaurant we run on first floor..there is not a reception on each floor, like all other hostel, reception is on first floor. In the morning we serve a complimentary breakfast (there are croissant, coffee, cappuccino, toastes, butter, juices,jam) , if you didn't like you could skip it, but you had it every day. Fridge was working, probably you unplugged it to use the electricity with your electronic devices.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free breakfast, helpful staff, close to train station

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This property felt secure and was within walking distance of a supermarket, Termini station and also restaurants. The room was big and clean and the internet connection was fast.

Disliked: The breakfast was so so for an alleged B&B. Fresh bread would have been nicer and I assume not too much costlier.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: La habitación era espaciosa, todo estaba muy limpio, tenía: aire acondicionado, televisión, wifi. Era muy cómoda y tranquila.

Disliked: La señal de wifi se desconectaba constantemente

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location, good price, clean, very straightforward website description with what you're getting, staff speaks English perfectly fine, and the restaurant downstairs is a good value

Disliked: fresh pastries instead of microwave croissants would be nice, but that's about it, the morning cappuccinos were good

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is obvious that this B&B is a family owned business and not a global corporation! You'll feel like at home in there. The home far away from home. You could get addicted waking up every morning in such a place. Rainy or sunny days you face them with the same smile. Bad aspects? There's a neighbor seagull family - a very annoying one! Great details: the extraordinary food at the Trattoria down stairs! Yes, it's owned by the same family. The Greatest taste we found in the City, except a place near Vatican. I would recommend: stracciate with rucola (veal meat, cooked with wine and garlic). The wine is perfect, it could have been cooler though. Try the house's desert as well. The service is... smiley and cute - the family members. Prices - correct. The tip will naturally stay on the table, I guarantee.If you are Americans, please trust the owners advices, trust the Menu. Do not uselessly argue with the staff. This is not pizza hut!We would surely be back here again!

Disliked: Just the fact that certain rooms have common toilets. For over 60 euros per night/the double room, this was not usual for me.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location of the hotel is good.

Disliked: Breakfast is not according to Turkish people

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability