HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pop Inn Hostel Rome

Hostel

Via Marsala 80, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 65%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 86%

Value 68%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

Please note that we have an age limit of 35 years ONLY for MIXED shared rooms. Please note, that if you ignore this age limit policy, we reserve the right to cancel your reservation and deal with your reservation as with a no-show! If there are more than 7 of you, please book though the groups department at hostelbookers. Otherwise the property reserves the right ot cancel your booking. Deposit fee will be non-refundable. Payment can only be made in full on arrival in cash. The credit card is used only as a guarantee for the booking and will not be charged unless the reservation is cancelled too late.Guests who booked with credit cards, can cancel their reservation by email or fax only, free of charge up to 5 days before arrival. Deposits paid are non refundable. While bookings made with debit cards will be directly charged with no refund, for the amount of the 1st night. The rates mentioned do not include the city tax of 3.50 euro per night per person.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 22:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 65%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 86%

Value 68%

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff was a very helpful and friendless. The rooms are very clean. The hostel has got a desktop computer and cattle and we can use this.

Disliked: The rooms haven't got air conditioner and wifi is connecting only reception.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Easy to get to from the train station, especially when coming from the airport.

Disliked: No wifi in rooms, 1 bathroom shared with many guests, toilet and shower in one room, unclean. Hot rooms, slow fan, no air conditioning.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really good location, nice staff.

Disliked: No wi-fi in the rooms, loud doors, dirty bathroom, breakfast is a little snack from a vending machine, no kitchen area.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location can't be beat for a traveler. The staff is wonderful - attentive, kind, and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location right next to Termini train Station. Breakfast included.

Disliked: The bathroom was a little dirty.Wi-fi not available in the rooms.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect just at Termini door and the staff is friendly. I liked it.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The location is convenient: right across the street from the side exit of the station.

Disliked: I got bitten by bedbugs! Immediately after dropping my stuff off in the bedroom I was assigned, I got these red itchy spots between my fingers and on my wrists. As soon as I got into the room I sat on the mattress to check out how hard/soft the matress was. I pressed the mattress to see if it had springs in it or what. As soon as I walk out the hostel door I notice all these red spots with a little lesion in the middle of each, just like when you get bitten by something. The back of my legs were also itchy! I would never recommend this to anyone. The money you save you end up spending on medicine and doctors. NOT worth it. I still have spots between my fingers. It'll take a while before they're gone.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Location

Disliked: No Wifi, limited toilets & no kitchen or even a fridge

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is very helpful specially the guy in the mornings. Thanks to his directions we could know all the main attractions in a few days. The hostel is definetaly recomendable

Disliked: The elevator is really old

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: location

Disliked: only 3 showers and toilets for everybody

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability